The Covenant at Murray Mansion Reviews

33 | Racine, WI
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for The Covenant at Murray Mansion

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

44 User photos

The Covenant at Murray Mansion 1
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 2
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 3
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 4
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 5
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 6
The Covenant at Murray Mansion 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly Grabarec · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made while planning!

    My husband and I were married at The Covenant at Murray Mansion on May 11, 2019 and it couldn't have been more perfect! While planning, Hanni was always available to answer whatever questions I had and to offer her professional opinion. Actually laying out all details and timeline for our wedding day had us saying, "That's it?" The team made it so easy! On the wedding day, we had the entire property and getting ready in the Mansion was extremely convenient and there are so many photo opportunities. Our photographer was in heaven! Not once was I bothered by the staff with questions or issues during set up or the reception, which was such a stress reliever. They took care of set up AND take down of all of our decor! If there were any issues, I didn't know it! Our guests are still raving about all of the food and the attentiveness and efficiency of the waitstaff and bartenders and about what a unique and gorgeous venue it is! Our day couldn't have gone more smoothly and that is all thanks to Hanni, Lexie, Hannah, and the rest of the staff. We are so happy we chose The Covenant at Murray Mansion for one of the most important and special days of our lives!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • L

    Laura Kinzie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue!

    I could not have asked for a better experience at The Covenant at Murray Mansion. We had a smaller wedding so we chose the Murray mansion for our ceremony and reception site and it was an absolutely beautiful space and we had a wonderful time! It was so convenient to only have to work with one venue for ceremony, reception, food, drinks, dessert and even a place to stay, the Parrish house, the night before and the night of the wedding. I highly recommend the Covenant for a wedding large or small!! Excellent service and they tailored everything to my needs and wants.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Dabbs · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    The Covenant is a fabulous place for a wedding. From the beautiful architecture to the fantastic staff, the Covenant really has it all.
    The building is gorgeous featuring stained glass windows and an organ that was rehabbed into a bar. I suggest reserving Murray Mansion for cocktail hour so your guests can admire the inside of this beautiful historical landmark.
    The staff is very organized and professional. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the wedding of your dreams. They set up all of my decorations and took them down at the end of the night. The only thing we had to worry about was getting them to and from the venue.
    The in-house catering, Culinary Infusion, offers a large and delicious menu to choose from. They offer many beef and chicken options, as well as vegetarian. All of my guests were delighted with the food. I definitely suggest the beef tenderloin with the Merlot sauce.
    Another feature of this venue is they have an attached B and B, the Parish House. This is the perfect place for the bride and bridesmaids to stay the night before the big day. I hired stylists to come to the venue in the morning to do hair and make-up. This was so convenient. I did not feel rushed and the mimosa bar that is offered for the bridal party in the morning was just what we needed to kick off the wedding festivities.
    I highly recommend this venue if you want to have the best day ever.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 22

    The Covenant at Murray Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mary! We appreciate it!! Your wedding was absolutely lovely and we were so happy to be a part of your special day. Best wishes on the start of a wonderful marriage!! -The Covenant team
  • M

    Molly Konkol · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing venue ever

    Our Wedding at the Covenant could not have been more perfect. From the beautiful mansion to get ready in and host cocktail hour, to the gorgeous venue where the ceremony and reception were held. It is truly a breathtaking place from head to toe.

    The team there was amazing from the day we booked it until even AFTER the day was over! Our “day of” event coordinator was amazing! Mainly because it’s not JUST the day of. The team puts so much effort into meeting with you and helps plan out the details before your big day. We were able to drop everything off the week of the wedding and she set everything up by the time we got there for the rehearsal the day before. They also packed EVERYTHING up at the end of the night and had it ready for us to load in our truck the next day. This was a HUGE stress reliever to not have to worry about that ourselves!!

    All we heard all night long from our guests was how beautiful the venue was and how AMAZING the food was. We are still getting messages about it too!

    With having a March wedding, we didn’t know what we would get for weather that day. Unfortunately it rained/snowed all day but I wasn’t worried one bit because there were more than enough spots for us to take beautiful photos inside. The amazing brick wall and white cathedral ceilings in the Venue and the beautiful Mansion has the cutest walls, fireplaces, vanities, accent chairs/couches. We can’t wait to get our photos back!!!

    If you’re looking for a beautiful venue, with amazing food and even better staff, contact The Covenant!! You will have your dream wedding without a doubt!! :)

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • D

    Danielle Kelly · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue & team!

    This venue speaks for itself. It is absolutely incredible. Culinary Infusion has done an amazing job restoring the home and church to even better than it's original glory! Hanni and Hannah, and their entire team, was so helpful in planning and executing our wedding. They went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly. The food was amazing, bartenders were great, and there is so much you can do with the space. Highly recommend this and I am so lucky to have gotten married here!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent all around

    Working with Hannah was an absolute pleasure. She was organized, helpful, and kept everyone on track the day of the wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was as perfect as it could be. The mansion was beautiful and our guests raved about the inside and outside of the building. It was clean, well set up, and we could not have asked for a better venue. With 68 total people in the mansion for both the ceremony and reception, Hannah was able to plan the space accordingly to make sure everyone was comfortable.
    The food was outstanding! Many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the food!
    Overall, I would highly recommend using the Murray Mansion, the Culinary Infusion team, and Hannah, for anyone looking.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • P

    Paula Kuiper · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue

    The Covenant was absolutely incredible to work with. Something in particular that I found to be really impressive was how whenever we had a question about something Hanni or Hannah made sure to find an answer for us. I also thought the day of my wedding the entire staff was so kind to me and my entire family and made sure everything ran smoothly. In regards to feedback from the guest, I had people say it was amazing how when dinner was served the staff was so uniformed and professional in regards to passing the food out. I also received comments on how the food was hot, delicious, and served in a timely manner. One thing my parents and family GREATLY appreciated was at the end of the night the staff helped put away ALL of our personal decorations, gathered up all the gifts, and helped my family get them into the cars. My mom said she was incredibly exhausted and to have the staff help them with that was SO amazing. Also, there venue is a photographers dream. Every room is so beautiful and I cannot wait to see what my pictures look like. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this venue! VERY SATISIFED!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • Cassie

    Cassie Diesner · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding

    Our wedding and reception at The Covenant at Murray Mansion were nothing short of a dream come true. Everything from our first visit, to planning, and our wedding day went so smoothly and so effortlessly. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and the food was extremely impressive. Every guest we've talked to mentioned how great the food was and how much they loved the venue. Every staff member we encountered was very helpful and working with Hanni was a breeze. We can't thank every single person at The Covenant at Murray Mansion enough for making our day unforgettable.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • A

    Ariel and Patrick J · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue that makes your special day that much more amazing!

    Our wedding day was that much more amazing because of the wonderful venue, staff and overall experience. Hanni, Kathy and Keith made the whole process go smoothly with lots of fun along the way. Our guests could not stop raving about the wonderful job the staff did turning over the room and overall experience they gave everyone. Also, the venue itself is something to lose yourself in the beauty of the building and the feeling you get of being there. The food was absolutely delicious we wish we could have the food over and over again! We are so thankful for all the hard work, and passion the owners have for what they do. We were so happy and grateful for our amazing day at The Covenant at Murray Mansion!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • E

    9j6Lt/Y7x/D6ORkfXLiIBKxXXs2+jR0xw0vhRGDkdrw= · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing event venue

    I cannot say enough about The Covenant, I am so glad my husband and I picked it for our special day. Our wedding day was beyond perfect. The venue is beautiful and the food was amazing. Many of our guests are still telling us how great the food was. Hannah, our event coordinator, was easy to work with throughout the whole process. She was very responsive and was helpful with anything that you needed to make your day perfect.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect all in one place to get married

    I am so happy that I chose the covenant to get married. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how the food was the best they ever had at a wedding. Hannah was phenomenal in making our dream a reality. I couldn’t have been more pleased with everything!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 23
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 24
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 25
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    My husband and I were married at The Covenant at Murray Mansion this year on May 18, and we cannot say enough about how perfect the day was and how beautiful the venue is. Our coordinator Hannah was amazingly helpful throughout the entire planning process. She checked in with us regularly, helped make sure we were on track with planning, guided us as to how to make the day go as smoothly as possible, and made sure that the day was truly what we hoped for. Hannah and all of the staff at The Covenant worked hard to make sure our entire day was perfect. We didn't have to worry about a single detail on our wedding day. We received so many compliments from our guests about the beauty of the venue, the amazing food, and the talented and professional staff. We are so thankful to everyone at The Covenant. They go above and beyond to make your wedding beautiful. We cannot thank everyone at The Covenant enough for all they do!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Anderson · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Staff and Incredible Venue!

    Our day was truly the best day ever and a big piece of that was because of the amazing staff at The Covenant at Murray Mansion! Kathy, Hanni and Hannah were so incredibly easygoing and fun to work withand I cannot thank them enough. They took the time to get to know my husband and I and work with us through our vision for our day. Our wedding day was executed to perfection and they really made sure I didn't have to worry about a thing! As an added bonus, our family and friends still cannot stop raving about the food. I keep hearing over and over again how it was the best food they have ever eaten at a wedding! This venue is beautiful and all the white space really allows you to make it your own AND your photos will undoubtedly be BEAUTIFUL. There are so many different spaces trhoughout the property that we didn't even have to go other places to get photos. I cannot recommend this venue and staff to enough people - one of a kind!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 26
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 27
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 28
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 29
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 30
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 31
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 32
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 33
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 34
  • Emily

    Emily Sunde · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique Venue with Great Wedding Coordinator and Overall Event Experience

    The Covenant at Murray Mansion was the perfect wedding reception location for us. The architecture of the church and mansion are so beautiful and unique. We had a great experience working with Hannah. She is amazing, organized and took care of all the details during planning through reception and take down of decorations after the event. The food is good and all of our guests enjoyed themselves very much. Thank you Hannah and team Covenant!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • D

    David and Liliane · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't find enough words to describe the pleasantness of the crew, especially Cheyenne. All were very accommodating. The ambiance was outstanding. The beef melted in you mouth and the root vegetables were superb. Overall a delightful experience. David and Lili Grossman ( Tovah's parents)

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I were blown away by this venue. I had a significantly long list of questions for the many venues we toured, and I felt like Hanni listened carefully to every question, and went above and beyond to help us in any way after we booked the venue. We chose to only rent the venue hall. The food was absolutely amazing. Our guests still cannot stop commenting on how good their meal was and how gorgeous the venue was.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • M

    margaret · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first looked at Circa on Seventh in Kenosha for our wedding, but with our guest list (189), we just did not think that we could fit everyone there (later we would find out that we could have, with a final count of 130). When we first toured The Covenant, it was in full remodel mode; red carpet, dingy lights, AC units and pews in the middle of the room...it was hard to see their vision that Hanni & Kathy showed us on a foam board. However, we were BLOWN away when we were able to see it completed with still over a year to go for our wedding.
    Hanni had worked with us from the beginning with The Covenant & it was great to have someone so easy going, friendly, & upbeat to work with. She made our experience feel special, not just another wedding on their books. She was on top of every little detail. We had some issues with our guest count, so we had to make adjustments to our original plan in the last weeks leading up to the wedding, but she was there with recommendations & understanding that things like this happen. Hannah was on hand the day of the wedding (& rehearsal) with Hanni, & they were amazing! We dropped off all our decorations the day before & gave them the rundown on what they were, they nailed every detail!! We had our cocktail hour in the Mansion, we had so many flowers & candles that I told them to use them however they wanted or don’t, & they decorated the Mansion perfectly. The head Chef was very accommodating to my MOHs food allergies, even confirming details one last time at our rehearsal. He even came to us at dinner to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.
    We received so many compliments on the food, the venue, the service, & the attention to detail!! They rocked! They kept us on track with our timeline & were in constant communication with our vendors before & during the wedding. We agree with our guests, everything was phenomenal!!! The Covenant at Murray Mansion was perfect. Our wedding was perfect. They helped make it all possible!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the covenant at Murray Mansion. Hanni made it so easy and stress free for us. Our special day was perfect thanks to Hanni and the staff :)

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 35
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I even begin to tell you how AMAZING The Covenant at Murray Mansion is?! When we were still engaged, my husband and I toured the Covenant before all the renovations had been completed. The even coordinator, Hanni, show us her ideas and inspiration for the space and we were sold! We signed the contract and when we finally saw the completed project, my eyes welled up with tears as it was and still is the most beautiful event space in the world! With the beautiful white walls, the original light fixtures, dark flooring, organ-converted bar, and stained glass windows, you can’t go wrong. I couldn’t have imagined such an amazing place! On our wedding day, we received countless compliments on the event space and we even heard a few people wanting to have their wedding there too! We were blown away by the food and service of The Covenant, everything looked and tasted wonderful! I could go on and on, but if you are looking for a unique event space for your wedding, look no further. I would give 11/10 stars, go check them out for yourself!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 36
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 37
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 38
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hanni, Kathy, and staff were perfect to work with! They were professional and fun! This venue is beautifully unique in so many ways. I highly recommend booking this venue if you are looking for an organized, fun, and easy wedding process!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • Savannah

    Savannah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better experience!!!!

    We absolutely loved working with Hanni! She made wedding planning so easy, and was amazing from start to finish.

    The venue was perfect. We've received so many compliments on the food and the beauty of the hall. The pipe organ turned bar and stained glass windows are beautiful reminders of the church this hall used to be.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 39
    The Covenant at Murray Mansion 40
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about what a perfect choice this was for our wedding. It is a wonderful venue and staff! They made our day magical and took care of all the small details so we could relax and enjoy the experience. The venue is beautiful with gorgeous architecture and turned out beautifully in our photos. Hanni and Kathy bent over backwards to help us prepare for the day and plan every detail to perfection. In addition the food was delicious and well presented. They were also generous in working with our budget, we have not stopped receiving compliments from all our guests and from those who could only experience our wedding through our photos. We just want to express our gratitude for all the blessings this venue and staff have showered upon us!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is the best word to describe this venue! From the beautiful mansion, where the girls spent the day getting ready with lunch and mimosas which was later transformed into a space for cocktail hour, to the gorgeous ceremony/reception space, people from our wedding have not stopped talking about the venue! The staff was attentive, professional, and accommodating every time we needed anything & the food was AMAZING - I highly recommend the salmon - my guests keep raving about it! Hanni, Kelsey, and Kathy were amazing to work with from start to finish and not a detail the entire day was missed. You will not be disappointed if you book with The Covenant at Murray Mansion - our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to them!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Covenant is such a beatiful venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone. My husband and I had such an amazing wedding here. All our guests fall in love with the building and the catering company, Culinary Infusion. We had so many people comment on how it was the best food they ever had. Everyone was easy to work with and they really helped make our day perfect. Again truly a great company.

    Sent on 09/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review