Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cloth Mill at Eno River Reviews

The Cloth Mill at Eno River

The Cloth Mill at Eno River

Hillsborough, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

29 User photos

  • M
    Megan C. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Space

    We recently got married here and could not have asked for a better venue! We found the Cloth Mill because we wanted something in the Triangle that could fit at least 150 guests. After touring it, we knew it was the perfect place! The outdoor courtyard is so beautiful to get married in and was such a selling point to us. We also loved the indoor options that they had for a ceremony in the event that it would rain, but lucky for us it didn’t. Their industrial chic space has so much character and allows you to decorate as much or as little as you want. We opted for their draping package and did small floral centerpieces and the room looked so lively and welcoming. The outdoor space was so great to have during the reception time. It was a perfect night and so many of our guests spent a good portion of their evening chatting outside and enjoying the great weather. Kate was so great to work with! She was so great at answering my questions and supporting us when needed. They do all of the bar package through them which was very convenient and did a great job at getting the mixed drinks and alcohol we asked for! We could not have asked for a better space!
  • K
    Kalee S. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We just had our wedding at this beautiful venue a couple of weeks ago and it was everything we dreamed of and more! We had the pleasure of working with Kate who was super helpful and accommodating to the few special requests we had. This industrial chic spot is perfect for amazing pictures and the indoor/outdoor flow was great for a spring wedding. The character of the venue really speaks for itself but the experience we had was even more than we could have hoped for!
  • Desirae
    Desirae L. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best Venue!

    I wanted a downtown Durham feel (thinking industrial chic vibe with lots of natural lighting, textures, and market lights) but I couldn't get myself to pay what some of the downtown durham venues wanted. Then my then-finance now husband found the Cloth Mill and I knew it was the place for us. Nicole, the owner, is fantastic and worked closely with us, offering advice and things to consider, while also allowing us to be creative and flexible. She was responsive via email, and helped us to really design the space to fit what we wanted. The bartending was exclusive to the venue, but they did a great job making signature drinks for us. We wanted a space with both outdoor and indoor options and this place was perfect. The venue worked really closely with us when weather was starting to become a concern. All her staff were helpful and a joy to work with! Would highly recommend checking this venue out in person - its gorgeous!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • James
    James G. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding

    The Cloth Mill at the Eno River made for the perfect venue for our wedding. The venue is a gloriously renovated mill that boasts a spacious interior and courtyard. It makes for a very flexible space where guests can celebrate safely indoors or out (a must during COVID times).

    The venue is run by Nicole Clayton and her team. Nicole is a dream to work with. Her kind, no nonsense style and experience kept us grounded throughout the planning process. She's also a vendor matching guru. She helped us select the most perfect team to help us execute the vision for our wedding. She and her team exceeded our expectations and we would recommend the Cloth Mill at Eno River to anyone looking for a great venue space. We will work with her again the next time we plan a big event Hillsborough.
  • A
    Adam Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Venue in Hillsborough

    We had a wonderful evening at the Cloth Mill for our (mostly) post-pandemic wedding ceremony and reception! We started working with Nicole in 2019, planning what we thought would be a traditional wedding and reception evening. Then, the pandemic struck. Nicole facilitated a smooth rescheduling process, provided regular updates on health and safety measures, and worked with us to ensure our guests would be able to celebrate safely. Leading up to the weekend, Nicole was so responsive and helped us set up and choose our bar package. During the wedding and reception, she and her staff seemed to be everywhere at once, making sure everything looked fantastic, that guests had drinks, and that there were no issues with our other vendors. After our ceremony, Nicole was one of the first to congratulate us and checked in with us throughout the evening. She and her staff really helped create a happy, positive atmosphere and our guests were extremely complimentary in their interactions. The space itself is spacious, elegant, and the outdoor courtyard was a lovely backdrop for our ceremony and photos! The space was super clean and the bridal/grooms (or groom and groom) suites were perfectly appointed and comfortable. Even though the venue is a little tucked away, our guests had no trouble finding their way and told us they thought the space was so perfect for our wedding. We could not be happier to have had our wedding at the Cloth Mill and highly recommend it!
  • Christopher
    Christopher T. Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical experience with a lifelong impression

    The Cloth Mill is a beautiful venue in Hillsborough, NC. When it came to planning our wedding we looked everywhere from Durham to Raleigh to Chapel Hill and were left dissatisfied with either the venue, the staff, or the customer service. Then we toured the Cloth Mill and met Nicole Clayton.

    The venue is breath-taking and Nicole is the consummate professional. She also has a list of vendors that were extremely easy to work with and were affordable. We were able to have our dream wedding with the budget we anticipated.

    Nicole nailed every aspect of what we needed and more. You also have the option of using her as your ‘day of wedding’ coordinator which I would recommend. She does this everyday and nailed everything we requested. After all of the changes and time we spent talking with her, she almost feels like family.

    I would strongly recommend The Cloth Mill over any of the highly priced venues in the triangle.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was so beautiful and perfect!

    We got married on January 18th 2020 and our wedding was absolutely perfect! We had both the ceremony and reception at the Cloth Mill and we loved everything about it! The inside and courtyard are absolutely gorgeous and there are sooooo many things you can do with the space! We loved working with Nicole - she was so responsive, accommodating and we really felt like she cared about us and how our day went. She even let us have our dogs in the courtyard for a first look! We also used their bar services and all of the bartenders were so friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Our guests had a lot of fun interacting with them as well. I would definitely recommend the cloth mill!
  • C
    Courtney P. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    Let’s talk venue. The Cloth Mill is a BEAUTIFUL space. We loved it from the moment we laid eyes on it! The wood floors, the brick, the gorgeous windows... it is just magical! In fact, the venue itself is so pretty that it took the pressure off from having to decorate every square inch! Not to mention such a lovely bridal suite, ample parking, and inside/outside flexibility. Plus Nicole was awesome to work with, especially since she helped us break her record for quickest wedding planned! I would whole-heartedly recommend the Cloth Mill as a venue for your next big event!
  • J
    Julie M. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River was perfect for our October wedding!

    The venue itself is hidden away in Hillsborough and has an open, urban vibe that is somehow also very cozy. It’s an enormous indoor space (I believe it can hold up to 300 guests) that still feels very inviting and warm. There’s also an outdoor space that can be used for a ceremony, and we chose to use it for the cocktail hour. It magically fit our 150 guests as well as a bar, fire pit and couches, lawn games, and a photo booth. Despite seeing the venue multiple times before the big day, I was absolutely blown away by what Nicole and her recommended vendors pulled together. One of my favorite memories of the wedding day was sitting down for dinner and getting to stare in awe at this beautiful space! It was an incredible backdrop for our reception photos.

    Nicole, the owner, could not have been a bigger help for planning the wedding day. She is very experienced, resourceful, and responsive. Nicole will work incredibly hard with you to bring your wedding dreams to reality. If you’re unsure of anything, she will tell you what she recommends and what has worked in the past. She even met with us at the rental company to pick out the right linens/silverware. Nicole deserves a lot of credit for being very patient with this indecisive bride and mother-of-the bride! She put up with our crazy requests and even let me change up the bar menu weeks before the wedding. The venue itself is magical, but Nicole is the real reason that it comes to life!

    If you’re planning a wedding in the Triangle, I highly recommend The Cloth Mill!!

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    OMG, Julie!! Thank you so much for the ridiculously, beautiful words. Working with you and your mom on creating the wedding of your dreams was an absolute joy. From the fun we had at the rentals meeting to the fun at your wedding; I loved every bit of getting to know you and your mom. I wish you and Brian nothing but pure love, happiness, laughter, and good health in your new lives together.

    Cheers to you!!
    Nicole
  • M
    Michele G. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Venue I’ve Always Dreamed Of

    The Cloth Mill is SO beautiful and breathtaking. When you drive up to the building there is an interesting moment when you aren’t quite sure if you are in the right place but then you walk through the doors and down the stairs into the biggest, most gorgeous room you’ve ever seen. Brick, wood, and huge windows all contribute to the industrial vibe of the building and the hanging market lights overhead inside and outside truly set the mood. Nicole was amazing to work with and went above and beyond the expectations of a venue manager and made the experience one I won’t forget. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Michele, it was such a pleasure working with you and Dave on creating the wedding of your dreams. Your ceremony was so beautiful and touching; it definitely showcased the love you both have for each other.

    Thank you so much for starting the beginning of your forever at The Cloth Mill.

    Cheers!
    Nicole
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love The Cloth Mill!

    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Cloth Mill! Randi was so responsive to questions throughout the whole process, and she was so kind and great to work with. Our guests loved the space and everything flowed well, including our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. We had both our ceremony and reception indoors so the space was flipped and it happened so quickly and looked absolutely beautiful! Our guests spent a lot of time outside in the courtyard during the reception as well, which was a lot of fun. The Cloth Mill is such a beautiful venue and it is run incredibly well by Nicole and Randi!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, modern venue, easily accessible for guests

    When searching for our wedding venue, our priorities were that the place felt like "us," had indoor/outdoor areas, would be easy for our guests to get to, and had reliable and professional leadership. There are other urban/fresh/modern venues in the area but they were a little too industrial, or in areas that would be more difficult for our out of town guests to navigate (90% of guests were from out of state). I also didn't want to work with a venue that was a "machine" and was cranking out all the same style of weddings, same types of couples, etc. The Cloth Mill has hosted many different types of weddings, so I liked that the space would be what we made it. We had no desire for the cookie-cutter, Southern ball wedding that other venues produce every single weekend. It’s not us. Nicole, the owner, gave us great confidence that we were picking the right place for what we wanted. She cares a lot about her venue, its reputation, and the service and value she provides. As 30s-something professionals planning this celebration ourselves, we wanted a group of vendors that we could trust with our vision. Nicole wants weddings done on her property done well, and I could appreciate that! She is a thoughtful businesswoman, and her packages were reasonable for this area and helped reduce a lot of stress. My husband and I highly recommend The Cloth Mill. It was one of our best and easiest decisions we made. We had a beautiful and perfect wedding that reflected what we cared about. Thank you, Nicole!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was absolutely fabulous. It was simply perfect for my husband and I’s wedding! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the cozy atmosphere of the space and the professionalism of the staff!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have gotten so many complaints still months after our wedding happened. The venue is stunning and a perfect space for any size celebration. The staff was awesome and definitely took my guest and me and the hubby! Nicole was great to work with. She was quick to respond to any question I had and gave great advice, which was appreciated.
    I know j will look back on my wedding 20 years from now and love everything about it! And I have the Cloth Mill with the beautiful location and wonderful staff to thank for that!
  • S
    Suma Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole is wonderful and really helped bring our day together. We had a lot of back and forth (and torn feelings) about an indoor ceremony for the rain plan since we had loved the courtyard as the ceremony location... but the backup option was beautiful.

    We wanted a full room flip prior to the reception (during cocktail hour) and Nicole was all over the logistics to get this into place. We even got our exit despite the rain and remember Nicole being instrumental in making that happen. Working with Nicole was a breeze- she was responsive, thoughtful, and detail oriented. We also can't say enough about the venue- it's gorgeous and such an easy backdrop no matter what kind of décor you've envisioned.
  • User3009191 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was the absolute perfect choice for our wedding reception! Its wide open large space provided tons of room for our large wedding without making our guests feel cramped! Nicole had awesome suggestions for design of the room and everything was absolutely perfect! The venue is just beautiful!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue to meet our wedding needs and style. The venue allowed us to be creative with the space and make it our own. We had about 215 guests and we had plenty of room for everyone. We were able to use the inside space for our ceremony and then inside and outside space for our cocktail hour so that the inside space could be flipped for the reception. Nicole Clayton who owns the venue was so easy to work with. She responded so quickly to emails and any questions we have. She also encouraged us to explore what we wanted for our wedding and helped us to fit that with the venue space. She was also very knowledgeable about all things wedding and super connected with other vendors and was able to help us make decisions and plan for our day. If I got married again I would choose the Cloth Mill without question. My guests also couldn't say enough about how much they loved the venue.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Joseph,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I absolutely loved working with you and Olivia on your beautiful wedding. Your vision for your wedding only was a breathe of fresh air and I am so glad that The Cloth Mill was your canvas. Both of you are such sweet and genuine people and I wish nothing but absolute joy, laughter, love, and good health in your new lives together. All the best and don't be a stranger.

    Nicole
  • E
    Eleanna Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and under Nicole's management, all venue-related aspects of the wedding came together perfectly. The bartending staff was wonderful, the venue set-up was exactly as we had envisioned, the rental order was filled perfectly, and the coordination of everything on the day-of went so smoothly. We could not have asked for a better experience overall, and got so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was! Just drop by and have a look, and you will certainly agree.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Eleanna,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy that you and Michael chose The Cloth Mill for your wedding. Your wedding was so beautiful and fun! It was an absolute joy getting to know both of you over the past 9 months. I wish you both a lifetime of laughter, love, and happiness! All the best in your new lives together.
    Cheers,
    Nicole
  • User2800620 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding and reception at The Cloth Mill at Eno River on 9/17/16. It was everything we could have asked for and more!!! Nicole and her staff were a pleasure to work with. Very professional, organized, and responsive. Loved EVERYTHING about this venue!!!! It's such a hidden gem in downtown Hillsborough.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Kristen,

    It was such a pleasure working with you and Rickey for your wedding! The love that the both of you have for each other was on display that night through the happy tears and smiles of your family and friends. I am so thrilled that The Cloth Mill was able to be the back drop of your wedding and the beginning of your new lives together. I wish you both nothing but the best. Btw, your first dance and parents dances were amazing! By far the most unique I have seen to date.

    Cheers,
    Nicole
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole, the owner of The Cloth Mill made me feel so at ease while planning! She helped me with whatever I needed and was able to help make my night perfect. I cannot rave enough about how pretty and perfect this venue was. It is truly perfect for any theme you are trying to create! Having the Cloth Mill host one of the most important nights of my life made it more memorable than I could ever imagine.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Danielle,

    Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad everyone had a great time at your wedding and we were able to provide you with the perfect setting for your wedding. You were so great to work with and I wish you and Michael nothing but the best!
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/02/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at The Cloth Mill. We knew right away when we toured that it was the perfect venue for us. We chose The Cloth Mill because of the numerous different options for the ceremony and reception and we are glad we did. It rained right before our ceremony but everything was perfect because it was decided earlier in the day to have the ceremony inside with no issues. Everything went so smoothly. Nicole is extremely responsive and answered all of our questions throughout the entire process. She even accommodated a pretty large last minute request and everything turned out perfectly. Our guests still rave about the venue and how unique and elegant it was. We would recommend to anyone.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/27/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    The Cloth Mill was the perfect venue! Nicole was so easy to work with and always responded quickly whenever I had questions. The flexibility to have the ceremony indoors or outdoors gave me peace of mind - I knew it was going to be beautiful either way! I received so many compliments on how lovely the venue was - and I can't stop staring at my photos!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/02/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cloth Mill was our dream venue for our wedding and it really became a dream come true. The space alone is stunning and we loved the uniqueness of the indoor and outdoor spaces. The owner, Nicole Clayton, has a very professional staff that is totally on their game the day of. Nicole was on it the entire year we planned our wedding and had great recommendations of preferred vendors. The day was executed perfectly and we are so happy with how it all turned out. I highly recommend The Cloth Mill for ANY event.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/03/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier about having our wedding at the Cloth Mill in its inaugural year. The space is beautiful, classy, warm, intimate all at once. Nicole was a pleasure to work with and was much more helpful and involved than our wedding coordinator. The Cloth Mill was very accommodating to all of our ideas and willing to do whatever it would take to pull off the look that we wanted. We could not have been happier with the space even with the last minute rain. We also expect that the Cloth Mill will continue to improve on itself over the years. For instance, decorations around the pergola, terrace, and the bridal/groom suite will likely continue to be updated. It will make for an even more attractive space. Our only complaint is that we were required to find a day-of-coordinator which felt redundant and a waste of money but that may be more of a comment of our coordinator rather than the Cloth Mill. Perhaps they can eventually come up with their own team of coordinators to replace this requirement. Highly recommend.

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Carolyn,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a joy working with you and Arik and getting to know the both of you. I'm so happy that we were able to make your wedding everything that you wanted. Even with the last minute ceremony move (due to the rain); your wedding was so beautiful and intimate. Yes, improvements will continue at The Cloth Mill in the upcoming year and hopefully you will come back to see the changes. All the best to you and Arik in your new lives together.

    Nicole
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/14/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely fell in love with The Cloth Mill as soon as we walked through the doors of the venue! The overall feel and atmosphere was exactly what we wanted our big day to encompass. Nicole was a pleasure to work with and provided options as far as where we could have the ceremony and how we could set up the reception space. A big selling point for us was how the space could be flipped from an indoor ceremony, to an outdoor cocktail hour, to then back inside for the reception. It was also a huge plus to have the tables and chairs included in the rental of the space! Her preferred catering vendors were extremely enjoyable to work with and were able to fit our budgetary needs and overall desires for food. The only pain point we ran into regarded alcohol, which had to be purchased through the venue. While we wanted alcohol available to our guests, our budget was not able to consider the initial quotes we received. Nicole was great though and helped us come up with a quote that we could afford while satisfying the desire to have alcohol at our reception. Definitely check out The Cloth Mill for your ceremony and reception!

    The Cloth Mill at Eno River's reply:

    Kelly,

    Thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Ethan throughout the planning process for your wedding. You both are such a sweet and fun couple and I am so glad that me, my staff, and the other vendors were able to help make your wedding dreams come true. I wish you both nothing but happiness, laughter, and friendship in your new lives together as Mr. & Mrs.

    All the best,
    Nicole
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message