Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bright Building Reviews

The Bright Building

The Bright Building

Provo, UT
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

62 User photos

  • Mads+Jp
    Madison Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to Book! Great Price!

    It was so easy to book a tour and hire them! Can't wait to see how the actual reception turns out.
  • L
    Lauren J. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    The Bright Building was perfect for my wedding! The venue is so beautiful and Olivia (the manager) was so easy to work with. We met with her two times before our wedding, 1st when we were looking at venues and 2nd a week before our wedding to go over the layout of the building. She was so great to meet with us and let us get out all the tables and chairs to see how we liked the layout. The day of the wedding was perfect! everything was out and ready to go when we got there to set up. There was plenty of parking for all my guest’s and the cleanup was so quick and easy! All in all, the venue was perfect!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Bright Building was the best price and best quality out of all the venues I searched! They were very responsive when I had questions! I loved my special day here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katrina Married on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I thought Olivia was so professional and easy to work with. She met us at the venue several times to take a look and later when we were planning the layout. The day of the reception went very smoothly. Overall I would definitely recommend this venue.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most beautiful venue I saw, with a great price on it. I loved that it was for the full day and how functional it was for my needs
  • S
    Sarah Event on: 04/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Incredible service. Beautiful venue. Would recommend to anyone!!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend booking the bright building. The staff was very quick at responding to our needs and were very professional. The venue was very clean and open to move items around. Overall a great experience!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Bright Building was an amazing venue! It was affordable and beautiful. Olivia was so easy to work with. She was very flexible and quick to respond! We had an issue with the projector the night of the reception, but they were very responsive and sent someone over to fix it. It was all resolved in a timely fashion. I would recommend this space to anyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we had our reception here. The staff was responsive and helpful and answered all our questions well. The space was large and we had plenty of tables and chairs. It was beautiful and magical and I'd rent this space again in a heart beat. I also loved that they provided a scissor lift so we could put up our own lights and decorations.
  • G
    Gavin Married on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great space. Great service.
  • E
    Ellison Married on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved that the space was so open and we got to really make it ours and match our style. Plus, they were super easy to work with and even offered helpful tips and advice for decorating and planning!
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great event space, everything was perfect for our caters and decorating crew!
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Bright Building! We really were looking for a big open space with a rustic/industrial feel and we sure found it there! They were so willing to answer every question we had and were so flexible about whatever we were wanting to bring in. We ended up having J Dawgs and a super simple reception but it was perfect for it!
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with The Bright Building and their team was a dream. Zoe was extremely responsive and and so easy to work with. She made the entire experience from start to finish as simple as possible. The building was beautiful and perfect to create my dream wedding. The chairs, tables, AV, garage doors, etc. were extremely user friendly and made for a seamless event. Thanks for everything!
  • M
    Millie Married on 05/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked The Bright Building before it was completely finished in hopes it would be ready and look good. It exceeded all expectations!! From the ceremony to luncheon to the reception the venue was PERFECT! I couldn't have booked a better place!!! The owners are wonderful and we're willing to help with any questions or requests we had!!! So so in love with this place!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 05/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zoe was very responsive and was very helpful with questions that I had. She let us come to the building during the beginning stages of renovation and was very reassuring that it would be done on time and helped us to visualize how it would look! The night turned out great!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great time planning my event at The Bright Building. It was quick and easy. They helped me with my electrical needs, provided necessary accommodations like tables and chairs, etc. The event turned out to be a success!
  • J
    John Married on 01/04/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly, many extra options for the studio, and the on site staff were wonderful to work with
  • C
    Ciara Married on 10/13/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved The Bright Building! This venue allowed our personal styles to show at a great price! Highly recommend
  • C
    Clem Married on 05/12/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Catered a wedding last week and loved it!
    The airy feeling was great. Since it just opened, the kitchen was a little bare, but I know the owners will be getting this kitchen up to par very soon.
  • J
    Jaiden Married on 06/15/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED The Bright Building! We received so many compliments on how cute the venue was. The management was also very helpful and answered all the questions we had. I was so happy with how our wedding reception turned out!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 01/19/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Okay, this place is a gem. There are so many wedding venues out there and this one gave my fiancé and I everything that we wanted. The service was fantastic. They were well put together. The price was just right especially for the quality of service and the opportunities that were offered to us. The building is a rustic look and a perfect canvas for my graphic designer fiancé. The wood insight the building is beautiful. Don't let the rustic look fool you though they have a top notch surround system for sound, DJ options, and a huge projector screen for your wedding video or slideshow if that's what you want. This place would shine in the summer seeing that it could have a garage door open and give a more open feel to your reception and it's wonderful in the winter because of a great heating system. Now most places have some or all of these things, but what I think makes this place different is that you'll never have a wedding look like it again. This place is a beautifully kept canvas. If you have a creative spirit and would rather spend your money on your decorations and other customizable things instead of a building - go here! This place is for the creative, the fun, the exciting, and the unique receptions that will rock the night! Thanks Bright Building. Your service is appreciated.
  • M
    Mariah Married on 11/16/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was exactly what we wanted! Big, open space, industrial and all at a very affordable price. They were great to work with and were able to accommodate all our needs. We had food, performances, dancing, mariachi band, fire knife dancers and The Bright Building was more than willing to let us do all of that and more. It was the perfect place for a Polynesian and Latin wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/22/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We’d loved having our reception at The Bright Building! The outside looked a little rough, but everyone was so impressed once they got inside! It also was VERY hot the whole reception (our wedding was in July). Hopefully they can get a few of those quirks handled, but other than those it was a great location and it was so spacious!
  • M
    Madison Married on 06/24/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Bright Building was super flexible with us and our dreams for our wedding reception! We met 3 or 4 times at the building with the owner to go over dimensions and plans. The owners are super nice and accommodating. The Bright Building ended up being everything that we needed and wanted in a wedding reception venue. We happened to have our reception while the building was still under construction, but everything still turned out great! We loved the industrial feel.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message