Weddings

The Cake Lady Sioux Falls Reviews

The Cake Lady Sioux Falls

The Cake Lady Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SD
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jacy
    Jacy Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very delicious

    Has an amazing array of options for not only cakes but desserts! Very easy to work with.
  • Amanda Lohr
    Amanda Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I feel like the luckiest bride to have such an amazing cake personally designed for our wedding. The consultation was wonderful. I couldn't believe the options that I was given for both cake flavors, fillings, and filling flavors. The price was just right. Thank you for making this such a special time for us! I am confident knowing that I have selected the best in the area!
  • M
    Makenzie Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL and, more importantly, DELICIOUS! The Cake Lady was great- I had a general idea of what I wanted but I let her run free with the design based on a few elements, and she nailed it! Originally, we were planning on a run of the mill grocery store wedding cake, since it wasn't a big priority. However, once we tasted the Pink Champagne, we knew we couldn't settle for anything less. THANK YOU, CAKE LADY SIOUX FALLS! You helped make our day perfect!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These cakes are phenomenal! We had so many choices and had 3 cakes; one for the bride and groom and two sheet cakes that blew us away when we saw them! And besides being beautiful to gaze upon they were also delicious!! And they were affordable as well!
  • L
    Lea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was amazing and turned out the just the way we wanted it! Loved everything about the Cake Lady.
  • K
    Krista Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cake Lady was amazing to work with! She met with us later in the day which made it very nice and flexible with our crazy schedules! TONS of flavors to choose from! We did cupcakes and a 3 tier cake, absolutely beautiful and so fresh! Received many compliments! Definitely a great choice!
  • Mindy
    Mindy Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we were deciding on dessert for our wedding day, we wanted something other than cake. We found an idea from Pinterest of having mini pies, but was having trouble finding somewhere that sold those. And then we found The Cake Lady, and after visiting her bakery and talking with her, we knew we HAD to have her make our desserts. We had a three-tiered cake for our cake - only the top tier was real. But we brought in ideas of how we wanted it decorated and she did exactly that! She is super talented at what she does. If you can dream it, she can do it! She offers a wide variety of dessert options and so many different flavors and fillings and toppings. For our guests, we served individual 3" pies in three different flavors as well as cheesecake bites in three different flavors. They were both a hit! SO DELICIOUS! If you are looking for a unique twist to the traditional cake, you need to check out The Cake Lady! She offers so many different options to make your day sweet :)
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Anna with The Cake Lady!! She always knows exactly what look I'm aiming for and is ready to make a sketch just to make sure we are both on the same page. Anna is eager to give suggestions if you are struggling with what selections you want to have for desserts. For our wedding, we had about 5 different types and flavors of our desserts and they were a HUGE hit! The truffles, cheesecake, dessert shooters, and wedding cake were all gone by the end of the night and we had about 900 servings total (including the 3-tiered wedding cake). Everything was delicious and I received a lot of compliments on how beautiful everything was set out and how accessible it all was. Thank you again Anna + your team at The Cake Lady, and i will continue to recommend you to all my friends looking for any time of occasion.
  • User2391653 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was beautiful and delicious. Some of the best tasting cake. They even put in a layer of filling in the middle.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cake Lady proceed us with a variety of desserts for our wedding. She was so easy to work with a pulled together a custom cookie for us. Our guests loved the desserts.
  • D
    Diane Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cake Lady created a beautiful and delicious cake for us on very short notice.
  • J
    Johanna Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake and cupcakes were amazing! Thought they were beautiful and we did not have one cupcake left!
  • User1865858 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cake Lady did a fantastic job. The cake was absolutely amazing and the fact that we get to have a new cake made for our 1 year anniversary is fantastic. We can not wait to eat that delicious cake again to commemorate our special day. Thank you so much
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was one of a kind and incredibly delicious! Love love love it!!!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was absolutely PERFECT! We had met with Anna 2 times prior to our wedding date, once for a tasting, and the other to finalize details. Anna sketched exactly what I had pictured our cake to look like, and she even added a few extra details that really made the design "pop". All the flavors were exactly how we had planned and the guests raved at how amazing it was! She was so reasonable and flexible and made our cake out to be exactly like we had hoped for. Simply AMAZING :)
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna,

    Thank you so very much for such a wonderful wedding cake. You truly listened to our wishes and the cake turned out better than we could have ever dreamed. We didn't even get to eat the cake ourselves the night of the wedding because our guests devoured it so quickly; we even had about 25 spare slices. I would say that was a success! The design of the cake looked so beautiful, I almost couldn't cut into it at first. We cannot thank you enough for providing us with our dream wedding cake. We will highly recommend you to everyone we know!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was beautiful and the guests raved about how delicious it was.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great working with The Cake Lady! Everything was so beautiful and delicious!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna, the owner of The Cake Ladyis absolutely amazing. She is probably the nicest person I have met! She is so easy to work with and works really hard to create the cake of your dreams. She not only does wedding cakes but basically any idea you can come up with, she will do. My husband was impressed with her life size Stanley cup cake! She made everything go so smoothly the day of the wedding. Every time we need a cake, we will be going to her. Also, her pricing is very reasonable!
  • User1771645 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous customer service and DELICIOUS cake! I was absolutely pleased with the Cake Lady Bakery. Everyone was so helpful and Anna knew exactly what we wanted as a result of our consultation. Both our wedding cake and groom's cake were exactly what we wanted and everyone complimented on how great it tasted. Thank you Cake Lady Bakery!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna and her team were exceptional, with creativity and being flexible with my indecisiveness! The cake and cupcakes tasted amazing and looked awesome.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna was really easy to work with. We ordered a fake cake and sheet cakes to save money. The fake cake was beautiful and looked just like what she had sketched. The sheet cakes were delicious. We had hardly any left at the end of the night.
  • User1346537 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have amazing cake and cupcakes! They were a hit with all of our guests and their prices are great! We were so happy with our wedding cake and cupcakes! Delicious!
  • User5966928 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna is awesome and very easy to work with. I had meetings set up with three cake vendors and canceled the others after meeting with her. She made an incredible cake and dessert spread for us. Due to a misunderstanding with the caterer (not Anna's fault at all!), our wedding cake was not served, so we had the advantage of an entire wedding cake left over! I felt a little bad for our guests but happy for us.
  • User1361296 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with and our cake and cupcakes were AMAZING!