Weddings

The Club At Barefoot Beach Reviews

The Club At Barefoot Beach

The Club At Barefoot Beach

Bonita Springs, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lex
    Lex T. Married on 10/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection!

    Kim and Monica were incredible and managed to organize our entire event with only two weeks notice! As an out of state bride who had never stepped foot on the property until the wedding, I felt totally at ease and supported with their help and great communication. The venue itself is stunning, and the water view from the private space is breathtaking. The event ran so smoothly with every step professionally directed by Kim and Monica. Every time I turned around they were there to check in with me and offer their support.
    The food was outstanding, and the chef even prepared me my own vegan meal option separate from the buffet offerings!
    We truly can't say enough glowing things about our entire experience and would recommend this venue to any and everyone! Best service we have received anywhere and our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves!

  • M
    Mignon Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My son and his wife had their ceremony at Club at Barefoot Beach recently. It was beautiful! Karen made sure things went smoothly and according to schedule and she did this in such a way that no one felt pushed or directed. Wow! How do you do that? Since this was a destination wedding and the couple left immediately for their honeymoon, I was responsible for transporting the anniversary cake, among other things, back to their home. Karen was so helpful to suggest a way to transport and preserve the anniversary cake so that it would in fact be edible after a year. From my perspective as mother of the groom, I highly recommend this venue, especially with the assistance of Karen!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just perfect in every way. The most amazing views from the private, third floor reception space. Private beach for the ceremony. Amazing sunset views at night. Amazing food and drinks. Beyond reasonable value. Wish we could go back and do our wedding all over again!
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Club and all the staff were outstanding. Hurricane Irma passed through Barefoot Beach less than 2 months before our wedding and they did an excellent job in communicating and assured us everything was gonna be Ok and kept us updated on the cleanup process. The day of the wedding you couldn't tell at all, the beach was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to make it special. They also catered our food to perfection! Highly recommend them!
  • J
    John Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A hidden gem, so glad we found this place! The team was great, views are amazing, food and drink to match!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely gorgeous! Being able to have the ceremony and the reception in the same place is also a plus. The view from the 3rd floor at sunset is breathtaking. Dale was awesome and the staff was very helpful before and the day-of. This put my mind at ease. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great beach wedding!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is literally NOTHING bad that I can say about The Club at Barefoot Beach! AFFORDABLE AND BEAUTIFUL!!! From the first time I spoke with Dale (over a year before our wedding!) he was more than happy to answer any and all questions I had, putting my mind as ease. Any requests I had was taken care of without a fuss (and at no extra cost!). The word "accommodating" does not do Dale justice when taking care of his bride and grooms as he was always there to go a step above for us. We chose to have our rehearsal dinner at The Club at Barefoot Beach as well and they did not disappoint! Emily was the server at my table (the bride) and she took EXCELLENT care of us. Even the day of the wedding, Emily was on the pool deck when I arrived and she dropped everything right there to help me find Karen. A small gesture that REALLY calmed me down. Karen was there on the day of our wedding and couldn't have been sweeter! Every detail I had asked for was taken care of. Everything was perfectly placed. I think I cried when I walked in because all my hard work was finally put together just like I had imagined. Throughout the night Karen made sure to check in with me when needed without hesitation. She got us to-go dinners so we didn't have to worry about missing any part of our night. We had our ceremony on the beach with cocktail hour and reception on the 3rd floor of the venue. It worked out perfectly and everyone truly enjoyed themselves. Our guest have raved about the view, food, drinks, and staff since our wedding (04.29.17)! Some even telling me that they went up for THIRDS of the fish at our buffet! I can't thank you enough for everything. I will highly recommend The Club at Barefoot Beach to all future brides I know!
  • L
    Lindy Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about the Club at Barefoot Beach. The location, intimate setting and views are perfection. I had the most amazing wedding cocktail and reception on October 1, 2016. My guests raved about the food selections as well as the service.
    Dale is FANTASTIC. He is kind, informative, organized, accommodating and so easy to work with. I recommend this venue to anyone that is looking for a memorable occasion and staff that is willing to assist and support throughout the entire planning. The staff at the Club is very helpful, polite and professional.
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the most beautiful place to have a wedding right on the beach and then upstairs on the 3rd floor looking out onto the water for the reception. We were so grateful to have Dale's guidance, insight, patience and encouragement in every detail around our big day. Everything ran so smoothly and with such ease. Our families and friends are still talking about how beautiful everything was and how much fun they had. They said it was magical! I would be delighted to recommend Dale and The Club At Barefoot Beach many times over. We will always remember Dale's kindness throughout the preparation for our wedding.
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would LOVE to have my wedding or any other event here again--everything was perfect! From speaking with Dale to the way the room looked when I walked in, I was very very impressed. I also loved that had there been bad weather, there was an area to have the wedding indoors.
  • M
    Marcy Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was better than I expected. Perfect in all ways. The atmosphere was beautiful the staff was more than wonderful. The food perfect. I had so many guests rave about their meals. Dale Moeller was so easy to work with and made our special day even better and easier. I would have any event in our future at the club at barefoot beach. I can't thank Dale enough for the wonderful job he did. He was absolutely in control and involved. I was an event coordinator in Ohio and I have to say Dale and his staff impressed me and not only met my expectations but went way beyond what I could of imagined. Thank you so very much.
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Dale and The Club at Barefoot Beach. The venue itself on the 3rd floor is gorgeous as it looks over Barefoot Beach with large sliding doors with full view. We were married on their private beach and it made for amazing pictures with the sunset. We had buffet style with hanger steak, crab stuff mahi and balsamico chicken and literally everyone one of my guest mentioned how amazing the food was. Even the drive to the venue was breathtaking, all the houses along barefoot beach dr. were million dollar beach homes that looked gorgeous.

    Dale was there for every step of the wedding and reception and help to make the night transitioned smoothly. He was always courteous and respectful even when we knew we were running late starting the reception or we had last minute questions in emails. Its a stressful job being a event coordinator and Dale does an amazing job of handling his Club and staff.

    Compared to other wedding venues, the Club at Barefoot Beach blows the others out of the water when it comes to quality, value and florida scenic views. I would definitely recommend Dale, his staff and the Club at Barefoot Beach to any couple wanting to get married in Bonita Springs or anywhere in SWFL in general.
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot thank Dale (the Asst General Manager/Wedding Expert) for everything he did for our wedding and how special it was. From the start, he was always super responsive to our inquiries and had great feedback and input to ensure our big day was absolutely perfect.

    The beach ceremony was absolutely flawless and his team ran a tight ship. I loved how they made it easy for us and told us where we needed to be! The little table Dale's team set up with the water, towels, programs, sunglasses and flip flops looked great!

    The cocktail reception was also a blast and the appetizers were delicious. I really loved the bacon wrapped scallops!! Our guests really enjoyed the terrace.

    In terms of the reception, Dale and his staff were absolutely phenomenal. Two of the biggest complaints we hear at weddings are that it takes forever to get a drink and that the food was just sub-par banquet quality food. At our event, the drinks kept flowing, the servers were top notch, and the food was amazing!! Our guests said the stars of the show were the lobster bisque and the crab stuffed tiger shrimp- delicious! You even thought of the little details, like using our extra napkins in the bread baskets. My guests also commended the professionalism in general- I had several people compliment how the team was always so pleasant and made them feel welcome at the club. Chris was also outstanding as well, and did a great job.

    I was told numerous times by guests that this was the best wedding they had ever been to and I absolutely believed them. I have a good amount of experience in the event industry and reflecting on what we could have done differently or better, there is nothing. Dale put a lot of time and dedication into helping me create my vision of the best day ever and it truly was!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Club at Barefoot Beach was an amazing venue to have our wedding! The scenery was beautiful and the food is amazing. Dale was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. He and his staff were very professional and provided seamless service. Their prices are very reasonable too. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about The Club at Barefoot Beach and the wedding coordinator there, Dale. The scenery was so beautiful and the food was amazing. It's so beautiful that you don't have to go above and beyond with buying/renting decorations. But we weren't expecting how incredibly helpful Dale was in the whole process, there were so many little things we didn't think about that his experience guided us through. And I will always be grateful that he saved my walk down the aisle. I felt horrified as my 'here comes the bride' intro kicked in and I realized I had forgot my bouquet! I motioned to Dale and he quickly ran over, I told him I had left it upstairs (again, feeling like a total dummy), and I have never seen someone run so fast. He literally ran upstairs and back down to the beach in like 30 seconds with my bouquet. So I barely missed a beat. So I would like to say thank you again, and that this is a spectacular place to get married.
  • J
    Jenni Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is an excellent location for a beach wedding. Beautiful location. The food is outstanding. The service was outstanding. Dale is excellent at his job and takes care of everything. He's great to work with and makes sure to make the day special for the bride and groom. Extremely happy with our experience there. I would definitely recommend this venue.
  • M
    Mr & M. Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can not say enough about what a wonderful job Dale along with his staff carried out on the day of our wedding. From the moment we sat downwind started the planning with Dale we felt comfortable. The knowledge and expertise was amazing. The food and beverages were everything we discussed. We were able to enjoy every moment of our special day .
  • L
    Leticia Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about our experience with Dale and his wonderful staff at the Club at Barefoot Beach! Their knowledge, expertise and professionalism truly helped make our special day a huge success. The location is beautiful, the food was delicious and everything was absolutely perfect!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dale and his staff were great to work with from beginning to end. Their attention to detail and experience made my job as a bride very easy. Our guests loved the food, service and above all the beautiful setting. It rained right before our ceremony but Dale and his crew did not miss a beat in settng up the inside ceremony. If you are looking for a venue where all of your concerns and ideas will be addressed, this is your place. Its only been a few days since our wedding and my husband and I are still receiving compliments from our guests who have all said its one of the best weddings they have attended. If I had to do it all again, I would still pick the Club. We had some chefs and food industry guests who all stated how fresh and great the food tasted and as a bride, that was the seal of approval that we picked the right place.
  • User1741659 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding at The Club at Barefoot Beach and it was fantastic!! Dale and his staff were the best!! The venue, the food, and the service were top notch! Dale made sure everything went perfect!! Many of our guest had said it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been too! The food was the best wedding for we have ever had and this comes from a family full of restaurant people, so we are extra picky!! Thank you to Dale and his staff for putting on an awesome event!! I would highly recommend this it anyone!
  • B
    Benjamen Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Club at Barefoot Beach, Dale and his staff provided us with "The Best Wedding Ever". That is the response my wife and I continue to get from our guests we had that day. From start to finish every detail was covered and handled perfectly. And the food was outstanding. If you are looking for a destination or beach wedding, look no further than the Club at Barefoot Beach. There motto should be Expectations Exceeded!!! Awesome venue.
  • N
    Norman Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dale Moeller and his staff were OVER and ABOVE EXCELLENT!!
    From our very first day we met him and the General Manager, we were welcomed in with the warmest reception, and they didn't even know what we wanted yet.

    The food was superb, the wait staff was extraordinary, and the bartenders were VERY good!!

    The venue IS absolutely gorgeous, and accommodations were spectacular!!

    WE GIVE THE CLUB AT BAREFOOT BEACH A 110%!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John and I could not have asked for a better venue. The staff was fabulous. Dale explained everything from the beginning so there were no surprises. There were plenty of food choices and with multiple price ranges. The food was outstanding just like the service. All the staff was professional, helpful and prompt. Dale gave suggestions for DJ's, florist, etc....and they all were great! Dale was well prepared and had everything timed perfectly. I would highly recommend this venue and the management/staff to everyone! I could not have been more pleased.
  • User1639852 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the father of the groom, event coordinator and ‘client’ of the venue, I am certainly more than qualified to share my own opinion and perspective on the quality of our rehearsal dinner party. However, I am actually writing this on behalf of my 50+ guests, many of which felt compelled to pull me aside DURING the party to tell me just how impressed they were with everything! Their word of choice was ‘PERFECT’!

    The beautiful beachfront venue is just the start. From the elegant drive from the gate to The Club, to the private 3rd floor, to the wonderful views of the beach and the Gulf, the venue is a great setting for any event. Add the perfect sunset vista from their spacious balcony and you end up with ‘WOW!’

    The food was simply delicious. Our buffet included a selection of salads, crab stuffed flounder, pork loin, veggies and a selection of deserts. We had plenty of food for everyone to have their fill. The generous quantity of food was surpassed by the superb quality. The presentation was wonderful and while mingling with my guests, every conversation seemed to achieve consensus that every selection was delicious and perfectly prepared. The word ‘good’ was never mentioned . . . only the word ‘Great!’

    The service was impeccable. From the servers to the bar tender to the management, they did everything they could to provide 5-star service throughout the entire evening. I don’t remember having to ask them to do anything. They seemed to anticipate all of our guests’ needs and used every opportunity to go above and beyond what was expected.

    Yes – these are real observations and opinions. No – this is not an exaggeration or biased review. These are the comments that my guests went out of their way to share with me at the party. The fact is that I cannot say enough to describe how happy everyone was with the event. A potentially nice evening was turned into truly memorable one and the team at The Club at Barefoot Beach deserves all of the credit. Great venue!
  • M
    Mike Event on: 12/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't speak highly enough about the Club at Barefoot Beach! I held a dinner with live music fundraiser for the Florida Helps Foundation (IRS approved non-profit) in Dec. 2013. Every detail about my event was executed with precision, flair, friendliness and professionalism. Kudos to GM Ben Heatherington, Asst. GM Dale Moeller (my event manager), and the rest of their superb team. The facility is awesome, the food spectacular and the staff exceptional! I highly recommend the Club for any of your event needs!!