The Clausen Gallery Reviews

31 | Clovis, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Clausen Gallery

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

35 User photos

The Clausen Gallery 1
The Clausen Gallery 2
The Clausen Gallery 3
The Clausen Gallery 4
The Clausen Gallery 5
The Clausen Gallery 6
The Clausen Gallery 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • G

    Geneva · Getting married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was awesome. He was quick to respond with answers to our questions, hand delivered the flash drive with all the photos A WEEK after the wedding which that fast of a response time is unheard of! Pictures were beautiful and he was very professional, also pricing is fair and reasonable. We are so happy.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Wedding Photos

    Matt and Jessica will make your wedding photo dreams come true! They are truly a joy to be around and take incredible photos! You won’t regret choosing The Clausen Gallery for your wedding day!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience. Exactly what we wanted.

    We had a great experience with Clausen Gallery for our wedding. We did not want a package, just great photographs of a few hours of the big day. They worked with us on this and we got exactly what we wanted. The pictures they captured were exactly what we wanted. We got some great shots. We did some getting ready pictures, church wedding shots during and after ceremony, pictures at a park, and then tons of reception photos. It was a great experience. We received our edited pictures very quickly and got to look through the album on our honeymoon. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    The Clausen Gallery 8
    The Clausen Gallery 9
    The Clausen Gallery 10
    The Clausen Gallery 11
    The Clausen Gallery 12
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Helpful, Experienced

    Thank you to The Clausen Gallery! We are thankful that they were available at such short notice. They captured our bridal suite, ceremony, reception, and special moments. Talented photographers with quality equipment. Very affordable rates and we got our images less than 2 weeks from our special date. Quality services at affordable prices.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    The Clausen Gallery 13
  • M

    Michelle Layne · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photos, Great Service

    Thank you so much for helping take our wedding photos. We love them so much! Everything you did was great and we couldn't be happier. You made our day perfect and stress free. We will cherish these photos forever

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • V

    Vincent Corson · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    --Perfect--

    Matt & Jessica were the perfect photographers for our wedding! They were very professional and responsive. The amount of time spent with us for the price was an incredible deal! Not to mention - the creative, magical photos that turned out were beyond beautiful! Thanks to the two of them - you really can't get better photographers!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • R

    Ryan Spain · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Stunning!

    My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Absolutely amazing and definitely will recommend them to everyone we know. Thank you so much Matt and Jessica for everything you did and all the memories we will have!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • B

    Brittany Mousaw · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Matt and Jessica were AMAZING! They really know how to make our wedding experience memorable and took amaing photos. They were part of the family on our day and we were so lucky to have them capture every moment. I highly recommend their services. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Koko Widyatmoko · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clausen Gallery get all around 5 stars from us!!

    Matt and Jessica are professional and so easy to work with. We felt that we can communicate with them and they would do their best to make it happen. They also offer their services at reasonable price. We are so happy that we found them to be our wedding and engagement photographer. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clausen’s are an amazing team!! They were great to work with, always willing to meet up or answer questions via text if we couldn’t meet; the photographers came out so fantastically! My husband and I were looking for something different (our whole wedding was non-traditional) and they were on board for every odd ball idea we threw at them and they ran with it. I couldn’t be happier with them, and we plan on using them for future events!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    The Clausen Gallery 14
    The Clausen Gallery 15
    The Clausen Gallery 16
    The Clausen Gallery 17
    The Clausen Gallery 18
    The Clausen Gallery 19
    The Clausen Gallery 20
    The Clausen Gallery 21
    The Clausen Gallery 22
    The Clausen Gallery 23

    The Clausen Gallery's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! We had such a great time working with you and Chris :-)
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose to go with The Clausen Gallery for my wedding photos. Not only did the pictures turn out amazing, but Matt and Jessica were great to work with! They are super flexible, fun to be around, and do a wonderful job at capturing every moment.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
    The Clausen Gallery 24
    The Clausen Gallery 25
    The Clausen Gallery 26
  • SoKatiiee

    Katie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing for us! He was very laid back but took amazing photos! And you can NOT be the price, not only did he do engagement pictures, but he also stayed all day and traveled to our ceremony and reception. I would recommend him to any and all people looking for a photographer in the central valley!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great to work with. So easy going, reliable, and a great photographer.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    The Clausen Gallery 27
  • Brandy

    Brandy Rochelle · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing!

    What can I say about Matt and his amazing work? His prices are fair, the photos are breathtaking. We hired him to take photos at our wedding and he was so patient and willing to take any photos. He was not in a hurry to leave and made sure that we where happy. By the end of the day he felt more like a friend doing us favor. The pictures were breathtaking. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! If we could rate more than 5 stars we would. Thank you Matt!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    The Clausen Gallery 28
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely that an amazing experience with The Clausen Gallery! Matt was very responsive and flexible throughout the entire wedding planning experience. The day of our wedding Matt did an amazing job capturing beautiful photos, he has a great upbeat, happy personality! He smiles and laughs all day long which is wonderful to be around. We received our wedding photos in a timely manner, we actually had them by the time we came back from our honeymoon! I highly recommend The Clausen Gallery to capture your wedding, you will definitely SUPER HAPPY with the job!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
    The Clausen Gallery 29
    The Clausen Gallery 30
    The Clausen Gallery 31
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was absolutely wonderful to work with! He made the whole process much less stressful by answering text messages and emails very quickly and even made a trip out to our venue with us to do a walk-through of where we wanted pictures taken and where our ceremony would take place. He may be only one person, but he got such a great number of shots from different angles of our ceremony that you would’ve thought he had several partners! He stuck with us for the entire duration of our event and made sure that we had every picture and pose that we wanted. We had a 12 picture highlight album to enjoy together only three days after our wedding and then we had our entire wedding album delivered to us the day after we got back from our honeymoon! You will not be disappointed if you work with Matt for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Suisse · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality and professionalism. Very easy to work with, did a great job working with us and our schedules. Overall best experience we could have had. Would recommend to any and everyone looking for a great photographer with great skills behind the lens.

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is absolutely wonderful he made our big day so worry and hassle free. From the moment he showed up when we were getting ready we didn’t have to ask him which pictures to take or what to do he just got right to work and took the best candids. If we had any special requests throughout the day he was more than happy to take the pictures the way we wanted. He stuck it out with us all day and was even part of the party! I highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for a photographer that is both highly invested in their work and also amongst the most reasonable in price in all of this area! Matt thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so memorable and capturing such beautiful moments. ❤️

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better service. Having other vendors that did not communicate well made me appreciate the responsiveness from Matt. He was professional, he listened to what I wanted, and made my entire group of friends and family feel comfortable the day of the wedding. Beyond happy with the finished photos.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    The Clausen Gallery 32
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was awesome and did a great job . Got our pictures to us super fast . Overall great experience ❤️

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • J

    j · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clausen Gallery was amazing! As a bride I wasn't sure how to organize my photo timeline for my wedding and Matt was so helpful and made sure I was comfortable with the timeframe for each section of the day. He made sure that I had plenty of pictures not just "staged" but candid picture from all my guest.
    I received my wedding pictures super fast and was so in love with all of them. The Clausen Gallery did wonderful work.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have found a better photographer then Matt Clausen! Not only was he reasonably priced but he was worth so much more than we paid, he took so many wonderful shots and went along with all the pictures requests we asked for! He was always taking pictures of something, so we have pictures of every part of our wedding! Another thing about Matt Clausen photography was when chaos started with getting things ready for the wedding, he jumped right in to help! He went above and beyond what a normal photographer would have done! Hire him, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    The Clausen Gallery 33
    The Clausen Gallery 34
    The Clausen Gallery 35
    The Clausen Gallery 36
    The Clausen Gallery 37
    The Clausen Gallery 38
    The Clausen Gallery 39
    The Clausen Gallery 40
  • H

    Hilda · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is an amazing photographer!! Very affordable, easy to work with and very friendly. He took amazing photos at our wedding. Beyond satisfied with his work!! Best part is having our pictures done and delivered in under 2 weeks!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is down to earth, funny, very respectful and open to whatever in pleasing his clients. Will definitely use him in the near future for some family shoots.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing. He showed up to the wedding early and right away started taking pictures. He stayed until everyone left and took pictures the whole time. The pictures were done quick and look amazing. He captured all the best moments of the wedding setting up and all. I highly recommend him. You'll be truly happy with his work!

    Sent on 05/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review