Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bradberries Reviews

The Bradberries View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • P
    Patrick W. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding band

    The Bradberries were more than awesome at our wedding. They played songs that everybody knew and the dance floor was never empty. They also learned a new song for our first dance and it sounded amazing. Brad was very responsive over email and the group was very professional. I highly recommend The Bradberries!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the money!

    All of our guests were impressed by the bradberries! We got so many compliments from guests in their 20s to 80s! They really play music that is fun to dance to and being an excellent vibe to the reception. Photo included from set up/pre wedding. Brad was super responsive and answered all of my questions along the way. Excellent value and addition to any wedding reception!
  • S
    Shannon P. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun to the max!!

    If I could give more stars I would! We had them Play at our Wedding this past weekend and it was fantastic!! So many compliments from our guests in regards to how great the band was. They were professional and great with communication. They not only mc the reception they played the piano at cocktail hour and was in charge of the ceremony music. They kept the energy high and kept things moving with a great variety of music genre. Wwaaaayyyy better than a dj.
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, professional, FUN

    The Bradberries were a fantastic piece to our wedding reception. They were very well organized and proactive in everything they did. They helped us make sure our day of itinerary was ironed out well in advance of our reception and we’re VERY flexible for all timelines outlined.

    On top of their attention to detail and great organization, they were a fantastic band to have. Our guests absolutely loved them and continuously told us just that. We loved the great variety of music.
  • K
    Kevin S. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Bradberries - So Glad We Booked Them!

    We hired the Bradberries for our wedding reception and we couldn't have asked for a better band! We scoped them out at a local show before booking, and were so impressed that three guys can make such a full sound! The diversity of genres they can cover, and musicianship are top notch. Brad, Tom and Scott are great to work with, and handle everything promptly and professionally- plus, they're awesome guys to just talk to! They made a point at every show we went to beforehand to stop and say something to us, and by the time the wedding came around we felt completely comfortable they'd nail it. They also did the MC services for us at the wedding, and even though we had some last minute changes (like, day of, an hour beforehand changes to our bridal party) they handled it flawlessly. Many of our guests noted how great they sounded!
    To anyone thinking about booking a wedding reception with these guys, we would highly recommend them! If you're hesitant, go check out one of their shows and meet them- I'm sure you'll be convinced after!
    Cheers guys, thanks for being our Wedding Band!
  • K
    Kacie A. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bradberries Review

    The Bradberries were FABULOUS! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a live band! They were super professional and even went above and beyond to provide a sound system that my officiant didn’t have. During the course of the night they helped me stay on track and keep the events of the evening going smoothly ( Cake cutting, first dance, etc.) As a busy bride having someone stay on top of the schedule and be flexible as things progressed was AWESOME! They played all of the songs we requested and were full of energy and excitement which kept people on the dance floor all night! From booking to the last dance of the evening this band rocks and kept the fun going, which is exactly what I asked for! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience!

    The Bradberries are incredible! Brad is great to work with and very responsive. The group played piano during my cocktail hour and then kept the party going all night long during the reception! They were even able to learn a special song for my Father/Daughter dance. My guest loved dancing and signing along with them all night. The way they interacted with the crowd was so much fun! Not only do they have great stage presence, but they are also extremely talented musicians. They can play just about every instrument from piano, guitar, fiddle, and the drums; they do it all, and they do it all incredibly well!! I promise you will not be disappointed with this group. I cannot say enough good things about them! I have no complaints! Hiring The Bradberries was one of the best decisions we made! I would recommend them to anyone considering hiring a band for their wedding.
  • Britt
    Britt Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Live Band

    The Bradberries do not disappoint! Brad was responsive to all our of emails and was willing to meet with us in person to sign the contract and a final meeting just before our wedding. Everything went great. The band learned two songs for our wedding. We have received many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed the band and music. Definitely was worth the money and would hire them again.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bradberries are absolutely AMAZING! We can't recommend them enough. From the very beginning of wedding planning they walked us through every step of the way. Brad is very responsive and extremely personable (as the rest of the band). They have a great selection of songs, which our guests actually commented on that there was music that everyone could appreciate. We had so many compliments on the band--- they absolutely helped to set the vibe of our wedding and keep the party going on the dance floor all night. Thank you, The Bradberries!!
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band in the Business!

    We got married in December of 2017 and our parents and guests still talk about the Bradberries almost a year later!
    They required little to no work on my part, just giving them the specific music I wanted and the order of the reception, then they did the rest!
    The team communicated so well with the venue to make sure everything was great. Had everything set up and did a wonderful job emceeing the reception for us!

    The music was great, the energy was great, we just love the bradberries!
  • T
    Tom Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in October of 2017. Brad and the guys were absolutely amazing! They put our reception over the top and kept it rocking all night long! Very easy to work with, quick to respond and extremely professional. They were able to help us make our reception the amazing party it was!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough words in my vocabulary to accurately praise "The Bradberries"! We hired them to play our wedding that took place in September of 2017, and from the very beginning, they were an absolute pleasure to work with. While searching for entertainment for the night, a friend recommended them and after reading very positive reviews on several sites and talking with people who have seen them perform, it was a no brainer to hire them for the reception even before we had seen them perform. And they absolutely did not disappoint!

    When we speak to people who attended, the band is always the first thing they mention. Everything from hiring them in the very beginning to when Brad took off the last of his oversized gimmicky hats at the end of the night was professional, personal, entertaining and was a huge part of making our day one that won’t ever be forgotten.

    We have seen them several times since they played our reception, and they always take the time to at least say “hi” and even throw some comments out to the crowd and at us before playing the songs they learned for our reception. If you’re looking for a group to entertain a crowd, with incredible music and energy, you will be missing out if you don’t choose the Bradberries! I cannot recommend them enough!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the bradberries play for our daughters wedding. We had seen them play at J. Patrick's in Perrysburg several times. They played great music and they always filled the dance floor.
    We knew that we were hiring a good band, we did not know that we were hiring a great group of people. They were professional, supportive and key to making the wedding a great success.
    They made sure we got the songs we wanted, they worked with us to insure the schedule was correct, they paid attention to our cues. When we dropped the ball by not getting back to them they reminded us of what they needed to make sure their part would be flawless.
    For the bridal dance they learned "Somebody to love" by queen and nailed it.
    It was a joy working with people who wanted to make the wedding successful as much as we did.
    We will always have a warm spot in our hearts for the Bradberries. Thanks !
    Dan and Beth Swiler
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’m so happy we chose the Bradberries to perform at our wedding!! They sound amazing and play such a large variety of songs that everyone was able to enjoy and dance to. We also loved that they learned 2 songs we chose and also played the piano during our cocktail hour. Brad was so responsive during the wedding planning process and was very helpful along the way. He really helped set the timeline of the night and kept everything going as planned with emceeing, which was so helpful! I highly recommend the Bradberries – one of our best decisions in the planning process!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best money spent for our wedding. They completely made the night.... ditch the dj and get the Bradberries!
  • J
    John Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired The Bradberries for our engagement party and they were absolutely perfect. Their musical catalog is extensive and they played something for everybody. They are definitely one of our favorite bands!
  • Z
    Zane Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bradberries are a great band. Communication was quick, everything was professional, they have a good song selection, and they are a lot of fun during the event. Would recommend over and over again!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad and his band are extremely entertaining. We first saw them perform at the Harbor Inn & Ale in Bolles Harbor, MI. My friends and I danced all night, so I decided they needed to perform at our marriage celebration! They were extremely accommodating and asked about song preferences, dress attire (I love their hats!) and anything else that would make our party memorable. And it definitely was! I never left the dance floor. Thank you The Bradberries for providing the soundtrack to my marriage celebration. I will definitely come and see you play anytime!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding!!! They were very professional and had everyone dancing the entire time!! We still have guests talking about how good the band was!!! Scott also did the music for our ceremony and did an amazing job! Brad was very helpful in planning the reception as well.....he spent a great deal of time making sure everything went smoothly :) I would HIGHLY recommend the Bradberries!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bradberries were awesome! They livened up the party and had everyone out on the dance floor. They are great musicians, perfect for a wedding! They even learned two songs for us from our favorite band!! Also very professional to work with...highly recommend!
  • G
    Glen Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bradberries were one of the prime reasons our wedding reception was amazing. They add high energy and fun for guests of all ages. Our main goal was to get everyone dancing and having fun, and hiring The Bradberries made that goal an easy achievement. Their song range is incredibly impressive, and they played everything from Polkas to modern pop. Every guest is still raving about how much fun they had and how great the band was.

    Brad was very flexible and responsive. He really helped organize our reception and I could tell he's very experienced with weddings. He emceed the reception very well and kept things moving. If we had to do things over again, we wouldn't hesitate to hire The Bradberries - they were worth every cent!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having the Bradberries as our band. They provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception - which required 3 different set-ups. The Bradberries also made sure that our officiants were "mic-ed" properly and that everyone giving a toast was comfortable using the microphone. Additionally, the Bradberries provided lighting. This is something that we completely overlooked and were incredibly pleased that the band did not! Not only did we (bride and groom) have a blast dancing all night, so did all of our guests. The dance floor was packed all night with guests of every age - they certainly play something for everyone. I could not recommend a better wedding band. They were not only completely organized and professional, but made our night absolutely unforgettable!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was sold on these guys the first time I saw them play at a Mud Hens game. I made the decision to hire them for my wedding, and it was plain to see that it was an excellent decision to do so. Their sound, talent, and enthusiasm had everyone talking both during and after the reception. The bonus is the fact they were very responsive, professional, and a pleasure to do business with. I went pretty outside of the box with my requests, and they were happy to oblige, and sounded great doing so. A+++.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was sold on these guys the first time I saw them play at a Mud Hens game. I made the decision to hire them for my wedding, and it was plain to see that it was an excellent decision to do so. Their sound, talent, and enthusiasm had everyone talking both during and after the reception. The bonus is the fact they were very responsive, professional, and a pleasure to do business with. I went pretty outside of the box with my requests, and they were happy to oblige, and sounded great doing so. A+++.
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful to work with Brad! The Band created the perfect party atmosphere for my daughter's wedding. I had been to a wedding last August and knew right away I'd like this band for my party!!!