Skip to main content
Weddings

The Carrington Reviews

The Carrington View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

50 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy M. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming venue with outstanding service!

    I hosted my second event at The Carrington and once again was blown away by the outstanding experience I had working with Cari Wible. What a charming little venue this is! We used the Courtyard with the dreamy festoon lighting for a COVID safe outdoor dinner for a 50th birthday party. Pedro, the on site venue contact is so helpful and the venue itself is so versatile and lovely. Book them today! You will not regret it and I promise that you will be in caring and capable hands!
  • E Decker
    E Decker Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful venue!

    The Carrington, in conjunction with Pink Parasol Designs, exceeded our wildest expectations. The venue is so beautiful, and so incredibly unique. I was looking for something that felt very Texas, while still feeling as timeless and historical as the venues I was familiar with back home in Philadelphia, and the Carrington delivered. They also had both the gorgeous outdoor space we wanted for our cocktail hour, as well as the unique indoor space where we did dinner and dancing. They were also so flexible with our ever-changing plans. They ended up planning me three weddings--the original 125 person dream, the 2-person live streamed ceremony we planned in a few weeks, and the rescheduled intimate 44 person reception. It was the perfect venue for each iteration of our ever-changing wedding, and I'm so grateful to Cari and Franci!!
  • J
    Joaquin P. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A quaint Americana style venue in Hill Country

    Loved the venue!, an early 20th century drug store with a second floor apartment which is the perfect place to get ready before the big ceremony, or to go and have a break from all the emotion and commotion that a wedding event entails. We had a small wedding of 50 guests and had more than enough room to have tables, a dancefloor, food and drink stations and a couple of living room style setup with room to spare. There are two well defined outdoor spaces, a beautiful side garden where the ceremony took place and a backyard where some tables and kid play areas where setup for those with little ones. Downtown Buda is a perfect setup to embrace the old American style of a small town. Every corner of the property is usable and conserves the character of the building it used to be. Beautiful real hardwood floors, original ceiling tiles and aged walls reflecting the over 100 years of many stories that have happened there and the many stories of very happy couples which will start their own story there.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tuckysinclaire
    T Cisco Married on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was awesome

    Being from the Austin area my now husband and I had a few options in mind, until one day we were driving in downtown Buda and saw a wedding taking place here and were hooked. The Carrington is such a unique space, it has a side garden with a greenery wall, a back fenced area, and the indoor up and downstairs areas. Because we initially were looking at 150 people it was perfect. Cari was really responsive and great, she set clear guidelines for what we could and could not do which was perfect. After COVID hit she gave us clear guidelines and requirements. We were able to space tables apart and cut our guest list down to 35 people. We ended up booking the cottage on the property and it was so worth it for the convenience of being right there if we needed anything. Cari was so flexible with allowing us to add booking the back garden for our rehearsal dinner because of the unease with restaurants right now. She really has thought of everything! Being there to help direct the chaos the day of was so helpful, and I cannot recommend it enough. The venue is so gorgeous, and Cari is so kind, and thoughtful, I would love an excuse to book there again!

    The Carrington's reply:

    Thank you so much Tucker. Your day was stunning and we can't wait to see all the pictures and you find that excuse for another event!!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000000% perfect

    I don’t even know where to start with how incredibly freaking amazing our experience with the Carrington was. We booked in late February for 10/10/2020, and Cari helped us quickly secure vendors with our shorter timeline...and and then the world fell apart. Coming from the wedding industry myself, I understand firsthand that NO ONE has training for how to navigate events during a pandemic, but I’m fully convinced that Cari should also be a therapist because there was not one single time during the planning process that she didn’t (virtually) stand right by my side, hold my hand, listen to mine and my parents fears, and make me feel 400x better about everything. Even if it wasn’t pandemic related, she was there for us without question. 90% of our guests came in from out of town, and she guided us with grace on how to keep everything safe, what guidelines and precautions we needed to take, and was indescribably patient and kind with every conversation. As our day-of coordinator, she checked on me and the bridal party throughout the day, brought us refreshments, provided us with fantastic amenities (hellooooo pedialyte pops), and used her creativity to make our setup look flawless — my literal dream come true. If you’re looking for an honest, knowledgeable, kind, patient, and hilarious coordinator and venue experience, look no further than the Carrington and Cari. I can honestly say that without her, this day would not have happened, and I am so many words beyond grateful for her expertise, and now friendship. BOOK THIS VENUE, y’all!!!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, would give 10 stars if I could!

    I stepped foot in The Carrington for part of my job in 2017 and immediately knew I was going to get married there. Our initial wedding date was March 2020, but unfortunately due to COVID, we had to reschedule to September. Planning for a wedding is stressful, having to reschedule your wedding two weeks out due to a pandemic is beyond stressful. With everything going on, it could have been a train wreck, but the ladies at The Carrington were so easy to work with, super flexible, extremely knowledgeable and creative and helped us come up with ideas to make our day the absolute best.

    The facility itself is beautiful, it is the perfect background for some amazing and timeless pictures. I can’t say enough good things about this place. I have been recommending them to every single friend or family member I run into who is planning their own event. Amazing, beautiful, all the good words!

    The Carrington's reply:

    We are so thankful for amazing couples like you and Stephen. The heart of why we love what we do and we could not be more thankful for you.
  • Mark
    Mark B. Married on 06/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Lifetime Experience

    The Carrington is simply everything you could ever ask for when choosing a wedding/event location. Cari Wible overlooks The Carrington, and she is one of the hardest working people I've ever met. This building sits in the historic downtown Buda, Texas. The town itself has such a rich history, and The Carrington is definitely a big part of it. This vendor went over the top and gave us more than what we asked for. Me and my partner were in tears during and the days after our ceremony. I have heard that weddings are one of the most stressful events you could ever plan... but this vendor handled 100% of it- Leaving us with a lifetime experience.
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic wedding gone right

    Franci and Cari at The Carrington are phenomenal! I grew up in Buda and was drawn to the antique charm of the venue. When we met with the dynamic duo, it sealed the deal for us. They walked us through everything when we had to postpone and Franci even ended up marrying us over FaceTime! When we finally got to have our wedding, it was nothing short of magical. Every detail was taken care of and the venue was everything I imagined. It was just perfect.

    The Carrington's reply:

    Thanks Kelsey!! We are so thankful for you and Josh and so excited for the amazing life ya'll have ahead of you.
  • Jazmin
    Jazmin L. Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Carrington is absolutely adorable...

    I had the pleasure of planning a garden wedding inspiration photo shoot at The Carrington, and instantly fell in love with it. The venue is nestled right in the middle of downtown Buda and has such a warm vintage feel. I absolutely love this place. Perfect for a wedding or any event.
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    After searching hundreds of venues for our small, intimate wedding I found the Carrington and it could have not been more perfect. The owner Cari was my right hand woman throughout the whole process, helped us with vendors that they use regularly and were a dream, and helped us navigate the craziness that was trying to have a wedding in 2020. Cari is a wedding guru and was there on our day also to make sure everything ran smoothly so we could just enjoy ourselves. The vintage vibe of the Carrington was everything we wanted and needs little decoration to feel special. The all in one space is perfect too, you get ready there you have your ceremony there, you have your reception there, and they even have a small house to rent if you want to sleep 10 yards away from your wedding. I can't say enough good things about this venue and its owners. The Carrington is a special place and offers such an amazing experience for a fraction of the cost of most venues. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue, Spectacular wedding planners!

    This venue has everything you need! It is incredibly charming, has all the right sized rooms, wonderful lighting, and excellent vendor connections!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhh-mazing!

    Oh my where do I start?! Cari and Franci are basically my favorite people in the wedding world and their venue is AHHH-MAZING (as stated in the title)! It is so perfect. If you're looking for a dreamy vintage venue, a unique small town feel super close to Austin, with amazing owners on top of it all, you've found it! I had such a struggle finding a venue that fit the feel of who my husband and I are as a couple and what we wanted in a wedding that we almost gave up and just eloped. But seriously so glad we didnt! I am so thankful I found The Carrington! All of our guests raved about the venue and how it was the perfect size for our guest count! I also loved how flexible the space was. With three very different, distinct spaces- side yard, back yard and inside, Cari and Franci worked with me to figure out the best configuration for my vision and kept me laughing along the way. Couldn't have asked for a better place to have my dream wedding!
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    The second I said yes to my now husband we knew exactly where we wanted to become husband and wife. The Carrington has a beautiful aesthetic about it. Great for so many pictures. The owners are amazing, they really work with you and are quick to respond. The week leading up to our big day was calling for rain and our ceremony was outside Cari (one of the owners) didn’t just give us one option but four. Thankfully no rain but it really helped to put my mind at ease. The ceremony isle was recently repaved and extended which was perfect for heels and also for those guests requiring walkers or wheelchairs. The whole upstairs area we had used as our bridal suite and was an amazing spot to get ready with my wedding party and family. It’s also a great spot for more amazing pictures! I would recommend to anyone! One of the best days of my life!
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Carrington

    OMG I can't say enough about The Carrington. The venue is historic, rich with character, intimate, absolutely gorgeous and perfect for an inside/ outside wedding. Our guests were blown away by all of the sweet touches and how insanely romantic it was. I'll never get over it. We were worried about rain so we had the courtyard tented and it only added to the beauty. The only thing I"m sad about is that it's over. If you are getting married, you should look no further than The Carrington in sweet downtown Buda!!!!!
  • C
    Christa Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with the decision to get married at The Carrington! We worked with Cari and Franci and they held our hand through the entire process! We opted for the elopement package and upgraded to 50 people and 5 hours. The ease of payment, booking, and contracts through Honey Book was a nice added bonus because we were able to do everything electronically. They worked with our schedules for us to come and do some planning with them and gave us lots of tips and tricks along the way! The last week we were scrambling and not sure which decisions to make, so we hired Pink Parasol Designs and Coordination to be our Day of Coordinator. This was the best decision that we could have made. Unless you’ve planned a lot of weddings before, I highly recommend you hire them from the start. They really helped us complete the final touches for our special day. Franci even coordinated a game that I requested during the wedding- super last minute! Our price for the elopement package (including personal flowers, the officiant (Franci- who did an amazing job!), tables, chairs, linens, and 2 hour photographer (Jason Joy Photography- might vary based on availability)) was so reasonable, we couldn't be any happier with the value! The venue was beautiful and we are very excited to see the pictures. If you are considering the Carrington, stop searching and pick it! You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at The Carrington was truly the best day of my life. The venue is absolutely lovely. So many compliments from our family and friends. It is charming and oh so unique — especially with the flowers and decorations (and antique chairs). Cari and Franci were amazing from the first day I met them. I cannot overemphasize just how great they were to work with. In order for me to see the venue, they had to stay late to accommodate my work schedule, and from there on out, they just went above and beyond to help me with my wedding. They knew I wanted a lot of lights, and without me even asking, they hung extra strands for me. On the day of, they checked on us constantly, and made sure we had everything we needed. We could not have asked for anything more. Thank you Cari and Franci!! Wesley and I are beyond grateful :)
  • B
    Belinda Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect venue for our wedding. It has an outdoor space for ceremony, indoor for reception, and beautiful bridal suite! This place has such charm and character. With antique decor! It had everything I had envisioned my wedding to be. Cari was extremely helpful and quick at responding. To my many many questions. She was very respectful of my tight budget. Was genuinely happy for us! Would choose this venue again and again if we were to do it over!!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carrington and team was PERFECT for us. We already loved the place when we booked, but were very excited to see the new owners make some gorgeous updates to the property, including new landscaping. The courtyard was a beautiful setting for our ceremony. Inside, the venue speaks for its self. It's vintage simplicity was exactly what we wanted, and Cari and her team made sure everything was just right the day of. I cannot say enough great things about Cari and her team. To begin with, she's such a blast to work with, and made our who day look effortless, although I know they worked really hard to make sure everything was just what we wanted.

    The Carrington's reply:

    Hayley, you and Bryan were a dream!! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be a part of this special day!!
  • K
    Kassidy Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married yesterday at Carrington Crossing. We could not have asked for a better place to start our life together. Not only is it exceedingly gorgeous but Cari and the whole staff was insanely helpful through the whole process and did everything they could to make our day as special as we had hoped it would be. Our guests repeatedly told us how amazed they were that we found such a beautiful and functional location. We love you guys and are so thankful we attended that first open house almost 2 years ago!!!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I took my bridal pictures here, and also had some taken of my bridal party. Can I just say it's a cute, vintage, & BEAUTIFUL place to take pictures or have a small wedding. & Cari is absolutely wonderful! She was quick to respond to my emails, and was helpful in any way she could be. She even offered to help with some posing, and literally swept me off my feet so I wouldn't get my shoes dirty. Lol. I'd recommend this place to anyone who doesn't wanna be let down! Thanks Cari! You're awesome
  • J
    Jenni Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my baby shower at Carrington Crossing and it was absolutely the most lovely backdrop for the party. It was the dreamiest event ever, and a great deal of that had to do with the gorgeous location that Carrington provides. The staff there is so nice and helpful, and always super responsive when you need to get a hold of them. I'd recommend this spot to anyone planning a wedding or event! :)
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 11/17/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natalie and Ryan

    My Husband and I got Married at the Carrington in November, 2019. Finally making a moment for a very well deserved review! For starters, the venue was a dream. Something that would have been great, were package options. Whether it be catering partnership or wedding planner, etc. The Venue is great stand alone, but as a bride having a venue that provides more than just the venue itself might appeal even more to the average Bride. Antique, vintage, classic and chic charm, and exactly what I wanted. Their are several options for ceremony and reception space, which was nice to play with. The space really leaves a lot of room for creativity. I see they recently upgraded their isle and that is really nice touch! The coordinators Carrie and Franci are wonderful. They know their stuff, and will provide any and all insight you need. I cannot say enough about the communication, and support these ladies provide day-one to day-of. They made themselves available on many occasions, just outright put my mind at ease. I don't think the venue would be the same without them. My Mom and I used Pink Parasol D&C for our wedding planner/day of coordination.( Which is owned by the ladies as well) Franci and Carrie are who you want to remember as a part of your day, and I am so glad we chose The Carrington. The overall experience, met and exceeded all of my expectations. *additional note - Both my bridal photographer and day of photographer, said it was a photographers dream venue and loved taking shots here.
  • C
    Cedricandjalisa Married on 06/03/2017
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    My original review was deleted. This place is full of natural lighting and tons of rustic charm, you'll probably get lots of great photos from this venue. The venue is great, and the price is well worth it. It's the business dealings that merit the one star review. Our initial impression of working with what used to be Carrington Crossing was great! Life happens, and we had to switch our date. At that point, the venue went through some changes in ownership, and we assumed that we got lost in the mix. We lost our deposit, no new contract was drafted and the previous owner, Eileen was blamed for not getting back in touch with us, even though we never did business with her to begin with. We booked over a year ago, and have had a pending new contract over 6 months ago, stayed in contact with the person we always did. Cari is now part-owner, and did offer a discount, but that isn't the point. The principal is, she waited us out. She kept telling us that she would draft a new contract, and didn't. Eventually, she said the owner was working out a new deal, and that is was precarious--but she never mentioned that it was going to impact us badly. We were patient the entire time. I feel it was shady business. New ownership will probably wow you, they're trying to keep their rep and continue to be a great venue. I just feel as a consumer, you should know the service that they provided us. I was very disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message