Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cardinal's Nest Reviews

The Cardinal's Nest

The Cardinal's Nest

Sevierville, TN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

119 User photos

  • Kiersten
    Kiersten M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    You only have to look at photos to understand that the venue is stunning, but you have to experience it for yourself to understand how much time and effort Monica and her team expend making sure your day is perfect! She is knowledgeable, has great recommendations, and can fix almost any problem. Would highly recommend her as your day of coordinator if you’re on the fence.
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing

    I fell in love with this venue the minute I stepped foot on the property for viewing! I knew without a doubt this was the venue for me! The owners are absolutely wonderful and I simply cannot say enough good things about them! Monica was my day-of coordinator and made our wedding day and rehearsal go so smoothly. There is not a single thing that I would change about how the day went. The venue is gorgeous and works no matter what the weather is like. The shuttle service they provide to pick up guests from the parking lot who have trouble walking made things much easier on our elderly guests. We spent minimal money on decorations because Monica has plenty of decorations already at the venue. The cabins on the property are so quaint and convenient on the wedding day. I was absolutely speechless with how great everything turned out. If you book this venue, 100000% hire Monica as the day-of coordinator! She is beyond amazing!
  • Beverly
    Beverly L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous, perfect, and worry free

    The hosts were out of this world! Everything was perfect! The entire day was everything we dreamed of and they made it happen.
  • T
    Tanya B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    From the day we walked on the ground of the Cardinals Nest we knew that it was the place we wanted to get married. Monica and Stan are just amazing, they go above and beyond to make sure your day is stress free and everything you hoped for and more. All of our guests couldn’t comment enough about how gorgeous everything was and how responsive & respectful everyone was. Monica and Stan really did go above and beyond, from the cabins, tables, chairs, decorations, attentiveness to our family members who needed extra assistance walking to the surprise bubble send off. Our wedding was everything we could have asked for and more thanks to them! We didn’t have to stress or worry about anything at all!! Thank you so much Monica , Stan and the rest of the staff you guys are amazing!
  • Sloane
    Sloane Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of our lives

    The moment we set foot on the property we knew it would be the place we promised our lives to each other. From that very day everything fell into place. Monica was everything we didn’t even know we needed when it came to planning, recommendations, and day of coordinating. Monica handled everything from beginning to end. She kept me calm, cool, and collected (and hydrated!! Our wedding was in June and very hot!!!) with my nerves and anxiousness the day of our wedding. We love her so much! This venue had it all and the staff was just as incredible as the beautiful scenery and decorations. Without a doubt, this place will be one of our most favorite places that we cherish!!! I can’t recommend this more. 12/10!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha E. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true! Phenomenal

    Where do I even begin?! This venue was a dream come true!! We discovered this venue in 2019 and immediately fell in love with the grounds when we visited. Every inch of the property is breathtaking!! We booked immediately after walking the grounds and meeting with the owners, Monica and Stan, who are absolutely PHENOMENAL!! Literal angels from above those two are!! I booked with Monica also with her being our day-of-coordinator- which I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend all brides to do!! She knows what she is doing!! And there is no such thing as a stressed bride with Monica on your side!! She is so professional, attentive, hard-working and so easy to work with!! We were scheduled to get married in June 2020, but ended up rescheduling due to COVID. During that whole process, Monica was so helpful and informative and worked with me and transitioning to a new date and working with all my vendors. We got married in June 2021 and it was the wedding I always dreamed about. Thanks to this venue and the wonderful owners!! There are not enough words to describe how thankful we were to have found this venue and Monica and Stan!! Just so kind-hearted and all around great people to work with!! True blessings!! If you’re looking for a truly amazing venue and wonderful people to work with, look no further!! Thank you Monica and Stan for everything you did! We love and appreciate you both and this stunning venue!!
  • M
    Maggie M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!!

    We absolutely loved having our special day at The Cardinals Nest! It was the perfect back drop and everything we could’ve ever wanted. We also hired Monica as our day of coordinator and she made everything run SO SMOOTH!! My husband and I both say it was one of the best decisions we made!! HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE!!!!
  • Christi
    Christi E. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Beyond Measure

    The Cardinal's Nest far exceeded any expectations we imagined. The grounds are beautuful and perfectly set up with the wedding and guests in mind. Monica and Stan thought of every single thing to ensure the wedding was flawless. Again and again I, the m-o-t-b, found myself impressed with yet another moment of a perfectly executed day of wedding plan. This was no doubt due to choosing Monica as the Day-Of Event Coordination instead of someone not familiar with the venue. Choosing Monica for this Cooridnator is really a must-do for anyone considering the Cardinal's Nest. Doing otherwise is really a disservie to yourself. Another particular note is the Access to Extensive Selection of Decor, for they have thought of everything to lighten your load and create the the absolute perfect venue.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, rustic wedding experience

    My husband and I got married at the Cardinal's Nest in September, and we were both so happy with the entire experience! The venue itself is beautiful and rustic, and was the perfect setting for our wedding. Monica, the owner, was accommodating and so incredibly helpful in our wedding going off without a hitch. She does so much behind the scenes to make everything perfect! The day of our wedding, she set up everything beautifully, and made sure every detail was just right. I would highly recommend the Cardinal's Nest if you want an absolutely gorgeous setting for your wedding.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely breathtaking! The venue was a dream!

    Monica was absolutely amazing with helping make my day perfect! I highly recommend!
  • K
    Kasey W. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My day was made with this venue!

    I can't say enough good about this place. Aside from the venue grounds being absolutely breathtaking, Monica is a WONDERFUL coordinator and owner, her husband, Stan, as well. I am so thankful we chose The Cardinals Nest as our venue. Monica has basically everything you could need or want décor wise and the two cabins on the grounds are perfect for day of prep. The grounds, décor, and professionalism for the value are exceptional. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this venue.
  • K
    Korrey T. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fab! 1000%

    The Cardinals Nest went above and beyond my expectations! Our day went completely perfect and smooth because of the fab owner! Loved it!
  • Katelynn
    Katelynn J. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The whole package

    I don't think my husband and I could've picked a better venue. Monica and her husband are so incredibly helpful on top of the beautiful location. We didn't have a wedding planner so she went out of her way to answer all of our questions and help us make sure everything was done. The nearby cabins are gorgeous, they were decorated and smelled nice. Plenty of room to get ready. Tons of places to take pictures and an on site bathroom. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. (All photos are credited to Sam Bond Photography)
  • P
    Paige L. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue/wedding coordinator

    The Cardinal's Nest was the most perfect, beautiful, and stress-free venue we could have imagined! From the convenience of staying on site with our parties the night before, to all of the little details that Monica thought of, it couldn't have gone any better! I highly recommend this venue to every engaged couple, and definitley have Monica as your coordinator, she was wonderful!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey E. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10!!! Monica makes your wedding day the easiest day of your life and she is SO sweet, fun and down to earth. She makes the day about YOU!!

    Amazing. Incredible. I have no words to truly describe what my wedding day was like— Although perfect comes to mind. The cardinals nest is a dream. Monica is an angel and your experience will be one you never forget! If I could do it all over again, I’d pick this venue time and time again. The handmade tables, the GORGEOUS outdoor pavilion, the tent and ALL the lights at night are just incredible. Do yourself a favor and get married here, I promise you won’t regret it. :-) happy marriage to you!

    -Mrs. Chelsey Earley
  • Macy
    Macy Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    The Cardinal’s Nest is absolutely beautiful. Monica is absolutely wonderful and made sure that our wedding was nothing short of perfect! I cannot thank her enough for everything she did for our wedding!!! Highly recommend her and the Cardinal’s Nest.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have asked for a better day!

    Monica and Stan are absolutely the sweetest individuals and make sure everything for your big day is exactly how you want it. Between the beautiful and spacious grounds of the venue to the extraordinary service The Cardinals Nest is the perfect Smokey Mountain venue.
  • JoAnn
    Joann J. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cardinal's Nest is All-Inclusive for a Worry-Free Wedding!

    Monica was wonderful. Not only was her property gorgeous and included ceremony space and reception tent, as well as cabins for groomsmen and bridesmaids to get ready, but she also did all the decorations for us and was cheerful and helpful the entire time. Monica was our one-stop-shop for everything we needed the day off. She's truly the best and made our day go incredibly smoothly. Get married at The Cardinal's Nest!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pictures don't do it justice

    This venue has it all. The set up is amazing, the owners are amazing, and everything that is included is amazing.
    I was planning my wedding from out of the country. Monica did a video walk-through with me so I could see the space since I wasn't able to view it in person. She was very quick to respond to any questions, but I really had very few questions because she covers everything. She also recommended some amazing vendors who also went above and beyond my expectations.
    I cannot stress enough how amazing my whole experience was.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we imagined and more!

    We can't say enough about how much we loved the entire experience with Monica & this venue. It was the only venue we visited nearly a year before the wedding because we were BLOWN AWAY by how beautiful the grounds and the ceremony space were. The onsite cabins were so fun to get ready in and have to ourselves that day. Having the option to have our wedding party there the night before the wedding and getting to spend the time with them was irreplaceable. The chapel is stunning and there are so many photo opportunities. My guests are still talking about how beautiful everything was. Monica & her husband went above and beyond to ensure we had the best day. We could tell they truly cared and boy does it show. Everything was perfect and provided memories that will last a lifetime.
  • C
    Carina Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect June Wedding

    Where do I begin?! From the moment I stepped onto the property I was amazed by it's stunning scenery. I was looking for an outdoor wedding venue that had an indoor option. You get the best of both with the Cardinal's Nest. The outdoor pavilion is STUNNING! Our wedding was June 22nd and it was a HOT HOT HOT day. However, with the three fans in the pavilion, I didn't even notice the heat. Monica, the venue owner and her husband went above and beyond to make sure our day was everything we dreamed of. This venue has EVERYTHING you need already. The only things I rented were napkins and a few high top tables. That's it! The cabins on site were perfect to get ready in and relax. If you're looking for an outdoor wedding but don't want to worry about "what if it rains" this is your venue! It rained all day and I had no worries about it. All of our guests complimented the grounds. There are so many beautiful picture opportunities. We actually ended up flipping the pavilion after the ceremony because I wanted the DJ and dancing there too and Monica had no issues with this. There is a tent onsite with beautiful tables and a great set up that we had dinner in but I just loved the pavilion so much that I wanted most of our photos there. I honestly can't say enough about this venue, Monica and her husband! 5 STARS!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect experience from rehearsal dinner to clean up!

    I was a day-of coordinator for two friends of mine and got to work side-by-side with Monica and her staff. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure that the bride and groom’s day was everything that they had envisioned and more. She even helped me fix dinner plates for the bride and groom after they were already seated at their sweetheart table and I had forgotten! Yes, we did jump in front of the wedding party (with their permission, of course) but we got them taken care of. The venue was beautiful and had so much to offer! And I really can’t say enough about what a wonderful experience all of us who were intimately involved with the wedding had. 5 stars!!!!!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing place and people!

    If you’re waiting for some sort of sign before pulling the trigger on booking The Cardinal’s Nest for your wedding, here it is: YOU NEED TO GET MARRIED HERE! You can tell from the pictures that it is beautiful, but that’s not even the best part of the place. Monica, the venue owner and coordinator, was truly a blessing for our wedding. She was extremely helpful in recommending vendors that she had worked with before. She also was so generous and let my husband’s family come look at the venue after we had booked. Monica helped run the rehearsal and was a huge reason we had a smooth and beautiful wedding! Her husband, Stan, also was so kind and helped us so much. I could not have dreamed for a more perfect place and more perfect people to be so involved with my wedding day.
  • W
    Wood O. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic venue in the Smokies

    WOW! The facilities, grounds and staff of this venue are fantastic. The facilities look new and are well maintained. The staff is warm and welcoming, and easy to work with. The restrooms are clean, climate controlled, and have designer details.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    Amazing!!! I honestly don’t know where to even begin! If I could give the venue more than 5 stars I definitely would!! My husband and I got married at the Cardinal’s Nest the first weekend in June and were blown away by the overall experience! The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of staff, atmosphere, scenery, and overall experience. If you want unsurpassed beauty, open spaces and nature, this is your spot! When my husband and I first went to view the venue we immediately fell in love and knew it was the perfect place for us!! Monica and her husband were phenomenal and made our wedding day everything we could have wanted and more! They went above and beyond and made sure that everything was absolutely perfect! Monica was great with communicating about our wedding from the moment we booked the venue all the way up to our wedding day. The venue was so beautiful and everything we could have wanted for our wedding. We absolutely loved the pavilion where we had the ceremony and the huge tent where the reception was held was beautiful. The venue played a huge part in the success of our weekend and the amount of our guests who are still talking about the venue is testament to that! Choosing the Cardinal’s Nest was by far the best decision we made and would highly recommend it to anyone!

    There were also two cabins on the property that we were able to use and they were perfect! The night before our wedding I stayed in one cabin with my bridesmaids and my husband stayed in the other with his groomsmen and the night of the wedding my husband and I stayed in the bridal cabin! The cabins were spacious, had a full kitchen, two bedrooms and bathrooms, and plenty of natural light when getting ready. Both cabins also had hot tubs, which was a plus! Having the cabins on the property was an added bonus and super convenient!!