Weddings

The Brickyard Reviews

The Brickyard View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jenn
    Jenn T. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about The Brickyard! As many 2020 brides have experienced, we had to “pivot” and replan a whole wedding...in about 5 weeks. I was so thrilled when I contacted Tammy to see if they were available and they were! Working with Tammy was seamless! She was so warm & kind and given all the stress I was feeling that went along way with me! We I utilized The Brickyard for the ceremony only & it was stunning! We did minimal decorating because the venue itself has so much charm & character. Even the grooms guy friends commented on how cool the venue was :) I’m so thrilled with our ceremony location & would highly recommend The Brickyard to ANY bride or event planner! Thank you for everything, Tammy!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that I had my reception at The Brickyard! It was beautiful and Tammy is so easy to work with. I highly recommend having Tammy as your day-of planner. She made my day easy and I did not have to make any decisions and was allowed just to focus on my day! Highly recommend having your reception at The Brickyard!!
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I booked the Brickyard for our ceremony and reception, as well as Tammy's expertise as our Day-of Coordinator. The Brickyard is full of charm and Tammy is invaluable in regards to helping create your vision! The Brickyard has an impressive (delicious) preferred caterers list. Tammy is accommodating, attentive, and wants to see you happy on your day! We are so happy with our choice to get married at 129 Church St.!
  • Listen_Missy
    Missy Married on 03/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy was absolutely amazing! The Brickyard was perfect! It's a great blank space to make it your own but also has tons of character. Tammy was great to work with, answered all of my questions honestly and she was very caring the perfect day for me and my husband. I recommend The Brickyard over and over again!
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Tammy on booking this venue for our wedding on November 5, 2016. Tammy was absolutely AMAZING to work with and helped us so much along the way. She was very responsive for all of the big and little questions. I am so happy that we chose the Brickyard for our day. The venue was the perfect backdrop for adding romantic touches to make it our own, but this venue has so much charm and character that it didn't need much.

    Aside from the charm and Tammy, we also chose this location because of their flexibility. They have a great vendor list to recommend and you are allowed to go off of their list for a small fee. We opted for BBQ with Williamson Brothers, but we did taste test with a few of the recommended vendors which were delicious.

    We hosted a total of 144 with 18, 60" round tables seating 8 guests per table. There was still room for a dance floor, our sweetheart table, the DJ, the catering, the bar, cake table and plenty of room to move around.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used this venue for our wedding a few weeks ago. We absolutely loved it!!!! Tammy was wonderful to work with, and was easy to get a hold of around the clock with any questions we had.

    We loved the cool vintage feel of the venue, and immediately fell in love with it once we did our first tour. We also loved the location, our wedding party was able to walk from the venue to go grab a few drinks at Hemingways while we waiting on everything to start!! :)

    I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brickyard is the perfect venue for a couple who is looking for industrial/urban rustic close to restaurants and entertainment. My husband and I looked at endless venues that would fit the style we were looking for, and would fit all of our guests in the same room. Our wedding planner showed us the Brickyard before it was even listed on the standard wedding websites, and we knew immediately that it was just for us. The space is a beautiful blank canvas that you can truly make your own.

    Tammy is amazing! She is laid back, but still interested in making your wedding everything you want it to be. She is open and honest about the limitations of the venue (no bride's room), and does everything she can to make the space work for you. She is knowledgeable about the Marietta square, as well as the calendar of events that occupy the square most weekends.

    I would highly recommend the Brickyard to anyone who wants a beautiful and stress-free wedding!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the Brickyard as a post-dinner reception space for our wedding. It was so fun! We had roughly 200 people and a band and it was perfect. The space itself is so beautiful - it needs little to no decoration! It is a unique and elegant venue, making everyone feel cozy.

    Tammy is so professional and thoughtful. She has many years of experience and helps make your life so much easier with her direction! I loved that her policy is to not disturb the Bride or her family on the day of the wedding! I was so worried some of the decorations would fall and she told me not to worry about it - if anything happens she will take care of it! Wow - makes me want to have every event there to have someone so dedicated!

    This venue is just lovely. You must go see it! They have so many little neat additions - a burlap curtain, paper lanterns, string lights - that make your event feel so special! I highly recommend the Brickyard!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!! The Brickyard was a wonderful place to get married and have a reception. Tammy was a pleasure to work with. We had a awesome wedding and are so happy. Highly recommend checking out.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED this venue. It's a great price, tucked just off of the Marietta Square. The inside is beautiful and I love that the patio area is available for when the weather is nice. It's perfect for brides who would like to have a full, open bar but really can't swing the $45+ a person cost of it.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brickyard is everything you want it to be and more. You start with whitewashed wall and you can create it to look like anything your mind can dream. My daughter wanted a Country French look for her wedding and this blank slate was the perfect back drop for her vision. It came alive with the outdoor courtyard and the inside filled with burlap curtains, colorful garden flowers, iron bird cages, and mismatched china. It was stunning. Tammy, the venue manager, was so easy to work with and so very helpful. We also hired her to be our wedding coordinator for the evening. She ran her legs off!!! But, with a smile. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. If you want a little tucked away venue just off the square of Marietta with a unique atmosphere, than this is your place. It was perfect.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brickyard was a beautiful and perfect venue for our big day - they were accomodating, flexible with schedules, and very helpful in planning out every little detail. The setting was unique and intimate; we held the ceremony in the courtyard and the reception inside. The bar was set outside under the stars. I would not have changed a thing, and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a shabby-chic style wedding. It was all gorgeous!
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brickyard was the perfect place for my reception. Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with and very helpful! I loved how we were able to use any vendors we wanted allowing us to save money. The venue was perfect for our southern wedding!
  • Mrs.WW
    Lillian Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Tammy was great, she was responsive from the initial contact. The Venue is beautiful and the price is excellent.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I only had my reception here, but it was perfect. Great big white room, very roomy, and perfect to have everyone in one room. Tammy was the director at the venue, and she was amazing. Very friendly and willing to help do anything to make my day perfect. Recommended to everyone!
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/11/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue in the middle of downtown Marietta! Tammy from the Brickyard was very helpful with suggestions for our big day and was very flexible when it came to venue visits and rehearsal time. We got so many compliments about this venue. It was the perfect setting for our wedding!
  • Lakeland
    Lakeland H. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Sweetest Wedding Spot

    We stumbled upon The Brickyard and are still so very thankful that we did. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was tricky, but Tammy was great, flexible, kind, and responsive. The venue is beautifully simple, charming, and can be transformed to fit a plethora of styles. This is for sure a DIY wedding venue, so if you're up for that and needing an affordable venue- definitely go with TBY.
  • C
    Cayla Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at The Brickyard. I love that the space has so much character while still being a blank slate for your decor vision. Tammy is really responsive and was helpful when I had questions. There are some downsides - no space to get ready, very small kitchen making catering's job harder, no staff to set up tables and chairs, and limited parking. It is nice, however, to bring your own alcohol -- that saving's alone make the drawbacks worth it. The overall feel of the space is perfect, from the patio lights over the courtyard to the relaxed vibe of the indoor space. The location is great as well!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I made our entrance into the Brickyard for our reception, my jaw dropped. Then venue was absolutely gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for a better location, and all of our guests agreed. The only downside is that when you rent the space all you get is the space, so there was a LOT of planning on our part to make sure tables and chairs and decor were set up before the reception and broken down and cleaned up after the fun was over. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate after the ceremony. If you are looking for a more rustic and rough-edged venue, there really is no better place. We absolutely loved it.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Ended up being the perfect blank canvas venue to make our own. Ideal location and beautiful space. Only complaint is that we only had a 7 hour block to set up, ceremony, reception, and clean up. Any additional hours (despite being the only event there that day) were $100-200 per hour more. We made it work but that definitely was a stress point throughout this whole process.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Very underwhelming

    I was not impressed with the venue at all. The reception and ceremony would be held in one room, and while that isn’t the worst thing, the room isn’t inviting. There isn’t much light either. It would be quite cramp if you went over the 100 guest mark. I definitely don’t recommend for both events. Tammy wasn’t very professional. She didn’t stand up and greet nor did she seem like she had the willpower to answer questions. The venue is basically one room. No bride and groom suites. They offer tables but they are cheap colassable ones. Parking would be a nightmare! I do not recommend. Very bland. If you are looking for something more charming with better scenery I suggest looking elsewhere.