The Crofoot Reviews

31 | Dearborn Heights, MI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Crofoot

Recommended by 98%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about this place! Not only is this place unique, but that staff is absolutely incredible! We have been planning our wedding with them for over a year and they never dropped the ball. Even when we have a few issues on our wedding day (nothing that they did) they rolled with the punches, helped pushed through, and made sure everyone was happy. I had numerous people tell me how much they loved the staff and made everyone feel welcomed. They went above and beyond with setting up the ceremony and reception. They surprised us by upgrading our linens and got us chair covers. I was blown away! These people TRULY care about you, what you want, and they make sure your day is special. I would recommend this place to anyone! Their prices are great, great location, great staff...It can't get any better!

  • M

    Mica · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding here!!! It was an absolutely incredible venue and the staff was amazing. Kristine, Justin, Stephanie, everyone went above and beyond to make my day everything I wanted. Couldn't be happier!!

  • T

    Torii · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! I could not have imagined having my wedding any where else. Between the style, atmosphere, and staff it couldn't have been better. Kristine and her staff were nothing less than amazing. Seeing we lived in Texas she helped me with every question and problem wedding planning had in store. Her staff was so accommodating and were super nice to us the night before the wedding, when we went to a concert they were having. There are a lot of things that are included in the package and also up grades that you can get, I was very surprised. If you're looking for a unique concert venue that you can turn into your dream come true, this is your place. The space for the girls had amazing lighting for hair and make up and pictures turned out awesome! They boys got to get ready in the green room for the bands. It was amazing! I am over the top happy with our choice of the Crofoot. Thank you Kristine and staff, we hope to work again with you in the future and for sure come see you for a concert or two when we come to Michigan!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crofoot Ballroom exceeded all expectations on our big day! Kristine was there for us until the very end. I don't think that my planning experience would have been the same without her! The day was so romantic and a complete dream! I love the Crofoot family and I was delighted to have them a part of our special day!

  • User4935304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine at The Crofoot was flat out wonderful! She was so helpful and took her time with my fiance and me to explain everything. Kristine and her staff made it soooo easy for us during the rehearsal, getting everyone in their spots and letting us practice a couple times. Even though they had a band coming in to set up for the evening, she still took her time with us like we were just as important.

    On the day of the Wedding, June 11, 2016, everything went as smooth as butter. Seriously, I cannot rave enough about Kristine and her crew! We were not rushed once. They had things taken care of and under control. We had our ceremony and reception there. The ceremony was BREATHTAKING!!! and so was the reception. I had only a few decorations but their lighting guy spiced up the rooms just perfectly. The transition from ceremony to reception was awesome, while everyone enjoyed a cocktail hour in the Vernors room and out on the patio. I purchased my linens through the Crofoot also and hadn't seen them before the wedding and they were goreous. The Crofoot found our DJ, who was also just as amazing as everything else! Later in the night, after dinner and the first dances, Kristine came to let me know she was leaving and her manager, Jennica, was taking over. Jennica was so sweet and pleasant and even texted me the day after letting me know we left some things there and they would save them for us.

    I am telling you, The Crofoot Ballroom is the place to have your wedding! The atmosphere is so cool if your looking for something a little less traditional. Even my older relatives (think 70+) had a blast and really enjoyed it. We got great pictures, a great time, and best of all, things went smooth! I cannot tell you how many times I heard from other friends and family that something always goes wrong and it'll be OK when it does. Well, not at The Crofoot!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and reception at the Crofoot was absolutely amazing and perfect! We honestly don't think we could have changed anything to make it better. We wanted a venue that was "different" and not the typical golf course or banquet hall. We fell in love with the Crofoot the first time we saw pictures. We were hesitant at first because the price seemed to be higher than most places, but it was well worth it. There were lots of little things that were included, that at other venues they would have charged extra for. We especially loved the lighting and the use of the patio and lounge furniture.

    We worked with Kristen throughout our whole planning process, and she was awesome to work with! She was so helpful in making sure we had thought of everything and had everything covered. Lots of things would have been forgotten or overlooked if it wasn't for her! We also worked with Mary for our day-of needs and she was a great help in making sure everything was running smoothly.

    We have received many compliments that our wedding was the best wedding people had been to in a long time, and everyone raved about the venue. Thank you to everyone at the Crofoot for making our wedding such a memorable occasion!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 05/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married here and our experience could not have been better! The staff was on top of absolutely everything from beginning to end. They kept us on time (ceremony and reception were at the venue), made sure we knew what we were doing and helped us out with suggestions, etc. At the reception my daughter's dress tore a little near the hem and Mary (her coordinator) was beside her within minutes with needle and thread. They recommended the caterer she used and they were out of this world! It was great for the wedding party to have a downstairs area to keep purses, coats, private bathroom (the bride loved this) and even for our littlest family member to nap in peace. Every staff member I was able to greet responded warmly. Simply a wonderful experience! Thank you!!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about The Crofoot! We had such a wonderful experience and a fantastic wedding with them. Kristen is amazing. She was so helpful throughout the planning process and always responded to my questions quickly. She never made me feel like I was asking too many questions and was so wonderful to work with. Kristen had a ton of great suggestions and is very knowledgeable about her venue and weddings in general. She even helped us pick out our DJ. She also helped run our rehearsal which went very smoothly and made me feel confident on our wedding day! Kristen was also flexible. At our rehearsal they put up a big backdrop which I didn't want. When I told her she was so nice about taking it down even though they had already started setting it up!

    I had many DIY decorations for the big day and The Crofoot set them all up for me. I was really floored by this and I felt it was above and beyond! They even helped my dad set up the wedding dresses of our moms and grandma on the mannequins we brought. Everything was exactly how I wanted it and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of my wedding. I also really appreciated that they coordinated with all of my other vendors so that I didn't have to worry about that.

    In addition to providing such great service and being an excellent value, they actual venue is so cool! It's really unique and has a great party vibe. My guests were definitely impressed and still talk about what a cool venue it is. I loved how it looked for all the different parts of my wedding. It's also a great venue to add your personal touch to. My father-in-law was particularly blown away by the transformation from the rehearsal (when nothing was set up and there was no lighting) to the reception. He just couldn't believe it was the same place.

    All in all I had the best experience possible with The Crofoot and can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else!

    Wish I could write more but there's not enough space! Thank you Crofoot!

  • M

    mallory · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my wedding at The Crofoot. Everything was perfect. It all started with a unique venue, and was then topped off by an equally unique and wonderful staff. Kristen, and staff at the Crofoot, helped with my wedding every step of the way. Months before they offered advice on decorations and small details, and the day of they did an amazing job accommodating all of my and my guests' needs.
    We had the ceremony and reception at the Crofoot all in one day, and the staff did an amazing job flipping the room from ceremony to dinner tables during cocktail hour. Mary was our day of coordinator and she kept everything on track and well planned. It was truly the best day of my life.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about The Crofoot and their amazing staff. We planned our wedding from out of state and worked with Kristen during this process. She, as well as the rest of the staff and the vendors we worked with, couldn't have done a better job in coordinating our day, down to every last detail. It was almost as if no matter what issue came up leading up to or during the wedding, they didn't sweat it and made everything work out for us. The biggest compliments we received from our guests were on the venue and the food. Everyone loved the character and atmosphere that The Crofoot offered. We also went through their recommended catering and event planning service, 2Unique, which was just as wonderful. These two companies just seemed to work together so well with each other.

    Everything was more than we could have imagined and we couldn't be happier!!!

  • Celia

    Celia · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Crofoot was wonderful to work with - from our first conversation to the day of our wedding to the after details in the following weeks. Kristen was especially amazing to work with and helped us with all the minute details along the way. The day of the wedding was amazing (the look, the staff, everything!) and people are still raving about how it was the best wedding - and the most original and wonderful venue ever. I could not recommend the Crofoot enough for any of your party needs!

    Also a huge shout-out to Kristen for her recommended vendors. She gives a lot of options and they are all wonderful!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crofoot's event coordinator was a dream to work with - we discussed floorplans in our final walkthrough and she had completed and emailed them before we even arrived home that night. On the day of the wedding we had a great site coordinator; all the staff from the sound engineer to the bartenders to the people who cut the cake were attentive, thoughtful, fun to interact with and made every effort to anticipate our needs and keep the event going smoothly. Our guests were impressed with the site and I think they appreciated the space, outdoor patio and multiple floors. As a guest i've felt trapped in banquet halls where I couldn't leave the room without running into another wedding party; it was really nice to know the whole venue was ours - we had enough space to move around and interact with our guests in a variety of different settings (outdoors, on stage, tableside). There are great photo opportunities in and around the building; the vernors lounge area is a fantastic quiet zone for older guests, parents with children and relaxed family moments. The space itself can accommodate any theme and style; another selling point for us was the ability to bring in our choice of caterer. The location, amount of time the rental fee includes (12+ hours instead of the standard five), and professionalism of the staff helped make our event seamless and pretty stress-free. It's a unique, accomodating and welcoming venue both for host and guest. I'd enthusiastically recommend them for any private event.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best venue I could have hoped for. Everything was completely beautiful and the atmosphere was exactly perfect. I have heard from dozens of guests how the venue was the best they had ever been to for a wedding, and I couldn't agree more. There was so much flexibility with planning as well - the coordinators made my life so much easier throughout the entire planning process, and offered great suggestions for decor, layout, and vendors.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to put into words how delighted we were with every aspect of our wedding at The Crofoot. From the pre-planning to the night of the event, the staff was professional, helpful and fun to work with. We had a very specific idea of what we wanted our wedding to be like, and it absolutely came to life at The Crofoot. The ballroom itself was gorgeous, the lighting was perfect, and our band sounded incredible and looked amazing on stage. So many guests told us it was the best wedding they'd ever attended, and we couldn't agree more.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If only I could give 6 stars!! I am absolutely thrilled with the level of professionalism and courtesy that we received from the staff at The Crofoot - especially Kristen! Our reception was better than I ever could have hoped. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests raved about every little detail. Every call or email or question that we had (and there were MANY!) was answered the same day. Never throughout the whole planning process did I have to worry that they weren't right on top of everything. You would have thought that ours was the only event they had all year with the level of attentiveness we were given. Thank you so much! It was a night to remember forever!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved every part of my experience with The Crofoot! They were always prompt with responses, extremely knowledgable and helpful with any questions and willing to do whatever it took to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. The venue itself is unlike any other "wedding type" venue and I still receive compliments on our reception! I would recommend the Crofoot to any bride and groom looking for something outside of the traditional realm or weddings!

  • June

    June · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely loved this place! We had our wedding reception in the Pike room which fits about 250 standing. Our wedding reception was small though(about 70/80). We were going for a cocktail party/PARTY theme reception and this venue fir just that! I feel like it is a place you have to see in person to fully appreciate. The lady we worked with, Kristen, was extremely professional and helpful with every little detail:-) The day off staff was also very helpful and I was greatful for them. THANKS EVERYONE!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crofoot is an amazing place to have a reception. The staff was great and helped to make sure our guests had an amazing time. We are so happy we got to work with Kristen and have our reception here. It was perfect! The Crofoot is a hidden gem!

  • R

    Roz · event on: 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend you establishment to anyone!!! My celebration was definitely a success!!

    Thank you so much!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, I knew that I did not want a standard banquet room for our celebration. When I came across The Crofoot I knew I had found the perfect location. We had a smaller wedding, around 55 guests, and the Vernor's Room at the Crofoot was amazing! The brick walls, exposed ventilation, and wood beams made for a very unique setting. We started planning our event with Kristen and she did all she could to make sure we were happy. Even after booking concerts in both other rooms on our wedding night, Kristen worked with us to ease our concerns and make sure there would be no issues. We had our rehearsal the night before and I was shocked to see the space already set up for our ceremony and reception. That night we met Mary, who would be our coordinator during our wedding. Mary went through all the details with us once more and really put me at ease. On the day of our event, Mary was there for us from start to finish and she was amazing! The attention to detail was beyond anything we could have hoped for. Throughout the evening, she made sure to check in with us from time to time to make sure we were having a great time. Thank you Mary, Kristen, and the entire staff at The Crofoot for a very memorable night!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose to have our wedding at the Crofoot! We chose this venue for our September 2017 ceremony and reception because we were looking for something different from the usual banquet hall feel. We got that and so much more. We absolutely loved how everything turned out, and almost all of our guests commented on how much they loved it there and how cool and unique it was. The staff at the Crofoot are amazing as well! Kristine helped us to coordinate our wedding throughout the planning process, and then we also had a wonderful team of staff to help us the day of since Kristine was out of town that weekend. I was a little nervous not to have her there the day of, but she did a great job of communicating the details to the rest of the team and everything still turned out perfectly. Justin, Stephanie, and Jennica all did a phenomenal job behind the scenes making sure that everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. I truly don't think our wedding would have been half as awesome as it was if we had chosen a different venue. Highly recommend!

  • User4316624 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout our planning process, Kristen at the CroFoot was amazing! She is very professional, quick to respond and was very easy to work/get along with. The service we received on our wedding day was exceptional from all CroFoot employees and if we had to do it all over again, we would book the CroFoot without hesitation due to it's unique charm- exposed brick, duct work, great sound system, 3 bars plus the whole building is yours when you book it; no sharing with other wedding parties. There was a bit of a mix up on our final invoice, but was easily figured out and corrected.
    The only down side is they're a bit on the pricey side and the cost only covers the building/day-of coordinator (not included catering, bar package, etc.).

  • User3563368 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched for a few weeks. Visiting lots of wedding venues. When I visited The Crofoot I KNEW it was the place. I had to wait until my husband got back from a business trip to get his thumbs up, but he agreed with me.

    We literally had the entire building to ourselves. There weren't additional events. The staff knew who we were. Our guests enjoyed the venue because they were able to party in the big ballroom, or go to one of the other rooms (or the patio) to have a quiet conversation or cool off from all the dancing (we got married in July...so it was a big hot.).

    Beside the space, we were drawn to Crofoot for a few other reasons: (1) They have a concert quality sound system and sound engineer on hand the day of the event, (2) they have a lighting engineer and you can create whatever ambiance you want, (3) parking was included, and (4) there was a bar in every room

    Kristin was great to work with. She did an amazing job the day of the wedding. Sometimes she was pretty bad to get in touch with (no responding within 24 hours, not setting an Out of Office message), but everything was taken care of. And I had no worries the day of.

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crofoot was amazing! It's a bit pricey to rent it out on a Saturday, but it was worth it! We had the absolute time of our lives at our wedding reception. The planning process was very smooth, from day one to the day of the reception. Kristen was amazing, setting up a tour of the place, not only for us, but for family who would be taking care of our decorations! She answered emails immediately and was very professional and helpful!

    Our event planner was Mary and she was awesome! She went out of her way to make sure every little detail was taken care of so our night could go off without a hitch and she did it fabulously! Even when we said we didn't need the decorations anymore, she still boxed them up for us "just in case," and, of course, we ended up taking them with us!

    The Crofoot even worked with our catering company on our behalf to save us money on rental installations, which was very thoughtful!

    I would definitely recommend them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review