Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cove at Fawn Lake Country Club Reviews

The Cove at Fawn Lake Country Club

The Cove at Fawn Lake Country Club

Spotsylvania, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
82% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Meg Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    My Husband and I were married at The Cove in December and the experience was nothing short of a magical. From the moment we began planning,,The Cove promised something special, They certainly delivered.
    The venue, itself, was filled with tasteful, elegant Christmas decorations and lights, as it was December. The decor created a warm, festive ambiance that complemented our winter theme beautifully.
    The highlight for everyone was, undoubtedly, the food. It was phenomenal - every dish was a hit. Our guests are still raving about the delicious meal, which was the highlight of the evening. It contributed to the memorable experience of our special day. The Cove was also able to accommodate speciality drinks. Their bartenders worked with us to put together two specialty drinks that worked with our drink package.
    It added a special touch for the day.
    Jessica deserves special mention. She was always available and incredibly attentive. She met with us multiple times to ensure every detail was perfect. Her commitment to meeting our needs and her attention to detail made us feel incredibly supported and stress-free.
    The Cove provided an incredible venue for our winter wedding, blending great service, a festive atmosphere, and fabulous food. It was, in every aspect, our perfect wedding.
  • J
    Jamie S. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal!

    Jessica and her team really outdid themselves! Everything went according to plan, the communication leading up to the wedding was flawless, prompt, detailed, and frequent. Jessica made the day stress free and flawless!!! The food was absolutely amazing and many of my guests were talking about the hors d'oeuvres.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angelica M. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend The Cove!

    The Cove at Fawn Lake was an amazing wedding venue. Jessica was the event coordinator and she did not leave us wanting for anything. The wedding was seamless, the views are breathtaking, the food was wonderful, and the staff was amazing. We will never forget this day and how happy we were.
  • T
    Thomas W. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was Magical!

    Words cannot adequately describe how grateful we are to Jessica Hewlett and her staff at The Cove and Fawn Lake Country Club for the perfect wedding reception for our Daughter Stephanie and Son-in-law Tim last Saturday, October 30, 2021! However, we want to share some of our thoughts. When we came to visit The Cove at Fawn Lake Country Club the first time in June, we knew immediately that this beautiful new venue was the perfect place for Stephanie and Tim’s reception. We were impressed with Jessica’s professionalism, calm demeanor, and attention to detail. From the tasting experience to the coordination and planning prior to the big day, Jessica led us through this stressful process with caring, respect, and understanding, while being the consummate professional. Once the big day arrived and we entered the venue, our jaws literally dropped and brought us to happy tears at how perfectly Jessica set up the reception. It was magical! She coordinated the events of the afternoon and evening with precision, leaving us with no worries and just being able to enjoy the special day. Our guests raved at how wonderful the food was as well as the service. They were also in awe of the incredibly beautiful venue and lakeside setting. Our Daughter Stephanie looked forward to this day all her life, and Jessica delivered her dream Wedding reception. As we said, it was simply a perfect day none of us will ever forget, and we are incredibly grateful to Jessica and The Cove at Fawn Lake!
  • Andrea
    Andrea F. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a beautiful day!

    Spectacular to say the least! Our wedding was made even more special because of the Director, Jessica, and her staff. Everything went off without a hitch. I had no worries and we all felt like royalty. The Cove is beautiful, elegant, and the food!!!! They were extremely accommodating and supportive of my vegan lifestyle as well. Literally the whole package! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Maynn B. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable

    Everything was above and beyond.
    Jessica Hewlett the coordinator was outstanding.
    She is truly a blessing. And The venue as beautiful, just as I hope it would be…
  • F
    Fred R. Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    Hi Jessica,
    I just wanted to say thank you for all you and your staff did to help Fred and I make our special day absolutely perfect! Every moment of the day was absolutely amazing. I wanted to make sure you knew how thankful we were for all your help.

    Also, please give a special shout to the chefs; they received rave reviews on all the food that was served. And of course to Ellen, the drinks were AMAZING!

    I also wanted to share with you one of our wedding photos.

    Fred & Rachel
  • Fatima
    Fatima B. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We had our wedding here in August 2021! It was absolutely beautiful. Jessica was so helpful, kind, and patient. The water made a stunning backdrop for our photos. Our guests also really enjoyed the food and location. I would definitely recommend this venue!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fawn Lake is Outstanding!

    Fawn Lake was the first venue we visited and after that, nothing else compared! We can not say enough about Jessica and her amazing staff! We were fortunate enough to work with them for over 2 years! Our original plan was to be married in June 2020, throughout the pandemic, Jessica kept in constant contact with us about updates a d supported us along the way. After our decision to postpone to June 2021, the team continued to stay in touch. Jessica and her team and are respectful, responsive and kind. Jessica is always welcoming as she celebrated with us as counts when down and Virginia opened up! She answered every minuscule question and walked us through every step of the way. With Fawn Lake, we never had a worry about our special day. They helped with with everything and took care of the entire day. We never had to fret! Just 20 minutes before our ceremony, it started to drizzle. Jessica offered 3 different back up plans before I could even blink. After a covid postponement, and a rain delay- Jessica and the staff at fawn lake made sure our special day was more amazing than we could ever dream! They stood by as it only rained for 17 minutes and switched from outdoors to in doors and back to outdoors without hesitation. We were truly blessed to find Fawn Lake! We are honestly sad that we don’t have an excuse to work with them anymore. They listen to every request, follow every direction and give amazing support and suggestions. Our guests are still raving about the organization and the food at our wedding! They are the best!
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your venue search ends here! 10/10!!!

    The Cove at Fawn Lake was amazing for our 9/5/20 wedding! We toured many venues prior to selecting Fawn Lake and could not be happier with our decision. It had all aspects we were looking for: a waterfront ceremony space facing the lake, an outdoor cocktail area/patio and an indoor reception area for dinner and dancing the night away. The groom and groomsman were excited to have their own space to get ready as many venues have no special area for the men! Jessica Hewlett and her team were outstanding to work with from day 1 until the last beer was served at the end of the night. She was responsive to all questions/concerns throughout the process, provided great insights and was an absolutely wonderful day of coordinator! The food was phenomenal at the tasting and was exactly the same for dinner yet on a larger scale. We cannot stop talking about how great everything went! Our family and friends were thrilled with the day. Every single detail was perfect. Thank you to The Cove at Fawn Lake for helping us have the best day ever!

    The Cove at Fawn Lake Country Club's reply:

    Amy,

    Thank you for such a wonderful review! You and Nick were a pleasure to work with and your wedding was so much fun! Your band rocked the house and were true showmen. Contractions on your marriage and best wishes.

    Jessica
  • Kaila
    Kaila Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, amazing food, top-notch customer care.

    We were fortunate enough to finally tie the knot at The Cove after a few rounds of cancelled plans at our original venue. Our wedding day at The Cove was so incredibly wonderful, we found ourselves asking why it wasn’t our first choice to begin with. The venue and grounds are simply stunning. Everything is kept in absolute top shape and meticulously cared for. The ballroom is simple and classic in the best way. It is full of windows and light and is the farthest thing from a stuffy, hotel ballroom. The landscaping surrounding the outdoor ceremony location overlooking the water is so lush and full of color that even with the grey skies, our photos came back looking like we got married somewhere tropical. Due to the ongoing pandemic, we decided to keep our ceremony small, intimate and socially distanced. The staff at The Cove went above and beyond to make sure we all felt safe and cared for. The seating for dinner and the ceremony was exactly as we asked for to encouraging social distancing. We also appreciated how upfront they were about their own health and cleaning standards from the beginning. We decided to share our ceremony with the rest of our family and friends with the help of Zoom and we had no issues connecting to The Cove’s internet. Their staff was more than accommodating in helping to make sure everything was setup and functioning. Everything went off without a hitch! Now for the best part – oh my goodness the food! Our guests are still raving about dinner and many have told us it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding. I can’t say enough good things about the catering staff at The Cove. Truly, we didn’t hear a single bad thing from our guests. Finally, our wedding day was as lovely and wonderful as it was because of the level of customer service provided by Jessica and her staff at The Cove. They truly go above and beyond to make you feel like royalty and to make sure your guests are taken care of. This was a level of care that we didn’t realize we were sorely missing at our previous venue until we came to The Cove. With so much emphasis on having Pinterest perfect photos, this was a factor I wasn’t prioritizing. It was serendipitous that we ended up at The Cove because it honestly was the missing piece. Jessica’s pride for her job really shows in her attention to detail and desire to make sure your day is absolutely perfect. I can’t say enough good things about this place and I highly recommend them for any wedding or function!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    FLCC was the perfect place for our fall wedding. The day of coordinator was everything I could have ever asked for! She worked with us every step of the way ironing out every detail so I had no worries or stress the whole time. They really went above all expectations. The staff handled all set up and tear down so I only had to worry about showing up.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Highly Recommended!

    Not only did we fall in love with this beautiful venue after looking at countless others, but the wedding coordinator, Heather Allen, was amazing! First of the all, the venue is in a wonderful location in a gated community. The lake views surrounded by mature trees, birds, and landscaping create breathtaking wedding photos. The reception area has a great layout with a dance floor and table/chairs that can be revised to your liking. All the exterior doors open up to a great veranda, lake views, and the well decorated garden, which is well suited for a cocktail hour. My spouse and I both got great vibes at this venue and knew this was the spot for us. The food was amazing too! Our friends and family raved about it. To our surprise the best part about having the wedding reception at Fawn Lake was the opportunity to work with our coordinator, Heather. She was very professional, personable, patient with our numerous questions, had great ideas, and was the rock during our planning. We were told when we booked the venue that they would be expanding and would possibly be under construction during our reception. We loved the venue so much we took the chance and then began the stressful waiting game. Heather was so comforting and supportive. Thankfully the construction was delayed until after our reception but we were well informed the entire time thanks to Heather. I felt Heather put in the time and attention as if she was planning her own wedding reception. Thanks to her we had the wedding of our dreams and everything went wonderfully. We can't thank her enough for making our wedding day so special.
  • D
    Denise Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We celebrated my daughter’s wedding at Fawn Lake and it could not have been more perfect and enchanting. Heather and her team were phenomenal and thought of every last detail and catered to every request. Heather helped us through the planning process and coordinated with all of our vendors to ensure a smooth and seamless event. Heather even helped me decorate the wedding cake with flowers and had great ideas on arranging the table place cards, menus and favors. Upon our arrival, she made sure that the wedding party was comfortable and had something to eat before the ceremony. I can’t say enough about the venue – it has a lake backdrop and is absolutely breathtaking and was complimented highly by all of our guests. We were blessed that the weather cooperated with us and we were able to utilize the beautifully groomed tiered lawn for an outdoor ceremony lined with mason jars and flowers, petals on the walkway and a gorgeous arch with flowers. The cocktail hour was held on the upper lawn and outdoor verandah with outdoor games for the guests to enjoy and a “LOVE” sign for guest to take pictures alongside. The reception was held indoors and we utilized the existing tables and comfortable chairs that provided the intimate and elegant setting that we had envisioned. All of the food, from the appetizers (try the BBQ sliders with Nappa Slaw) to the main course (parmesan chicken and blackened salmon) was delicious and plentiful. Thanks so much Heather and the Fawn Lake team, for making the entire day the dream come true that we were wishing for. I plan to see you again when the twins are ready to get married. If you are looking for the perfect venue with a breathtaking view, you have found it with Fawn Lake.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place for an outdoor wedding. My husband and I really wanted a wedding with water as the backdrop and this place does exactly that. Reception area is gorgeous as well, not meant for big weddings, but great for about 85 guests. Heather, our wedding coordinator who works there was amazing, she helped us through everything and was always there when we needed something. I highly recommend this place and Heather for anyone looking for a smaller outdoor setting and wedding coordinator.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is wow!!!! My wedding was planned the weekend that a major hurricane was supposed to hit! I was so stressed.... but Heather wasn’t! She assured me that my day would be perfect come rain or shine! Right before the ceremony was to begin..... the sun appeared!!! It is so beautiful and I love the fact that everything is onsite down to the amazing chefs!!! Everyone complimented the food!! I literally worried about nothing...... it was all taken care of!!! I just wish I could do it again!!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elisabeth and the staff at Fawn Lake Country Club were amazing. Elisabeth was responsive and helpful every step of the way, answering all of our questions and making us feel comfortable with all of our decisions. A large part of our choosing this venue (aside from the beautiful view and great value), was the confidence we had in Elisabeth that even if something were to go wrong, she has the experience, knowledge, and compassion to handle any situation and help things go smoothly. My husband and I truly feel that a huge part of how amazing our wedding day went was because of Elisabeth and the rest of the staff at Fawn Lake, and we can't thank them enough. Anyone looking for a venue with gorgeous views, delicious food, and a flexible and helpful staff, this place is absolutely for you!
  • A
    Alan Sent on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing. Nothing short of that. We’re honestly speechless. We were provided more than the attention, care, help, and dedication from Elisabeth that we needed. In other words, she went above and beyond the call of duty. And her staff...what to say about her staff. An example: my son and I were in the back room of the country club really upset about the fact that he (my son) had to leave for the night. He’s 4, he was tired, and above all, he doesn’t live with me. We were sad. Jennelle came to the back and concerned herself with our well being, offered us more time, offered us something to drink, and just provided a sense of warmth and care. Seriously, we don’t know how to thank you all. We hope that this review will pull some weight in allowing people to see what a great choice Fawn Lake Country Club would be for their big day. Thank you Elisabeth and everyone else! Thank you a million times over. Our day wouldn’t have been what it was without you all.
  • Bride2Be
    Nicole Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather, Elisabeth, and the entire staff of the Fawn Lake Country Club were amazing to work with! Elisabeth was our coordinator and she did an excellent job communicating through the entire planning process and making sure our other vendors were up to date with the timeline and any other important details. It was really beneficial to have someone be the main contact for our vendors and I have no idea how she managed to stay patient and organized the entire time! Alongside the excellent service, the venue itself is beautiful. Right on the edge of a lake, everyone of our guests complimented the view and couldn’t believe we managed to find such a great location! Additionally, our guests LOVED the food and many mentioned they’ve never had better food at a wedding than ours. It was great to hear how much others loved Fawn Lake as much as we did. I would get married there a thousand times over again if I had to.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful experience! Fawn Lake Country Club greatly exceeded my expectations from start to finish. Elisabeth (my day of coordinator) and Heather communicated well, were sweet and thoughtful, and professional the entire time. Almost every guest at my wedding complimented not only the beautiful location, but the wonderful staff who made my day as perfect as possible. Please, if you're looking to book in Virginia, consider Fawn lake! You will NOT be disappointed!
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, let me say that I am one of those people that never reviews anything. But, after having my wedding at Fawn Lake, I feel that everyone needs to know about this wedding venue. This venue is amazing!!! The Elisabeth, Heather and the rest of the staff catered to our every need, from day one, until after the wedding. I am so impressed with the way they treat their Bride, Groom and guests. I would like to add an extra special shout out to our coordinator, Elisabeth. There are only two words to describe her, absolutely amazing. She ensured that everything happened as we discussed, on time, without issue. I felt as though she had our every concern handled before we even had one. My only problem is that I can't give her 10 stars. I would definitely recommend this wedding venue, the wonderful staff there, and Elisabeth to any and everyone!
  • M
    Mark Sent on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elisabeth and Heather and the staff were awesome. They made our wedding day a huge success and by all reports, very fun! The Fawn Lake CC was beautiful and was everything we could have hoped for.
  • T
    Terri Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about this venue and staff. Last weekend my only daughter said I do. As a single Mother whom lost her mother when she was a child I honestly had NO clue what all went into making a perfect wedding, but with the help of Heather, Elizabeth and the staff at Fawn Lake Country Club they sure did! it turned out to be like a fairytale where all her dreams came true!!!! They made everything so easy. They are professional, communicate well and extremely knowledgeable of their craft! The venue is absolutely beautiful and food is incredible! To all those looking for the perfect place I can assure you this is it!!!!
  • T
    Terri Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great
    Experience from beginning the end! My Daughters wedding was perfect!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours