The Center Reviews

65 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for The Center

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

65

35 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Joe Helms · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy and Joe's Wedding/Reception

    In choosing a venue for our wedding, Cathy did a ton of research on various websites. She came to a short list of venue options, and then we planned to visit various locations.

    We met with Paula at The Center. Almost immediately I was sold. Paula was so personal and yet professional, that if the venue had the right options, I knew we’d be in good hands!

    After meeting with Paula and reviewing options, we chose The Center in downtown Cincinnati, OH to be our wedding venue. What made this a success?

    First it was the professionalism of all of the staff at The Center. Paula and Katie worked seamlessly to cover every detail. They were not only genuinely excited for us, but also so flexible at every turn, to make sure all details were covered.

    The venue is a blank slate, and being we were also having the multi-platinum award winning band Blessid Union Of Souls playing at our reception, we had to do multiple floor lay-outs to accommodate all guests, food stations, bar, a DJ stage and the band stage. This meant I pestered Katie and Paula for many reviews both onsite and over email and on the phone. Never once did I feel like I was bothering them. They were so gracious and accommodating!

    The event was both a wedding and reception at The Center. They have multiple rooms to accommodate a larger event, and everything from floor layout to lighting was adjustable. This turned out to be a super great venue for our wedding and reception. If we had it to do all over again, we would choose The Center!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue (especially for the price!)

    Absolutely loved having our wedding at The Center. For a downtown venue right on Fountain Square, the price was very reasonable and they were absolutely AMAZING to work with. Katie and Paula are especially sweet and go above and beyond! I was planning my wedding from out of town and they made it go on with ease. In person the venue is BREATHTAKING. It has an incredible light dome area above the bar and it is a super clean slate to set up your wedding however you would like to fit your personalities and style. We had a winter wedding so it was even more important to have a gorgeous hall to celebrate in since we couldn't take many photos outside. The window area right outside the main doors of the Center in the Mercantile Building are gorgeous!! I will say though, I heard during my wedding that McHale's catering has purchased this venue. I did have McHale's for my wedding and was SO DISAPPOINTED with their service. They didn't provide two whole food items on the wedding day that we had planned and paid for. Absolutely ridiculous. If you go with the Center (which you totally should!!) pay extra to go with a different caterer if you have to! It will definitely be worth it in the long run to avoid the issues I had on my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • Abby

    Abby Rawlings · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    We hosted our wedding reception at The Center on 11/2/19, and we could not have been more happy with our decision! The space is absolutely gorgeous, incredibly versatile, and conveniently located. When looking for a venue, we wanted a space that was beautiful in itself, but also allowed for us to add our own personal touch. The Center was the perfect location for this!

    Not only is their space amazing, but they have an incredible team who we were so lucky to get to work with. Katie was our coordinator and she was such a pleasure beginning with the very first meeting, all the way up through the day of our wedding. She was always incredibly responsive to my questions, and was very flexible as we worked together to make our wedding vision come to life.

    We were truly lucky to have such an amazing wedding experience, and we cannot thank The Center enough for that!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in Cincinnati

    We couldn't have found a more perfect venue to have our reception at. We were so lucky to have the staff, especially Katie and Rachel, help us have the reception of our dreams. They were incredibly organized and quickly responded to any correspondence. They helped us keep on track with our planning and gave us lists for all of our other vendors that we ended up using for our wedding. I felt completely relaxed knowing that we had the Center staff behind us in helping making sure everything went smoothly. They take so much pride in their work and the results are absolutely amazing. Thank you guys so much for the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Stevens · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been better

    If you’re looking for a venue to bring your dreams to life you’ve found the one! So wonderful and kind. They made our wedding day a breeze. The absolute best!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle Lodowsky · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue + Phenomenal Customer Service!

    The Center is a beautiful venue with a wonderful team running it. Throughout the year and a half of planning our wedding, they have been helpful each step of the way. The venue itself is gorgeous and in one of the most beautiful parts of downtown Cincinnati. The venue is perfect for having a ceremony and reception, with the front lobby perfect for a cocktail hour. The new bar is gorgeous, too! The team at the center has been great to work with - Katie, our event coordinator, has been helpful, responsive, and incredibly organized. I am a planner and control freak by nature, and she put me completely at ease with the amount of detail included each step of the way. Elena has been incredibly accommodating and helpful. After a few minor hiccups, the team went completely above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with everything, and we definitely are. It has been the best customer service we have received from all of our wedding vendors. All around, it has been a phenomenal experience. I would highly recommend (and have to friends already) this venue and team!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT venue for our NYE wedding! A blank slate that allowed me to create the simple yet elegant setting I envisioned. The Center staff worked so well with all of our vendors, ensuring our event flowed effortlessly. Our guests were so impressed!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • C

    Claire · event on: 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center is so easy to work with and are incredibly responsive and on top of everything!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • E

    Elvira · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law absolutely loved this place, Mom on the other hand did not think the location of downtown was a good idea! Let’s just say Mom is NOT always right! The Center played a huge role in making their dream of the perfect wedding come true! Every single guest could not believe how beautiful this venue is. Shannon was the best and we truly appreciate her hard work on the day of the event! I was so nervous that the setup wouldn’t be what we envisioned and it was absolutely that and more and gave this Mom the gift of spending the day with her daughter!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • K

    Kaycie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how happy we were with The Center for our November 2017 wedding! I had never heard of The Center but stumbled upon it in a search and we knew the minute we saw it that it was the venue for us. The space is a complete blank canvas so you can make it into really whatever you want and all of the staff were absolutely wonderful to work with. We wanted to specifically mention Kayla and Shannon. Kayla was our go-to person throughout the entire planning process and was always available to answer questions or reassure me that everything was on track. I can't speak highly enough of her! Shannon was our day-of coordinator and did an awesome job! She made sure everything and everyone was in the right place at the right time and helped to ensure that the day went on without a hitch. So many of our guests told us how awesome the space was and we heard multiple times that it was the best venue people had been to for a wedding. It was such a perfect day and we can't thank The Center enough!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved The Center! It was perfect for my husband and I. Being able to have the ceremony and reception in the same location is such a convenience. Downtown Cincinnati is very dear to us and it was amazing being able to have it right outside the window of our celebration. The staff was always available throughout the entire process. I would recommend The Center for years to come. Thank you for sharing our day with us!

    Matt and Allie

    Sent on 12/18/2017

    The Center's reply:

    Allie - wow! We are so thankful for the sweet review! Yourself and Matt were such sweethearts to work with throughout the entire planning process, and your pictures have turned out so amazing! We are incredibly happy you enjoyed your time at The Center and are still more than honored you chose our venue for your stunning ceremony and reception!
  • C

    Hilary · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having The Center as our Reception Venue. The staff was in frequent contact, they were professional, helpful and very easy to work with. The amount of open space that The Center has to offer is incredible, especially for a downtown location. What we loved most was the beautiful Dome Room and choices of lighting, as well as the Grand Ballroom's windows which overlooked Fountain Square. The entire venue has a very modern yet elegant feel, which was the exact setting we sought out to have to represent our Wedding Day. The Center was the first venue that we visited, and afterwards we wondered if it was even worth visiting another venue. In hindsight, we can look back knowing that there was no other venue that we needed to visit.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words hardly explain how absolutely incredible The Center is. The photos online are beautiful, but they don't do justice for this amazing venue! The moment I walked through the tall wooden doors, I fell in LOVE. The Center is a modern, contemporary, beautiful canvas that can be made completely your own. Not only is the space beautiful, but the employees are top-notch! For a little over a year, I worked with Kayla on planning the perfect wedding reception. She was extremely organized, had great advice and I trusted her completely. Shannon was my "day of" coordinator--and she was also amazing! Any time I had a question about anything, I could easily email or call. Because of The Center, my "dream" wedding became a reality! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here on April 8, 2017 (sorry it's taken so long for a review!). I cannot begin to tell you how much we LOVED this venue. From the moment I walked in for a tour, I knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. I loved that it was a blank canvas for my perfect Pinterest wedding. Kayla and Shannon were who I worked with the most during the whole process and they were AMAZING! Kayla made sure that I had everything covered from each vendor to when and how to drop stuff off. I was able to bring things in during the week to help with the stress of wedding week. They took care of all the vendor organization and let me tell you, that was one of the biggest blessings of wedding planning. Shannon was our day of wedding coordinator and she couldn't have been more perfect. She was there when we needed her and ready to help anyway she could. I have recommended The Center to so many people. We got rave reviews from family and friends about the location, how it looked, and the gorgeous city views. The Center really made my wedding dreams come true! I just wish I could relive it all over again!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center staff and the set-up were top-notch. Everyone loved the bar under the dome and the room-set-up and flip from ceremony to reception was quick and painless. Given it was chilly that night, some guests loved being able to park in Fountain Square and not have to walk outside at all to access The Center. We loved working with Kayla, Annalisa and the entire team! Be sure to add this venue to your list of must-visits before making up your mind.

    Sent on 12/08/2016

    The Center's reply:

    Thank you Mike for an amazing review! We enjoyed working with you and Ronny on your Big Day! It was so much fun to plan with you. We wish you much future happiness. Congratulations again! :)
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my ceremony and reception at The Center. My husband and I really wanted a downtown wedding, and you cannot beat the location with it being right at Fountain Square. It is connected to The Westin via skywalk, which makes it super convenient for out of town guests. I also loved that the space is different and more unique than a "hotel" reception. The dome room, the hardwood floors, the marble stairs, etc. made for the perfect mix of contemporary elegance I was looking for. I will say that the space is a bit of a blank slate, which I loved, but I read other reviews complaining about needing a lot of decorations to make it feel warm. We did have a backdrop and special lighting, so we didn’t have any issues with that at all. But, it is definitely an added expense to consider when looking at your options. I will also say that at first it seemed more affordable than it ended up being, but I blame that on myself. We upgraded alcohol to top shelf and added extra time for the bar to be open. I also didn’t initially think about expenses related to linens, plates, silverware, glasses, etc. when we booked. So just be cognizant of hidden expenses when comparing to other places that charge a flat fee per person. Even with that said, I would re-book The Center in a heartbeat. The service I received was excellent, and the ladies I worked with (mainly Kayla, Alana, and Paula) were always very prompt to respond back to my questions (and I had A LOT of questions). My husband and I had a Hindu Ceremony in the Dome Room and they were really helpful with coordinating all of the moving pieces. Overall, five stars for location, service, and atmosphere.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, we were hesitant to book The Center because we hadn't heard much about it. BOOK THEM! We had the best experience with The Center. The staff is tremendously helpful and will be there every step of the way. Trust me, I asked ALOT of questions, but they answered them graciously. For those of us that like to plan our own weddings, they surely help make the day a lot easier with vendor coordination, setup and having an event coordinator the night of in case you need anything. I became so close with Shannon and Kayla that by the end of it all, I actually missed them! :) The space is beautiful. I mean absolutely beautiful. It's conveniently located in downtown and it is connected via skywalk to the Westin, Hilton, Hyatt and Renaissance hotels. Perfect for out of town guests!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I began my search for reception venues in downtown Cincinnati, a co-worker suggested I check out the Center. I had never heard of the space but I am SO GLAD I visited! The Center, in my opinion, is one of the only large, indoor reception venues downtown that allow for freedom to actually design and execute your wedding the way YOU want it. It seemed like all of the hotels had something I just didn’t like (ugly carpet, weird paintings, etc.). The Center is a blank canvas, and a beautiful one at that! The ladies there are fantastic to work with and incredibly helpful. I am so happy we chose this venue.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?! Alex was fantastic with the initial walk through and contract details! Then after securing our date, whenever I had a question, I would email and within 24 hours I would have a response. It was like I was their only client! There were renovations happening on the 5th St. entrance and while it was originally scheduled to be finished by April 1, I received a phone call saying that timing was being delayed. The Center took care of explaining the situation and compensated us by giving us an additional hour of set up/take down and covered the cost of the champagne glasses for our toasts. Come to find out, two weeks before our wedding, the 5th St. entrance was completed and looked gorgeous! We weren't worried if the entrance was closed, but just having that newly renovated entryway open, made the whole reception that much nicer. As for set up and pick up, we were able to drop everything off and pick everything up the Thursday before and Monday after. It was so smooth, quick and painless! Kayla was wonderful with making those arrangements with us! Throughout the entire event, my wedding coordinator was always able to find the event coordinator, when or if needed.

    We chose this location because we had never been to a wedding in this location before, AND because it was a blank canvas. The location was perfect because while we weren't planning for a cold May day, it turned out to be the coldest May day Cincinnati has seen in a while. We were able to continue the reception from The Center to The Westin bar, all without going outside. I couldn't have asked for anything more from this venue! The floor to ceiling windows overlooking downtown were a fabulous touch. So many compliments were given to Adam, myself and both sets of our parents. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you to The Center for such a wonderful location for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a great experience with The Center. First, the venue is amazingly beautiful. Pictures just don't do it justice. Second, I've found all of the girls to be very helpful and responsive. I'm sure that I'm annoying with way too many questions, but they are always friendly and informative. They will always offer suggestions when I'm unsure. And they even help keep me on track when things that I would probably let slip. I absolutely cannot wait for my upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • M

    Marthe · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about this venue! I am so happy I chose to get married here! Here's the amazing thing about this venue -- it provides any bride with a blank canvas to create the vision they want for the wedding! You want Southern Charm, you can do it! You want simple and DIY - say no more! The staff is INCREDIBLE to work with! They will answer ANY question you have in a timely fashion AND even though I knew I was one of many brides getting married at the time, I truly felt like I was their ONLY client! They never made me feel like a pain...they always made me feel like a blushing bride! I don't have a creative bone in my body -- but guess what!? The staff at The Center does and can refer you to so many other great vendors that can make you dream a reality! Lastly, the view -- you can't get a better view than downtown Cincinnati for your wedding! I was hesitant at first but parking for guests is SO SIMPLE and the HUGE windows in the ball room are a great photo opportunity for anyone to stand in front of! I will ALWAYS recommend The Center to anyone getting married! It's affordable and in wedding planning - it will be the easiest and best decision you can ever make!

    Sent on 12/07/2017

    The Center's reply:

    Marthe, we always love re-connecting with you and Tony! We had such a blast with you both, from the moment you toured, until the last minute of the reception! We are still so honored you choose The Center and that you continue to recommend us, again and again!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at The Center and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. I grew up in Cincinnati, but my husband and I live in Washington, D.C area so we were essentially planning a destination wedding. The girls at The Center were SO helpful every step of the way! Not only are they all so pleasant to speak with, but they are responsive, professional and such a joy to plan your big day with. The space was beautiful and everything was flawless. They really worked with me in bringing my vision to life and did everything they could to make it a great day for me. It's located right in the heart of fountain square and it's such a one of a kind venue. It was really neat to get married in the City and I am so happy we had our wedding there. The Center is awesome as well as the staff that works so hard there. I would highly recommend getting married there!

    Sent on 09/25/2015

    The Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Rachel! We're so happy you're so happy about your big day! Your ceremony and reception were as stunning as you and we wish you and Scott all the best!
  • R

    Rupal · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center is a wonderful venue to have your wedding ceremony and/or reception. The blank walls create a great canvas for any style you are seeking and the lighted skylight dome in the first room creates a romantic and classy feel. Our guests were amazed by the downtown location and the inside of the venue itself. The parking situation makes it a bit hard for guests and it is somewhat hard to find if you are not given proper directions. The staff was very accommodating to our very traditional Indian wedding - they were communicative with prompt responses, supportive with any changes or ideas, and very accommodating. They made the day run smooth and were on top of everything! They had all of my layouts of chairs and tables and made the transition between the ceremony and reception go smoothly. I will mention that this venue was a great a choice for us because it allowed outside catering, which was needed when you're having a traditional Indian wedding with personalized catering. I know it has changed since our wedding but they have put together a great list of preferred catering. The Center does have their own alcohol package and it is very strict and very pricey for what they include. The venue itself is pricey to rent but you are paying for downtown Cincinnati location. We enjoyed our wedding day and wouldn't change to another location.

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Center was wonderful to work with, they were very responsive to all of my questions throughout the planning process. About three weeks before the reception we met to go over the final details. They took detailed notes and went through the timeline of the day. They contacted my vendors to finalize what time they would arrive and when they could start setting up. They ensured everything went smooth the day off. I would highly recommend The Center to every bride. I could not imagine having my reception any other place then The Center. The location was also awesome for out of town guests since there are plenty of hotels right around the corner.

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • C

    Cheria · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we chose to have our wedding at The Center! It's an absolutely gorgeous venue and I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to create their personalized dream wedding. The staff was really nice and easy to work with!

    Sent on 04/28/2015

    The Center's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Cheria! You were wonderful to work with!