Skip to main content
Weddings

The Copy Shop Reviews

The Copy Shop View more information

132 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 132
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • A
    Amy S. Getting married on 09/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Save The Dates

    I ordered my wedding Save The Date magnets through TCS. They were amazing to work with and pricing was great too!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you! Congratulations on your engagement! We are so happy that you were pleased with our services. -TCS Weddings
  • J
    Jennifer P. Getting married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service

    This is an amazing company. we were able to meet with a very knowledgeable staff member, see examples and pick out our invitation package within a couple of hours. The prices are affordable too! Unfortunately, we had to cancel the wedding due to COVID-19, but TCS helped us create a regret card that matched the invitations. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone getting married!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for your kinds words. I'm so sorry that you wedding had to be cancelled. Blessing to you! ~The Copy Shop
  • Cindy
    Cindy N. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding invitations

    We worked with Deb to order our wedding invitations. She helped us pick out exactly what we wanted. She is so knowledgeable and skilled at what she does—also flexible as we thought of 2 more people we wanted to invite after the invitations were printed. The invitations were so beautiful that I received texts from people just to tell me that—-even before they returned the RSVP card! I highly recommend Deb and the Copy Shop. You will be pleased.
  • J
    Joy H. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding invitations

    They worked with my mother and I to create beautiful wedding invitations despite having to do it long distance! Their communication was fantastic and they were so incredibly accommodating! Prices were reasonable and delivery was quick too!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you Joy! We appreciate you and your mom supporting our small business! Please tell your friends and family about us! ~TCS Weddings
  • Sue
    Sue H. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, product, & price!

    We had a very limited budget but wanted to mail quality wedding invitations for our daughter’s wedding. After checking prices for 200 invitations with several printers and online options, The Copy Shop was our choice. They provided samples of actual invitation styles, paper choices, colors, font styles, envelope styles, and more. Their guidance through the process was excellent. When proofing, we were able to make slight changes quickly and receive the final printed invitations in a very short time. The final price was definitely within our budget! We strongly encourage others to check out The Copy Shop in Bloomington, IL for any printing needs. You can do everything online or visit their shop to touch the papers. They do much more than wedding invitations. You won’t be disappointed!
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Copy Shop is Amazing!!

    Dee and her team were amazing to work with!! My prints came out perfect and just how I wanted! The quality was great and the price was right!! Thank you for your hard work !

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you and Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for letting us be a part of your day! Your pictures were so beautiful! ~The Copy Shop
  • U
    Uzma S. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded My Expectations

    Great Value, Excellent Service. Loved working with Amy on selecting invites for our Daughter's wedding. She was so helpful, super responsive and very patient. I am so glad that we used a local vendor instead of online printing service. Invitations were beautiful and delivered on time.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you Uzma, we are so happy that you were happy with our services. Thank you for your review and please let your friends and family know we are here to help! TCS Weddings
  • B
    Bridgette W. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable Quality and Selection That's Customized

    Whatever your ideas may be for your invitations, signage, etc...The Copy Shop will make it happen and at a competitive, affordable price point. The graphic designer asked all the right questions to make sure they had all the info they need and understood how to make our ideas a reality. They even had suggestions of their own that I'd have never thought of that took what we wanted to the next level. Their service is fantastic and personable. They are so much more than a place to get your invitations, too! They do celebration banners, they can take high quality images to print on canvas (Hi! We're going to be using them for this for one of our wedding photos), they can even print personalized items for your wedding favors. They are going to be our go-to for any of our future printing and design needs. I cannot recommend them enough. One of the best in the business here in Bloomington, and we were so happy to be supporting a local business for our big day!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you Bridgette for using us for all your wedding needs! We are so happy you are pleased with our services. Congratulations again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ~TCS Weddings
  • E
    Emma Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whatever you do, use The Copy Shop!!

    I cannot possibly put into words how amazing Kat at The Copy Shop is! Planning my wedding was a fairly stress-free affair, but working with Kat was an absolute breeze. My save the dates were stunning and when I didn't like my original wedding invite design, Kat worked with me to make it perfect. Regardless of the other vendors you use, or deals on invites you may see out there, you will never beat the customer service and quality products from TCS!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you were pleased with your finished invitation suite. ~The Copy Shop
  • K
    Krysta K. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love the Copy Shop!

    I loved working with the Copy Shop for my wedding invites. They listened to what I wanted and created it! My invites were everything I imagined and were printed in a timely manner.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you for sharing a picture of your beautiful invitation suite! We are so happy that you chose TCS for your wedding paper products! Congratulations! ~The Copy Shop
  • M
    Patty Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren and the Copy Shop were amazing! Everything turned out perfect! And the pricing was very good! Excellent service! I would highly recommend!!!! They will always have my business!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that you were pleased with our service. Please remember us for your future printing needs. Congratulations again!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Help

    They were great at helping us with an overwhelming process of invitations and all the options! It's great they have so many options and will help you navigate them if you are unsure.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Awe, thanks Emily for your kind words. We love taking our couples through this process! Your invitations we so beautiful! Please refer your friends and family to us. Congratulations again!
  • aimee
    Aimee Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Invites rsvps and table numbers

    My invites are more beautiful than i could have imagined i cant wait to send them out! They were very responsive and helpful. I got them back very fast also.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Thank you for printing and shopping local. Please let us know if we can assist you with any other printing services for your wedding or business in the future.
  • C
    Cole D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding products and service

    We used The Copy Shop for all our wedding needs. They were easy to work with and created exactly the items we needed.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you and Congratulations on your wedding! We were happy to be a part of your event. Thank you for printing and shopping local!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10 Stars!!!! You must use the copy shopy

    The copy shop was everything we needed for our wedding day! They were responsive, affordable, and open to a lot of feedback to get everything exactly the way we wanted! They were so flexible and the final products were AMAZING we got so many compliments. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially in the Chicago area because the vendors in the area can be outrageously over priced!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing The Copy Shop! Congratulations again on your wedding!!! If you have any professional pictures of your invitations and paper products please share. 😊
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Helpful and Fast

    The Copy shop was extremely helpful with setting up the files and getting everything printed. We had a lot of different items and sizes to print and they never had issues. They were also extremely fast and the price was very competitive compared to other name brand copy shops such as Fed Ex. The personal touch they provided and customer service made the process fun and I would high recommend them to anyone in the area.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for choose TCS for your wedding printing. Congratulations! Let us know if we can help you with any future printing projects.
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knowledgable and Awesome Service

    Wonderful and informative!!! Amy really knew her stuff and was patient with us!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you! Working with engaged couples is what we love to do. Remember to take pictures and share them with us.
    Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! We all wish you many years of love and happiness!
  • Maddie
    Maddie J. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Work

    I worked with Monica at the Copy Shop to create our wedding invitations, wedding programs, seating chart, and several signs for the reception. She did an amazing job. When asked for changes she was prompt and did fabulous. The invitations were everything I wanted and I got so many compliments on them.

    From step one with out appointments they were easy to work with and provided us with tons of options to show we could go in many different directions!

    Would recommend them to all!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you Maddie for your kind words. Monica is awesome! Congratulations on your wedding-TCS wishes you and your husband many happy years together and thank you for letting us play a small part in your wedding celebration!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing😪🱭🲞

    The Copy Shop was so easy and great to work with. I looked online at do it yourself places and got overwhelmed and stressed. I thought a place like this would cost so much more than those places, but not the case! They met and exceeded my expectations and helped so much with each aspect of my wedding (save the date, invites, all signage etc.). I had such a great experience I recommended to a friend and she too is loving her experience! Honestly, can’t say thank you enough!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much! Congratulations again and please send your family and friends to us for all there printing needs.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The copy shop worked efficiently and created a beautiful and perfect design for my wedding. Working with the copy shop made it less stressful to complete my place cards and seating chart. They were very professional and very reasonably priced for the quality of their products!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Courtney, thank you so much! We loved your violet and silver wedding theme. You and Zackary's wedding invitations were stunning! Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for choosing us as your wedding printer.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Lauren from The Copy Shop!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you for using us for your wedding printing needs. We are so pleased that you were happy with your experience with TCS.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience! I would recommend Copy Shop to everyone.

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are happy you were pleased with your experience. Let all your friends and family now. We appreciate your business!
  • D
    Dana Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful product and they work side by side with you to design exactly what you want, very impressed by their work and I would highly recommend them!!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    Thank you Dana and congratulations! If you have any professional photos please send them our way!
  • L
    Libby Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t have been happier with my invitations! Lauren was wonderful to work with! I told her what I wanted and that’s exactly what I got!

    The Copy Shop's reply:

    We are so happy you were pleased with our services. Congratulations again and please tell your friends and family about TCS.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Copy Shop was amazing to work with! Monica was so, so great and exceeded our expectations! She was creative and delivered just what we wanted from the save the dates, to the wedding invites and programs to the thank you cards! We couldn’t have been more pleased!!