The Chuck Taylors Reviews

193 | Latonia, KY
See photos, pricing and details

193 Reviews for The Chuck Taylors

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

193

9 User photos

The Chuck Taylors 1
The Chuck Taylors 2
The Chuck Taylors 3
The Chuck Taylors 4
The Chuck Taylors 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If Greg Lee and The Chuck Taylors had to be summed up in one word, it would be WOW!! They are absolutely the best decision we made for our wedding!! They are incredibly talented and fun, and our wedding guests danced the entire night- from the very start until the very end. Greg made us feel like we were in the best hands possible during the wedding planning process, and I had zero worries going into the big day. I knew we would have a real party with wonderful music, but they completely nailed it and went above and beyond our expectations. The cocktail hour was perfect- Greg played the piano and sang. He did this during dinner, too, and it was absolutely beautiful and perfect. The party picked up after our first dances and it DID NOT STOP!! This is exactly what we hoped for! We cannot say enough positive things about this group. If you book Greg Lee and The Chuck Taylors (and you better do it fast because they are really popular!), you will not be disappointed. You, too, will find it the best decision you could make for your wedding!

    The Chuck Taylors 6
    The Chuck Taylors 7
    The Chuck Taylors 8
    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot be happier with our decision to hire Greg Lee and The Chuck Taylors to provide music and MC services for our wedding!

    From the moment we first spoke with Greg we loved his enthusiasm and energy. He was almost as excited about the wedding as us!

    For a reasonable rate, Greg provided perfect cocktail hour music followed by an amazing live show that no one wanted to end!

    Greg takes over based on the schedule you provide and alleviates the stress of you having to think about anything once you're announced in to the room.

    Compliments began during the wedding and are still pouring in - everyone loved our band!

    When we booked The Chuck Taylors, we got their last spot available. We had no idea how luck we were! Consider yourselves lucky if you can lock down Greg & his band!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planning decision I made! They made our day 100 times more fun and unique in way. Love them!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Alaine

    Alaine · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The praise is STILL rolling in for how FANTASTIC The Chuck Taylors were performing at our wedding reception. Greg is kind, accommodating, professional, and immensely talented at what he does. He guaranteed a party and delivered above and beyond. Even grandma and grandpa were out on the dance floor when he made sure to play a special requested song just for them. I know you don't know me, but trust me, THIS is the band you want to book. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and the Chuck Taylors were better than we could've ever imagined. We were engaged for over a year and Greg kept in contact throughout- making sure everything was good to go for the big day. We were a little nervous about a live band but looking back we wouldn't have done it any other way. The second we arrived at our reception Greg came out onto the party bus to make sure everything was ready to go and welcomed the wedding party. He and the band kept the whole evening running smoothly. The band captured our crowd perfectly with their song choices. They were fun, engaging and best of all kept the party going until the bitter end. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who was even slightly considering a live band- you won't be sorry.

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was awesome. Every time we met with him stress about our upcoming wedding just melted away. He had a great attitude, played all our favorite songs and then some! My 85-year-old grandmother was dancing to ACDC! Also he made sure to bring an accordion and play a special polka for my German relatives. My brother was playing the ceremony music for the wedding and Greg helped him to feel confident and comfortable, and also dueted with him for a more up-beat recessional song. His expertise and experience are second-to-none. All compliments for the wedding were related to Greg Lee and the Chuck Taylors.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • G

    Geoffrey · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Run, don't walk, to book these guys today. From the very first phone call with Greg through the very last dance, he and the Chuck Ts were flexible, accommodating, engaging, and most importantly, a pleasure to be around. Wedding guest after wedding guest commented how great the band was. We'll be booking them again for future events.

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • J

    Jack · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chuck Taylors were amazing! They kept the dance floor packed the entire night, and there was never a lull in the fun. The entire night, our guests commended my wife and I on our choice of band, which my wife reluctantly always admitted was my idea:) Greg was very responsive when I emailed him with questions, sometimes responding within the hour. When the bridal party arrived at the venue, he met us at the entrance to make sure everything was going great. They are more than happy to learn any particular songs you would want to hear, though they already have a huge playlist to choose from, and you can browse that playlist and tell Greg beforehand any specific songs that you absolutely want to hear. For our first dance song, we wanted a specific recorded version of a song to be played, which Greg seamlessly played the mp3 for in-between live songs. I would absolutely recommend the Chuck Taylors and would 100% use them again!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and the Chuck Taylors were awesome. Pre-wedding communication was great and they were awesome on wedding day! Everyone at the wedding had a blast!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and the rest of the Chuck Taylors were amazing! I cannot say enough about them! We booked them after listening to their pieces on their website. We had never seen them live and we both could not be happier with our decision to book them! We heard nothing but positive praise and comments from our guests! Greg greeted us when we got to the reception and was so full of energy I knew our reception was in good hands! We could not he happier with how the evening went!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off,
    My wife and I saw The Chuck Taylor's at a family wedding two years prior to our own wedding and were blown away by the entertainment and energy of Greg and his band. When looking for a band for our wedding we reached out to Greg and were thrilled to learn that he was available for our date. He was extremely accommodating with song requests and other nuances of our day, on top of being downright incredible for almost 6hrs of playing at our reception! Our guests were enthralled and danced the entire night. Would 100% recommend Greg and the Chuck Taylor's to anyone looking for quality live entertainment for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • E

    Ed · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them !!!! They will take care of everything for you , worry free !

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee & The Chuck Taylors were absolutely amazing! Best entertainment by far that we've booked for one of our Company events! Greg was able to get people out of their seats and on the dance floor, engaging with the group on a first name basis. The music was on point! Greg Lee & The Chuck Taylors are one of the most professional and highest quality bands I've had the pleasure of working with. They arrived as a band, and left as part of our family!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • E

    Ed · Married on 12/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee and band knocked it out of the park. Excellent job reading the crowd and adjusting music on the fly. The music never stopped and all requests were accommodated. Top notch musicians and impeccable service. That’s what you get when hiring Greg Lee. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee & the Chuck Taylors were awesome!! They played for cocktail hour, dinner, and our reception. They knew exactly what the crowd wanted to hear, and we got so many compliments that “these guys can really sing!” The planning process was super easy with them as well. They managed our timeline perfectly. If you want a classy, fun, talented band (at a VERY reasonable price) – book The Chuck Taylors!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee is fantastic! He provided the emcee, dinner music and DJ services for our daughter's wedding reception. His suggestions for the sequence of events made for a fun and nicely-paced evening. While waiting on the wedding party to arrive, he kept our guests entertained with his vocals and keyboard, which were perfect in providing a classy atmosphere for the reception. He directed the entire evening, including the bridal party introductions, first dance, toasts and bouquet/garder tosses. Once the dancing started, it never stopped! We heard many compliments from our guests. Most importantly, our daughter and her husband were totally thrilled with the mood, flow and content of the entire evening. It was perfect! Greg Lee is a class act! Thank you so very much!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee and his team are amazing. The music during and after dinner was spot on. The dance floor was never empty. The band made the evening one to remember!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot find a better band for your wedding than The Chuck Taylors! Every aspect of working with Greg was easy and stress free. He is extremely flexible and accommodating, going out of his way to make sure that your wedding is awesome and everything runs smoothly before and during the event. The band kept all of my guests up and dancing the whole night and Greg is an excellent emcee to get the crowd going. The BEST entertainment you can have at your wedding!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As part of the Monastery Event Center's team, we are always looking for exceptional bands to recommend to couples and their families. As most of us know, entertainment is a HUGE part of the evening and an aspect that can make or break the event; guests remember entertainment! Not only is Greg Lee an incredible entertainer but he is super fun to work with and will make you feel at ease. Some bands are wonderful at playing music but they don't offer MC services. Greg Lee makes sure that your event stays on track, runs flawlessly, the mic is ready for toasts and the audio sounds crisp and perfect throughout! I highly recommend them - it'll be the best decision you make!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend hiring Greg Lee and The Chuck Taylors. When we were looking for a band to hire we kept seeing messages to Hurry and Book this Band! The wedding reception for our daughter and new son-in-law would not have been the same without Greg Lee and The Chuck Taylors. Best Wedding Reception Entertainment!!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier about choosing Greg Lee and the Chuck Taylors band for our daughter’s wedding reception. They exceeded our expectations in every way and we highly recommend them.

    The music was simply outstanding. Greg and his band are all highly skilled professional musicians and experienced in orchestrating wedding receptions. The jazz standards during dinner were fantastic and just the right volume (as a lover of the old standards I was especially pleased with this part!). They were able to perform all the special dance music live versus using a recording. And, the well-planned combination of dance tunes after dinner got the crowd on their feet. It was just great! Greg was a fantastic moderator and helped make this a very memorable night for everyone. Many people told me it was the nicest wedding reception they had ever attended.

    I can’t say enough good things about Greg Lee and the Chuck Taylors band. They were so pleasant to work with, so skilled in what they do, and they knew how to keep things moving and enjoyable for everyone. Simply terrific all around!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • L

    Lance · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee was absolutely fantastic. His personality, attitude, and talent was above and beyond what we could've ever asked for. Highly recommended. We had numerous people commenting about how good he was, and asking for his information for future weddings. Thanks to Greg for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • User7234426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chuck Taylors were nothing short of perfection on our wedding day!!! Greg was a joy to work with and beyond helpful. They played all our first dance music and it was spot on. They kept the dance floor alive ALL night and had great music selections. Greg MC-ed the evening, making the entire reception flow flawlessly. I never had to worry about a thing! In addition to music, Greg set up the lighting in the room and it looked INCREDIBLE! Completely set the mood for the evening.

    I can't recommend Greg and the chuck taylors enough. If you want good music and a good time - you've found your band!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Lee and his band are awesome! We wouldn't have chosen any other band to help us celebrate our wedding day. We had multiple engaged couples ask us for his contact information for future events. Our guests danced the night away! It feels like you take a big risk when choosing a band for a wedding, but with them you don't have to worry because their covers are amazing and you will have the time of your life. Their energy is contagious. Thanks Greg :)

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • J

    Jayna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an amazing job with our wedding - he went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and kept the party flowing! He did a great job getting our guests on the dance floor and playing music that is appropriate for all ages. We highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 09/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review