The Cannery Reviews

18 | Vernon, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Cannery

Recommended by 96%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
18 The Cannery Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Allion · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held CNY Mom Prom at The Cannery this year and absolutely loved the set up! We have always had CNY Mom Prom at Dibble’s Inn and are very thankful to work with Dave, Joanne, Pam, Barb, and Renee. Pam helped us in The Cannery this year and was very accommodating and full of great ideas to help us set up. I cannot say enough good things about her! The food was delicious, the desserts - cupcakes and brownies - were outstanding and the whole entire staff was so wonderful, polite, and full of smiles! Thank you so much for making our event the best we’ve had yet!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    February 3rd was the day of our daughter Stephanie (Mesmer) Wigtons wedding. It was truly one of the best days ever! Annalee Stirpe our wedding coordinator made the wedding venue a “magical winter wonderland”. She helped us immensely with all of the special details to make our day so special. All of the decorations we brought in were placed exquisitely on each table and with the floating candles lit just made it all so warm and inviting. I cannot say enough about The Cannery. From the Hors d’oeuvres, to the champagne fountain and the frozen gelato. Let’s not forget the delicious food and baked goods. All of our guests were raving about it. Whether it was friends or family, they all had an absolutely wonderful time.

    I recommend The Cannery for your next event. You will be amazed. The staff was exceptional might I add.

    Thank you again! It was an awesome day!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were sold on the vision at Cannery even before it was completed! It was the perfect rustic venue for our winter wedding. Being able to get dressed in the salon, walk right down to the chapel, and then walk directly into the cocktail hour made our wedding day stress free! Holly, our coordinator executed our vision for decor perfectly, adding touches we didn't even know that we needed! She was always responsive, and made the whole weekend go flawlessly! It was like she could read our minds. The food was DELICIOUS, the venue was gorgeous, and the staff was amazing! Thank you again and again!
    Emily Nielsen & Jarett Stuart
    December 9, 2017

    The Cannery 11
    The Cannery 12
    The Cannery 13
  • B

    Becky · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was able to sell us on his vision for the Cannery before it was even close to being done! Everything he promised was delivered, from the shuttle services, to the admission to Lava at the Turning Stone, to the vendors within our budget! Holly was the BEST wedding coordinator we could have asked for! She knew exactly what we wanted, and executed our vision perfectly...something I as the bride was with OCD was a bit worried about! It was like she could read my mind. The additional touches she added were perfect as well. The wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception went flawlessly, and she had us completely at ease the entire time! Being able to just show up and pick up our belongings a few days later left us able to relax and enjoy our first day as newlyweds. I cannot say enough about how FABULOUS she is!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cannery helped all of our dreams come true this past weekend! The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful! Thank you so much!!! Everything was perfect!

  • R

    rachel · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect day thanks to the staff at The Cannery! Heard nothing but great things from the venue, to the dinner, the dj, dessert, late night pizza and the shuttle! Renee was so flexible and attentive to our vision! Highly highly recommend this place for any wedding!

  • L

    laura · Married on 09/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous venue! Holly and the rest of the Cannery staff did a fabulous job. Everything was spectacular! I highly recommend this new and stunning venue. From the beautiful fenced in grounds, walkways, fire pit, outside courtyard for ceremony and then mingling after, to the chapel being right there in case of rain.. The huge bridal salon to have hair and makeup done on site with mimosas was such an added bonus! Their wedding packages take the stress out of booking many different features, as they will do it all! I can't say enough about this "all inclusive" wedding venue!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous venue! Holly and the rest of the Cannery staff did a fabulous job. Everything was spectacular! I highly recommend this new and stunning venue. From the beautiful fenced in grounds, walkways, fire pit, outside courtyard for ceremony and then mingling after, to the chapel being right there in case of rain.. The huge bridal salon to have hair and makeup done on site with mimosas was such an added bonus! Their wedding packages take the stress out of booking many different features, as they will do it all! I can't say enough about this "all inclusive" wedding venue!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here on Saturday and it was beyond perfect! The venue is absolutely stunning, we had exceptional service and the food was delicious! Everyone is still raving how unique and beautiful it was. They keep stating it was one of the best weddings they have ever been too! We want to give a HUGE thank you to Joanne, Barb & Dave for helping us plan the best day of our lives. Everything was absolutely on point! Anything we needed you did, no questions asked! Thank you so incredibly much! We absolutely recommend this venue for your wedding day!!

  • N

    Nikita · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even begin to express both my love and gratitude for all of the Cannery staff! Dave, the owner, thank you for making this possible. Holly, our wedding coordinator, you were so sweet and helpful, thank you so much for making our day even better than we could have ever imagined! The cannery is the most gorgeous venue! I had compliments all night from friends and family, saying it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to! The food was awesome as well! Everything was perfect, highly recommended!!! ���

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!! Our venue was actually The Cannery and we did not stop hearing compliments all night! From the food and service to the incredible decor both inside and outside. Joanne, our wedding coordinator, was so calm and collected all evening that it put both of us at ease. Words can not describe how over-the-moon ecstatic we were with our special day. Thank you!!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at The Cannery on July 15, 2017 and had our reception there as well!! The only way to describe the day is magical! Everything was perfect from start to finish. The venue is beautiful inside and out, the food was fantastic, and the servers were phenomenal. Our wedding coordinator, Joanne, was so calm and collected the entire evening. She helped to settle our nerves and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Dave, the owner, was involved from Day 1 and made sure that all of our requests were met. We did not hear one complaint from our guests and they are still talking about their wonderful experience!! Thank you so much for making our day so special!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is unique and absolutely gorgeous. My guest did not stop raving about it. The staff was polite and accommodating. The food was amazing and well presented! (Yes, seafood boil!)

  • K

    kait · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant thank you enough for your help with planning our beautiful wedding reception. (especially from Chicago). It was truly amazing and great to see how it came together! We had so much fun celebrating and wish it could have lasted longer! Please thank the chef , pastry chef, and all the other staff for their service!

  • S

    Sue · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were excited to be invited to the soft opening of The Cannery by Maria MaCrina and we were not disappointed. Your new venue is beautiful and well planned out. The mixture of old and new is pleasing to the eye and no detail was overlooked. The food was excellent; the staff considerate and well trained. The chapel is charming and he terrace complete with a fire pit inviting. We had a lovely evening and have spread the word!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved every second of our wedding. From the atmosphere to the execution everything was amazing. I love the packaging that The Cannery has- it was the main reason we went with this venue. There is no guess work about extra fees, everything is presented to you as a price per person. I loved how the cake was included (and Mackenzie is a great pastry chef!), the late night pizza and the open bar along with the meal. It made everything so much easier knowing this. The bridal suite is a thing of Pinterest dreams and I loved getting ready in that space for hours before the wedding, it put me in such a calm and happy mood. I received so many compliments on The Cannery as a venue and how beautiful it is from the chapel, to the inside reception room to the outside fire pit. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/21/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointed

    Unfortunately, our wedding day did not run smoothly. We did reach out to the venue and to this day have not heard back from Dave, the owner we met with when we booked our event. The Cannery is one of their several venues, unfortunately not everyone working for them is experienced. The planner assigned to us dropped the ball countless times. She left my husband waiting for her for hours the day before our event and despite the notes that she took, failed to deliver on any of her promises. She was not professional and showed up to our event in flip flops. Despite being provided with pictures, she misplaced items/ decorations and left empty beer cases scattered on the patio throughout our happy hour. The men's bathroom was still dirty/ the toilet was clogged from the night before. The menu cards were not on the tables, the complete menu we selected was not served to our guests, and several of our guests stated the food was cold. The champagne toast was poured hours before our event and was flat. When it came time for the signature drink, roughly 30 drinks were brought out to serve our 200 guests. Despite being told there would be plenty of parking, once the small lot located behind the venue was filled- our guests were told they could only park at the gas station across the street (this included our handicapped guests). To top it off, our open bar was closed an hour before the agreed upon time. All of these things could have been easily remedied (OR AVOIDED) if the planner was on site; however, anytime we need to speak to her, we had to wait for her to return to the venue. At the end of the night, the bridal party went outside to catch the shuttle (that we paid extra for). The shuttle was not there and we spent over an hour waiting for it. The planner was aware of this and had no explanation; we were left to wait outside. The venue is beautiful, but the service if far from impressive.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review