Skip to main content
Weddings

The Carmine Band Reviews

The Carmine Band View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura T. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing. Amazing more than a wedding band.

    If you have the ability to book these guys for your party, you will not be disappointed. We have had the privilege of being at their concerts at charity events, two years in a row. They know what they are doing and EVERYBODY EVERYBODY DANCED AND LOVED THEM!!! Hoping for another opportunity to see them again soon!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth P. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmine Band is the best!

    Carmine was amazing. He really helped run the whole night and worked with the venue for making things run smoothly even though he had never been there before. He introduced speaches, got out in the crowd and even played rquests we thought might be too "odd" for most bands.

    Our processional was the song "Concerning Hobbits" from the Lord of the Rings movie and it was beautifully played on the keyboard in the greenhouse we were married in. He also was happy to play the "Cantina Song" from Star Wars for our recessional which other bands might have scoffed at. He even had one of the band members bring an alto sax for this special request of ours.

    After that they played at cocktail hour and the reception with classic party and wedding music that everyone enjoyed. "The Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne was our first dance and it was PERFECT with the horn section. They really controlled their sound and volume well and we didn't feel like we were being blasted out by the music like we have felt at other weddings we've attended even though it was a full 8 piece band.

    I can not sing their praises enough. You should hire The Carmine Band!

    The Carmine Band's reply:

    Betsy & Jonathan,

    Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time playing for your wedding. It was a beautiful day, and so much fun to break out Cantina Song with the band!

    -Carmine
  • Annie
    Annie K. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the Carmine Band!

    We hired the Carmine Band for our June wedding at Ocean Gateway. We asked Carmine to help with our ceremony, as well as play during the cocktail hour and reception. We could have never pulled off the ceremony without the help of Carmine and the band. They took care of all of the music and mics and were right on cue. Having a few members of the band play during the cocktail hour made it feel so fancy and fun! Of course, they played great music for the reception that we and our guests danced the night away to.

    Carmine and his band are willing learn a few songs at your request. We picked Mango Tree by Zac Brown Band for our first dance and they nailed it. Carmine and his band are thoughtful, kind and personable and we are so grateful for all of their help. We highly recommend considering Carmine Band for your wedding!

    The Carmine Band's reply:

    Annie,
    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding! Mango Tree is now part of our permanent repertoire!

    Carmine
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan K. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    Carmine couldn't have been easier to work with or provided a better experience for our wedding guests. Our needs were somewhat unusual - in the middle of a Maine winter during a pandemic, he had to play outside, under some space heaters. And he did so without objection.

    Would have no reservation recommending him. Can't go wrong with Carmine
  • J
    Jonathan K. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmine Band for our Wedding Day

    They were awesome. Super responsive, got the people going, and were able to play a ton of our favorites. You don't need another band like these folks. People asked us who they were, which is exactly what you want! v
  • A
    Alex K. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band!!

    The Carmine Band was hands-down the best wedding band I've ever seen. They were a joy to work with and were willing to learn any song we asked, including the Schitt's Creek version of Whitney Huston's classic "The Best" for our first dance. This band is the only way to go
  • Sean
    Sean R. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band!!!

    We first saw the Carmine Band at their annual show at Fire and Ice in Kennebunkport. They put on a great show several years in a row and we knew we needed to book them for our wedding. Carmine was super responsive and easy to work with. He and his band were able to learn many songs on our setlist and already had a wide catalog of songs that they were able to play to keep all of our wedding guests dancing all night long! Carmine was even nice enough to come and play for our wedding shower about a year before the big event and he was great there too! I could not imagine our wedding day without the Carmine Band, they were instrumental in making this such a memorable and special event. If you are thinking about booking this band, don't hesitate, just do it! You will not be disappointed. Amazing music from 50s to now!
  • Clinton
    Clinton H. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    Carmine and his awesome 8 piece band were the hit of our wedding! From our first phone call to week of details, Carmine was a real pleasure to work with. His band did a wonderful job blending fun wedding dance songs with our requests and WOW the lead female vocalist was incredible. Believe all the wonderful reviews and book Carmine for your wedding! We highly recommend taking advantage of his ceremony, cocktail hour, reception package to make everything nice and easy.
  • J
    Julia V. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Carmine Band was 10/10

    The Carmine Band brought so much energy to our day. EVERYONE was on the dance floor and stayed on it the entire night. We had a few unique requests they were happy to accommodate. We felt so lucky to work with Carmine and can’t recommend this band enough!
  • Erika
    Erika H. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wished we could have danced all night long!

    When planning our wedding in Rangeley, Maine, the band was one of the most important vendors to us. A friend referred us to The Carmine Band and they exceeded our expectations. From the day that we reached out, The Carmine Band was so easy to work with, extremely communicative, and flexible. The evening before our wedding, the bride's grandfather put in a request for a song for the two of them to dance to and the band happily coordinated among themselves to make it happen. The night of, the sets were perfect and our guests didn't want the music to end. Even after the last song, the band took one more request, which was such a fun note to end on. We highly recommend hiring the Carmine Band for your wedding or event! 
  • Sophia
    Sophia S. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book now - you won't regret it!

    The Carmine Band was definitely the highlight of our wedding. They kept everyone dancing from start to finish. Our only regret is that we didn't ask them to play longer! They have a great repertoire and an incredible stage presence. Highly recommend.
  • Taryn
    Taryn O. Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was on the dance floor!

    The Carmine Band was awesome at our wedding! We wanted to have a dance party, and Carmine and his band definitely brought the party, with music everyone loved. Over a year later, our guests are still talking about how much fun they had with the band. Carmine also have us great ideas to involve everyone in special moments, which helped to make our day so great. Highly recommended, amazing musicians! Thank you, Carmine Band!

    - Taryn & Jonathan
  • I
    Isabel O. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    HIRE THEM!!! Do it! Every single one of our guests raved about how amazing the band was. We had such difficulty getting our guests to sit during dinner service because all they wanted to do was get up on the dance floor. Carmine had to ask our guests to sit down to eat dinner because everyone just wanted to dance. Carmine was also so amazing to work with leading up to our wedding, talking through our songs for our various dance, ceremony, etc. He is so organized and made the night PERFECT!
  • E
    Erin A. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Night!

    The Carmine Band was perfect for our wedding. They had everyone (with a mix of ages including kids) on the dance floor throughout the night. They adapt their set list throughout the night depending on what everyone is enjoying dancing to and overall just did a stellar job.
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engaging, Professional, Memorable

    Looking for a band? Look no further! The Carmine Band was the highlight of our wedding day (aside from saying, "I do!"). Our guests STILL rave about how engaging the band was. Even, my husband's 90 year old grandma was getting down on the dance floor. His band played a variety of hits for all listeners. As a type A human being, I sent Carmine a spreadsheet of all of the songs/ artists we hoped to hear that night. It didn't even phase him, he thoughtfully used our requests to plan the music for our big day. He went out of his way to make sure our favorites were included, ending the night with "This will be" by Natalie Cole. He made sure our special dances were learned and executed tastefully by the band to ensure we felt connected in those moments. We had a smaller dance floor, Jones' Landing/ Harbor View on Peaks Island. Before our big day, Carmine shared how he envisioned the set up the space. He arrived hours before our wedding started to make sure they were prepared and ready to go. My husband is a HUGE Star Wars nerd, and Carmine went out and bought us a light saber star wars cake cutter to celebrate. He EVEN played Star Wars themed songs through out the night. Compared to other bands, Carmine was VERY reasonably priced and the quality was worth so much more. We really wish we could get married again as The Carmine Band created the most magical evening ever. Stop what you're doing RIGHT NOW and book them! You will be so glad you did. You can thank me later :)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This Band was the hit of our wedding

    The Carmine Band was by far our favorite wedding vendor. Carmine was so wonderful to work with and would reach out and try to help me with things outside the band if he saw I was looking for something. When I was looking for a wedding band I was reading tens of profiles thinking a lot of bands seemed great, how was I going to choose the right one for us? We went with The Carmine Band and are so grateful that we did. The music was amazing. Every time someone talks to us about our wedding they always mention how great the band was first and foremost. They can play pretty much anything and if they don't know a song, they’ll learn it. What amazed me was they don’t come with a specific set list, they read the crowd and play what keeps people on the dance floor. We got to sit down with Carmine before the big day and go over the vibe we were looking for and he took those notes and made it the most amazing night for us. I really can’t recommend this band enough, book them for your wedding / event, you’ll be glad you did!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Sent on 04/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the Carmine Band!

    We felt so lucky that we had (with very little exception) wonderful vendors for our wedding. If I had to sum up the Carmine Band in one word, it would be: AWESOME. Our venue connected us with Carmine, and right off the bat he was a friendly, fun, cool person to talk with and had an easygoing but incredibly professional approach. We had a couple of calls with him before the wedding and just hung up each time feeling like we had a great conversation; we never had to stress about the details. They have a sound person who was phenomenal at setting up everything and also was able to do the mic our officiant needed for our outdoor ceremony. When the band's lead guitarist had an emergency, Carmine stepped in to play keyboard alongside our wonderful venue owner/coordinator and cellist, Molly, to make our ceremony music wishes happen. The band learned a song for our first dance, and it was so special for us. Their stage presence is something people are STILL talking about, over half a year later. The songs they picked fit in so well with the vibe and they knew how to tailor things as the night went on. They got everybody up and moving, for sure. I will never forget watching one of our little flower girls lose her mind when they played Michael Jackson for her; she was completely over the moon. The whole night felt like we had our own personal concert - could there be anything better? If it's not already apparent, I would recommend The Carmine Band in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Band!!

    SO GLAD WE HIRED THE CARMINE BAND!! 9 members meant they had the diversity to include TONS of different instruments, and we wanted a range of styles- man can they do it all- they played music from at least 4 or 5 different decades. The number one reason we hired them was their expertise in reading the crowd to get everyone on the dance floor, and man, did they DELIVER!! Perfect flow of the evening- they knew just how to organize it and what to play. Can not even count the number of people who asked us about this band!! If you want a fun wedding with great music, and everyone dancing all night long, hire The Carmine Band!!!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 12/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first saw the Carmine Band play up in the Portland area. They were so much fun - lively, a range of skills and instruments given it's an 8 piece band, with music for all generations. We are excited to party with them for our wedding next fall!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carmine Band was unbelievable! I come from a family of musicians, so I was looking for nothing but the best at my wedding and this band did not disappoint! In addition to sounding amazing, they were incredibly easy to work with, honored all of our requests, and made the evening very special! I would hire this band again in a heart beat!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carmine Band was absolutely incredible. They were wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end. They kept the crowd going!!!!! Six months later all our guests can talk about is how great the live music was. You know you have a great band when guests are referring to the band as "great live music" and not the "wedding band". If you are looking for a full band that can play everything from classic wedding songs to todays hits then this is your band. Carmine is so sweet. They will even learn new songs for you if you have a favorite they don't play. You will not be disappointed at all!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Carmine Band exceeded all of our expectations. They made our wedding reception very memorable. Our guest are still talking about them months later. They have many voices and instruments that enables them to play all your favorites. They even learned a song for a special request. Annie has an amazing voice and Carmine has the more energy than someone half his age. The band is interactive with their audience and plays off the energy of the crowd. I would highly recommend them for your special event!!!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 11/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carmine and his band are the best! He bent over backwards to accommodate our schedule, and played a wonderful mixture of oldies and contemporary tunes. Our party was at 5 and the band was at the venue early in the day setting up and getting ready. There is a wonderful camaraderie among the players, the horns are outstanding and the female singer was a delight. Book 'em!
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a live band truly makes a difference and it was my wedding "must-have"! The Carmine Terracciano Band is THE BEST around and worth every penny. All of the guests loved the band and could not stop praising the musicians and female singer. Carmine is great to work with and does all of the announcements like a champ! They played an hour of cocktail music while the wedding party was taking pictures (think Frank Sinatra, Etta James), did the exact songs we picked out for the traditional dances, and kept the dance floor packed all night!! I highly recommend the Carmine Terracciano band for anyone's wedding or special event!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how amazing The Carmine Terracciano Band is! They played our wedding and helped make it absolutely perfect! Not only are they an amazing band with the perfect mix of instruments and vocals but Carmine was also great to work with leading up to our big day! He had great suggestions on details to add to our dances and also learned a few songs for us so we could make the evening extra special! I would highly recommend this band to anyone and will absolutely look to use them again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message