Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bridal Suite Reviews

The Bridal Suite View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

19 User photos

  • Mies
    Mies P. Married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Professionals

    WOW. I was blown away by their work. The girls came to our venue to do me and my mom's hair and makeup. they did an amazing job. I couldn't be happier. I would recommend this team to anyone.
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the Ladies at The Bridal Suite!

    I hired The Bridal Suite for my wedding and they were amazing! My bridal party looked absolutely stunning! I would definitely recommend hiring the ladies at the Bridal Suite to take care of your hair and makeup for your big day! Not only will your bridal party look amazing on your big day, the girls at the bridal suite are professional and fun to hang out with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best HAMU artist in Houston, TX!

    Tru and her team at Bridal Suite are courteous, professional, and super friendly! Each member of my bridal party and group had their hair and make up done to their liking and made them feel special on our day. For a group our size 8-9 members, it took roughly 4 hours. They are efficient, yet detailed! I would highly recommend Tru and her team for any occasion!
  • Shannon
    Shannon J. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous hair and makeup team!

    The Bridal Suite team did my hair and makeup for my wedding and again for our reception a year later, and I couldn’t have been happier with the results. I felt like they really listened and understood the look I was trying to achieve and executed it perfectly. They also did a great job on my mom’s hair, which is extremely curly. My hair and makeup lasted reasonably well given how much I was dancing all night! I would definitely use them again.
  • Flavia
    Flavia K. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Beauty

    The team at The Bridal Suite listened to my wishes and made my girls and I feel GORGEOUS! Very detail-orientated and despite my thin hair, she gave me the most beautiful updo just like I wanted!
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride

    My experience was great!!! My bridesmaid and I loved our hair and my makeup was beautiful.
  • K
    Kimberly E. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Helpful

    Found my dream dress within the hour!
  • E
    Eva K. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup and Hair

    Tru and her team were great to work with! She took in everything that I wanted and my hair and makeup turned out BEAUTIFULLY. My group of bridesmaids all had different features and hair types, but the Bridal Suite was so experienced in working with all the differences and everyone looked perfect. If I ever need to get my make up and hair done professionally, I will continue to go to the Bridal Suite! Their prices are also VERY fair!

    The Bridal Suite's reply:

    Thank you Eva! We had such a blast getting ready with you and your girls on your big day! SO. MUCH. FUN. We are so glad that we were able to be a part of it!
  • Erisha
    Erisha T. Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look and Feel Gorgeous... and have fun while doing it!

    In a word - excellent. Tru and Erica made me feel and look beautiful on my wedding day! They were amicable, professional, and thorough. Most importantly my bridal party, mother, mother-in law and myself all looked great for the big day! Tru was always quick to respond to my messages and questions. The day of the wedding was perfectly orchestrated, and everyone was ready on time. They listened to all of our individual requests, and catered to each of our styles. I thought I knew what style I wanted, and not only did they help me tweak the look, but surpassed all my expectations! My biggest worry was looking too fake, or not myself but Tru and Erica made sure my natural features shined despite looking glamorous. And don't even get me started on how perfect the hairstyles turned out! I highly recommend the Bridal Suite to any bride searching for that perfect look!
  • H
    Haylee Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    I used The Bridal Suite for my wedding in March at The Astorian. They came to the venue to do hair and make-up for 5 bridesmaids, 2 moms, the bride, and flower girl. We had a range in hair style - long, short, shoulder length - and they were able to style it all with no issue. Everything turned out stunning! Our hair stayed in place even after whipping it back-and-forth on the dance floor, and our make-up survived dinner and drinks!! We received numerous compliments throughout the night. I would recommend The Bridal Suite to anyone!

    The Bridal Suite's reply:

    Haylee, we are so honored you chose us to be a part of such a special day for you! Your whole bridal party was so sweet and easy to work with! Thank you for trusting us and we absolutely enjoyed every minute working with you! :)
  • Bethany
    Bethany M. Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most glamorous start to my wedding day!

    Tru and her team were a dream to work with! So flexible, so easy to get ahold of with any questions, and they did gorgeous work. We decided to get ready at the salon instead of the venue for lighting purposes - it is such a nice space, and they made it feel like a big party! My girls and I felt so beautiful for the whole day, and I could not have been happier with our decision to go with the Bridal Suite.

    The Bridal Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much Bethany! We really enjoyed your bridal party as well! We're so glad you and your girls were happy with the turnout! Everyone was super sweet and we couldn't have asked for a better group of girls! Wishing you nothing but the best, Mrs. Milford! :)
  • C
    Claire Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truc and her team are amazing artists! They did a beautiful job on hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. Truc is so easy to work with and very sweet. I loved working with her and highly recommend her to all of my friends. My friend has already booked them for her wedding.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tru did an outstanding job with my hair for both my bridals and my wedding day! She came to my home for a trial-run and I instantly fell in love with the way she did my hair! Showed her a few photos of what I envisioned and she was able to give me exactly what I wanted! Tru is a wonderful person to work with, she is professional, kind and super friendly. She was a pleasure to chat with and overall is great at what she does! I would highly recommend her! :)

    The Bridal Suite's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Crystal! And I really love how your photos turned out. Will definitely be using them to update our website! :)
  • J
    Jodi Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truc was recommended to me by a friend who also used her at her wedding. She was great from the start. When she did my trail she looked at the picture of how I wanted my hair and was able to do the style exactly how I wanted it. She is so friendly and professional. On the day of the wedding her assistant also did a fantastic job on hair for all of the bridesmaids, flower girls, and mothers. Truc does an amazing job with the airbrush makeup and was great at picking the right colors. My makeup and hair lasted throughout the whole outside ceremony and the indoor reception even though it was hot and humid. She was so great to work with and will make you look beautiful on your wedding day, I would highly recommend her!
  • User2088936 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tru was the first make up/hair artist I had ever used. I wasn't sure who to choose since there are so many people out there who do the same thing but I can't say enough about Tru!

    She came to my apartment for a trial run and was in and out in less than an hour. She took a few photos of hair dos I had in mind and gave me exactly what I wanted. My hair and make up was just what I wanted for my wedding day so I did the same thing the day of.

    On the day of my wedding she came to my venue in Katy and did me and a few of my bridesmaids hair and make up as well. Just like our trial run, I absolutely loved the way she made me look! I looked natural and felt the prettiest I ever had. My bridesmaids hair and make up all turned out just as well.

    The price of her services are a great value for what all you get. She is the best as far as I'm concerned and I will definitely recommend her to any of my girlfriends in the future.
  • L
    Leah Married on 03/14/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent! I used them for engagement, bridals and the day of the wedding! every time it was perfect. Truc is the best! She really knows her stuff. On the day of the wedding she brought another lady that did a great job as well! Pricing was good for make up. My bridesmaids thought the hair was a little too much but I was fine with it. I would definitely use them again! All my bridesmaids and friends took their business cards. They airbrush make up stayed on all night. I sweat...a lot...so don't worry. It'll last all day.

    Truc is very prompt and punctual. The next wedding i'm a part of I will definitely push for them to use Primp Bar!
  • User2193877 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tru did a fantastic job on my hair and make up, as well as my 3 bridesmaids and mom! She made all of us feel beautiful! Thanks for being part of my special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message