Skip to main content
Weddings

The Crossings at Carlsbad Reviews

The Crossings at Carlsbad

The Crossings at Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Isaac
    Isaac M. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply spectacular!

    From the first email, to the venue tour, to every single email and phone call, to the big day, and afterward, Lauren has shown us superlative service and consistent care. Our big day could not have come together without the professional help of her and her team. She made everything effortless while showing the utmost patience in answering our many questions. Her expertise and knowledge were shown in every detail and response. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, rather than just another wedding in her books. She followed up with us throughout our planning process and helped calm us down during the most hectic and stressful times. The day-of could not have gone more seamlessly! She is on top of everything! My wife and I were so very fortunate to have her as our coordinator and highly recommend The Crossings to any future couple that is looking to be well taken care of. The bridal suite and groom suite were amazing additions to the venue that made the day-of that less stressful! Thank you again, Lauren!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Crossings and the venue was everything we could ask for and more! The setting was beautiful and the space was the perfect size for what we were looking for - a mix of having enough space to accommodate a group of 150 guests, while creating an intimate atmosphere. Additionally, the location was great and we loved that there was ample parking space for our guests.

    On our actual wedding day, we were very pleased with the entire layout and utilization of all the different areas that the venue offers, from the outdoor patio to the Roston Room. We received a lot of compliments about the food served during cocktail hour and dinner as well. Also, the golf course made for some great backdrops for pictures (both for the guests and for our wedding party).

    Most importantly - the staff at The Crossings were AMAZING! We worked predominantly with our day-of coordinator, Lauren Lee, and she was such a delight! We really loved working with her and couldn't have asked for a better coordinator. Lauren was so great at communicating with us in a timely manner and we really appreciated her willingness to accommodate all of our special requests.

    The Crossings made our wedding day super special and one we will always remember! We look forward to going back for brunch in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tanya
    Tanya V. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is amazing!

    We had the pleasure of working with Megan as our coordinator at the Crossings. She made the planning a lot easier than expected and was very responsive to all questions and request. The day of our wedding she and the crossings team were on top of everything! They did such a great job with making sure we had everything we needed and kept us organized while enjoying our wedding. I highly recommend this venue, it’s quality of food and location is worth the value. Thank you Crossings team!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever

    We can’t thank the staff enough at The Crossings in Carlsbad for making our day the best day ever. We especially want to thank Alex Ghilarducci for being so amazing! She was very responsive and whatever we wanted she made it happen. Alex made the wedding planning process so easy and stress free. The day of, the whole staff was so friendly and made all our guests feel so welcomed. The food was delicious and all our guests raved about it. The venue was naturally beautiful and being able to have a view of the ocean during our ceremony was icing on the cake. We are so thankful that we chose to have our wedding at the Crossings. It was the best decision we made in our whole wedding process!!!
  • A
    Amanda F. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ever!

    I loved every minute of my wedding at the Crossings At Carlsbad. The team was so professional, organized, and flexible. I have been to many wedding and have been in 7 now as a bridesmaid and I will confidently say that this venue has been a stand out, and my coordinator was the best part of my day. The wedding planners and team know how to make you feel very special. My guests gave us so many compliments on the service staff the day of the wedding. I go back every year now for our anniversary to celebrate and have brunch just to re live the best day of our lives.
  • Divya
    Divya M. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The venue was fabulous and the right fit for our wedding !
  • A
    Ashley D. Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Alexis Shine was our coordinator at The Crossings and she was absolutely wonderful to work with! She made the planning process easy and stress-free from start to finish! She went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly. She worked closely with all of our other vendors to make sure that everyone was on the same page. She was always available to answer any questions that we had and responded immediately. We planned our wedding from afar (which we were nervous about), but she made sure everything was PERFECT and exactly how we envisioned it.

    We would highly recommend booking your wedding here!!! Not only is the venue itself beautiful but all of the staff is amazing. Food was also excellent!

    We were very pleased and so were all of our guests!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad I picked The Crossings for my wedding day because the whole process and my big day was absolutely PERFECT. My wedding coordinator was Kaitlin and she was a dream to work with. She was prompt with responding to all my emails by the next day, no matter how big or small the question was which definitely helped ease the wedding planning anxiety ;)

    The Crossings has flexible packages for different budgets. I opted in for the package that included ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. To my delight, this also included a 1 hour cocktail hour - drinks included, linens, chairs, charger plates, cake and dessert table. To all the new brides doing research let me tell you, these types of all inclusive packages are INCREDIBLY hard to find so it was such a dream that The Crossings including all of this so I didn't have to spend/waste extra money renting these items.

    My wedding coordinator made it so easy by providing me with a checklist of what she needed and she handled contacting the vendors to let them know what time to set up and where they needed to be. We were on schedule the whole entire day. My family, who are the pickiest people to exist on this planet, complemented on how beautiful everything was and what a dream my coordinator was.

    Ok, THE FOOD. Food was delicious. In cocktail hour we were able to choose three apps and we went with the lamb skewers, poke, and capresse skewers. All 3 were so good and I consider myself a foodie so I am picky when it comes to these things. Dinner also did not disappoint and everyone said all the food was delicious. We went with the herb marinated steak, chicken, and ravioli.

    The wait staff it also amazing, flexible and so friendly. Shout out to JR who when I almost fell trying to pick up my napkin that fell off my lap, picked me back up like a knight in shining armor.
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Crossings was AMAZING! Kaitlin made the whole experience easy and fun!! We got so many compliments. Everyone had a blast. I would highly recommend this venue. The property is gorgeous, the clubhouse is beautiful at night and the food was delicious. The staff was extremely attentive. It was the perfect day!! Thank you Kaitlin!!
  • R
    Riley Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at The Crossings on August 4th and we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, the staff was super professional, everything was within our price range and there were no "hidden" costs. While I have many great things to say about The Crossings, the real praise goes to our coordinator, Kaitlin. There aren't enough words to express how amazing Kaitlin is! She is friendly, energetic, organized, responsive (even while on vacation!), and did everything within her power to make sure our wedding day was the most special day. So, if you're having trouble choosing a wedding venue, look no further than The Crossings. And if Kaitlin is your coordinator, you will have absolutely nothing to worry about! She's a superstar!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Kaitlin and The Crossings more than 5 stars, I would. Our May wedding was the end result of a year and a half of planning and Kaitlin ensured that we had the absolute best day. The whole venue is beautiful, our guests wouldn't stop telling us that! The reception was so wonderful, the food was delicious, the staff was so friendly and I truly felt like we had our dream wedding. Kaitlin was our savior that day, when my florist actually GAVE UP on hanging up our arch decorations, she saved the day with a few zip ties and some help from the groomsmen. You will not regret choosing The Crossings for your wedding, they'll make sure you have a perfect day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Sent on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved my wedding

    The original wedding venue we had for 10 months cancelled on us 2 months before our wedding. The crossings had a cancellation 1 week before we showed up and were able to do our wedding! Best thing that ever happened!!!!! The crossings saved my wedding and made it the best night of our lives. It was meant to be all along :)
  • Amie
    Amie Sent on 02/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Becca was a dream coordinator. She always had time for us, she worked with our budget, and she took the reins on everything so we could enjoy our day. The food is by far the best I have had at any wedding, and we have been to a lot of wonderful weddings. The venue is gorgeous, the view is gorgeous, and it made our most special day something to remember.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to express how wonderful this place is!! Kaitlin went above and beyond and I seriously can't thank her enough for everything she did for us!! The entire staff was extremely polite, professional and made sure that our day was amazing!! Not only does The Crossings have an amazing staff, it also has an unbelievable view and delicious food that they customized to our wedding theme! The cake was even included in our package! When searching around for venues, I had a really tough time because most of the places that I contacted were extremely expensive, "too gourmet" for my fiance and my tastes, not available due to maintenance/renovations, never responded or just didn't click with me. I was looking for something outside of the typical beach, hotel/ballroom type wedding. I wanted something that was cozy but also located nearby hotels or major roads. Another major perk, INDOOR FIREPLACE!! This is HARD TO FIND in San Diego!! Fast forward about six months until our wedding date.. I got a new job which took up an extreme amount of time. Kaitlin was organized and on top of everything for me! She was flexible with our meeting times and put up with my frequent emails! Kaitlin even has amazing design skills! I literally brought a bunch of random things and told her to place them wherever she thought was best. She set it all up perfectly and even packed it all up for me at the end!! Kaitlin I cannot thank you enough for all of your hard work! It was beyond perfect!!
  • N
    Nik Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I recently had our wedding at the Crossings and our guests can't stop raving about how wonderful it was. We had a fully outdoors ceremony and reception looking out over the Pacific Ocean and sunset. We worked with Kaitlin M. who went above and beyond to make our big day flawless. She was so helpful and responsive throughout the planning process and had every last detail locked in so we could relax and enjoy.

    We looked at just about every venue offering a fully outdoor ceremony and reception in the San Diego and North County area, narrowed it down, visited 12 separate venues and this was the clear winner. The grounds are so beautiful for photos and the celebration and there was more than enough room for all of our guests. The wedding packages are such a great value for your dollar and the food is just as good as ordering an individual meal from Canyons. Highly highly highly recommend this venue and staff.
  • K
    Kris Sent on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at The Crossings at Carlsbad and it was absolutely beautiful!! Alex was my coordinator and she was amazing!! She was professional and reliable. She helped in planning to make my wedding even better! She had great ideas and suggestions! The food was also amazing! I loved everything about it! Thank you Alex! It was my dream wedding!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Crossings was the perfect venue for our wedding. We loved how the ceremony was outside with a gorgeous view and cocktail hour/the reception were conveniently located right upstairs. The food was really great and we only had the basic package. Kaitlin was our wedding coordinator and she didn't skip a beat on anything. She made sure the entire night ran smoothly, ultimately making sure that we were having the best day ever. I highly recommend The Crossings as a wedding venue :)
  • K
    Kylie Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I chose The Crossings for my ceremony and reception venue! Everything was perfect. Their food is amazing, beautiful location, and great planning services. I worked with Kaitlin and she was AMAZING! She was very helpful and attentive. They really made the process easier and I am very grateful.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 12/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we chose this venue for our wedding. It was the first site I looked at on WeddingWire after getting engaged based on photos alone, but after touring a few other local San Diego venues I knew this was the place for us. The on-site coordinator Becca Hartegan and her team were simply amazing from the start! Becca answered every question, and provided recommendations for various things throughout the whole planning process, always in a timely and thorough manner. Becca was on point and very well organized throughout the entire event, and keep you at ease every step of the way. The venue itself is beautiful, green grass for the ceremony site with an unbelievable view of the ocean (note, your guests may need sunglasses during the ceremony at sunset). The packages available are reasonable and may be modified/upgraded easily. I loved having our ceremony and reception at the same site, this was great for guests and allowed us time to take pictures on the beautiful golf course grounds. The inside of the reception area, normally their restaurant by day, is elegant and simple, and you can easily add fine touches to it to make it your own style. The staff is also fun and friendly. Thank you to the Crossings and Becca for making my wedding unforgettable!

    The Crossings at Carlsbad's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue blew me AND my florist away by how beautiful it is, how inclusive their packages were, and what a fantastic value they are. I found the whole team at The Crossings to be extremely helpful and responsive to my many questions. If I could do it all again, I'd pick this venue every time.

    And, side note, on the day of my wedding I ran into a lady who also got married at The Crossings. She was also very positive about the experience and said she continues to come back to the venue for all the major life events including baby showers! So lovely.
  • User2603871 Sent on 05/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! We are so absolutely thrilled we chose to have our Wedding here at the Crossings at Carlsbad. From the very beginning, everyone was so helpful. Our Wedding Coordinator Becca was the absolute best!!!!! She was always sweet and prompt to respond. She was so helpful and made the wedding exactly how we wanted. From the first day of planning to the day of, she helped keep us on track to help prepare us so our wedding went off without a hitch and it went so smooth! The day of there was a high chance of rain and it did rain that morning and night and Becca helped keep us and all the guests at ease and we were prompt to figure out a plan B, which we luckily didn't have to use. Everyone was so impressed with how beautiful and together the venue was. Everything was beautiful, the lawn terrace was designed exactly how I wanted it to be, the cocktail hour was perfect, and Becca made sure we and all vendors stayed on track and helped guide us through the night so we could enjoy it. It was our best decision to choose The Crossings! Everyone was highly impressed and the food was spectacular. My husbands favorite part was they contract with VG’s Bakery (his childhood favorite). The cake and pastries were so beautiful and so delicious. The staff was amazing, the food was hot and so delicious. I have nothing but high remarks. Thank you everyone and Becca for making our day perfect.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Becca Hartegan and her team at The Crossings were fantastic to work with and made out wedding ceremony and reception better than we could have imagined. We looked at several venues in the area but decided on The Crossings in large part because of how responsive and flexible Becca was. She answered all of our questions thoroughly and in a timely fashion. The venue has a lot of space and a really nice ocean view. We invited over 200 guests and landed on 170+ and we had plenty of space (including a stage required by our 8 piece band)

    The entire staff at The Crossings was super friendly and always made us feel like we were there top priority. From the time we arrived until the time we left, Becca and team were there with us every step of the way and made sure that ALL details of our special day were covered.

    If you’re considering a venue for a wedding (or any special event involving great food and spirits) you should take a serious look at The Crossings. You will not be disappointed.
    Chris and Andrea
    Married on 4/16/16
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Crossings at Carlsbad was the perfect wedding venue. We choose the location for the views and the exposed beams and stone. Originally Lindsey was our coordinator. She was very professional and responsive, especially since we booked so early. A few months before our wedding we were told Lindsey was moving and Becca was now our coordinator. During our next meeting at The Crossings, Becca was extremely friendly and was knowledgeable about our wedding despite having just taken over. The day of the wedding, everything was perfect. The staff took great care of us and our guests and made it a memorable, stress free day. I would highly recommend The Crossings. Thank you for making it our perfect day!
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing The Crossings as our wedding venue was the best choice we made throughout all of our wedding planning. My husband and I could not be any happier with how everything went from when we signed our contract at The Crossings to the day of our wedding. Lindsey was our coordinator throughout all of the planning. Her responsiveness, energy, and assistance made planning so enjoyable and fun! All of our guests were impressed with the food, service, and overall experience during our ceremony and reception at The Crossings. Thank you to the entire staff (especially Lindsey) for everything!!! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours