The Bishops Reviews

33 | Carmel, IN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for The Bishops

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
33 The Bishops Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan Sims · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book The Bishops!

    The Bishops did an outstanding job at our wedding. They helped with music throughout the ceremony and also ran the rest of the night with announcements. Bryan was great with communication throughout the entire experience.
    As for the band, wow!! I cannot praise them enough. Everyone played so well together and the energy was amazing. I would and will recommend them to anyone looking for a fun interactive band to perform at weddings or events. The guests had a great time and several said that they were the best band hat they have ever seen at a wedding.

  • Tom

    Tom · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was new to Indy and had only seen The Bishops perform once before at a festival, but was convinced enough from that 20 minute show, that they were the right band for our wedding reception, and they delivered an excellent performance. Our wedding was June 30th in the Formal Gardens at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Since it was outside, we had a large tent set up for the reception. It did not rain, just the opposite. It was 97 degrees outside. But Bryan and his band performed flawlessly, and even accommodated some "over and above" special requests. They had a great song list to choose from, and Bryan is very easy to work with, the arrangement was perfect. Overall, they were the perfect band for our reception, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone for any type of event. And if you get the chance, request "Got You Where I Want You" by The Flys, They rocked it! -Tom

    The Bishops 1
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect band for the perfect! Amazing interaction and had a wonderful time listening, dancing and singing along. Played every song we wanted and learned ones they didn’t know for us. Amazing band so glad we asked them to play at our wedding!
    Thank you,
    Chris and Olivia

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were fantastic!! From the moment they started playing until the very last song, our dance floor was packed. Not only did our friends and family dance all night, everyone has been talking about how fun our band was ever since our wedding. Bryan was easy and enthusiastic to work with, responded to our questions quickly while we were in the planning stages, and provided amazing entertainment for a night we'll never forget.

  • D

    David · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged with a band and had a verbal agreement with date, time, and dollars. The band stopped replying to our emails and phone calls. We discovered the Bishops and I'm thankful the first band disengaged with us because this band was unbelievably good. The Bishops played three straight high energy hours without taking a break.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Bishops to play for a wedding reception or any event! We hired them for our daughter’s wedding January 2017, and they were spectacular. From the beginning, while looking for bands, we had difficulty getting bands to respond to our emails. The spokesman Bryan Bishop responded by email right away and led us to their website. The play list is varied and extensive. They already had the couple’s first dance song and the Groom’s mom’s request for the Mother/Groom dance on their play list. The Bishops learned Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely?” for the Father/Bride dance in less than a month. Our wedding event was in a smaller venue, with 225 guests so we were a bit concerned a band might be too loud for the space. When we shared this concern with the Bishops, they assured us that the wedding was ours and they would adjust the volume to whatever we preferred. The volume was never even an issue and they began playing at the perfect volume. From the beginning of the evening with Bryan emceeing the reception’s events from entrance introductions, dinner, toasts, and dances, he was great. He kept the reception on time and moving to get to the dancing. However, nothing felt rushed. Once they started playing, the band never took a break! The wedding party and guests danced all night! The only casualty, if it can be called that, was that we had much wedding cake left over… because the banquet servers delivered cake to all the guests who were seated at their tables… and most people were out dancing! Again, I can’t emphasize how responsive Bryan was to all our texts and phone calls, returning our calls the same day. The Bishops were an absolute joy to work with and the wedding party (and guests) enjoyed a wonderful night to remember. I will hire them again.

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend The Bishops! They were amazing and had our guests dancing all night. We were told by many people that this was the most fun band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Working with The Bishops was very stress-free and so much fun. They even learned a new song for my dad and I, which was so nice. Worth every penny.

  • C

    Carole · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful group of musicians! Very professional, great advice on planing music for a reception (a band member played the piano during dinner in addition to the full band after), quick response time every time I had a question, great MC (Bryan), and best of all, the most fun, non-stop music ever! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. Guest are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! Best night ever, thanks to The Bishops!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is THE wedding band you've been looking for. It's so important to have great entertainment at your wedding - it makes the night, right? The Bishops were absolutely incredible and kept our reception going and our guests on the dance floor until the end of the night. Bryan was such a pleasure to work with and made planning a breeze. He was kind enough to meet with me and my now husband before the wedding to get to know us, learn what we were wanted for our reception, and planned our set list. He communicated quickly and efficiently and thus our night went off without a hitch. We've received a never-ending flow of compliments for the wonderful entertainment from our guests who have since said they would book the Bishops for their future events. Can't recommend these guys (and gals!! Shout out to Joy and Georgette!) enough.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were the highlight of our evening! Everyone loved the song selections and were on the dance floor the whole night. Every band member in The Bishops is so talented and entertaining. We highly recommend them for your wedding or next event!

  • User6848398 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Bishops for my daughters reception and were extremely satisfied with their performance from the IPOD music for the cocktail hour, the MC service, and the band's performance. We had so many guests dancing the floor was overfilled. These guys are nothing less than awesome!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops are an ABSOLUTE must for your wedding reception. My husband and I hired the Bishops to travel to Cincinnati for our wedding. We wanted a big band that would keep the party going and that’s exactly what they did. Bryan Bishop was extremely flexible and one of the nicest vendors I worked with. We received compliments from our guests all night long about how great the band was. We did not give Bryan a playlist. My only request was for him to read to the crowd and keep them dancing. There were young people, parents, and grandparents out on the floor dancing all night long. It was by far the best night of my life. Thank you Bryan and the rest of your band for allowing everyone to have such a good time. We are still getting compliments about how good you were! I would highly recommend The Bishops to anyone looking for a great band.

    Sent on 05/24/2016

    The Bishops's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Lauren and Scott! What an incredible celebration!
  • MaryBeth and Mark

    MaryBeth · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a party band who consider it Job 1 to keep your guests up and dancing. Their repertoire is broader than their website set list says and a bit different for weddings. Be sure to review to ask to see their wedding set list before deciding. Bryan is really flexible and the band even learned 2 new songs for us! They do a great job of having something that all generations will want to get up and dance to -- and that was very important to us. We wanted everybody up and going. Our reception was at the Omni, and I heard that during "Cupid Shuffle" the whole Omni lobby and a cheerleader convention were line dancing right along. Fantastic!

  • D

    David · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were awesome at our wedding! Three hours of non-stop fun. They interacted with the crowd and had everybody up and dancing. There were comments from kids to grandparents on how great the band was. We were still getting rave reviews on them 4-5 days after the wedding. They were very easy to work with on everything, including learning an obscure song for our first dance. If you a looking for a high energy band that can play anything from the 50's to current hits, slow songs to up tempo numbers, look no further than The Bishops.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy Cow are these guys awesome!! We had an amazing venue and were searching for a band that could help us produce the environment we were seeking for our wedding. The Bishops played for 3 straights hours, providing our wedding reception with a high energy performance with a great set list!! Our guests did not want to leave the dance floor!! Not only did the band sound awesome, but Bryan did one heck of a job MCing our event up until the band went on. He kept us moving and on time, which was much appreciated.

    The father of the bride speech we had was awesome. Bryan secretly worked with him to get things set up and make sure the song he lip sang was perfect! Working with Bryan Bishop was easy, which is very appreciated considering all the other little things you have going on when planning a wedding. This band provides energy, talent, and is incredibly easy to work with. They really took our event to the next level that everyone enjoyed. Go listen to the band, as they play almost every weekend at a bar some where in Indianapolis (if they are not doing a wedding). You will not be disappointed with them!

  • L

    Lesli · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were an essential part of our wedding day! They were amazing! The Bishops have such talent and had everyone out on the dance floor having a great time! They even allowed my husband and his best man take over and sing a song! We had the best time and highly recommend The Bishops for any event!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops made our night! They had all of our guests up dancing late into the evening. Everyone has not stopped talking about how GREAT they were. Our reception wouldn't of been the same without their great sounds and positive energy! Already trying to plan another party to bring them back to Kokomo!
    -Stephanie Wrightsman

  • M

    Maire · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were fantastic to work with leading up to the wedding, and then put on a spectacular performance for us at our wedding reception. They played for three hours straight, no breaks, and we were able to dance the night away! They were also great about taking a couple of last minute requests from us (a BonJovi song for my aunt, a happy birthday song for a friend). Everyone who attended our reception is still talking about how much fun it was, and that is mainly because the Bishops are awesome! Can't recommend them enough, and so happy they were able to play at our reception.

  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will start by saying that I HIGHLY recommend 'The Bishops' as a wedding band and/or for any other event that you require live music and an overall great group of entertainers!! Next, I will say that it was an absolute pleasure working with Bryan in preparation for our wedding reception. He really made it easy and comfortable during an already busy planning period leading up to, and the day of, our event. As for our reception, 'The Bishops' were a perfect fit that brought the high energy, live performance, and perfect playlist that we were looking for to make our celebration complete. 'The Bishops' also fit within our budget for a six-member ensemble, live band.

    If you're looking for a band that will keep your dance floor filled and a group of entertainers that make you feel like they are celebrating right along with you, then this is the band you're looking for. They were able to incorporate specific requests that we made, but instinctively played all the hits (from yesterday and today) that we didn't even know we were looking for. Our dance floor was alive, electric, and you couldn't stop yourself from singing along.

    I can highly recommend this band, and the entire experience we had with them. Seek this band out and give them a listen, they will not disappoint. We still have people who tell us how great the band was and what a great find they were! They will not disappoint.

  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was "right on time," as they say. They kept the party going strong. I could make the case that they MADE the party. They gave the bride and groom, and the rest of us in attendance, forever memories, and they did it working in a sweatbox (the air conditioning couldn't keep up) with enthusiasm! I can't more strongly recommend The Bishops for consideration for your event. You will be glad you did!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the great evening of music!! Our family and guests loved The Bishops!!!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wholly Cow! did we have a fun wedding!
    It was important to us to have an a band that could play the classics then have the talent to make it funky, when the time was right.
    The bands flexibility to work with us on the timing of our event made the evening a success, as we took a 30 min break in the action to have a fireworks show.
    At the end of the night I had 6 guests ask me......."who was that band?"
    It was perfect!

  • User4054851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! The Bishops are AMAZING! I've worked with Bryan, Georgette and the rest of the band for multiple work events so it was an absolute no-brainer for me when we were looking to book a wedding band. To say that our guests loved them would be an understatement! There was a very noticeable sigh and "Ahhhhh" when they announced that it was their last song. They were fun, interactive and flexible with their sets and most importantly, they drew people out to the dance floor and kept them there all night long! Book The Bishops- you won't be disappointed. They're worth every penny.

  • User3716561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bishops were amazing at our reception. Their musicianship and skill were phenomenal, and they created an incredibly fun atmosphere, getting everyone from 3-year-old cousins to 86-year-old grandparents out on the dance floor. We got more compliments from our guests on The Bishops than almost any other vendor at our wedding! We would recommend them to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review