Weddings

The Bluffs on Broadway Reviews

The Bluffs on Broadway

The Bluffs on Broadway

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • Sharekah
    Sharekah K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue!

    Great venue! Wonderful staff! Mark was great!
  • L
    Lisa A. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bluffs on Broadway was the perfect venue for my husband and me. We live in Virginia, but wanted to get married in St. Louis. Even though we were planning this wedding from states away, Mark did an amazing job of helping put together the wedding of our dreams. When we had an idea that we wanted to make happen, he gave us multiple ways that it could be pulled off, and then he helped us to put it together. He is very responsive and attentive. He set everything up for us the day of the wedding and also packed everything back up securely in bubble wrap for us to fly it back home with us. He worked closely with our DJ to make sure they knew what was happening next. During the ceremony, he even called them on their cell phone to stay coordinated and made sure the music was played at the right time for each part, because the DJ was set up in the basement (per our request) and could not see what was happening during the ceremony. Without his help and planning, our wedding would not have gone off without a hitch, like it did.
    My husband even lost my vows to him the night of the wedding and Mark was able to find them outside and on his property the next morning. He accommodated us to pick them up that next morning before our flight back to Virginia.

    I cannot thank you enough, Mark!!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bluffs on Broadway genuinely exceeded our expectations. This venue is beautiful and offers an endless array of interesting landscaping, art, stunning view on the Mississippi River, and intriguing stories behind each element. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and have since shared their favorite remembrances of this experience.
    We chose The Bluffs on Broadway for our wedding ceremony as it offers everything in one location. Mark Widmann has created a space that is attractive inside and out. You will find convenient parking, guest reception, multiple options for ceremony setups, excellent menu options, dance floor, and a pleasurable staff. We were pleased to see all of this at reasonable rates.
    During our meetings to plan our event Mark listened to us and offered suggestions to our ideas and requests. While we were focused on the details of our wedding it became apparent that we underestimated a few things when the actual day arrived. Mark stepped in to ensure our day proceeded flawlessly. Mark’s knowledge, experience, and friendly personality quickly set our minds at ease when the unexpected arose. An extra guest arrived, no problem. We did not rehearse yet Mark directed the wedding party from two locations as if we practiced in advance. When the children finished dinner and activities we prepared for them, Mark lead them downstairs to allow some extra time for the adults. Our photographer was allowed everywhere to capture this unique setting in addition to the ceremony.
    While The Bluffs on Broadway is a business and you sign a contract, our interactions are best described as a partnership and more importantly the feeling of a friendship. We recommend anyone planning an event to set up an appointment and see the possibilities, without a doubt we know this was the best choice for our ceremony.
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark Widmann has the most beautiful venue we have seen. The Mississippi River was the backdrop for photos along with an extremely unique landscaped yard. Artwork throughout the house and yard. Mark made sure everything flowed well, including keeping all 12 children happy. He helped us make our wedding the best day of our lives. Not a single problem along the way!

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    Every Wedding is different and we enjoy taking care of the details that make your event unique. We take great pride in giving each Bride and Groom the vision they have for their special day!
    Thank you!
  • D
    David Married on 09/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at The Bluffs On Broadway was an experience to remember. When we decided to not wait to get married, we figured our only resort would be to get married at the courthouse. Instead, we were able to arrange a beautiful celebration for friends and family that was as spectacular as if we had planned for months. Mark and the staff at The Bluffs On Broadway
    created an event for us that rivaled any we had seen. The beautiful patio overlooking the Mississippi River was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. Our guests were able to dine and celebrate either indoors in either of the dining rooms or outdoors on the spacious decks patios. Everyone was blown away by the spectacular wedding we were able to put together in such a short amount of time. I would highly recommend The Bluffs On Broadway for anyone wanting a stress-free wedding.
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly can't say enough great things about this venue. Mark and Joe were wonderful to work with throughout the planning process. The venue itself is beautiful, unique, and fun! My guests couldn't stop raving about it. If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't do anything differently.

    One of the best things about this venue that I'd like to highlight is how affordable it is. Mark has an amazing sound system in his house, so we didn't have a DJ. My cousin put together a playlist on his phone and we danced like fools for hours. Also, you don't need to decorate....I repeat, you don't need to bring any of your own decorations. The venue is full of interesting art, the landscaping is professionally done, and the river makes an amazing backdrop. You certainly can have a DJ and bring flowers, center pieces, etc, but you don't have to. I didn't and don't regret my decision for a second.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bluffs On Broadway is an amazing venue, artfully decorated indoors and out with an amazing view of the river. Our son's wedding was a big hit with the guests and Mark and Joe were attentive to our every need, I highly recommend The Bluffs!
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My name is Denise Adams. My husband, Bert Adams, and I could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding. The Bluffs on Broadway is beautiful. Mark Widmann and his staff were the best. Mark made sure our wedding went on without a hitch. The ceremony was perfect as well as the reception. We were so happy. The food was delicious. Everybody, and I mean everybody loved it. My guest commented on how fabulous the house was. Overlooking the river was awesome. My wedding pictures turned out great, thanks to The Bluffs. I can't say enough about Mark, his staff, the house, the river, and the food. I will recommend The Bluffs on Broadway to any and everyone who wants to have a classy event. Thank you Mark for making our day so wonderful.

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    Dear Denise,
    Thank you very much for the kind words. I loved working with you! We are very happy that your friends and family enjoyed The Bluffs on Broadway! All the best!
    Mark
  • M
    Marguerite Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and the whole crew at the Bluffs on Broadway made our Daughters Rehearsal dinner the most memorable evening ever! All of our guests were from out of state and everyone of them were astonished and amazed with their unique venue and the entire experience. The setting was notably superb, the food delicious, the service perfect, and the host was terrific! The whole evening was just so much fun. Mark's fun personality made the planning process and evening very relaxing. Its really neat to have such an important occasion become so memorable! We have to find another reason to throw another big party. Thanks for making the evening so special for the kids.

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    Marguerite, We loved working with you! What a fun family! If the rehearsal dinner was any indication of the way your family has fun, the Wedding Reception must have been a blast!
    All our best!
    Mark
  • D
    Dray A. Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and the whole team made our wedding day happen! They answered every call, text and email promptly. Everything was beyond perfect and our guests raved about the place for weeks. The food was delish! There was not one complaint about anything with them! The Bluffs in Broadway is a must see, we walked in and we knew it was the one!!
  • R
    Robert Married on 03/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been more pleased with having chosen this venue. Rarely do you hear of a wedding reception being stress free, but Mark and his team make everything seem easy and effortless. They all go above and beyond to make this the most magical and unforgettable experience for everyone in attendance. You will not regret using them. And you have to see this place to believe how unique and one-of-a-kind it is. Every guest commented about what an amazing experience they had.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing The Bluffs on Broadway for our ceremony and reception site was one of the best decisions we have made. Mark was very helpful during the entire process. Planning a wedding and reception almost three hours from where we live could have been extremely stressful, but Mark saw that every detail was planned so I had very little stress. The venue is beautiful and very unique. Mark planned the perfect menu for our guests as well. The entire evening could not have gone any smoother and our guests had a wonderful time. Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding that they had ever attended! I cannot thank Mark and the rest of the staff at The Bluffs on Broadway for everything they did to make such an important event so memorable!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to thank Mark and his staff enough for making my wedding day such a beautiful and memorable experience. Everything went off so smoothly, that I was actually able to enjoy my wedding and visit with my guests free from stress and worry.
    Friends and family were absolutely blown away by every aspect of the entire experience. The food was delicious and thanks to all of their efforts and handling of every detail, I was actually relaxed enough to eat.
    The house was the perfect location for my friends to dance on the lower level and my grandparents and older relatives to visit on the upper level while enjoying a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River.
    I just returned from my honeymoon today and saw our photos for the first time. Every view was spectacular. The gardens made the most amazing backdrop for a beautiful ceremony and reception. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Mark and the Bluffs' staff.
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's never easy giving your daughter's hand in marriage, but when that day comes, you want it to be special. I have no doubt that my daughter had the most beautiful day possible by having her wedding at The Bluffs On Broadway.
    This was an amazing setting on the bluffs of the Mississippi River. The view of the river was striking and there was beauty everywhere you looked in the gardens surrounding the house. The house itself is unbelievable and has the perfect layout for guests to mingle, dance, eat, and celebrate. The lower level and patios were alive with music and dancing while the upper level and decks provided an area to eat with more intimate settings for friends and relatives to catch up and visit.
    The food was incredible too. My guests went on and on about how delicious it was and how accommodating the entire staff was. Mark and his staff had a solution for every mistake we had made in planning or lack of planning. They made what could have been a very stressful day with a wedding party of 20, families that hadn't met, and difficult relatives into a joyous event. I am so thankful for all they did. It was above and beyond anything I've ever experienced.
  • C
    Connie Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best high school reunion I have ever been to! The unique venue The Bluffs provided really got everyone up and mingling, unlike past reunions where groups stayed at their own tables. Thank you Mark, Joe and staff for a one-of-a-kind experience for Roosevelt High School Class of 1974 to make some great new memories together. Everything went very smoothly, the food was superb, the staff was the best! The feedback from my classmates was great, thanks for making Bill and I look like a couple of geniuses!

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    What an amazing night at The Bluffs on Broadway, overlooking the Mississippi River! Roosevelt High School Class of 1974 rocked the house out with Mama's Pride! Great people from the south side of St. Louis. Thank you!
  • C
    Charles Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bluffs on Broadway is an amazing venue. We had less than 3 months to plan a wedding on a limited budget. From the beginning we were blown away by the beautiful house replete with beautiful art decorations. The beautiful backyard and the breathtaking view of the Mississippi are just icings on the cake.
    Throughout the entire process, Mark and Joe worked closely with us, addressing our endless questions while providing many helpful suggestions on how to make our event planning less stressful and cost effective. On our wedding day, Mark and the entire staff were very professional. They handled every little details and made sure that the only thing we needed to do was to enjoy the day. One guest remarked that the staff was very responsive to his food allergy concerns, going
    the extra mile to find out all the ingredients used in the dish and promptly swap out entrees to avoid problems. Several guests have repeatedly asked how I discovered this place. They had so much fun exploring the house and getting ideas for their own house decoration.

    Overall the event was a success. Our guests said it was so much fun. We could not have done this without Mark, Joe, and all of the staff's help. Thank you so much for making this day unforgettable. We recommend anyone who is looking to plan a small, laid back wedding to give this place a serious consideration. You will NOT be disappointed.

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    Thank you very much for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you and Tao and taking care of all the little details to help make your Wedding Day the very best! It was a beautiful day overlooking the river.

    Again, thank you for choosing The Bluffs on Broadway!

    Mark
  • Mrs Drakthal
    Tammy Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Mark and his staff. We wanted a wedding that was uniquely us and Mark and his staff went above and beyond to provide that for us. When we told him we wanted a light saber entrance to our reception and fun and mayhem and merriment he laughed and went above and beyond. Mark gave us ideas for saving money as well as helping us prioritize what was important to us. Mark's staff made some of the most delicious Sangria I have ever tasted for our event.

    If you are looking for an off beat beautiful venue this place and staff cannot be beaten, I just cannot say enough positive things about it!

    The Bluffs on Broadway's reply:

    Tamara & Mike,

    It was a my pleasure to work with you on your special day and help capture your vision. We had fun as a staff working to make that dream come true!

    Much happiness!

    Mark
  • Z
    Zach M. Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfection! The Bluffs on Broadway is a spectacular venue. We hosted our rehearsal dinner here and are pleased to say that all of our expectations were exceeded. Our 100+ guests raved about the food. It was hot, delicious, flavorful, and a great assortment.

    The house is beautifully unique. Our guests enjoyed having free reign of the entire house and the outdoor seating allowed us to watch the sunset over the Mississippi River. Make sure to bring a photographer to capture your guests enjoying all of the fun artwork and great view of the Mississippi.

    Joe Wand and Mark Widmann are tremendous hosts. We hope to be able to work with them again in the future and would recommend them without reservation. We can’t say enough about all they did to make our rehearsal dinner so special.

    We also had our wedding and reception at their other venue, the Randall Gallery. We will post a separate and equally glowing review of our experience at the Randall Gallery.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe and Mark were awesome. Very attentive and my wedding was full of NO worries because they had everything under control the entire night. My guests said it was the best wedding they had been to ever!
  • G
    Gugua Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is amazing - it made for a very casual, unique wedding reception which was exactly what we wanted. Mark and his staff were absolutely amazing. They were very responsive to any questions or requests. They made lots of suggestions on how we could make our event better, and gave us tips on how to save $$$. On my wedding day, Mark did everything to make sure the whole day ran smoothly. He and his staff were extremely professional. In short, I can's say enough good things about The Bluffs! The day was absolutely perfect!
  • J
    John Married on 05/17/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Organized, professional and beautiful would be my comments on the Bluffs on Broadway. The food, service and facilities are unmatched in this area. Many of the participants told me they could not believe this venue and wanted to know how I found it. I can not think of one issue that did not exceed my expectations or anything that would of made this event better. If you need anything or have a question during the event the owner (Mark) is right there to make it happen.
  • K
    Kathie Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Wonderful venue for rehearsal dinner. Service was top notch and food outstanding. Definitely a A+ recommendation.