Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cake Lady Custom Cakes Reviews

The Cake Lady Custom Cakes

The Cake Lady Custom Cakes

Fort Pierce, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
76 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

27 User photos

  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cake in town

    Stacy is just so awesome!! The cake & cupcakes were PHENOMENAL!! Absolutely delicious. Everyone ranted & raved about them!

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. Always happy to hear we have done a good job. Wishing you all the best for a wonderful life full of love.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn B. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Martin's - 2.12.22


    We absolutely LOVED our cake from The Cake Lady. We went in and tried multiple flavors and decided to keep it simple with vanilla, chocolate, and red velvet. We ended up getting a 3 tiered cake that was very simple and elegant, as well as two half sheets of cake. None of it went to waste it was that good! The whole process was easy and stress free. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day! We look forward to eating the top of the cake in 7 months to celebrate, and will definitely be stopping in the store for some sweets!

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. It means so much to me that you and your guests enjoyed our work.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris F. Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Design and Taste

    Staci the owner/operator of The cake Lady Custom Cakes came highly recommended to my husband and I as a cake vendor from our wedding planner. She opened her shop early on a Sunday for a tasting and she had us at first bite! Her consultation process was very detailed but fun. I'd recommend her not only for event's but since she has a beautiful shop in an awesome location a spot to grab dessert after dinner downtown.

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear from you. You guys were fantastic to work with and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. Please visit us anytime.
  • Madeline
    Madeline Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looks as good as it tastes

    Sooo happy with how my wedding cake turned out. It was exactly what I had in mind. The signature lemon and lavender flavor was a big hit!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Stacy did my 50th anniversary cake in January 2019, now I am back for my birthday cake. They are awesome. Excellent service. Great product.
  • K
    Kristen N. Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful

    What a pleasure it was working with Staci! The cake was delicious and tasted exactly how I remembered from the cane tasting. Guests were talking about the flavor and taste days after the event. On top of the the decoration and style was exactly what I had wanted and discussed with her. She was very responsive with questions and an all around pleasure to work with.
  • M
    Mike Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The WOW of wedding cakes

    We met the cake lady at a bridal show and quickly made the decision to order our wedding cake. A few weeks later we met with the Cale Lady (Staci) for a cake tasting. Staci was both supportive and offered suggestions which we gladly accepted. Our wedding guests were compliments our wedding cake throughout the reception. Thank you Cake Lady for making our day so special.
  • Linda
    Linda I. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly delicious and delightful

    The cake was phenomenal and beyond yummy everyone enjoyed it including me and my husband

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It was truly our pleasure to be part of your team.
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I envisioned

    The Cake Lady went above and beyond expectations for our wedding cake. The staff were professional and kind. Awesome experience!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake in the area

    The cakes were so moist and delicious. Pricing was Definetly on point, pricing was awesome for a wedding cake. Stacy the owner is super sweet and loved her from the start.
  • Jasen
    Jasen Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake was amazing!

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful and Staci was amazing to work with! Everyone loved the look of the cake and loved the flavors, especially us. :) Thank you for everything!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great cake!

    We enjoyed working with the Cake Lady for our wedding! We were able to purchase a four tier cake with each tier being a different flavor. The cake was delicious and looked amazing!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and delicious

    Stacy is awesome. I loved my wedding cake and there are so many flavors to choose from. We loved the pink champagne flavor. I brought her a picture of what I wanted and she created it even better than the picture. Thank you so much Stacy for such a wonderful and delicious cake.
  • Paola
    Paola Sent on 11/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    Stacy is awesome to work with and the cake was absolutely delicious! I took a 150 guest 4 tier pink champagne cake. Everyone at the wedding would not stop talking about it even days after. Perfectly done and went well with my wedding. I know where I will shop my cakes from now on :)
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with our wedding cake! The two flavors we chose were so moist and delicious. Thank you so much Staci for making our day special.
  • G
    Gwen Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cake Lady made our dream wedding cake and it was such a big hit with everyone!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staci was awesome to work with! She had so many pictures that you could look through for ideas and she was open to your thoughts but knows what’s good for cakes and will let you know if there’s something else she would recommend. The cake flavors are to die for! I wish I lived local to buy all my cakes from her. We had the pink champagne cake and I got so many compliments about the cake tasting so good! She was very flexible and accommodating with our meetings since we weren’t local and were only in town for certain days/times. She was recommended by a friend and I would 100% recommend her to anyone!
  • J
    James Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing job truly lived up to your reputation thank you so much for the delicious cake from start to finish you were so helpful
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 04/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we met with Staci, we gave her details of our theme and our colors, the flavor we wanted, and basically that was it. We knew she did amazing work and I just trusted her to make an amazing wedding cake. When I tell you how amazed I was when I saw the cake, I was literally BLOWN away. She captured our vision perfectly. When we had to cut into it I really didn’t want to because of how awesome it looked lol. Not only that, but it tasted AMAZING! Some people had two slices(usually wedding cakes don’t taste great, so we were so happy with that). I will definitely use Staci again-Thank you so much!!

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. We are going to be putting together a video testimonial page for our website and would love you guys to be part of that. Are you interested?? You can email me a video, or we can do one here at the shop with an 8x10 picture of the cake you can hold. Pleast think about it. We are only asking 5 or 6 couples to participate and we would really love to showcase you and your cake.
  • L
    Linda Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cake Lady matched our cake to the invitations. It was lovely and delicious.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 07/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used the cake lady for cupcakes for my wedding. They delivered them to the site and we’re fresh and full of flavor. The only complaint I would have is they seemed smaller then the inserts delivered in which means they were rocking around during delivery. Custom boxes of the right size would help or bigger cupcakes to fit the current inserts.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake lady (the fabulous and incredibly sweet Staci Dunn) made my wedding cake and it was absolutely beautiful. Staci is so awesome and she really listened to me and translated my vision into the cake of my dreams. Not only was the cake beautiful,it was absolutely delicious and she was a pleasure to work with. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone I know that needs a cake for any occasion. Thank you Staci. Can’t wait to eat the anniversary piece, I’m sure it will be just as delicious!
  • H
    Happy Sent on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience with The Cake Lady, our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! We were booked for a venue in Plantation, FL the cake was delivered and set up on time. We couldn't have asked for a better vendor. We will be sure to use her services for future events. Mr. & Mrs. Joseph

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. We were blessed to be part of your wedding team.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staci was wonderful to work with. The cake she created not only looked beautiful but also tasted amazing. Our guests were pleasantly surprised when they tasted our lavender lemon cake! It was hard to narrow down one flavor because there were so many good options! You won't be disappointed in choosing the Cake Lady. We will be back for any other occasion cakes we need in the future or even just for a cupcake :-)

    The Cake Lady Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great feedback. It was truly our pleasure to create your dream wedding cake.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message