13 Reviews for The Cannery

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (8)
Bridal Suite (8)
Cake (8)
Clean Up (8)
Event Planning (8)
Set Up (8)
Barware (8)
Glassware (8)
Linens (8)
Parking (8)
Shuttle (8)
Wheelchair Access (8)
Uncovered Outdoor (7)
Buffet (6)
Dessert (6)
Hors d'Oeuvres (6)
Tastings (6)
Champagne Toast (6)
Open Bar (6)
Signature Drink (6)
Flatware (6)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Cash Bar (5)
House Wine (5)
Premium Liquor (5)
House Liquor (5)
Specialty Beer (5)
Liquor License (4)
Specialty Wine (4)
China (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
Family Style (2)
Valet (1)
13 The Cannery Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Dave was able to sell us on his vision for the Cannery before it was even close to being done! Everything he promised was delivered, from the shuttle services, to the admission to Lava at the Turning Stone, to the vendors within our budget! Holly was the BEST wedding coordinator we could have asked for! She knew exactly what we wanted, and executed our vision perfectly...something I as the bride was with OCD was a bit worried about! It was like she could read my mind. The additional touches she added were perfect as well. The wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception went flawlessly, and she had us completely at ease the entire time! Being able to just show up and pick up our belongings a few days later left us able to relax and enjoy our first day as newlyweds. I cannot say enough about how FABULOUS she is!

Profile Picture Becky, 11/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Liability Insurance, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access
5.0

The Cannery helped all of our dreams come true this past weekend! The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful! Thank you so much!!! Everything was perfect!

Profile Picture nicole, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

We had the most perfect day thanks to the staff at The Cannery! Heard nothing but great things from the venue, to the dinner, the dj, dessert, late night pizza and the shuttle! Renee was so flexible and attentive to our vision! Highly highly recommend this place for any wedding!

Profile Picture rachel, 11/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely fabulous venue! Holly and the rest of the Cannery staff did a fabulous job. Everything was spectacular! I highly recommend this new and stunning venue. From the beautiful fenced in grounds, walkways, fire pit, outside courtyard for ceremony and then mingling after, to the chapel being right there in case of rain.. The huge bridal salon to have hair and makeup done on site with mimosas was such an added bonus! Their wedding packages take the stress out of booking many different features, as they will do it all! I can't say enough about this "all inclusive" wedding venue!

Profile Picture laura, 9/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely fabulous venue! Holly and the rest of the Cannery staff did a fabulous job. Everything was spectacular! I highly recommend this new and stunning venue. From the beautiful fenced in grounds, walkways, fire pit, outside courtyard for ceremony and then mingling after, to the chapel being right there in case of rain.. The huge bridal salon to have hair and makeup done on site with mimosas was such an added bonus! Their wedding packages take the stress out of booking many different features, as they will do it all! I can't say enough about this "all inclusive" wedding venue!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Set Up
5.0

We had our wedding here on Saturday and it was beyond perfect! The venue is absolutely stunning, we had exceptional service and the food was delicious! Everyone is still raving how unique and beautiful it was. They keep stating it was one of the best weddings they have ever been too! We want to give a HUGE thank you to Joanne, Barb & Dave for helping us plan the best day of our lives. Everything was absolutely on point! Anything we needed you did, no questions asked! Thank you so incredibly much! We absolutely recommend this venue for your wedding day!!

Profile Picture Kristen, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We can't even begin to express both my love and gratitude for all of the Cannery staff! Dave, the owner, thank you for making this possible. Holly, our wedding coordinator, you were so sweet and helpful, thank you so much for making our day even better than we could have ever imagined! The cannery is the most gorgeous venue! I had compliments all night from friends and family, saying it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to! The food was awesome as well! Everything was perfect, highly recommended!!! ���

Profile Picture Nikita , 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Barware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

Everything was perfect!! Our venue was actually The Cannery and we did not stop hearing compliments all night! From the food and service to the incredible decor both inside and outside. Joanne, our wedding coordinator, was so calm and collected all evening that it put both of us at ease. Words can not describe how over-the-moon ecstatic we were with our special day. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Ashleigh, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We were married at The Cannery on July 15, 2017 and had our reception there as well!! The only way to describe the day is magical! Everything was perfect from start to finish. The venue is beautiful inside and out, the food was fantastic, and the servers were phenomenal. Our wedding coordinator, Joanne, was so calm and collected the entire evening. She helped to settle our nerves and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Dave, the owner, was involved from Day 1 and made sure that all of our requests were met. We did not hear one complaint from our guests and they are still talking about their wonderful experience!! Thank you so much for making our day so special!

Profile Picture Ashleigh, 7/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue is unique and absolutely gorgeous. My guest did not stop raving about it. The staff was polite and accommodating. The food was amazing and well presented! (Yes, seafood boil!)

Profile Picture Jen, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings
5.0

I cant thank you enough for your help with planning our beautiful wedding reception. (especially from Chicago). It was truly amazing and great to see how it came together! We had so much fun celebrating and wish it could have lasted longer! Please thank the chef , pastry chef, and all the other staff for their service!

Profile Picture kait, 6/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings, Indoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We were excited to be invited to the soft opening of The Cannery by Maria MaCrina and we were not disappointed. Your new venue is beautiful and well planned out. The mixture of old and new is pleasing to the eye and no detail was overlooked. The food was excellent; the staff considerate and well trained. The chapel is charming and he terrace complete with a fire pit inviting. We had a lovely evening and have spread the word!

Profile Picture Sue, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Set Up, Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access