The Classix Reviews

7 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Classix

Recommended by 98%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the St. Regis Hotel and loved the old new york style elegance. The painted ceilings with clouds in on the top floor is what drew me in. The variety of food and the deserts where excellent. The service is 5 star. Erik Guzowski our New York City wedding photographer from Exhale Photojournalism took many great details of the St. Regis Hotel and from outside as well. Our live band The Classix was the Big Band sound we were looking for. All and all I think we had a classic wedding with sophistication and elegance.

    Sent on 03/05/2010
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Classix band made our reception a memorable event! Along with their extensive song list, they did special songs we requested. Each member of the band is a PRO....they played all styles of music great. Our guests didn't leave the dance floor the entire time the band played.

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was so much fun! We couldn't stop dancing (or singing along!) for the entire night. Everyone enjoyed them from my kids to our parents...they are the best. We would go anywhere, anytime to see another Classix performance!

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful band, they went out of their way to learn the songs we requested, and all of their music was breathtaking! I HIGHLY recommend their performance!

    Sent on 04/16/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely phenomenal. Helpful, willing to work with us, learned new songs (and performed them BEAUTIFULLY), and gave us the personal attention we needed. They were fun, talents, and truly gave us an unforgettable wedding. I can't rave about The Classix enough!

    Sent on 04/02/2009
  • K

    kristen · Married on 07/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their music rocked! They are so talented. From the moment we contacted them they were wonderful! They learned many new songs for us. Everyone loved them, they had the whole room dancing. They were so much fun and had such great personalities, we wanted to listen to them all night! We can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 04/02/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/18/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The classix band was very reasonable in price and were a lot of fun! Our wedding was a huge hit and partly because of the music. They were willing to learn new songs that we requested one of which was our wedding song, which sounded amazing! I would definately reccommend this band for another wedding.

    Sent on 04/23/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review