Weddings

The Crystal Ballroom Reviews

The Crystal Ballroom

The Crystal Ballroom

Casselberry, FL
View more information

209 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 209
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

68 User photos

Sort by:
  • Frances
    Frances O. Married on 02/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing venue

    Our wedding was beyond perfect in this venue. Kira the new wedding planner and her manager went above and beyond my expectations. Everything was extremely organized, they were very flexible but most importantly made my family feel at home from the rehearsal all the way until the wedding day was over. At the end a walk through is done to confirm everything is okay which is great because there a no surprises with your deposit. I want to give a special shout to the owner as well, he decorated the venue for my day and everything came out exactly how I wanted it. Thank you crystal ballroom in Casselberry, you guys rock !!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 04/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Great experience, beautiful venue!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful venue in saint Augustine

    Talk about breathtaking. The ceremony space over looked a lake between two trees and was decorated to the T. The reception was even better. This wedding looked like I spent 50 thousand dollars. This venue is affordable and inclusive!
  • venitza
    Venitza Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazinggggggg

    we went with the crystal ballroom Brandon location close to home the team there is so amazing great venue for an even better price. Cant wait for our wedding day.
  • Theresa & William
    Theresa W. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Theresa & William Wedding

    I don’t have words to express how great full we are with the Staff of Crystal Ballroom in Casselberry for making our day a very special one, the decoration, the attentiveness of the Staff, the Professionalism and most of all our Wedding coordinator Jessica, she definitely is the Best of the Best...

    Thank you Jessica and the Staff of Crystal Ballroom Casselberry..

    Theresa and William
  • L
    Lavine Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would like to say thank you to the staff of Clearwater Crystal Ballroom, especially Hilda & Diana! Exceptional service, fast and courteous. The venue was strategically used and it was amazingly decorated!
    Great job overall!
  • Frange and Israel
    Frange A. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream wedding came to life

    Worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. Everything was beautiful
  • D
    Dave Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess and her staff were absolutely amazing. Second to none, I work wedding venues all over Florida. Manzel was professional and super helpful. Will highly recommend Crystal ballroom Tampa to anybody on the West Coast looking to do abwedding. These guys are awesome!
    Five star crew !!
  • Leeann
    Leeann Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience with Jessica and her team. My wedding was out of this world. They were so sweet and attentive. Everything went better than planned.
  • T
    Tamika Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue, made my fairytale wedding come true. Staff are amazing, would definitely recommend.
  • D
    Daniela Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was amazing, the service was amazing everyone was so sweet and everything got done as i pleased! They we’re flexible with my hours and they were very patient with what i had to say. Everything came out as i wanted the staff is alado so amazing.. I love this place !!! 10/10 would recommend
  • Sulendy
    Sulendy Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the decore, the venue is perfect for a romantic wedding. I like that the clean up is taken care of by the venue because it takes a big weight off the shoulders. They answered all of your questions and make sure to give courtesy calls for your payments so you don't forget. Overall, you get a beautiful location with ample parking and reasonable price.
  • H
    Hanna O. Married on 06/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The place and service was amazing... Thanks Ms. Jessica :) Check video here: https://youtu.be/Kz_tudX0pjI
    The place was spectacular. Ms. Jessica (the coordinator) was always attentive to every detail of the Ceremony and the Reception. Everything was perfect.
  • Xavier
    Xavier Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just had our wedding on Feb 17th, 2018. It was an amazing experience. The decoration and the place was amazing. I cant say enough from the help i got and the amount of respect i have for the Casselberry team. Everything was above our expectations. We wanted a place where they would take care of everything and thats exactly what they did. To make things even better they remodeled their ceremony and ballroom halls before our wedding. We got to experience the whole place fresh and different just for us. If you're looking for that free of mind experience and just enjoy your wedding like a person should.... Look no further that The Crystal Ballroom!!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 01/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect we just had extra people show up and the staff was still accommodating
  • A
    Alberney Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for make my daughter sweet sixteen unforgettable thank. To jessica and all you team .people very professional.grat communication from that beganing to that end
  • D
    Delaini Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crystal ballroom is absolutely amazing! I love everything about this place.
  • H
    Hiba Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is what every wedding venue should be like! They made planning my engagement party a breeze and this is coming from someone who dreads these things and is absolutely no good at them. I had also recently accepted a job in a city 3 hours away and was planning from afar, and even so the crystal ballroom was able to accommodate everything I asked for. Best value for what you get. (Altamonte Springs location, Jakie and Lulu were THE BEST!)
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fairy tale wedding at a great price! we were so pleased at the turn out, they captured my vision perfectly. Thank you Jessica and staff for the great experience!!! if i could get married every 3 years I would choose your venue every time :) !
  • K
    Kianna Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best place me & my husband chose to have our wedding at after visiting so many venues! This was the one! Me & my husband loved every moment of it and the staff was AMAZING!!!!!! You will not regret doing your wedding here or any type of event!
  • T
    Tisha Married on 11/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding was absolutely beautiful and I don’t think It could have looked any better without all the help from The Crystal Ballroom staff and decor making the whole day beautiful and stress free. I fell in love with how everything looked before they were even done setting up. Even the little touches that had made myself the staff was so welcoming to give there best advice to make the day even that much more special. I would not change a thing about that day. Thank you Crystal Ballroom for making this wedding one that I will never forget.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was absolutely beautiful, exactly what I envisioned and evening was perfect. Big thank you to Jessica for everything!
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica waa my coordinator and waa simply amazing! Kudos
  • U
    Uina Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best place to get married in Orlando. The staff was super friendly and intentional about taking care of my priorities and preferences. I could not believe my eyes on the day of. It was perfect and just like l dreamed and planned! Staff is also amazing with details and making you feel stress free and worry free on your big day. Jessica was my wedding coordinator and she is amazing super sweet and professional. Super recommend! Best place to be married. Pictures turn out beautiful as well!
  • S
    Shamira Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Crystal Ballroom of Casselberry and we Loved it! everything came out better than even we thought lol. We highly recommend this venue for any engaged couple looking for a place that's reasonable, as well as has a lot to offer. we also love how awesome the staff was. Highly Recommed1