Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cadre Building Reviews

The Cadre Building View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

  • T
    Taylor O. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Beautiful, large venue. You have plenty of space social distance tables during a Covid-19 wedding and you have an upstairs that you can reserve for people who don’t want to be around crowds. Staff was very nice and accommodating. You have to purchase alcohol through the Cadre, which was the largest expense we had overall. However, we chose an upper-end open bar package. There are other lower-cost options. This was not a secret or a surprise to us - we knew exactly what we signed up for lol. It just is a lot more than what you might pay a venue to bring your own alcohol. We loved the venue so much that we were willing to take on the extra expense. (I’m just trying to think of potentially helpful information. This was not a negative thing.)
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and Professional

    I’m not one to write many reviews, but if you plan on getting married in the TN area (or even if you’re from out of town), this is the place to have it! It is an absolutely gorgeous venue, with amazing event planners if you need one! The architecture speaks for itself and honestly doesn’t even need decor to stand out. It’s so classy and beautiful, I would make the same choice if I had to do it over again!

    The Cadre Building's reply:

    Stephanie! Thank you for the kind words! We ABSOLUTELY loved every part of working with you to make your wedding day special and everything you imagined!
    ~Betsy McKay
    The Cadre Building
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful and loved the venue

    Always had someone quickly answering questions and helped us to make it our dream wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Myra
    Myra Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fairytale wedding come true

    You will not be disappointed if you book the Cadre. The building is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and SPACIOUS. I was able to have my dream fairy tale wedding and to this day people are STILL talking about how beautiful everything was.
  • Mollee
    Mollee Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful place!

    We could not have been happier to use this beautiful space for our wedding. It can be a little difficult to find a venue to seat a large group of people in downtown Memphis, but this place was great. Kelsey and Betsy are extremely easy to work with and are very prompt with responses. The space is so pretty inside that minimal additional decor is needed. The rental fee includes tables, chairs, and choices of tablecloths which is extremely nice to not have to source them from outside companies. Anytime we needed to come by and look at the venue for any planning it was very accessible. We had so many compliments on our choice of venue. It’s very unique. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about this Venue and could not have chose a better one! Definitely worth every penny!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about the Cadre staff. They were absolutely amazing throughout my entire wedding planning process. Kelsey was super helpful and responsive when I needed her. The day wouldn't have gone as smoothly without her!
  • B
    Becca B. Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't realize how wonderful it would be to have a wedding planner. All t's were crossed and i's dotted for us, which meant we got to enjoy every minute of our event down to the last flicker of the last sparkler!
  • J
    Jennifer A. Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelsey, Betsy, and all the staff of The Cadre Building are amazing!!!!!!!!! Our event was spectacular!!! Thank you so much!
  • User3218374 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough amazing things about the Cadre! We just got married their last weekend and everything was absolutely amazing. My guests raved about how beautiful the venue was and how well things flowed. Betsy and Kelsey are the best at what they do. I must have drove them crazy with the millions of questions I had, but they never let on :) They answered everything, walked me through it all and made sure that I had the wedding of my dreams. Kelsey is the best wedding coordinator a girl could ask for! Thank you, for ensuring that everything went right that day and that I had the wedding of my dreams! I couldn't have done it without you two, and I can't wait to get all my pictures and show off the gorgeous venue!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am currently working with the Cadre group to plan my wedding at Court Square Park (not owned by the Cadre, owned by the city) and reception at the Cadre's Bon Ton Cafe. My wedding is not until this summer, but I could not resist writing a review for it now. I will write a second review after our wedding. When I was first calling around to venues, I was pleasantly surprised to find that someone is regularly in the office at the Cadre during normal business hours on normal business days. This is a bit rare for venues in Memphis. Most of my earliest interactions were with Betsy McKay in sales. Betsy went above and beyond to answer all of my questions, always within a reasonable time frame. I currently live in Texas. Since we are planning from long distance, I had a lot of questions. Betsy's enthusiasm, patience, and responsiveness to my questions in our phone meeting and via email made me comfortable enough to book the Bon Ton Cafe for my reception, sight unseen because I could not travel to Memphis, this past spring. Betsy connected me with the in-house event coordinator, Kelsey McMillon. If you choose to go with in-house coordination for your event, Kelsey has three packages to choose from that are all great value. We initially booked her for the middle-priced package but have been so happy with her that we just upgraded to the most involved package that includes week-of-wedding support. When we had trouble locating specific vendors, she stepped right in to help. We initially booked her for day-of coordination and rehearsal, and, since that time, she has emailed every couple of months or so just to check in to see if we had any questions or needed assistance. We met her for the first time a few days ago, when we finally got to see the amazing venue for the first time. She was organized, focused, and had great ideas during the meeting. The space is unique and AMAZING! I love the authentic vintage, Memphis, soul vibe. I cannot WAIT to celebrate there!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our happily ever after at the Cadre on May 6, 2017 and was blown away by the overall experience. The venue (as well as Kelsey McMillon) played a huge part in the success of our weekend and the amount of our guests who are still talking about your venue is testament to that. The Cadre itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms venue, atmosphere, scenery and overall experience. Even though it was downtown, parking never seemed to be an issue. Kelsey, Betsy and the rest of the staff were nothing but helpful in the months running up to, the week of and day of the wedding. Words cannot express how thankful I am for their support.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 12/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend the Cadre building for anyone looking for an absolutely gorgeous wedding venue. It was perfect for both the ceremony and reception.
  • T
    Trisia Married on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cadre Building was everything that I imagined. Kelsey went above and beyond and made sure my week was restful and my day was amazing. We truly appreciate her. I would recommend this venue to any couples looking to have an amazing wedding experience.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful and upscale venue that has wonderful service. Kelsey and Betsy were genuinely invested in making sure we had the best possible day and it was truly perfect. They made sure we had all of our questions answered and didn't mind me emailing them all of the time. :) would definitely recommend!
  • C
    Casey Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The building is absolutely stunning and very versatile! I chose this as my venue because of the location and the size. It is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, and within walking distance of everything. The director of sales, Betsy Mckay is amazing! She answers any questions you have with no time to spare. We ended up hiring her as our wedding coordinator for the week of and it was definitely the BEST decision we made! I highly recomend this venue!

    The Cadre Building's reply:

    Casey, We are beyond thrilled that you have selected The Cadre Building as your wedding venue. Your special day will be amazing and will be here in no time!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could choose all over again where to have my wedding, I'd still choose the Cadre! My day is perfect thanks to them.
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a relaxed and perfect day!

    I recently got married at the Cadre and my experience was beyond perfect. Everyone was so helpful and kind and I felt so relaxed the day of my wedding. I can not recommend the Cadre and their staff enough!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the most beautiful wedding venue I could have ever imagined. The walls, the floor, and the layout are just perfect, and the staff was incredible! Such an elegant space that didn't need much decoration to achieve the look I was going for. Let the beauty of the Cadre speak for itself!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cadre Building is definitely worth your money. If your family likes to drink, their alcohol packages are worth it! The staff was great but specifically miss Betsy McKay, director of sales. I would very much recommend this beautiful building.

    The Cadre Building's reply:

    Stephanie, We loved working with you, your sweet family, and great vendors! Your event was a blast!!! Congratulations on your marriage! ~ Betsy
  • P
    Patty Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cadre Building is absolutely beautiful!! I was so thankful I was able to have my wedding there because it really brought my fairytale dream wedding to life. The coordinator, Kelsey, was also amazing to work with and helped me the during the whole planning process. She and the rest of the staff were also so helpful during the wedding day and made sure everything ran smoothly. I don't know what I would have done without them! I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone planning an event.
  • User1748741 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Cadre Building so professional and are such joy to work with. They are truly an easy group to work alongside. Without reservation, I recommend this venue.
  • S
    Steevon Married on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is amazing. The staff is awesome and more than accommodating. There was a slight oversight with our menu, but the quickly resolved the issue and credited funds back to us for our trouble.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cadre was the perfect venue for our wedding. Kelsey was very easy to work with and very helpful. We wouldn't want to have had our wedding at any other place in this city.
  • User1127830 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception at the Cadre Building following my ceremony at Church of the River. Everything at the reception was beautiful! Brittany Parker is the coordinator and she truly thought of EVERYTHING! She made sure that things ran smoothly and took great initiative when things did not go as planned. She went above and beyond when it came to helping with details (printed maps for us, bought box fans for the ceremony, shopped for disposable cameras the day of... all things that we had forgotten to do!)! I could not have asked for a more perfect reception and it would not have been possible without Brittany and her team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message