Skip to main content
Weddings

The Chase Mill at Tracy Aviary Reviews

The Chase Mill at Tracy Aviary

The Chase Mill at Tracy Aviary

Salt Lake City, UT
4.7 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • Deidre
    Deidre D. Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    I knew from the moment I walked in that I wanted this to be my venue. There was so much greenery and it was an intimate space that definitely didn't seem crowded. I also knew when I met Mary that she would make everything absolutely perfect. She has so much enthusiasm and love for her job and you can see and hear it with everything she does. I was beyond happy with how the venue was set up, looked, and ran.
  • S
    Breeann Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was beautiful and the coordinator Mary was so incredibly helpful and friendly. To anyone thinking about getting married at this space: the outdoor lawn area IS big enough to fit all your guest comfortably! They were able to block off the area and it felt like we we're in our own little world. Lots of natural beauty and with the amphitheater and indoor area, it's pretty much everything you need. I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else. ❤
  • G
    Gerilee Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved this venue. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help me. The Mill was quaint and beautiful. My guests were surprised with how perfect it was and how well it fit our personalities. I would highly recommend using this venue. My wedding was perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy Aviary is a beautiful location for a wedding. There is a three story pioneer building, an ampitheatre which we used for the ceremony, and a patio that was perfect for our D.J. and dancing. This is all surrounded by flowers and a park setting. The only suggestion I have is that you find out how to the contact the city to get a parking variance. The park was very busy and our guests had a hard time parking for the event.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 12/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place to get married. Beautiful and easy to work with. We had about 60 people inside and were very comfy but everyone had fun.
  • Abby
    Abby M. Sent on 03/31/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    very positive experience

    I am a little nervous around birds but it was still a great experience and great venue!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 09/19/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for us

    We loved it here. Wish they’d be better about responding but it was good enough that I didn’t lose it. They were easy to work with and we are very happy!
  • C
    Celina Sent on 12/07/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Chase Mill at tracy aviary was a great pick for my reception venue. I found out about it originally by going to a friend's reception there. I initially thought it was a bit strange to have a reception in an aviary.. But quickly changed my mind.
    Chase mill was affordable, flexible, and easy. Our big selling points is that it was not overly expensive and we could choose our own caterer. We ended up doing dancing and food inside the mill with dinner tables set up out on the lawn and we hired someone to put up beautiful garden lights and a few chandeliers to hang in the mill to dress it up a bit. The venue worked great. The only things I would say is that initially it was a little hard to contact them to reserve a day... and that we ended up having to pay quite a bit to get the plants moved that they normally have sitting in the windowsills in the mill.
    Chase Mill at Tracy aviary was the perfect venue for our special day. :)
  • T
    Tyler Z. Sent on 12/02/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Space

    If you want someone to handle everything for you then this is not the place. The venue is very unique and working with the team was great. The venue is laid back and a great environment.
  • Avery
    Avery H. Sent on 09/17/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall, good experience!

    I had always wanted to get married at the Chase Mill from the time I first visited the aviary. I love birds and I love historic buildings!

    Overall, everything went well. The event staff changed during the year that I booked the space and the actual month of the wedding. It seemed like a couple rules had changed during that time and it wasn’t communicated to me (where DJs could be located, rentals). Also, some trouble with getting emails back in a timely manner.

    But still glad I got married there! I loved supporting a good cause (birds).