The Bloom Room Reviews

101 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for The Bloom Room

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

101

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Jane E. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful experience!

    Stephen and Kathy exceeded every expectation we had for our daughter's wedding. They worked SO patiently with us and their attention to detail was phenomenal. They worked within our budget and made great suggestions on how to optimize our arrangements (for example, using our flowers from the church at the venue) to get the most value. They also took care of a lot of our décor as well as our candy bar, and we received a lot of compliments. They made the entire process so stress-free, plus, they were just plain fun to work with. We have now had TWO wedding experiences with them and they are consistently excellent. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, WITHOUT RESERVATION

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha G. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Arrangements

    Stephen, his wife, and team did an amazing job on our florals! They were exactly what we had envisioned! Everyone was impressed with the beautiful setup in the chapel and the venue. Stephen was easy to work with from beginning to end. I am extremely happy I chose The Bloom Room for our florals!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Kate

    Kate R. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Floral Dreams

    Stephen and the Bloom Room Team made all my wedding floral dreams come true! I had a very specific vision of tropical glam and they executed better than I could have ever imagined. They went to great lengths to get all the blooms I asked for. Not only did they execute my vision but they presented so many amazing ideas I hadn't thought of. I knew my head table florals were going to be amazing but they were bigger and better than I could have ever anticipated. Working with Stephen was truly a delight of my wedding and I cannot recommend or thank them enough!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Sonia

    Sonia M. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easily the best florals I have seen!

    Stephen and Kathy were simply AMAZING. I honestly knew as soon as I met them that I wanted them to do my flowers. I cannot explain to you how amazing their work is! They were super responsive, and helpful - I have NO CLUE when it comes to flowers what looks good together but that was never an issue I told them what colors I like and BOOM a masterpiece! Best decision ever.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Erisha

    Erisha T. · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding, wonderful vendor!

    I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful wedding!! The flowers, drapes, lighting, chargers, decor and linens provided by the Bloom Room were all absolutely perfect. I walked in to the reception and ceremony, blown away by how fantastic everything looked! I got so many compliments from my guests about how stunning the wedding was. The attention to detail was meticulously done. Stephen and Kathy were easy and fun to work with. Together we went through our wedding vision and it most certainly surpassed even my expectations. They even made the special effort to visit our venue the weeks prior to make sure the measurements for the pipe and draping were right! I went to three different floral and design companies and the Bloom Room, by far, was the best at working with and sticking to our budget - helping us save thousands. Endless thanks to the Bloom Room!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    Steven and Kathy exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding (and the expectations were already set pretty high from the meetings we'd had with them). Any picture I had given them from Pinterest as my "inspiration", they made it 10x more beautiful. They worked SO patiently with us, from the first day when I had to ask about 10 different types of roses, all the way to when there were nit-picky things I wanted to change the day before/day of. The Bloom Room bent over backwards in so many ways to make sure our florals were perfect, and oh wow did they deliver. They also did a lot of our décor as well as our candy bar, and we got an unbelievable amount of compliments - all thanks to Steven and Kathy. They made the entire process so stress-free; I seriously cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Kristie

    Kristie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Work!

    I owe so much thanks to Steven and Kathy from The Bloom Room! They made my vision for our wedding on 3/9/19 come to life! I met Steven at the bridal extravaganza over a year ago. As soon as I told him what my vision was, he totally understood and painted a whole beautiful picture of what my wedding would look like! Not long after that we decided to book them and I am SO HAPPY we did. We had a Great Gatsby Themed wedding, and everything from the ostrich feather center pieces, to the gold and black glitter table cloths, the bouquets and bouteneers was beaiftul. Their amazing decorating made the whole party come to life. My guests all loved the theme and everyone felt like they were in an upscale speakeasy. They absolutely BLEW MY MIND!!! I highly recommended The Bloom Room, they will make your vision come true!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Y

    Yige · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and Stephen are awesome! they are kind and detail (I love detail person) and I love their flower room, it's like rooms to go!! I really enjoy working with them. My wedding is on Oct. 27th 2018, I will circle back here and update photos from my wedding day. Even if I didn't see my flowers/ settings yet, I already known that they won't let me down!!! and more importantly, they give you reasonable price~~

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan S. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and great service!

    I LOVED getting to work with Stephen and Kathy on the flowers for my wedding day!! My sister had used them for her wedding earlier this year, and I saw what an amazing job they did for her, so I had to have them for my wedding! They will work with you to find out exactly what you want and help you visualize everything about how the wedding will look. They also provided my linens, which was really convenient! The Bloom Room is great to work with and will give you a reasonable price for what you ask for. I would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend The Bloom Room!!! They are awesome. They are so easy to talk to and their work is beautiful. They designed my wedding flowers perfectly! I told them what I was imagining and gave them inspiration pictures and they were exactly what I wanted. They are also extremely reasonable when it comes to pricing. We got so much more with them for less than anybody else we looked at and their customer service can't be beat!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us, we wanted our wedding to be beautiful but we didn't want to spend to much on flowers. Stephen and Kathy, made it happen.
    They are pleasant to work with, have so many rental options to choose from, and kind on the phone and in person. Its great because you can rent linens etc. all in one place. They respond in a timely manner and brainstorm with you to make things happen. Whether you have a small budget or a big one, they never make you feel less than.

    Our bouquets, boutonnieres etc. they were beautiful. They work well with other vendors like providing our cake lady with flowers etc. They deliver on time and were in and out on the day of the wedding as if they were never even there. They get the job done with no fuss. I didn't even get to give them a hug that day cause it was crazy but trust me, theyre great. you won't regret it.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Mara · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bloom Room is amazing. They did a fantastic job at our wedding. They were very attentive at our meeting and took great notes on exactly what image we wanted for our wedding. They were right on time the day of the wedding, were familiar with our venue (the Bell Tower on 34th), executed everything exactly as we asked for and the flowers were the most stunning part of the wedding. The centerpieces were magnificent as well as the flowers at the head table. We had a sofreh aghd at our wedding since it was a traditional persian wedding and Stephen and his crew did a fantastic job to incorporate the flowers on and around the sofreh for the ceremony portion of the wedding. I would definitely recommend The Bloom Room for weddings.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish this was a stress free and enjoyable experience. Stephen is so knowledgable and talented! They were also so accommodating when I made some small last minute changes. Their work is simply beautiful.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Working with Stephen and Kathy was such a wonderful experience. They formed such a welcoming atmosphere during our initial meeting that made me feel so comfortable! They truly are so knowledgeable and professional about their work. They have a wonderful sense of humor because who doesn't need a good laugh during the stress of planning right? I brought them the ideas of what I was looking for and they truly exceeded my expectations! They were conscious to stay within my given budget. They gave me wonderful recommendations throughout my planning to help tailor it to fit my budget and shows loyalty. I truly admired that. They always got back to me in a timely manner when I had any questions or wanted to make any changes! Without a doubt, I highly recommend The bloom Room. They surely make a great first impressions and leave people talking about their beautiful work. From the church to the reception every piece they put together was an art! Tyler and I thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    Jade · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great prices and awesome arrangements! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than pleased with the experience we had with The Bloom Room. Kathy and Stephen helped us to create the perfect ambiance. They even suggested ways we could get "double duty" from our arrangements for both the ceremony and the reception.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bloom Room was by far the best money spent on our wedding. Stephen is such a joy to work with and made our wedding look absolutely stunning. He worked with our budget and even changed things last minute for us. I had complete trust in him from the start of the planning process, to end of the reception. He puts so much detail into planning which flowers will work with your vision and takes great pride in his work. That is not the easiest thing to find in this day and age. They provided for us linens, all different height centerpieces, candles, flowers for the wedding cake and piece of mind. The room looked like a scene out of Beauty and the Beast and brought tears to my eyes when I first saw it. I cannot thank Stephen enough for making my wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • User4891604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen really knows his stuff, and was so much help during our consultation! He does beautiful work and I am excited to see how my wedding looks with all of the gorgeous flowers. His pricing is very fair and I could tell he wasn't trying to make us spend more than our set budget. Very happy we went with the Bloom Room!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bloom Room provided flowers for the ceremony (bouquets, altar flowers, boutonnieres), and the reception). My mother and I met with Naomi, who took my verbal ideas and Pinterest page and developed some fantastic ideas for our flowers. While I love flowers, I don't really know one from another. She was able to help us find flowers that would be both beautiful and in season for a November wedding. She and Stephen were also able to incorporate my great-grandmother's rosary into my bridal bouquet as my "something old", which my family appreciated and turned out beautifully. Stephen and Naomi were very responsive to phone calls and emails. They were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen and The Bloom Room were one of the best parts of our wedding day. I first found out about the Bloom Room during Bridal Extravaganza. I didn’t have an exact idea of what I wanted, with the exception of calla lilies, but when I saw a display bouquet at their booth, I was hooked. It had a great mix of neutral colors along with distinctive greenery and the most precious grey “flowers/bulbs”. My fiancé and I went to meet with Stephen at his showroom. Bloom Room is way more than just flowers! We picked out flowers, lanterns, 3 different centerpiece looks and the ceremony décor as well. It was great to be able to get every décor item with one person, especially since the price include set up and clean up. Stephen was beyond fast in getting us an extremely detailed, itemized quote. He also has such a great eye for what looks great and how to style everything to suit your desired look. When I emailed him to see if there was any way to reduce the price by cutting a few things, he was not only accommodating but he never once made it awkward (which can be in financial situations) He was so professional when talking about staying within a budget (we didn’t really have one when we first visited). We had some changes in wedding party and he was great at making sure everything was up to date by the day of. I can honestly say I had 100% confidence that the flowers would be stellar and they were!! I also had zero to worry about the day of in regards to flowers. I didn’t even notice when they picked up everything from the ceremony and transported the flowers to the hotel. There were two candle votive trees I fell in love with during our initial meeting but had no clue where to place them. Stephen has a keen eye for detail because he put them in such a perfect spot, we got compliments over those trees weeks after the wedding. I would highly recommend Stephen and The Bloom room if you want a unique, beautiful, elegant look for your wedding, without stress and at an exception val

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • R

    Renee' · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bloom Room was absolutely fantastic. We found them on Wedding Wire and saw that they were located right by my work. I showed them an overall design and some color choices and they transformed my small idea to a beautiful masterpiece. I didn't know what thinhs were called or how to place things and they took care of everything. After a few consultation meetings everything was set and then I got to see examples of certain table pieces in the studio. Each design was exactly as described and the pricing is fair for the details you are receiving. On the day of the wedding I also got to see Stephen and the crew setup all the choices we had made and it made me so happy to see the bamquet hall transformed to a beautiful wedding venue. If you need not only a florist but a designer for the setting, the Bloom Room is the way to go!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bloom Room was fantastic! We found them on Wedding Wire and noticed that their studio office was right across the street from my work. I had a few pictures and some color ideas to show them but no real idea on what I wanted to whole picture to transform into. Stephen from the Bloom Room came to the rescue and turned my small idea into a beautiful scene of my shabby chic wedding in Pearland, Texas. They did a wonderful job on the table centerpieces, corsages, pipe and draping, and more. If you need somewhere to start, this is the place.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Bloom Room as the florist for our wedding. The team is very responsive, professional and energetic. You can tell they are very passionate about their job and making sure you are happy. Everything was absolutely beautiful and we received endless comments about the floral arrangements and overall look of the venue. We HIGHLY recommend using Bloom Room! Thanks to the Bloom Room team for helping us to create the perfect day!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • J

    Jayde · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    as the Mother of the Bride I can tell you Stephen and Naomi at the Bloom Room where the NUMBER ONE best vendors we worked with!! From start to finish they were professionals and did the most AMAZING job of transforming my daughters venue into the wedding of her dreams!! We looked forward to every visit with them ...I can only compare it to the wonderful anticipation you get to enjoy in planning a dream vacation! The planning process is half the fun because the vacation is over before you know it! Every visit with them led up to the spectacular Grand display of what they designed and we where able to appreciate it through the planning experience and their creative direction. Truly they are the BEST and we highly recommend them! They work with your budget to ensure you have the best they can offer you!! We never felt "nickeled and dimed" but felt like they went ABOVE AND BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS and never took advantage of us! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! SPECTACULAR DETAILS AND BEAUTIFUL TRANSFORMATION!

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful flowers I have ever seen!! The day of the wedding, everything turned out much more beautiful than I was even expecting. You guys rock!!! thank you! You deserve the best. Pure honesty and high professionalism is what makes every penny worth it.

    Sent on 08/15/2015