The Channel Club Reviews

100 | Monmouth Beach, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for The Channel Club

Recommended by 98%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

The Channel Club 1
The Channel Club 2
The Channel Club 3
The Channel Club 4
The Channel Club 5
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    The Channel Club was an amazing venue from start to finish. They were always quick to return a call or email. They addressed any concerns we had. They were incredible. The food delicious and abundant. We have not stopped getting compliments from our guest about the venue, food and service from the Channel Club staff. We could not have been any happier. Fred Liz and Staff we just so wonderful.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    The Channel Club 6
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and his team are amazing! Although his is slightly hard to reach over the phone at times, he executed everything perfectly and even though it rained on my wedding day and we had to move the ceremony and cocktail hour inside it was still the perfect day and everything I ever dreamed my wedding day would be! Thank you Fred for my dream wedding on the waterfront and so close to home!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and his team are amazing! Although his is slightly hard to reach over the phone at times, he executed everything perfectly and even though it rained on my wedding day and we had to move the ceremony and cocktail hour inside it was still the perfect day and everything I ever dreamed my wedding day would be! Thank you Fred for my dream wedding on the waterfront and so close to home!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about Channel Club, they made my wedding day dreams come true! It was beyond anything I could of imagined! Fred is unbelievable and takes all the stress out of planning a wedding. The staff is amazing and the nicest most accommodating people you will ever meet! Food is amazing also. I wish I could relive this day over and over again!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    The Channel Club 7
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 7/14/18 and we couldn't be happier with the venue, service and overall experience. Fred was wonderful and very accommodating throughout the entire process. Our guests loved the location and the food. The weather was perfect, which made for great pictures for all! We highly recommend The Channel Club for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Channel Club on June 16th, 2018 and I get chills thinking about how amazing our wedding was. My husband and I spent 5 months looking at over 30 venues and knew The Channel Club was a perfect fit as soon as we walked in. Fred and the team took all of the stress out of wedding planning and delivered a seamless and absolutely beautiful event. Our friends and family are still raving about our wedding, the food, the service, the venue and the outstanding sunset views from the reception space. I was prepared for something to go wrong on our wedding day and nothing did! Fred had everything squared away which allowed my husband and I to have the time of our lives. I HIGHLY recommend The Channel Club.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy I am that we got married at the Channel Club. Not only was the venue beautiful and the food incredible, but the staff were amazing. They are wedding experts and they really helped guide me through the planning process and the events of the day. We were so happy and the beautiful accommodations really helped create incredible pictures. We couldn't be happier and had the most amazing wedding at this venue. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Fred was amazing and so helpful with everything prior to the wedding and the day of.

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On April 13,2018 my daughter became a Mrs. Thanks to Fred and the staff is the Channel Club the day was more then perfect. Everything was over the top Fred thanks for seeing to every detail. The staff were so accommodating the food delicious the room WOW. The outdoor ceremony breathtaking. My daughter wanted it to be a party not the typical wedding and Fred you made it happen.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    The Channel Club 8
    The Channel Club 9
    The Channel Club 10
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Channel Club was the perfect place to host our Summer wedding. From the delicious food to the beautiful space itself, everything across the board was absolutely amazing!!

    But most importantly, Fred, the manager at the Channel Club was really the biggest reason why our wedding was such a success. Without his professionalism, kindness, and willingness to accommodate almost any request, our wedding day would not have been nearly as flawless as it was. Fred was able to make our lives "stress free" that day, as unbelievable as that sounds, but it's true. He is truly a man who loves his job and the quality of his work shows every bit of that.

    Thank you Channel Club.. and THANK YOU FRED!!!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at The Channel Club in August and it was the most perfect wedding! Fred and the whole staff are absolutely amazing. He had everything covered and our guests were blown away by everything from beginning to end. We live in California and were able to plan everything so easily because of Fred being so on top of things and so easy to work with.
    The food was incredible. Our friends and family are still talking about how amazing it was.
    My bridal party got ready in the stunning bridal suite and we had such an amazing and relaxing day getting ready for the wedding.
    I highly recommend The Channel Club. I would do it all over again if I could. Thank you so much to Fred and the whole staff!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was fantastic right from the beginning. He showed us exactly the package that we would be getting and was not hiding anything. The venue was newly renovated for our wedding as well. He made the day extremely easy and painless. My wife told me later on that when she got there to get dressed he took everything from her and gave her a glass of champagne to relax and that he is taking care of everything. My wife and I did not worry at all on our wedding day. That is a venue that everyone should have.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Fred and team were amazing. We fell in love with the Channel Club prior to their renovations because of the location and the beautiful sunsets and water. Then they renovated the entire venue and we couldn't be happier! Even when we came in for our tasting on a rainy day it still felt bright and sunny. Luckily, we were able to do our ceremony and pictures outside and get an incredible sunset. The day of, Fred and team were nothing but responsive to every request. They made sure we had food in our mouths, drinks in our hands, and everything was set up exactly how we wanted it. I wish they had an elevator for our older relatives, but otherwise the Channel Club was everything I could've wanted for my wedding and more - charming, beautiful scenery, amazing service and communication, and extremely affordable. It was the best day of my life!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at The Channel Club in April 2017. The venue was newly renovated and couldn't have been more perfect. We dropped all of our decor for the ceremony and reception the day prior and didn't have to think about it after that. Fred was great through the entire process and went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right. He worked so well with all of our vendors and calmly/quickly solved any day-of hiccups as they arose. The food and service were excellent. We will definitely be returning to host future events at The Channel Club!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Channel Club was the perfect venue for us. We had a wonderful experience from the very first moment that we walked in the doors. Fred was absolutely amazing to work with- extremely knowledgeable, professional, and helpful- always listening to our questions and concerns and coming back to us with personalized answers and details to match our vision. Our wedding day was exactly what we wanted- thanks in a large part to the all of the help that the Channel Club provided us with from our planning, to some fun ideas for napkins (we went with bright pink and bright green for spring), to setting everything up perfectly to helping us pull off some April Fools Day pranks! The food was absolutely amazing- and our guests are still talking about what their favorite dishes were. I would recommend the Channel Club to any couple without reservations. We had our ceremony and wedding party there- since it was too cold/windy to be outside for the Ceremony (on April 1) we had it upstairs, and the staff set it up so beautifully. We are so happy that we chose the Channel Club as the location for our wedding.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on Friday, March 31st. We were beyond excited to have our wedding here. They just finished renovations and we were absolutely amazed. The place was beautiful before, but now it is just spectacular. We walked in to the venue and our minds were blown by the food options and the service. There was something special about the venue that made us choose it. Fred is AMAZING. There wasn't a time I called that he didn't pick up the phone. Planning was so easy and I cannot even thank him enough for all of his help the day before/night of. I walked into the venue the night of my wedding and teared up. It was gorgeous and he remembered every detail I asked for. Not only that, my husband and I were so exhausted and hungry after our ceremony and pictures - he made sure we got food and some wine before the reception started in the bridal suite. Every single bite of food was incredible. Our guests still have not stopped thanking us. We want to do it again!! We will always remember the best day of our lives and how happy we were with the channel club!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have picked a more beautiful venue! The space was renovated and WOW did they upgrade wonderfully! We were included every step along the way. Fred and Steve were so helpful and present the whole night! Working with them was very professional and they helped us personalize our wedding day. The prices were perfect for my budget with 150+ guests, and the food was AMAZING! All of my guests commented on how they loved the food and desserts! Absolutely 10/10 would use again and recommend. Thank you for a perfect day!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was something that I dreamed my whole life, as many brides might say. My husband and I love Monmouth Beach and we wanted to be married in the town. We found the Channel Club and when we visited it we knew it was the place for our special day. From the very beginning Fred and Steve were absolutely incredible. When you are planning a wedding, everything can tend to get very stressful and there can be a lot on your to do list. Well, Fred was like my best friend for the last two months of my wedding. LOL! He was so helpful and amazing I can't even begin to explain it. Anything that you could possibly think of, or forget to think of, Fred will be there to help you do it! On the day of my wedding he was attentive, wonderful and he felt like a member of my family. I highly highly recommend the Channel Club for your special day! The food was phenomenal and the service was excellent. Thank you Fred and Steve! We will never forget you!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and Steve were instrumental in helping our wedding night be a memorable one for friends and family. They left no stone unturned, attending to every detail with care and personalized service. The food, service, and ambience were absolutely phenomenal. Simply the best place in the NY/NJ area to be married at. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • P

    Piper · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wonderful wedding reception at the Channel Club on October 15th, 2016. Fred and Steve were incredibly accommodating and helpful throughout the wedding planning process and could not have been nicer. We really felt comfortable coming to them with any question or concern, and they provided us with excellent advice every time! Our guests were in awe of how delicious the food was, and were particularly impressed with the vast array of hors d'oeuvres at the cocktail hour. The rooms were set up beautifully, and the staff was very receptive and helpful throughout the reception. Moreover, the dock and outdoor scenery is breathtaking, and we have incredible family portraits and sunset photos as a result. Thank you to Fred and Steve for making our wedding day and entire planning experience so positively memorable! I would highly recommend the Channel Club as a wedding venue to future couples.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The channel club was the perfect vendor for my wedding on labor day weekend this year. Steve and Fred were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. They both go up and beyond to make your wedding personalized and to your liking. The food was excellent and met so much of my expectation and more!!! I had the best time, the day was absolutely perfect all thanks to Fred, Steve and all the amazing workers at the channel club!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Matt and I knew we wanted an outside wedding venue on the water. We had always talked about just going away to some island with our closet family and friends. My grandparents couldn't fly though, so we immediately ruled that out. We looked at a bunch of different venues in the area, but it wasn't until The Channel Club, that we found everything we wanted. Fred and Steve were so awesome from the start, and never did they change. So personable and friendly, would call just to ask how planning was going during the process. People who see our wedding pictures want to know what island we went to for our wedding. Everything from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception was more than I could have ever hoped for. The food was amazing, and they made sure Matt and I ate. Our guests were offered second portions also, and everything was on point. The liquor was top shelf, and the bartenders were quick and amazing. Everyone from our videographer, photographer, and DJ had all worked with them before, so they all knew each other and worked well together. We still can't stop talking about how smooth and perfect our day went, we wish we could do it again! Thank you guys at Channel Club for the best wedding we could have ever dreamt of!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred & Steve were so easy to work with and would go out of their way to accommodate me and my guests in any way necessary. They clearly knew exactly what they were doing. They gave great vendor recommendations when needed, and all of the vendors we worked with raved about the Channel Club when they found out that was our venue. You also can't get a better bang for your buck! The amount and quality of the food made the price well worth it. My guests raved over the selection during cocktail hour and we loved that seconds were served at dinner as well. They also did a great job accommodating allergies, and even provided kosher and vegetarian meals at no extra cost! When dealing with Fred & Steve you felt like you were dealing with family. They were honest and I felt very comfortable asking them about anything! The Channel Club was the #1 venue for my husband and I and it absolutely lived up to our expectations. Our wedding day truly was perfect thanks in large part to Fred & Steve! Everyone needs to come check out this location... You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience getting married at the Channel Club this past July was truly amazing and unforgettable. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue, the staff, and the food. Steve and Fred exceeded our expectations in regards to the planning and execution of our wedding. During such a stressful process, as we all know wedding planning can be, these true professionals made everything so easy and enjoyable! I cannot thank them enough for their kindness, patience, positive energy, organization, and attention to detail. They made sure everything about that evening went according to plan and without a hitch. Even when it rained outside and we had to have the ceremony inside, everything was able to transition seamlessly and it was beautiful! The view over the marina is truly breathtaking. I have been to a lot of weddings recently in the tri-state area, and let me tell you – the food doesn’t compare to the Channel Club. Not only was it absolutely delicious and of the best quality, but the selection was enormous. All of our guests still continue to compliment and rave about the wedding, especially the attentive staff and the food! My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect day, and we are so appreciative to the Channel Club staff for giving us these wonderful memories we will hold onto forever. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue to choose the Channel Club…you will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Armando · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cant do any better than Steve and Fred at the Channel Club. They helped us every step of the way. Of all the stresses that came up from one nutty problem to another, these two guys where rock solid! We had a lot to contend with the week leading up to our wedding and the day of our wedding -- none of it had to do with them, yet they stepped up to help every time!

    My wife is from Sicily - if you know anything about Italians, food is essential for any gathering - ESPECIALLY on the bride's special day --- the food was fabulous!!!

    Thanks to Steve, Fred and their team at the Channel Club -- all of you helped make sure our wedding remained a dream instead of a nightmare!

    Annalisa & Armando Riccio

    Sent on 06/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review