The Colonnade Hotel Reviews

32 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for The Colonnade Hotel

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding reception at the Colonnade June 2017 and can't say enough about the amazing experience we had!! The wedding coordinator, Alex Swenson, was a pleasure to work with; she was well organized, accommodating, and friendly. Alex worked closely with us throughout the process to ensure the day went off without a hitch! The food from Chef Nick and his team was absolutely amazing! Our guests could not stop raving about the passed appetizers during the cocktail hour as well as the excellent salad and steak/fish during the sit down dinner. Chef Nick takes great pride in his work, and it really shows; the quality of food is well above anything we've had at other weddings. Selene, the Banquet Manager, also did a great job, and was there for us on the night of to address any questions we had. The operation was so smooth, and really speaks to the professionalism of the whole Colonnade staff. The night before our wedding, we hosted a Welcome Drinks reception at the rooftop pool bar of the Colonnade. Jay Havey ,the manager at the pool, was so helpful in planning our event and ensuring our guests never had empty glasses! My wife and I would recommend the Colonnade without hesitation to anyone looking to do their wedding in Boston. Julia and Ryan

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • E

    Edi · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so delighted with our Colonnade experience. From our first visit until after the wedding, we were treated like A-list. Our coordinator, Michele, was so fun and helpful to work with. She had great advice every step of the way and was always willing to negotiate to make sure we were beyond happy with the vision and quality of service. She checked in frequently so that we felt assured all were on the same page. Day of, she knew our timeline cold and the names of the wedding party. The wedding itself was just perfect. Guests raved that the food was outstanding and that the wedding was elegant and special. I will forever smile when I think about the Colonnade and would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • P

    Paymon · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our post-wedding brunch at The Colonnade and it was just awesome! The staff are really professional, welcoming, and extremely responsive. The food was delicious. Also, this was the base for the groom and bride's family, and it couldn't have been better! On top of that, the Brasserie Jo is one of my favorite restaurants, and eating breakfast there on my wedding day really set the tone for an amazing day!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding reception at The Colonnade Hotel in Boston. We had the most amazing time celebrating with our family and friends in such a great city and at the best possible venue. We worked with Stacy and Michele throughout our wedding planning process and loved every second of it. They were both so easy to work with and I was confident in every decision that was made. We also had the pleasure of working with Chef Nick who guided us through choosing our menu. Our wedding day ran unbelievably smoothly thanks to Stacy, Michele, Chef Nick, and the rest of the Colonnade employees. From the staff, to the food (which was absolutely fabulous), to the beautiful ballroom, and rooftop pool..Everything was incredible. Our family and wedding guests were all so pleased with everything at The Colonnade! Thank you to everyone involved for making June 25 the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married in September 2015. They were wonderful. Chef Nick is the most amazing chef. People were raving about the food and they are still talking about it. Seriously if food is a major priority (like it is with my family) just sign the contract now. They really tried to help me with any issue that I had (and I had quite a few). The only major problem I had was that the events coordinator left a few months before my wedding. I was given another coordinator but she then had a personal issue and could not continue to work with me for my wedding. Lastly, about two months before my wedding I was told that I would be working with Stacy. Stacy definitely tried her best to help me with anything I needed. The hotel is beautiful and they gave me a suite for the night before and of my wedding which was great. They pretty much handled everything for me. Please have a meeting with them you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe HOW amazing the Colonnade has been over the last year and a half. Every single person we interacted with was so nice, professional and generous. When I first signed a contract with the Colonnade in 2013, Gabi was the Catering/ Event Manager. She is literally the most amazing person to work with, and made the planning process so easy and smooth. She was always so organized, and REALLY knew her stuff - I never worried about a thing. Sadly, Gabi left the Colonnade a few weeks before our wedding and Michelle became my go-to. Well, after some tears and a yummy lunch with both Gabi and Michelle, I KNEW I was in great hands. Michelle seriously made my day so fabulous and worry-free. Everything was absolutely PERFECT. I had a lot of "asks" and special requirements, and not one thing was out of order. My earring broke during the reception and Michelle offered me to wear her earrings- so I did!! She is the sweetest, and I am so lucky to have had the chance to work with her. I also cannot say enough about Chef Nick and the ridiculously delicious food he creates. We all could not get over how fabulous every single dish was - and we had 202 guests! The Colonnade treated us like royalty from day 1, and I could not be happier with everything!!!! You NEED to have your wedding here. You will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • S

    Shahrzad · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 10 stars? While we have not had our actual wedding yet, I feel compelled to write a review based on our experience so far with the Colonnade Hotel (just booking the venue)!

    I had one week to choose my Boston reception venue during a visit in July. After looking at 16 venues including 4 and 5 star hotels, the State room, Alden Castle, and one venue in Newport, we chose the Colonnade because we were *certain* that they would make our day special.

    During our visits, the staff at the Colonnade bent over backward for us. On my first visit in July, the senior catering manager (Gabi) had a table set in a private room to demonstrate the house linens, napkin choices, and place settings, which helped me better envision what the place setting would look like. She also gave me a bunch of Boston bridal magazines, chocolate covered strawberries and a gift bag for visiting. I was running from back to back appointments, starving, and so stressed that the little touch totally made my day. No other venue did that.

    On our second visit, Gabi arranged for us to actually meet with the Executive Chef (Chef Nick) and he showed us numerous pictures of the food he prepares. He is present for every wedding and seems very involved in the entire wedding banquet experience. He sold my fiancé and I with his personality. He talked about food with such passion, that we decided to stay for a delicious dinner in their restaurant Brasserie Jo afterward. The food was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

    Their event space and guest rooms are updated, so they are classic, modern, new, and clean. The wedding package is comparable to most of the other venues, but their customer service is easily head and shoulders above any other venue in Boston, Cambridge, or Rhode Island.

    Gabi is hands on in everything, and only does one wedding a night. She is extremely responsive, and has an awesome "can do" attitude! I cannot say enough about she and chef, and we cannot wait for our wedding at the Colonnade!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Colonnade in September 2014. We looked at several venues before picking the Colonnade. When we met with Gabi, who is the wedding coordinator at the hotel, we were blown away and immediately decided to chose it as our wedding venue. Gabi was amazing! She made the whole process seem so easy and was effortless to work with. She was so responsive with any questions I had or if I needed a recommendation on how to handle something. Chef Nick who did our food was outstanding. Our guests commented on how good the food was for weeks after the wedding. It was restaurant quality food at the wedding, which is hard to come by. Chef Nick and Gabi made such a great team. Overall, I dont think we could have picked a better venue for our wedding. It was exceptional and everything I dreamed of. I owe that to Gabi and Chef Nick.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to explain how happy we were with our entire experience with The Colonnade. From the food, to the staff, to the decor, we were beyond impressed. When we were initially looking at wedding venues in the Boston area, we immediately fell in love with The Colonnade. The Colonnade stuck out above the rest of the venues with the black and white marble, rooftop pool, and excellent food reviews. We liked the fact that our reception would be secluded from the rest of the hotel, and that we would be the only wedding that night.

    Everything that was promised to us by Gabi at our initial meeting came true. Although we opted out of a rooftop cocktail hour, the cocktail hour space and ballroom were absolutely perfect. Our guests were very impressed by the quality of food and presentation (thanks to Chef Nick), and many commented about the politeness and professionalism of the hotel staff.

    We had the absolute perfect wedding reception, which is mostly attributed to our wedding coordinator, Gabi. Gabi was with us from day one, and she was always responsive to emails, no matter what time of day. Even on the night of our wedding, Gabi checked in with us and our families several times to make sure we were happy with everything.

    I would highly recommend The Colonnade to anyone who is looking for a venue in the Boston area, and we thank The Colonnade staff for providing us the perfect wedding reception!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful The Colonnade Hotel was for our wedding venue. The location and space were perfect and beautiful, but what really made the hotel stand out was the level of service and quality they provided. Gabi Urso, the events director, was amazing. She is so great to work with, super responsive, and really helped bring our vision to fruition. The chef, Nick Calias, is a genius. The food was not just the best wedding food, but the best food period. Our guests are still raving about how incredible it was and its presentation.

    The hotel itself went out of its way to take care of us and our parents. We also hosted brunch the next morning at the hotel's restaurant, Brasserie Jo, and it was perfectly executed. We'd highly recommend The Colonnade for any event you're planning!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!! We loved the look of the Colonnade, but we mostly picked it for Gabi Urso and Chef Nick. The two of them are amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in October of 2013 at the Colonnade Boston. When my husband and I starting looking at venues, we knew we wanted to be a hotel in downtown Boston. We knew the second we walked in the door that was where we would get married.

    It is a beautiful hotel and ballroom, that combines a traditional Boston hotel with a modern updated look.The perk is that you are the only wedding. Typically you and your guests take up the entire place- because it is a boutique hotel. Many of our guests stayed the night. The hotels rooms are newly renovated, and the room block discount is an unbelievable deal for guest when normally the rooms are very pricey.

    Not only did we love the space, we knew it was important to be happy with the wedding planner we would be working with, and know that one person we would work with the whole time through. Gabi Urso, the wedding planner at the Colonnade, made the experience so enjoyable and effortless. She truly cared about getting to know us and our wedding. She was more than quick to respond to my many questions no matter the time or day. I did not have to go chasing her for deadlines, and things i needed to be on top of for planning. She was always ahead of the game with reminders.

    The day of the wedding went perfect! One thing we heard from all of our guests was how amazing the food was. We knew this after having a private tasting with Chef Nick. The food was NOT typical wedding food. It was unique and tasted amazing. We customized our appetizers to be Irish, Italian, and Spanish themed. Chef created new recipes just for our request.

    Everything went perfectly as planned, and Gabi was there to make sure of it. Everyone from the servers to the hotel staff made the night seamless. and we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    We cannot thank Gabi and the Colonnade team enough. The day was so special- and we will remember it forever!

    -Kristin and John

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the Colonnade was perfect - the food, the staff, the overall look, quality and feel of the hotel. When my husband and I first started to plan, we went to check out 10 different venues (including quite a few other high-end hotels in Boston), and we are still so thrilled that we ended up at the Colonnade.

    From the day that we first met with the event manager Gabi, I couldn't imagine planning a wedding without her by our side. Her enthusiasm and sincerity far surpassed any other coordinator we met with. We could easily tell that she wasn't just doing her job, she loved being part of the process and wanted to be truly invested in every couple's big day.

    As others have written, the food at the Colonnade is phenomenal. I am still hearing from guests about how amazed they were by the quality and presentation of all of the food. Everyone has said it’s the best wedding food they have ever had, and one friend even went so far as to say it was the best meal he’s ever had anywhere! You can tell that Chef Nick puts so much thought into the food that he creates, and made a point to meet us early in the planning process. When we did our tasting, there were a few things that we liked but thought we might want to change a bit. He was able to quickly come up with new ideas that we knew would be delicious and so creative that our guests would be wowed.

    I can’t imagine doing anything differently and would without a doubt recommend the Colonnade to any bride!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • N

    Nataly · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank you for your outstanding service in planning and hosting both our wedding reception and ceremony at The Colonnade Hotel. We visited approximately nine different locations before ultimately deciding on The Colonnade. We wanted a venue that was beautiful/classic, but not too pretentious, offered great food, and would only be hosting our wedding on our special evening. Here are a few items from the colonnade that made our wedding all the more special:

    Food - Of all the sites visited, The Colonnade was the only hotel whose chef, “Chef Nick”, the same chef behind Brasserie Jo, greated us, and was just as enthusiastic about the food for our wedding as we were. He was open to curtailing servings to meet our wishes and even creating gift favors if we wanted, big pluses for us. One of the things we did at our wedding was a Viennese table which included many types of deserts, including cake pops, which our friends are still talking about. Thank you, chef and team.

    Banquet Rooms - newly remodeled and beautiful, a stage was provided for our chuppah for our Jewish wedding and the room was very simple.Then, downstairs to the ballroom, We had a side room to sign our ketubah and sneak into if, for instance,9 to privately fix the dress bustle (which we'll get back to). We love the look of the black and white marble in our pictures, very classic/uncluttered feel for our 200 plus wedding.

    Gabi Urso - We can't imagine working with anyone else on our wedding day. It was nice to work towards this special occasion with someone we truly felt comfortable with. She goes above and beyond, quick to respond to questions/emails/texts, accommodates, and was literally on her hands and knees with the maid of honor assisting with the dress bustle on the wedding day. She made us feel like we were family throughout the process and we will always be thankful for her.

    If you do plan on having your wedding with the colonnade, congratulations!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonnade did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding. The entire process, from the tastings with chef Nick to the endless e-mailing and planning we did with our coordinator, Gabi, was wonderful. The ballroom is stunning without any wedding decor, but once we saw it after the vendors and Colonnade staff had executed our vision, it literally took our breath away. Gabi was so kind, organized, responsive, and accommodating with all of our special requests, even facilitating the hanging of a "chandelier" my husband created from glass balls and fishing wire over the sweetheart table! She reached out to all of our vendors to coordinate everything for the day-of, which took a ton of stress off of me the last couple of weeks before the wedding! I trusted that everything would be perfect in her hands, and it was!!

    All of our guests have been raving about the food. It's very clear that chef Nick takes a lot of pride in his work--the stationery display he did for the cocktail hour looked incredible and was incredibly delicious! The passed hors d'oeuvres were creative and plentiful (unlike many other venues in the area, they do not limit the number of hors d'oeuvres per guest; they are simply passed until the end of the cocktail hour). And the entrees were beautifully presented, elegant, and delicious. Chef Nick was very flexible and willing to tweak the menu to our tastes. The level of service was unparalleled, from the servers to the concierge desk (especially the ever-attentive lead concierge, Jerry) to the front-desk staff. Luci, the server who took care of my husband and I for the night, made sure we ate everything that was served and then some!

    We would highly recommend the Colonnade Hotel to anyone planning a wedding in Boston!

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • D

    Julie · Married on 12/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! The food and room were absolutely AMAZING! The staff were wonderful to work with. I cant say enough about Chef Nick and Kristyn Kerkorian! They were the best and made this experience so enjoyable for my husband and I. This is a hidden jewl for venue's to have your reception at in Boston. They only have one event a night there as well. Again-the food was out of this world. Our families keep getting calls about the wedding and the food! Thank you Colonnade Hotel you made my wedding seem like a fairytale/dream!

    Sent on 12/29/2010
  • L

    Leann · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonnade Hotel, and it's talented staff, made for an exceptional wedding (or any event!) venue. Professional, accomodating, and experienced staff made the planning process seamless. The setting is beautiful so whether you choose to enhance the room with lots of decor, or keep it simple, the end result is beautiful.

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know how every bride knows what is wrong or missing on her wedding day because she's the one who planned it? Well, I'm one of those few brides who can say that there was not one thing wrong or missing on my wedding day; and that is in tremendous part due to our phenomenal event coordinator Kristyn Kerkorian and her equally amazing staff at the Colonnade Hotel.

    My husband, Harvey, and I live in Washington DC and decided to get married in Boston (my hometown). With a guest list of 280, we needed a wedding venue capable of accomodating a large number of guests. In turn looked at 5 different venues in the Boston area. The Colonnade was the fourth venue that we looked at and as soon as we walked in, we knew it was the perfect place!

    Standing in the lobby, Harvey and I were tremendously impressed with the decor. It was modern elegance, simple and streamlined, but luxurious; very much like a boutique hotel. Each way I turned I could imagine our wedding pictures, perfect like the ones in bridal magazines. I also imagined our wedding guests, walking in with their jaws dropped at such refinement. We toured the entire facility and found that each room was more impressive than the next. The long hallway with black and white, Italian, marble floors and tromp d'oeuil ceilings (think the Venetian in Las Vegas) led to the most gorgeous ballrooms with crystal chandeliers, royal blue carpeting, and French-styled decor. The elevators took us to chic bedrooms with soft bedding and stunning views of the city. Above it all was the rooftop pool, a cool oasis on a warm summer's day, and a fantasy party spot at night.

    13 months passed between the time we signed our contract with the hotel and our Big Day. In that time, Kristyn let us know that she was available for anything and everything! Because we were planning our wedding from 450 miles away, we really needed extra help with every detail and Kristyn made sure she was available. From questions on vendor recommendations to room blocks, menu changes and more, Kristyn responded to every email or phone call within 24 hours, usually the same day. She was exceptionally detail oriented, patient, and always flexible to meet our needs. One month before our wedding, Kristyn reached out to all of our vendors (music, cake, photographer, etc.) to ensure every detail was attended to and that our whole day would be perfect. My favorite thing about Kristyn was her dedication to making our Big Day a dream come true. Since we were having a Jewish wedding, Kristyn (who isn't Jewish) made certain she knew of every tradition. Although she had done a lot of research and had some experience, Kristyn wasn't afraid to ask questions about the ceremony, the ketubah, and all the religious items we were incorporating. I was thrilled to see both her curiosity and desire to ensure perfection.

    Of course a true Jewish celebration would not be complete without food, food, and more food. And who better to make certain your guests leave full and happy than Chef Nick, Executive Chef of the hotel's famous Brasserie Jo? During our tasting, Chef Nick came out with every course to see where our pallettes were taking us. While most wedding chefs and caterers force their clients to choose directly from a set menu, Chef Nick's menu was merely suggestive and he worked with us to create a unique, custom menu that was sure to impress all of our guests. Meanwhile, our guests are still raving about the Moroccan chicken and miso salmon that were served as entrees! Of course that's only second to the custom chocolate bar Chef Nick created as part of our dessert. With mini chocolate burgers and tacos, creme brulee, "smores on a stick," and other delights, it was a chocolate extravaganza that no one was soon to forget.

    I can't lie... our entire wedding wasn't exactly an inexpensive affair. With that said, we maintained a strict budget for venue/food and Kristyn/Chef Nick worked VERY hard to keep within our parameters. Because of their creativity, professionalism, and exceptional kindness, Kristyn and Chef Nick ensured we had the most perfect wedding day we could have possibly imagined and a whole lot more! Harvey and I, as well as our families and friends, just can't thank the two of them, or the entire Colonnade staff enough.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Colonnade was an absolute joy to work with, and made the whole process so easy. Kristyn was hired less than a year before our wedding, but she learned the system so well and so quickly, and always made sure we were on the same page about everything. The actual wedding went seamlessly. The food was incredible - the chef, Nick, did a great tasting before the wedding, and listened to our suggestions. Everything was delicious, the presentation was beautiful and creative, and we heard many compliments from the guests. The hotel rooms are also amazing and comfortable. The staff here really went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. I would not hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend the Colonnade to all prospective brides and/or grooms!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonnade Hotel was amazing to work with. Kristyn, Chef Nick, and their staff were responsive to everything, offered great suggestions, and pulled off an incredible evening! We met with them several times to make sure everything was perfect, and they were so easy to work with. The function room was beautiful, and worked out great for our wedding of about 185 people. The location was also great for out of town guests. Kristyn is on top of everything, and everything ran so smoothly. We had a fantastic experience, and I would definitely recommend the Colonnade to anyone planning a wedding in Boston!!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Colonnade back in August and I could not have been happier with my experience. I worked with Kristyn and she was responsive, easy to work with, and made me feel like my wedding was really important to her. With so many weddings to plan each weekend, that is truly impressive!

    We had our cocktail hour on the roofdeck pool, which is one of the coolest places in the city to have cocktail hour. The views are incredible. The only downside is that it is expensive to rent the pool for the hour. Our guests were definitely wowed though.

    I looked at a few different venues and had done a lot of research on places and, ultimately, I was sold on the Colonnade because of their customer service. From the day I came in for my first meeting, to the day after the wedding, EVERYONE at the hotel was accommodating, friendly, and polite. Kristyn and Chef Nick went out of their way to make sure that my day was unique and met my vision. They worked with my budget and, even though I must have emailed Kristyn every day in the weeks leading up to the wedding with question after question, she never made me feel like I was annoying her. She always responded quickly and answered my questions. When she didn't know the answer, she would find out and get back to me.

    For the planning, I don't think you can ask for a better place to have your wedding reception. And, of course, the space is beautiful and the food in INCREDIBLE. Every one of our guests raved about the food. I would definitely recommend the Colonnade to any bride looking to have a beautiful wedding without the headaches of having to do it on her own.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant even stress enough what a fantastic job the staff at the Colonnade did for our wedding in August. The venue itself is beautiful with its elegant ballroom. The best part was having the option to have the cocktail hour on the roof deck which overlooks Boston. That just made our wedding! The staff went above and beyond our expectations to help us create such a great wedding and they were so easy to work with. Chef Nick did an outstanding job with our food and the food presentation was amazing. Kristyn was so helpful, accomodating and professional helping us through the whole process and making sure every detail was perfect. I cant say enough good things about the Colonnade!

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and I knew we wanted to have our wedding in Boston, but we were not having a lot of luck...until we went to the Colonnade. The minute I walked into the ballroom, I knew. This was the place. The room was so elegant yet warm at the same time. The tour of the entire hotel made me feel certain that The Colonnade was where we wanted to celebrate with all the people that we love. The rooms were elegant, yet very comfortable, with gorgeous views. I knew our guests would be happy here. It was the first venue that we visited where I could envision moments of our upcoming wedding.

    We had a short engagement so we needed to move quickly. Kristyn was great, she made sure we stayed on track and gave guidance for all the little "to-dos" we would need to get done. On the day of, Kristyn and her staff were incredible. Everyone was so sweet and nice; they seemed to be celebrating with us.
    The food? I don't even know where to begin! At our tasting, we were blown away. The combinations that Chef Nick put together were amazing and mouth watering! Even the presentation was amazing. Almost a year after our wedding, we still hear about how great the food was – from the cocktail hour to the main course. Our guests felt like they were at a 5 star restaurant and not at a wedding. You always hear that to have a great wedding, one of the “musts” is a really good meal. If we were being judged, then we had a hit wedding on our hands!

    I can’t say enough about how truly wonderful our experience was at The Colonnade. I’ve been back to visit Brasserie Jo, and attend other events – and I’m overcome with fantastic memories from our wedding. I would not have changed a thing. I can’t thank everyone at The Colonnade enough for helping create those memories for me and my family and friends. The biggest question we get is, “When can we do it all over again?” Not soon enough!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • F

    Kelly · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Colonnade Hotel was wonderful to work with. They were so organized, warm, and professional. They make you feel like your wedding is the only one they're handling. Our wedding day ran smoothly because of the Colonnade staff - there were absolutely no gliches, or if there were, we never knew about them! I highly recommend the Colonnade for a Boston wedding.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • I

    Recilla · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Colonnade Hotel staff and facilities were everything we had wanted for our wedding in April 2010. The event coordinator, Kristyn, and chef, Nick, were attentive to our requests and needs. Our guests have emailed and called us to rave about the elegance and service. The food was exceptional and plentiful with individual tuxedoed and white glove service. They were there every step of the way and answered all our questions and alleviated any stress that can accompany a large event. The suite was exquisite; with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for a nice mid-night treat.

    We would highly recommend The Colonnade and their services to anyone that is planning an event.

    Thank you all for a job well done!

    Recilla & Jack

    Sent on 04/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review