Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Reviews

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 124 Reviews
View more information

124 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 124
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

185 User photos

  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 03/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cosmopolitan Wedding

    We can’t express how amazing this experience was for us. Planing a wedding from a distance can be hard but Jami and the team here at the cosmopolitan made it so easy and enjoyable. Everyone in our group was so well taken care of and we loved every second of this experience. We are already looking for reasons to do this all over again.
  • B
    Beth C. Married on 03/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr&Mrs Cox

    Where do I start from start to finish we had an amazing day we had to change our date 3x time due to travel with covid but every time we did we never once had a problem with the cosmopolitan being flexible to sort our new date change.
    We was lucky enough to have Emily as our wedding planner she honestly couldn’t do enough for us and put us both at ease ( if your lucky enough to have her you won’t go wrong ) she made us feel like royalty and nothing was to much trouble for her from finding out if the fountains was taking place at our ceremony time to sorting out a late check out.
    Communication was second to none even with the 7 hours time difference never waited longer than one day for a response.
  • D
    Daniel R. Married on 03/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, perfect, the best.

    Emily and the whole team at The Cosmo went beyond our expectations. Quick to respond to any question we had. Put us at ease especially since this was our first time visiting Las Vegas.

    From the wedding team, front desk, dealers, bell hop,...every single person at The Cosmo treated us like we were the most important people at the hotel. This is something you want leading up to, and during your big day!

    You can't go wrong choosing The Cosmo and their team for your wedding. If we could, we would do it all over again!

    Thank you, Emily and team, for making our wedding perfect.

    D & Z
  • J
    John Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue

    Really enjoyed our experience with them. The coordinator that we were assigned handled all our needs in a professional manner, and was flexible at every point we needed them to be. I think the cost was in line with what we expected, and there were no hidden fees. The photographer did a great job, as did the other vendors that were assigned to us. All in all a beautiful wedding. One small note would be that we did not have the reception at this location as we thought the proposed banquet rooms were a little small, my recommendation to those considering these guys is have the ceremony here, do the reception elsewhere. Wicked Spoon was great choice for the rehearsal brunch though.
  • Micaela
    Micaela Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team and gorgeous venue

    The team at to cosmo was phenomenal; especially our wedding planner Jameson. We had contacted him on short notice after Caesars dropped the ball big time so I was worried there wouldn’t be time or we’d have to cut corners. That was so not the case. Anything we wanted or needed, he was able to provide. He responded quickly and made the whole process as easy as planning a wedding could possibly be. The venue itself was gorgeous and Brandon the photographer was phenomenal. We had all of our pictures within days, and they were great! I can’t recommend the Cosmo enough for our wedding, and we look forward to spending many anniversaries with them!
  • Melisa
    Melisa C. Married on 11/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream elopement!

    The wedding team made our special day stress free and fabulous! Every detail was taken care of, down to the transportation to and from the airport. Our photos are out of this world amazing and the wedding planner Jameson was a delight to work with.
  • A
    Andres V. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond

    The team we worked with at the cosmopolitan was out of this world. From the moment we made contact everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Our catering manager was very understanding and adaptable we must’ve changed our food options at least a dozen times and she was more than happy to do it. Our planner actually caught a few mistakes in our contracts with the DJ and DMC and got them fixed the day of the wedding. INCREDIBLE. 20/10, would definitely recommend. We could not ask for a better venue or team to work with.
  • H
    Hailey M. Married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and beautiful elopement

    The team at the Cosmopolitan were amazing throughout the process. We eloped with just a few months of planning and held the ceremony in the same suite we stayed in. Jami and Jameson were invaluable during the planning process, handling all of the details and answering all of my questions. During our stay and the ceremony Jameson made sure we had everything we needed and the day went off without a hitch.
  • Jenna
    Jenna D. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible team of coordinators and vendors!

    ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! 10/10 recommend. Every single person from our wedding coordinator Jameson, to the catering team, attendants and bartender Will, to our photographer Brandon, went above and beyond throughout this process. We got married in the wedding suite - it was gorgeous, unique, and the food was amazing!
  • T
    The M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still day dreaming about our wonderful wedding at The Cosmopolitan!

    It was such a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend The Cosmopolitan to a couple looking for a special, romantic, fun, beautiful, unforgettable, and positive wedding experience. We only had 26 guests. but everyone was so in awe with the venue, staff, and food that they filled the room with so much positive/happy energy, we were literally walking on clouds the whole time. The entire staff of The Cosmopolitan were so attentive, professional, friendly...I could go on and on! If you want your guests to enjoy the wedding as much as you do, The Cosmopolitan is the place. Thanks to all the wonderful staff (shout out to Jami, wedding coordinator, and our photographer!) who made our dreams come true.
  • K
    Kirsten F. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular! Made us feel special without causing us any stress. Jameson is so friendly, easy to work with and efficient!

    The Cosmo covered all the areas of our wedding to perfection and made it a party to remember our whole lives!
  • J
    James C. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    amazing experience ! Jameson is a class act who made it all come together! Breon and Brandon were also wonderful!
  • T
    Tom H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Vegas wedding!

    My wife and I attended a wedding for our friends at the Cosmopolitan a few years ago and were very impressed. When it came our time, I (the groom) reached out to Jackie and she did a fabulous job guiding me through the process. Because of the pandemic, our ceremony was very small (us plus two friends) but everything was awesome. My wife let me do all the arranging (actually Jackie did it) and she was very happy! :)
  • Karen
    Karen K. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Everything was perfect for our special day! The wedding team at the Cosmopolitan was very attentive, friendly and organized! I could not have asked for a better team or venue to get married at!
  • H
    Harris D. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Venue and Wedding Planner!!!

    This wedding package is virtually all inclusive, which makes the entire experience so much more enjoyable. Our wedding planner was there for us every step of the way and had details planned out way in advance for us. Everything was executed perfect on the wedding day and this venue has some of the best views in Vegas. For the price I don't think this can be beat. I would highly recommend this venue and wedding planner!
  • R
    Renee Z. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Best overall wedding experience! Jami, Jamie, and Jameson were so easy to work with and met every need we had. There is nothing better than working with a team that is as excited as you are to get married. Planning was easy and all the vendors being through the Cosmo were perfect. The food, cake, and views were exceptional!
  • A
    Alexandria N. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Vegas Wedding

    Jami was amazing organizing our in suite wedding .. my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything It made our day stress free. From the time we stepped off the plane til we got dropped back to the airport, every detail was taken care of!!!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Day Ever!

    We had a wonderful wedding ceremony at The Cosmopolitan. Really the whole day was fantastic. Jamie was very easy to work with and so supportive. Everything else was great too because you can do it all on property! If you want your special day to be easy, relaxing, and tons of fun, definitely consider doing it here!
  • K
    Kimberly F. Married on 05/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST wedding ever!!

    From the moment we were picked up in luxury from the airport, we were treated like royalty! The check in through the Autograph Lounge was seamless, we arrived early so they held our bags while we explored the complex. The Cosmopolitan's Limo came back to get us and took us over to the Courthouse for our license and entertained us all the while! Our room was spectacular. The Wrap Around Balcony Suite was absolutely perfect. The views for our wedding pictures were unbelievable. Our Wedding Planner Jameson Knop did a great job at our rehearsal and calmed all our fears. During the ceremony he even witnessed our wedding, as we were secretly eloping, and had no guests. The officiant Rev. Michael J. Engfer composed the most beautiful religious ceremony that I could not have imagined.
    Even our awesome Photographer Brandon with Gin and Sake Productions, joined the party and made it so fun. His photos are beautiful and had many great ideas for our "poses". I would highly recommend the wedding package at the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas for your wedding day.
    We took a gamble on each other and ended up cashing in on 5/12/21
    The day that "TWO OF A KIND" became One! Viva Las Vegas!!

  • C
    Charles Q. Married on 05/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely The Best

    I honestly have no complaints!
  • J
    Jonathan J. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding

    Fantastic venue! Our wedding was incredible and even better than we hoped. The events team at Cosmopolitan went above and beyond.
  • D
    Denise Married on 03/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We had a wonderful wedding experience at the cosmo! The cosmo team was amazing, given the short amount of time they had to plan. Jameson was very responsive and informative throughout the entire process. Our photos with Gin&Sake, included in our wedding package, turned out really great as well! We are so happy we had our wedding at the cosmo and highly recommend it!!
  • S
    Sabrina F. Married on 10/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    The wedding team was amazing! Everything was very detailed and perfect timing. Well organized and very responsive. Always gave updates and answered every question.
  • S
    Stephanie F. Married on 10/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sunrise ceremony

    Jackie was amazing to work with and never hesitated to make any of my crazy ideas work. On our first call, I told her we wanted to get married at sunrise and she made it happen! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and all of the vendors were a pleasure to work with. I would chose Jackie and the Cosmopolitan over and over again.