The Bold Americana Reviews

23 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for The Bold Americana

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
23 The Bold Americana Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Casey · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma's work speaks for its self. It's so clean, effortless and magical. I have been hiring her for the last 4 years to do some of my lifestyle and family shoots. I love that she can capture moments instead of pictures looking so posed. I recommend her to all my clients all of the time!!

    The Bold Americana 1
  • Raven

    Raven · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is nothing short of amazing! She makes it a point to meet with you beforehand to get to know you as a couple. We spent at least an hour effortlessly chatting at a nearby coffee shop a week before working with Emma. During the shoot, she did anything in her power to make sure we were comfortable in front of the camera. Emma makes sure to catch all of the sweet moments in between and those cute, little quirks that you do as a couple but don’t realize, yes, those too! You seriously cannot go wrong with Emma.

  • L

    Lily · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am crazy about the photos that Emma took of me! I would highly recommend her work! Totally exceeded all my expectations. I felt comfortable the entire time, she allowed me to determine what I wanted the shoot to feel like/look like. A+ job!

    The Bold Americana 2
    The Bold Americana 3
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is fantastic! Spontaneous, joyful and down to earth. She gives great direction & the session was so fun!

  • A

    Allie · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Emma is like going to Disneyland...she makes the shoot SO exciting! She's extremely silly and hypes you up while you're in front of the camera to get the best photos possible. She also says a lot of dad jokes which helps with the natural laughter.

    She photographed my boyfriend and I in Las Vegas, NV at our cabin in Mt Charleston. We also ventured into some surrounding mountain terrain. We wanted to get some real cute and cozy photos since we are in a long distance relationship - hey, they help in tough times! Nathan and I are naturally a really lovey and touchy couple and Emma did such an amazing job at capturing each moment of our love. We will definitely be using her again for other shoots AND if/when we get married ;-)

    The Bold Americana 4
    The Bold Americana 5
  • A

    Ashlea · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma did an incredible job capturing every single memorable moment of this special day. It is now 2 weeks after our wedding and I find myself reliving this perfect day through Emma's work. I absolutely love the photos of myself getting ready with my bridesmaids. I know the wedding party felt extremely comfortable with her leading and direction throughout the day. In addition, Emma joined us on the party bus and captured some of my now favorite moments with my husband and closest friends. My husband and I got married on New Years Eve. In her creativity and selflessness, Emma brought balloons and confetti to bring life and joy to our pictures. Emma is nothing short of amazing at what she does. I would highly recommend her to ANYONE for their wedding photography.

  • D

    Dolores · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A joy to work with, stunning photography!

    The Bold Americana 6
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is truly amazing! She listened to everything I wanted. When I look at my photos I can feel the love of that day! I will cherish those photos forever. I highly recommend her!

  • C

    Cally · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was wonderful to work with! We fell in love with her photography but her personality and knowledge were great to experience. Since we lived out of town, Emma was very accommodating when setting up an engagement shoot. A steal for the price and really quick with getting us the photos compared to what we heard from other couples with their photographer. I'd work with her again in a heart beat!

  • R

    Ross · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma has an awesome energy that she brings to the table when working her magic behind the lens. We not only loved our photos, but had so much fun at the shoot working with her! The smiles are real all around in her photos! Thanks again for the awesome memories!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is an absolutely amazing person and photographer! Her personality shines through in all of her photos and she pours her all of her energy into her images. Not only is she technically proficient, she also really cares about the people she is shooting. She works incredibly hard to make her photos something you'll want to look at for the rest of your life. I can't recommend her enough!

  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Emma! She is a wonderful photographer!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was stellar! She got to know us a little before the wedding, so we were able to better plan our photo style and be our genuine selves. She was so patient and positive too. We had some crazy weather for our ceremony, but she stayed the course, and the finished product looked beautiful. She's a pro!

    The Bold Americana 7
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was the perfect photographer to capture our 1st year wedding anniversary! I surprised my husband with a helicopter ride and knew Emma would be on board with the idea. She was flexible, fun, and had no problems climbing into the small helicopter with us to capture our special anniversary. She delivered our pictures as promised and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks Emma! I'm so glad we found you! :)

  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma did such a wonderful job! She was a joy to work with and really captured our wedding perfectly (even despite the rainy weather!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a down pour of rain for our outdoor wedding, and Emma handled it so well. The photos turned out stunning. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma made this experience great! Not only are the photos TO DIE FOR but I immediately felt comfortable and excited to work with her! My husband and I had a fantastic time shooting and laughed CONSTANTLY! The caliber and quality of the photos and the experience was more than worth it. BOOK ASAP!!!!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been following Emma’s Instagram for forever, just dreaming of her taking pictures for me. Finally our schedules worked out and I was so excited! Emma had the best photography intuition and worked so well with my husband and I. She made us feel so comfortable and was always friendly and professional. She’s so down to earth and we had so much fun being in front of her camera. Another big thing for me, I hate when I get photos back and there was a stray hair or something out of place. Emma had no problem making sure my hair looked good and caught us at all our best angles.

    The Bold Americana 8
    The Bold Americana 9
    The Bold Americana 10
    The Bold Americana 11
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was nothing short of amazing! From the minute we met her we knew she was a perfect fit because she really got to know us as a couple. Our first scheduled shoot was rained out and she was flexible and made sure to get us in at the earliest possible date that we had open. Our couples photos are something that we will cherish forever. Not choosing the right photographer can make or break a shoot - and you want it to be perfect when you’re spending money. Emma is worth everything and more, we can never thank her enough!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is so attentive and professional! I love how innovative she is with her style and posing. She makes the whole experience comfortable and fun for you so it doesn’t feel awkward in front of the camera. I would recommend her to anyone!!

  • H

    Heathyr · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Emma to celebrate a new season of life as we moved into our new home, as well as for some engagement photos a few years prior. Emma is joy-filled, flexible, and committed to giving high quality, artistic photos that are representative of the couple's true heart and soul. She made sure to include every detail of life that is important to us in our photos, and she went the extra mile to understand how she could best represent us as ourselves in our photos, rather than making us look "trendy" or like other couples she has shot. We will go back to Emma again and again for our future photo needs! Even without the photos (which are top notch), she is the best person to spend a few hours with!

    The Bold Americana 12
    The Bold Americana 13
    The Bold Americana 14
    The Bold Americana 15
    The Bold Americana 16
  • H

    Heathyr · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma is absolutely phenomenal. She took our engagement pictures and will be taking our pictures on the big day!! I can't say enough good things about Emma and the business that she runs. She made the whole experience so enjoyable. First of all, she came to Nashville for the shoot which made it so special for us. She was cracking jokes and being goofy the entire time which made us feel SO comfortable. What made Emma stand out to us was the way in which she captures the moments. Nothing felt fake or posed because she just wanted us to be us. Each picture is genuine and I absolutely love that. We spent a few hours galavanting around Nashville, and my fiancee and I had the best time.

    To top it all off, Emma had our pictures sent to us SO quickly. She sent us previews of a handful, and sent the rest shortly after.

    I am so thankful for Emma and the moments she has already captured. I can't wait for October!

    The Bold Americana 17
    The Bold Americana 18
    The Bold Americana 19
  • G

    Gary · event on: 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On top of her fantastic photo work, I love her energy and enthusiasm. She really knows how to make you feel comfortable, which makes every photo look genuine and unforced.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review