Skip to main content
Weddings

The Camera Chick Reviews

The Camera Chick View more information

160 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

160
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

20 User photos

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline D. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy and tim are the best

    It has literally been my dream for years to hire Sandy and Tim. They were the photographers for several weddings for my best friends, so I was super excited to get to work with them myself. I was so surprised that they were so affordable! They were great, returned my photos within a week (much shorter than their contract allowed for!), and were excellent at handling my grumpy family. 10/10 would hire again.
  • Anita
    Anita H. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Camera Chick is amazing!

    I've used The Camera Chick for my wedding photos, newborn photos and family photos!! Sandy and Tim are the best! They make us feel comfortable, make us laugh and smile, and are so good at what they do!!

    The Camera Chick's reply:

    Aww, we love taking ALL your photos and are lucky to have you in our lives!!! We love the Hardys!! xoxoxo
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easily the best experience with photographers!

    They were the best photographers. On time. Followed through on everything that they said he would do. They went above and beyond to help us with anything that needed. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keri Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer couple

    These two are the best ! You have so much fun and they make you feel very comfortable! They do exactly what you want and make lists of photos you want so that they don’t miss a shot! I even used them for my son’s newborn photos !
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite Photographers

    Sandy and Tim are the best! They did our engagement photos, wedding photos, maternity photos. We are looking forward to the newborn pics with them too! They are professional and still fun to work with and love the photos.
  • K
    Kayla G. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING- hire them!

    Hands down the best vendor we use for our wedding. Sandy and Tim are amazing and 100% worth every penny we paid. Not only were our photos amazing, my now husband forgot his socks the day of the wedding and Tim gave him some of his own. All around fun, adaptable, and professional. I had to change our wedding venue several times and even changed the date and they accommodated. Love that we have the rights to our own photos and can use them in any way we want. Can’t wait to use them for our newborn photos!
  • D
    Dana F. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Sandy and Tim are amazing at what they do. They make everyone feel comfortable and are true professionals.

    The Camera Chick's reply:

    Thank you so much, Dana! It was an honor to be your wedding photographers and we are lucky to have remained friends after the fact, too!!!
  • V
    Vanessa B. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Organized, and Easygoing

    The Camera Chick was so nice, professional, easygoing, and calm on our wedding day, which really kept us at ease through the chaos. She was super organized from the start and ensured we took photos with everyone we wanted or needed to take pictures with. She kept us on track and on schedule, even when the bridal party’s hair and makeup ran 45 minutes late. She also looked out for random opportunities to take a magical photo of us - like when it started snowing close to the end of our reception. Plus, she is absolutely hilarious and a joy to be around which really makes the day and experience all the more enjoyable. Her photography skills are flawless, and we absolutely love all of our wedding photos. She captured the day, our personalities, and what is important to us beautifully. I cannot recommend The Camera Chick enough!
  • Bailey
    Bailey S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best

    Sandy and Tim are the absolute best! Not only are they both incredible photographers, but they’re also super down to earth. They had me and my bridal party laughing the whole day. They were kind enough to travel hours up north to be a part of our special day. They truly went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day and the best pictures.
  • Kailey
    Kailey D. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED our photos!!



    Reflecting back on our wedding (Sept 2019 at The Shinola Hotel), hiring The Camera Chick (Sandy and her husband Tim) was HANDS DOWN one of our best decisions. Not only were we so happy with our photos from the wedding, but they also made us SO comfortable throughout the day.

    We also used them for our engagement photos, and after getting the photos back, we genuinely struggled to pick our favorite ones. Again, they had made us so comfortable during those photos, and helped us prepare for what it would be like taking photos the day of our wedding.

    If you’re looking for two shooters that are genuinely great people, with a great eye, you will not be disappointed with The Camera Chick!!

    The Camera Chick's reply:

    Your review makes my heart so happy!! We loved taking your photos and are thrilled that we made you so comfortable!!! That’s an incredible compliment. XO
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    The camera chick was amazing and all of our photos captured our wedding so well. I would most defiantly recommended the camera chick! We even used them for other photos!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We had such a great experience with The Camera Chick and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. Sandy was professional, responsive, and an absolute pleasure to work with.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and her husband were absolutely amazing on, before and after our wedding day! They were easy to communicate with prior to the wedding, and for a bride who really had no idea what she wanted, they helped us figured everything out the day of. The pics turned out amazing and we could NOT be happier! They had us laughing the whole day too. We loved working with the husband/wife team, definitely consider them for your wedding or event!
  • AChickyLaLa
    Kristin Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every single thing about the process with Sandy and Tim was simply amazing and effortless! They are true professionals and go above and beyond for all of their clients. I have been working with them for 7 years for photos of my daughter and was thrilled to secure them to capture my wedding day! The planning process was simple- they give you a form and they literally cover every SINGLE item you can imagine. Fill it out, send it back. EASY. They also talk to the other vendors and truly know what the timeline is the day of the event. I never had to find them to take an important photo, they were always there! It was a fabulous day and I am so glad I got to spend all of it with them!!! This is all in addition to how completely & ridiculously talented they are! If you haven't hired them yet, do NOT delay! Talent this rare and awesome isn't found in everyone!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Sandy and Tim so much, that we referred them to our friends that are getting married this year! They are both so down to earth and easy to work with. They were amazing on the day of our wedding, they guided us through every part of the day and they truly did capture every moment. They were patient and understanding when little bits of wedding day chaos ensued, and they helped keep us on schedule throughout the busy day. They even noticed some spur of the moment photo opportunities that were unexpected but turned out more beautiful than we could have imagined! They went above and beyond what we could have expected from them, and we hope to work with them again in the future!
  • K
    Kara Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and Tim are not only amazing photographers but they are amazing people! I never actually met Sandy until a few hours before our ceremony. I was so nervous already and when I walked into Meadow Brook Hall she was standing there waiting for me and with a huge smile and even bigger hug hello. Right then I started to relax! It was like I knew her forever she was so kind and you could tell she was comfortable and excited which made be start to feel that way too! She made my girls and I laugh the whole time taking pictures and I heard Tim was the same way with the guys. After the ceremony when we took pictures as a whole group I didn't know what to expect but it was even more fun! They had us having so much fun you can even see it in the pictures, especially in our "boy band" picture!! Lol They did such an amazing job and I can't even put it in words how wonderful everything turned out! I'm serious there isn't a picture in all of them that I don't just love! I have already told couples to hire them for their weddings and I know we will be calling them once we have a baby! I wouldn't want anyone else taking newborn pictures! Sandy and Tim I know I have told you many times but you guys are so amazing! Thank you for making us feel like family the whole day!! We love you!! :) :)
  • Kim&Matt
    Kimberly Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love Sandy and Tim! Not only were we super impressed with their work when we first met them at their studio in Troy, but they are such an upbeat, energetic couple that you want to spend your wedding day with them. We did an engagement session with them at Ford Field and then our wedding photos all over downtown Pontiac and had such a great time. Even my brother in law last night said he can't wait to see the photos based on all of the cool spots we were able to shoot at, and the great ideas and angles they had.

    You're crazy to pass them up. Absolutely crazy.
  • User2979723 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and Tim were the best photographer duo my husband and I could've asked for! From the moment we met them at our engagement shoot until the moment they left on our wedding night, they were nothing short of professional, fun, and intuitive. They molded with our wedding party and families so well and made it feel like we've known them for years. Everyone in our pictures has a true smile because Sandy and Tim know how to ease nerves (some people hate getting their pictures taken!) and make everyone laugh and feel comfortable. I honestly contribute a huge part of my dream wedding day to having these two by my side the whole time. They have the bride and groom's best interests at heart, and went above and beyond the call of just being our photographers to helping the day move smoothly, with as little hiccups and stress as possible. I will continue to use these two for all of my future photography needs and will recommend them until I'm blue in the face to all of my family and friends! THANK YOU BOTH! You two rock!
  • C
    Candace Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is a lot of stress when looking for your wedding photographer. Where do you begin searching? I happened to stumble upon Detroit A-List and found them there, top photographer in Detroit. I decided to reach out and email them, and I’m so glad I did. Correspondence was prompt and informative, giving all the details and prices for their services. We set up a date to meet them at their Troy studio and was blown away. From the moment we met Sandy and Tim we had instant chemistry, which showed immense promise considering how important the task we trusted them with. Our meeting went so smoothly, not only were we talking about our ideas and visions for our wedding, we also found ourselves catching up as if we’ve been old friends. That's the kind of chemistry and click you want when choosing your wedding photographer. Fast forward to the wedding day, they were prompt to set up and get things moving. Not only taking stunning photos, they even helped the groomsmen put on their boutonnieres. How thoughtful and helpful! They seemed to capture every moment beautifully. We just received our photos and are extremely pleased with the shots they’ve taken, it was very nice having 2 photographers with different perspectives throughout our big day. Thank you so much Sandy and Tim for all of your hard work, you have beyond exceeded our expectations. I cannot wait to frame these gorgeous photographs!

    Candace Augenstein
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are getting married and are looking for a photographer, look no further! Sandy and Tim were absolutely amazing to work with. We had met them at a family member's wedding and when my husband and I got engaged they were the first vendors we wanted to secure (and they travel too which was great for us being in West Michigan). I had compiled a pretty long list of sample pictures and family combinations I wanted for the wedding (knowing it was probably too many, blame Pinterest...) but Sandy and Tim did a wonderful job getting all the pictures I really wanted. We got our preview pictures when we returned from our honeymoon and we were blown away! I would (and definitely will) recommend The Camera Chick to anyone getting married in Michigan!
  • S
    Steve Married on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You'll have no regrets using The Camera Chick to capture your "big day". Honestly, Sandy and Tim are amazing to work with. It was as if they had been our friends for years the way they were able to interact with not only us but our bridal party as well. They were patient with our large group all day and really captured moments during the entire day I didn't think would be possible to get. It was as if the 2 of them were able to be in 10 places at once. And they work so perfectly together as a team. I honestly can't say enough about the perfect job Sandy and Tim did.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and Tim were so great to work with!! Probably the best choice we made for our wedding! They were so nice and friendly, and made sure not to miss a moment that day! The pictures I have seen so far are incredible! They are great photographers and you cannot go wrong booking them!! :):)
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and Tim were absolutely AMAZING to work with! My cousin had used them for their wedding a few years ago and once I saw their pictures I knew that when we got married we had to have them. They made our whole wedding party comfortable, even though we had a few that don't like getting their picture taken. By the end of the day, we were so sad to see them go. It's like they were more our friends than photographers. From what I've seen from our sneak peek so far, I am blown away by how amazing the photos are...but that was to be expected when you hire The Camera Chick! Their work is simply stunning and I think we have found our family photographer :)
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Sandy and Tim was so fun. My husband and I are not big picture people (meaning we hate having our pictures taken, not actual pictures). Sandy and Tim made the whole picture part of our day fun and easy. They are creative, organized and have the ability to arrange large groups of people in a shockingly quick manner :) We had many of our guests and wedding party comment about how awesome they are, and we couldn't agree more. The pictures we have seen are amazing - so beautiful and so fun. So thankful they were a part of our day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message