The Brides and the Bees Reviews

44 | North Hollywood, CA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for The Brides and the Bees

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44

26 User photos

The Brides and the Bees 1
The Brides and the Bees 2
The Brides and the Bees 3
The Brides and the Bees 4
The Brides and the Bees 5
+ 22
Order by:
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer Especially for Newbies

    Steve and his team are great to work with and extremely professional. We used Steve for our engagement shoot as well as for the photography and videography during our wedding at Malibu West Beach Club. I have to especially thank Steve for dealing with my sometimes difficult husband who would rather do anything (especially party at our wedding) but take photos. I even saw my husband at some point enjoying taking the photos and knowing how to pose in photos better than I could. Steve's directions were easy to follow and helped us leave our awkwardness out of the photos.

    Also worth noting is that Steve was always available to answer questions or offer advice. He was also early to both shoots, and we were so thankful to have one less vendor to worry about. If you want a carefree photography/videography experience, I recommend The Brides and the Bees.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • John

    John · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience from the start

    Steve and his assistant Teresa were brilliant from the very beginning. They were fully engaged and talked through exactly what we wanted. We were not rushed at any point and they took their time to ensure every single detail was just perfect. I could not recommend them enough, especially if you're looking for that extra special reminder of your special day. I can't wait to see our finished production, I have every confidence it will be outstanding!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Danny

    Danny Pagani-Palmer · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical experience

    This was truly a remarkable and memorable few days of filming. The video truly captures our love for each other and will be something we can look back on forever. Steve is so professional in his work and is full of great ideas. He created something beautiful and made it just as we had asked. I’d also like to pay credit to Thereza. She was fantastic and made us feel at ease. We’ve not only captured our special day, we’ve gained fantastic friends.

    The Brides and the Bees 6
    The Brides and the Bees 7
    The Brides and the Bees 8
    The Brides and the Bees 9
    The Brides and the Bees 10
    The Brides and the Bees 11
    The Brides and the Bees 12
    The Brides and the Bees 13
    The Brides and the Bees 14
    The Brides and the Bees 15
    The Brides and the Bees 16
    The Brides and the Bees 17
    The Brides and the Bees 18
    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Danny

    Danny Pagani-Palmer · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical moments

    This was truly a remarkable and memorable few days of filming. The video truly captures our love for each other and will be something we can look back on forever. Steve is so professional in his work and is full of great ideas. He created something beautiful and made it just as we had asked. I’d also like to pay credit to Thereza. She was fantastic and made us feel at ease. We’ve not only captured our special day, we’ve gained fantastic friends.

    The Brides and the Bees 19
    The Brides and the Bees 20
    The Brides and the Bees 21
    The Brides and the Bees 22
    The Brides and the Bees 23
    The Brides and the Bees 24
    The Brides and the Bees 25
    The Brides and the Bees 26
    The Brides and the Bees 27
    The Brides and the Bees 28
    The Brides and the Bees 29
    The Brides and the Bees 30
    The Brides and the Bees 31
    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • T

    TAYLOR · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Steve! We are so thankful you were available to capture our elopement ceremony on video. It was so loud in the surrounding area and because of technical issues we didn’t have music, lights or the other plans working. It was very disappointing when our plans didn’t work out but you took our playlist and incorporated it into the video. You were also able to edit out all of the loud background sounds so that we could hear the ceremony. Our family members that were unable to come were able to enjoy a front row seat, as many times as they want. We are so thankful that Michaela from Moose Studio referred us to you. Thank you ❤️

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters Wedding

    Very professional and nice to work with! The quality of their work is exceptional! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • L

    Lena · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best person to hire for your photography/video!

    We hired Steve for our wedding. Steve and his crew is amazing. He did an amazing job with our photos/video. He made the experience awesome. We love the work he did and we can’t stop looking at all the photos! I would highly recommend to hire Steve for your wedding/event!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was able to capture and preserve our daughter's wedding ceremony for the family members that were unable to attend. This was a gift. We were especially impressed because the venue (the gazebo at the Balboa Pier) was very loud, but he was able to filter out all of the background noises so that you could hear the ceremony. It was a very small/intimate gathering that had some hiccups and delays before the ceremony started. Steve worked side by side with the photographers (Moose Studio, who also referred us to Steve) to help us overcome the hiccups and honored the importance of the event in our lives. We traveled from Scottsdale and Phoenix for the event, and Steve was wonderful to work with in setting up the services in California, from Arizona. The video is a treasure to use and we would recommend Steve to anyone considering a videographer.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, you have found your wedding videographer. Can't say enough about The Brides and the Bees. From our initial email exchange, Steve was incredibly professional, courteous, and informative. We knew from the quality of his video samples that he was more than qualified to capture our wedding. But furthermore, he and his assistant Sarah were also true professionals on the day, and completely pleasant in their interaction with us and our guests. They did an incredible job at capturing all the moments without being intrusive. Thoroughly wonderful! We would recommend them for any occasion.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Steve for our engagement and wedding photos as well as videography services for our wedding day. He was so friendly when we first met him. We had never had a photography session before and he made us feel so comfortable and at ease! He provided us with great recommendations on scenery, locations, and many different poses and angles. We are so thrilled with the quality of our engagement and wedding pictures. Steve's team is very professional and the best at what they do - we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the professionalism and the quality of the product I received from The Brides and the Bees! I actually had kind of a unique situation because I had booked Steve to shoot my wedding, but a couple months before the wedding he called me to ask if it would be okay to substitute another videographer in his place, because he had something important come up. I was totally fine with this, and he still did all the video editing for me, and he completely handled the logistical side of this change. That is one of the reasons I'm giving him 5 stars! Even though things changed last minute, he took care of everything so I didn't have to worry at all! Also, I absolutely loved the final product. The video was beautiful and it perfectly captured the feel of my wedding and all the events that happened at the wedding.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • A

    Mariah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful!!!

    What wonderful people. Part of the joy of working with Steve and his team was that from the moment you met them, you could tell they absolutely loved what they do. The level of excitement that Steve or a member of his team (we worked with McKayla as well) would have simply from getting a great shot was unparalleled. Steve was the consummate professional and worked tirelessly to provide us with gorgeous, lasting memories for our engagement and wedding. His level of flexibility and availability astonished me. Looking back at the entire process, we could not imaging going with another photography company as they made the entire experience too easy and enjoyable. Their ability to capture both candid moments as well as moments that should be commemorated are as testament to their level of expertise. As an example, Steve grabbed us right at sunset and exclaimed that he needed to get pictures of us on the beach at sunset as they would be something we would cherish for the years to come.
    Just as an aside, my wife, who hates being photographed, felt so at peace and loved the entire experience.
    They were also very efficient. You realize how precious time is as a commodity during a wedding, and for your photographer to be able to capture all the moments you need remembered, and still allow you to enjoy your day is something that my wife and I only appreciated after reflecting on the day.

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • User5505265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Brides and the Bees were amazing. They were on time, professional, and easy to work with. I gave them a very short lead time, but they showed up in a pinch and did a great job in a short time frame.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Steve. He is extremely professional and very easy to work with. He came through with video servies at the last minute too when we decided we wanted to add that to our package. We have not yet seen our wedding photos or video but the engagement photos that Steve did for us were great and I expect the wedding photos will be too.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • C

    Carine · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his team were perfect! We loved having them in our wedding. Since the beginning Steve showed very attentive with his job. He always suggested places for the photos. We loved him!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his assistant Michaela shot our wedding at the Malibu West Beach Club, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. From our very first interaction, Steve was professional, friendly, patient and accommodating. He was always very prompt in getting back to me via email or phone, and when we met in person for our engagement photo session (included free in his wedding packages!), he immediately set us at ease. I had been a bit nervous about it, but we ended up feeling like we were spending the day with a friend (who also happened to be taking some photos of us). On the day of the wedding, Steve was on time and professional but also very relaxed, making the photo shoots – which can sometimes be stressful – fun and easy. Several of our guests commented on how nice the photographers were, and how much fun the wedding party seemed to be having in our photo session on the beach. The photos themselves came out perfect – gorgeous but also very natural, which was just what we had asked for – and he got them back to us sooner than I was expecting! Always a nice surprise. ☺ All in all, working with Steve was an absolute pleasure, from the initial contact through the planning process, wedding, follow-up and photo delivery. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for beautiful, natural-looking photos and a photographer who can set you and your friends and family at ease on your wedding day.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User5036121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely awesome! I can't say enough about how great our video turned out. He put his heart into it and you could feel the emotion of the day. I cry every time I see the video, it is that great. The Brides and the Bees are a great choice for wedding videos!

    Sent on 08/23/2015

    The Brides and the Bees's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your video! It made us cry too!
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love love my wedding pictures! The beach pictures came out perfect! We even had family photos, group pictures, dance floor pictures, ceremony pictures all I am very happy with everyone of them! We even had two photographers that went to take pictures of the men at another location that was great to see, other then the women getting ready! We also had our engagement photos done by Steve and they were also gorgeous! All & all very happy with the personal professional contact we had for the year prior! I already refer these photographers when I talk to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2015

    The Brides and the Bees's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Brittany! It was an honor and a blast to be a part of your wedding day :)
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 05/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was absolutely fantastic, would definitely recommend

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express the satisfaction we got from the bride sand the bees. Steve and Benny were so fun to work with with and we had a blast on our wedding day. They are the best and I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you for making capturing our beautiful day. We wouldn't have had it any other way . Jenn

    Sent on 05/19/2015

    The Brides and the Bees's reply:

    It was our pleasure :) We had a blast at your wedding too!
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Brides and the Bees were the best photographers that I have ever worked with!! They were fun, professional, had great ideas and really worked with what we wanted to do. My husband and I were not organized and didn't really know what we wanted until we got there. Steve was right there with suggestions on how to make everything go smoothly and look gorgeous. Our pictures are STUNNING. I couldn't be happier!! I plan on using only The Brides and the Bees for everything we might need in the future!! We fell in love with our engagement pictures taken by The Brides and the Bees and knew that we had to have them for our wedding! Best decision I made for our wedding!!! THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • S

    salina · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we had Steve as our videographer. He was so professional and fun as well as his assistant Elise. They made us feel so comforable and relaxed I actually forgot he was filming . We just recieved our highlight video and it brought tears to my eyes. He totally captured our emotions from our day. Im so glad we chose him. He made us feel the day was just as important to him as it was to us . Such a pleasure. You wont regret hiring him and his team! Honestly cant thank him enough for doing such a great job, we get to relive our favorite day anytime !

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his associate were amazing!!! My husband and I met with Steve before our wedding day and instantly we felt like we had known Steve for years. He wanted to get to know us more in order to give us a personalized video not just film( a super plus in our book). We loved his enthusiasm and the way that he makes every video different from the others. The day of the wedding Steve was on time, extremely helpful, and made us all feel so comfortable being filmed. I hardly noticed them... they are that good!!! I am so glad my friend recommended Steve to us and I would 100% recommend him to others. Steve and his associate are so easy to work with. They are professional and so creative. Our highlights video makes me cry every time. I cannot wait to get my full length! Thank you Steve!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • Brittany

    Brittany · event on: 07/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love our engagement photos! He made us very comfortable and after, we both looked at each other and said "that was fun" never had that experience with getting my pictures done I'm so excited for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so warm and friendly that guests at my weddin thought he was a family friend. He makes everyone relaxed and feel comfortable.

    Sent on 07/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review