The Brothers Gorman Reviews

13 | Huntington, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Brothers Gorman

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so easy to work with and captured our day perfectly! We are in love with our wedding video, we got the essentials edit and our raw footage. After seeing our video, it brought back all the feelings we had from that very day, it was so special! Mike was super helpful, every time we had a question, he got back to us extremely fast. He helped us plan out the timeline for the whole day and made sure he captured anything and everything that was going to happen. We can’t say enough great things about our wedding video, we loved it and all of our friends and family raved about our video as well! Thank you Mike for an amazing wedding video and capturing our wedding day for us!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a videographer for our wedding that captured our style and vision was really important to us. We knew instantly when we came across The Brothers Gorman that they were our choice. They made the whole process so easy. Mike was so organized and checked in with us throughout the process which was so helpful and took all the stress out of everything. Working with them on our wedding day was a great experience. Mike knew exactly what he wanted to capture. He came with a vision and walked us through the entire process and arranged a night shot outside of our venue that became our favorite photo from the entire day. We received our first look at the highlight video on our honeymoon, which made it even more special. We were blown away by all of it. We were told by so many of our friends and family that it was by far the best highlight video they've ever seen and the full edit was just as great. We are so happy we chose them! They definitely did not disappoint and now we get to relive the best day of our lives over and over again!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Mike as the videographer for our wedding on December 17, 2016. He was super easy to work with and didn't make the wedding all about him. He was discreet and captured all of the big moments of our day. One of the things we really loved was the drone footage of the venue on the day of the wedding. It's a feature that not every videographer offers or can do well. It's fair pricing and quality work and we highly recommend him!

  • K

    Keri · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Mike and First Dance Cinema! Mike was incredibly easy to work with, and he catered to our every want and need! During the planning of our wedding, the wedding day, and after the wedding, Mike was very easy to communicate with about anything. He was incredibly helpful to us. We received our rush edit only a few days after our wedding which was really exciting. We absolutely love our highlight video. We get to relive our special day over and over again. Having our raw footage is also an added bonus so that we can see those little moments throughout the day. I would recommend First Dance Cinema to anyone who wants an incredible memory of their wedding day without any stress or aggravation. Thank you, Mike, and the others at First Dance Cinema for an amazing job!

  • M

    michael · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was super professional and created awesome snap chat filters for us. Make sure you get the drone!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike as the videographer for our wedding and he did an absolute excellent job. We got the highlight video and the ceremony edit and both blew us away. So many of our friends and families reached out to us and commented on how great it was. It took us right back to the day and you couldn't help but feel the emotions all over again. Our ceremony edit was shot from three different perspectives, and I had no idea Mike was even in the room. It's impossible to remember every moment so to have an edited video of the whole thing is priceless. We were back and forth on whether or not to get a video and it turned out to be one of our favorite take aways from the wedding.

    Mike was such a pleasure to work with and he gave us fantastic final products. I think his videos speak for themselves, and I would highly recommend Mike as a wedding videographer.

  • S

    sarah · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Dance Cinema and particularly, Mike, were over and above what I could have ever or imagined having in a videographer. I can't recommend him enough. Not only was he flexible with the timing, etc, he brought three or four more cameras then he initially told me and stayed later than all other vendors to make sure he captured the most important moments of our biggest day, and he definitely did.

    He was so pleasant, professional, and talented. He also surprised me by having opinions on what to do/ where to stand for great shots (which I expected only the photographers to do) and those turned out to be some of my favorite shots so far!

    He got our highlight video to us SO quick and the raw footage as well.

    As you can tell, I am EXTREMELY happy with our choice to use Mike and First Dance Cinema and so thankful to have found him. Thank you Mike for all you did and making our day less stressful and the memories so vivid and perfect.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used First Dance Cinema as our videographer for our September 2016 wedding at the Barn at the Old Bethpage Village Restoration. They were amazing the whole time through, from the day that I booked them through our wedding day. Mike (the owner) was attentive and thorough in responding to all of my questions before the wedding, and he was always a pleasure to work with. At the wedding, Mike and his co-worker were extremely professional. They never stopped working, they captured every important detail of our wedding, they worked really well with our photographers, and they were funny and fun to be around. I think what I liked the most was that if they weren't sure whether they captured something perfectly (for example, if my hair was in my face or my dress didn't poof out correctly while I spun around), they would kindly ask us to do another shot to make sure everything looked right. I am someone who worries a lot about every little detail of every little thing, and based on how Mike worked and interacted with us and our wedding party, I felt really at ease the whole day. I knew we were going to end up with an awesome wedding video, and we definitely did. My husband and I have been married for over two months now and I still get comments on a regular basis about how amazing our wedding highlights video is. I give First Dance Cinema my highest recommendation.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job of capturing the special moments of our big day! Negotiating for the raw footage was definitely a smart move.

  • D

    David · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Dance Cinema created the most amazing, custom Snapchat filter for my wedding! It was so classy and elegant, perfectly capturing the theme and vibe of my wedding. They even used a silhouette of one of our engagement photos to truly make it unique to us, and it was the talk of my wedding. Everyone kept wanting to use it! It must have resulted in hundreds of extra photos to be taken than would have been taken had the filter not be at everyone's disposal! They were so accommodating and willing to adjust to any new ideas I may have wanted included in the filter. Whenever I asked to make a change, First Dance Cinema would respond very quickly with the update. They would not settle until it was perfect and I had the best possible filter I could get ever want. I cannot recommend using First Dance Cinema and requesting your own personalized Snapchat geofilter.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn’t be happier with First Dance Cinema. We found Mike, the owner, by chance. Like many other people, we decided we didn’t need a videographer for our wedding, but changed our minds at the last minute. We called Mike, who was friendly and accommodating. He was on time and professional. We couldn’t be happier with the end result. His shots were great and so was his editing. Our wedding highlight video looks like it belongs in a movie. We’re very, very happy with the videos. Everything came out perfect. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality videographer to record their special event.

    Mike, we can’t thank you enough! Your highlight video alone still puts a huge smile on our faces, and we’ve watched it over a dozen times. It’s perfect! We’re sorry you had to work on your birthday, but we hope you enjoyed yourself at our wedding. It was a pleasure having you there!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Video was something I had talked myself out of needing due to price, but as the wedding got closer, everyone told us not to skip out on video! I found First Dance and from the first conversation, they were so accommodating and willing to work with my husband and I to find a package we loved, and within our price range. Both Mike and Sean have been extremely courteous, professional, and so easy to work with. And most importantly - our video is amazing, and beautiful! The wedding day goes by so fast, and watching the video brought us right back to the day. We are so happy we decided to use First Dance to capture all the amazing moments of our day. It is something we will treasure for a lifetime!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was one of those brides who tried to save money whenever I could, and to be honest, I thought video would be the easiest to cut. I was having a photographer, why get it videotaped also? The answer, I found out, is simple-- photographs cannot capture it all.

    The silliness of being alone and getting ready with my girls, the butterflies in my stomach before my then soon-to-be-husband saw me in my dress, the complete happiness we both felt when we had our first dance-- Mike gave me and my husband the chance to relive those amazing moments. And it's not just me, everyone who has seen our has told us how amazing it is! Mike really gave us the best gift you can imagine, the ability to go back to that day. I am going to be forever grateful.

    Thank you, First Dance Cinema!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review