The Bishops Reviews

38 | Carmel, IN
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for The Bishops

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the great evening of music!! Our family and guests loved The Bishops!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wholly Cow! did we have a fun wedding!
    It was important to us to have an a band that could play the classics then have the talent to make it funky, when the time was right.
    The bands flexibility to work with us on the timing of our event made the evening a success, as we took a 30 min break in the action to have a fireworks show.
    At the end of the night I had 6 guests ask me......."who was that band?"
    It was perfect!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User4054851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! The Bishops are AMAZING! I've worked with Bryan, Georgette and the rest of the band for multiple work events so it was an absolute no-brainer for me when we were looking to book a wedding band. To say that our guests loved them would be an understatement! There was a very noticeable sigh and "Ahhhhh" when they announced that it was their last song. They were fun, interactive and flexible with their sets and most importantly, they drew people out to the dance floor and kept them there all night long! Book The Bishops- you won't be disappointed. They're worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User3716561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were amazing at our reception. Their musicianship and skill were phenomenal, and they created an incredibly fun atmosphere, getting everyone from 3-year-old cousins to 86-year-old grandparents out on the dance floor. We got more compliments from our guests on The Bishops than almost any other vendor at our wedding! We would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops bring love and joy to any occasion.
    Your wishes are developed and fulfilled...
    If you want no worries, professional music delivered with love and care.
    You need Not go elsewhere, because there is no compare to Fred Astaire!!!!
    Enjoy friends
    Jamie Mentzer

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • K

    Mandy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops played at our wedding reception and they were amazing! They were fun, entertaining, and interactive with our guests throughout the entire reception. The dance floor was packed all night. We have had so many compliments about how much fun everyone had at our wedding with the band. Also, Bryan Bishop was very helpful with organizing the details of the music and schedule of the evening. We would highly recommend The Bishops for your wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • M

    Marc · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops did a great job playing our wedding. They cover a lot of genres and do it well.
    Everyone enjoyed them and had a great time!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops played at my daughter's wedding reception. The traveled from Indianapolis to Angola, Indiana and I never met them in person until the evening of the reception. They were friendly and extremely flexible when we were 30-40 min. Behind schedule due to limo buses breaking down. By the time the dinner and reception started, they played 3 1/2 hours straight with no break to make up for the time that was lost. Their song selection, sound and energy were excellent. The dance floor was packed all night long!!!!! We had a great party thanks to the Bishops!!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • K

    Ken L. · Married on 06/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Great

    This review is long overdue. I booked the Bishops for three different events. Bryan was great to work with. The Bishops are an amazingly talented and entertaining group of vocalist and musicians. All three events left the group longing for the next time we would book the Bishops. They play to, and entertain the group. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/03/2021

    The Bishops's reply:

    Wow thank you so much Ken! We sure enjoyed working with you!! We have such fond memories of Detroit with all of your wonderful folks!
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Bishops! They are uber talented and the nicest people to work with! We encountered quite a few hiccups during our cocktail hour and reception and Bryan and the band were extremely helpful (assisting in reconstructing our 5 tier cake that fell over) and flexible (changing the plan due to the cake debacle, playing straight through with no breaks for 3 hours AND handling the 3 fire alarms that went off during the night with extreme grace)! Our reception was the party of the decade thanks in large part to The Bishops! They interacted with all of the guests in a fun, kind and respectful way from my matron of honor's two year old daughter to my 88 year old wheelchair bound grandmother. I would highly and unequivocally recommend them for any wedding, reunion or corporate function!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was over 4 months ago and we still get comments from guests saying how much they enjoyed the band! We were so happy with Bryan and The Bishops!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bishops band was beyond amazing !! They were flexible, fun, professional , and wonderful entertainers!!! They read the crowd perfectly And played all the songs everyone wanted to get up and dance to. I saw them locally a few times and knew instantly I wanted them for my wedding! Even at the wedding I had people hiring them on the spot to provide entertainment at their personal events!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • User5525408 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better band for our wedding! They were so helpful in picking our set list and working with us to plan everything for the big day. They were professional and experienced. Then on the wedding day they were extremely organized and prepared. They were so much fun and gave all of our guests the best time. They really listened to us with what we wanted for our wedding reception. We have received so many compliments from our guests stating it was the most fun wedding they have ever attended and that the band made the night!

    Sent on 10/14/2015