Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bride Squad Reviews

The Bride Squad View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Elena M. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing HMU team!

    The Bride Squad came and did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, and I couldn't be happier with the results! Elise and Taylor were so professional and friendly, they made me feel absolutely beautiful. The owner and her assistant were both very accommodating and very responsive. I couldn't recommend the Bride Squad more, I hope to hire them for my wedding day next year!!!
  • Angela
    Angela F. Sent on 01/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair Stylist Guru BFF

    💕✨The talented Elise Nicole is amazing at what she does, especially for someone’s special day. 💍👰‍♀️💒 Not only will she create exactly the look you want, she will do it with her positive energy and warm spirit! It’ll feel like your own best friend/ Maid of Honor💐 is doing your hair and makeup herself! Very professional and very kind! Book her now, you’ll love that you did, I know I will for my special day.💕✨
  • J
    Justina Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    Literally loved my look as well as all my girls thank you for making us feel amazing and confident on my day. Communication was on point Melissa was so professional and always got right back to me. Thank you again Elise and Debra
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly L. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services

    From start to finish Bride Squad was amazing. From understanding my feelings and concerns when it came to my fear of having someone else do my hair and makeup they took the time to understand and really get to know what i wanted for my day of! So grateful for my experience. Thank you Elise and Taylor for everything!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingggggg

    I had thee best experience with the bride squad! From the moment I contacted them, they were super responsive and informative. The day I went for my trial, Elise was very patient with me in helping me decide the best hair style for my wedding - and she gave me her honest feedback . She recommended I start a group chat with my bridal party, myself, and her to get all of our hair and makeup details in order so we are well prepped the day of the wedding and there is no mishaps. The day of the wedding, She and her team arrived promptly to get the work done. They were super friendly - I felt like I've known them forever. We played music, and even did some tik-toks. It was the best wedding morning. They made everything so chill and fun. I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or any special event. Thank you Elise and team! Love you girls.
  • Celeste
    Celeste L. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and accommodating.

    "The Bride Squad" provided exceptional service. When I could not find anyone for hair and makeup as the wedding was approaching, The Bride Squad accommodated the wedding party without hesitation. The staff are professional, on time, and did a fabulous job! The Bride Squad is well staffed and experts in hair and makeup artistry. I highly recommend The Bride Squad.
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I’m so happy I chose Bride Squad for my bridal hair and makeup! Elise is very talented and efficient, getting through 8 peoples’ hair in the AM with plenty of time to spare. She is super friendly and funny, and I truly enjoyed spending the morning of my wedding with her.
  • L
    Leanne T. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup or do my hair often but Elise made this process very easy for me. She took what I said into account and gave me a look she knew I would like! I would definitely recommend her for any occasion.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel like a princess

    I couldn’t ask for a better team!! The amount of detail and love made me and my girls feel our absolute best on my special day.
  • C
    Christina R. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this team!

    Book this team immediately!!! Thank you bride squad for all your services. I loved that I only needed one vendor for both hair and makeup. The best part they bring hair jewelry clips and lip sticks your bridesmaids get to buy the day of to enhance their look!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    I can’t speak highly enough of Elise. She is the definition of perfection when it comes to haircutting and coloring etc. Elise
    has helped me get my hair from drab to fab with all her suggestions. Wouldn’t ever think of letting anyone else touch my hair.
  • Lisa
    Lisa G. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful!
  • A
    Amy E. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Awesome work and very professional... I loved the outcome ty
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 07/25/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I'm so happy that I hired The Bride Squad for hair and make-up on my wedding day. They were more affordable than other options I came across, and I was so happy with how my look turned out! I was worried that we would be rushed getting ready since our ceremony was on the earlier side, but Elise and Taylor worked their magic and completed hair and make-up for all 11 women with time to spare. They were flexible and made time for fixes when a few people weren't fully satisfied with their look. They were very relaxed and fun, which made it easy for everyone to feel calm going into the day.
  • C
    Carol A. Sent on 09/11/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    I would give the Bride Squad 5 stars for my daughter, the bride and her bridal party. However, I unfortunately, did not enjoy my experience as mother of the bride.

    I contacted the owner 2 months before the wedding because I was very nervous and unsure what to do with my hair because it is medium length. I told her I might want a blow out, but I also might want to pull some of my hair back. I asked if I would be able to meet her for a “trial run” however, she said they were booked weekends and could only possibly meet on a Monday or Tuesday and very limited hours. She basically, really discouraged meeting with me and convinced me it was not necessary by telling me that the day of the wedding, we could “try a few different things.” My daughter also told me that they promised that they would not you let you leave the chair until you were happy with your hair. However, the morning of the wedding, that is not exactly happened.

    I was going to get a regular blow out, but after seeing everyone else’s hair (I was the last to go besides the bride), I felt like it was going to look very plain. I asked her about doing some king of updo and she told he she had done them for people with shorter hair than me.

    So, she started doing an updo, but had to pull and pin my hair so tight it actually hurt. I was actually afraid I would have a real headache if I let it in. We ended putting just some of my hair back and I was not thrilled with it, but we were running out of time and in the end, I put on a good face for my daughter because obviously, it was her day and yes, she looked gorgeous.

    I just wish I had insisted on doing a trial run and if that was not possible, just booking with someone else.

    I will say the makeup artist was fantastic and was so kind and caring, that she really helped calm my nerves in a way that unfortunately, Elise was not capable of. I was thrilled with my makeup and as I said, my daughter and the bridal party looked fabulous.

    And re: the comment about using her tools - I was trying to fix a piece of my hair in the front. As I mentioned, we ended up running out of time otherwise, I would have gone to my hotel room and done it.

    The Bride Squad's reply:

    Carol, this review is half truths what your forgetting, is how rude you were from the beginning to not just me but your daughter you made her day all about you and this post shows it. As a human i deserve to be treated with respect and kindness just because I’m doing a service for you or someone doesn’t mean they get to be outright mean and a bully to me or my artist. If what you say is true that you were crying because it hurt, you should have said something yes I want it to stay but I also want you to be comfortable and that’s why I did your hair 3 x over because you were not comfortable. You didn’t even give me a chance. I just started ur hair and you never once looked in the mirror your daughter just got finished getting her makeup done and you played it off like you were crying because you had happy tears for her. Then she asked you again mom why are you crying and you said I’m scared I’m not going to like my hair. You had it in your mind from the beginning you wouldn’t like what I did and switching up the day of the wedding didn’t give me any chance to bring your color filler or anything else I would need. I have texts from you stating you only wanted a blow dry nothing else, if you were getting a simple blow dry I didn’t want to have you waste your money for a trial no where did you say anything else also your right we do have very limited hours as of right now our weekends are dedicated to our brides. You changed your mind based off of everyone else. Because you felt you would look to simple compared to them. The difference is they did what’s right for them and most comfortable. The whole party was apologizing for your behavior to me, your niece even said no matter what I did you wouldn’t have liked it and not to worry I did a great job. At one point I was doing your daughters hair and you were going on about you so I asked do you want me to stop the bride to fix your hair like give me a chance I’m only one person and yes I wanted your daughter to feel special it was her day. I’m sorry that things went the way they did and you didn’t feel special but I showed you more attention then anyone else but there was nothing I could have done to make you happy apparently and your review shows that I also did your hair 3 times and offer to still do a blow dry you had the time you choose not to even after you left to wash it and came right back with the style I did and said I’m just going to keep it. I stayed very late until the party was out the door so you did have a chance to redo your hair one last time. I also asked your daughter who she wanted done first from her bridal party so you sitting there is not my fault the brides maids had to be done for there for pictures first. Also just like you said in your first review that you realized it wasn’t as bad after you got your makeup on before you changed your review. Carol I feel like your looking to bait me as it’s borderline harassment with all the text messages from you at 5 am all the way to 2 pm. I can tell your out to get someone and apparently it’s my business. What you should care about is how my company went above and beyond for your daughter after she had a terrible trial with someone else. How we drove 2 and half hrs that morning of and stayed till the very end to make sure all her and party had touch ups. How the night before I text you to put you and your daughter at ease we would be there early in the morning. How my husband and I made sure we took extra care of your daughter by really taking our time to find and artist besides my self to do your daughters makeup that would listen to her wants and needs. How the morning of her bridal party looked gorgeous and your daughter was stunning. I’ll take your bad review and tell those that read this and say we have had many moms of the brides and moms of grooms that have hugged us for going above and beyond for their daughters day and loved our work, but most importantly they were kind and respectful. And if they didn’t like what we did they said it in a way that wasn’t mean or disrespectful and it got it fixed and all was good there is a way to say things nice without being rude or obnoxious. Yes as a beauty professional we deserve to be treated with respect and kindness too. I don’t tolerate people being mean or bullies to me or my artist or anyone else for that matter. I feel you forgot it was your daughters day and how happy she was. I was waiting on your daughter to do last minute touches and you literally picked my curling iron up and was very nasty about it, one as I explained you can’t touch my tools because if you break them or get burned but you still made sure to have a nasty remark ! So yes I was annoyed that someone can treat another human the way you did and acted and also I was sad for your daughter you could see how visibly upset she was.
    I’m happy the rest of the party loved my work and looked absolutely gorgeous including your daughter she was absolutely stunning!
Responds within 24 hours