Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bishops Reviews

The Bishops View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The highlight of the night!

    We absolutely LOVED having The Bishops as our wedding band! We knew we wanted live music at our reception, and The Bishops delivered above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We had a somewhat specific vision of how we wanted our first dance to blend into the dance floor opening for everyone, and they executed it to perfection. It was the coolest moment to see our friends and family flood the dance floor as soon as the band kicked in and started playing. They didn't take a break the entire three hours they played, and kept the dance floor full all night. We received so many compliments from our guests about how good the band was! We loved that each member of the band was equally talented and took turns singing--it really allowed them to play a wide range of music. Can't recommend them enough!!!
  • Jake
    Jake M. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing performance!

    We were extremely happy with how well the band performed, and their flexibility to work with us and personalize our wedding. Despite our small crowd, they put on a hell of a show and got everybody dancing
  • K
    Katharine S. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A blast for all ages!

    We love the Bishops! Bryan is so wonderful to work with! He called me a few days before the event to make sure everything was in order and to assure me of perfection. I told him to do what they always do and get people dancing which they did!
  • F
    Fran C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    The Bishops were a fantastic choice for our son and daughter in law's wedding! The Bishops traveled to Champaign, IL for the September 2020 event. Bryan was very easy to work with and helped with everything from the ceremony through the reception. The dance floor was full all night! Throughout the reception, everyone kept saying how much they enjoyed the band and how good they were! All of the band members were also very personable and friendly. I can't say enough good things about The Bishops!
  • D
    Devyn C. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Bishops were amazing!

    We had The Bishops at our wedding this past June 2020! They were so amazing to work with and everyone had such a wonderful time dancing at our wedding! Bryan was great at helping with all of our changes due to COVID 19 and was so helpful with relieving stress during these crazy times! I would highly recommend them for any event!!

    The Bishops's reply:

    Such an incredible night! Thank you so very much for having us!! We wish a long life of happiness and good health!
  • David
    David P. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band-EVER!!!

    This is a great band with energy, style,and music accomplishment. They were perfect--not extremely loud and every age group enjoyed their music. The dance floor was full for 3 hours...The bishops definitely made this wedding one to remember...Can not wait to hear them again!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book The Bishops!

    The Bishops did an outstanding job at our wedding. They helped with music throughout the ceremony and also ran the rest of the night with announcements. Bryan was great with communication throughout the entire experience.
    As for the band, wow!! I cannot praise them enough. Everyone played so well together and the energy was amazing. I would and will recommend them to anyone looking for a fun interactive band to perform at weddings or events. The guests had a great time and several said that they were the best band hat they have ever seen at a wedding.
  • Tom
    Tom Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was new to Indy and had only seen The Bishops perform once before at a festival, but was convinced enough from that 20 minute show, that they were the right band for our wedding reception, and they delivered an excellent performance. Our wedding was June 30th in the Formal Gardens at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Since it was outside, we had a large tent set up for the reception. It did not rain, just the opposite. It was 97 degrees outside. But Bryan and his band performed flawlessly, and even accommodated some "over and above" special requests. They had a great song list to choose from, and Bryan is very easy to work with, the arrangement was perfect. Overall, they were the perfect band for our reception, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone for any type of event. And if you get the chance, request "Got You Where I Want You" by The Flys, They rocked it! -Tom
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The perfect band for the perfect! Amazing interaction and had a wonderful time listening, dancing and singing along. Played every song we wanted and learned ones they didn’t know for us. Amazing band so glad we asked them to play at our wedding!
    Thank you,
    Chris and Olivia
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bishops were fantastic!! From the moment they started playing until the very last song, our dance floor was packed. Not only did our friends and family dance all night, everyone has been talking about how fun our band was ever since our wedding. Bryan was easy and enthusiastic to work with, responded to our questions quickly while we were in the planning stages, and provided amazing entertainment for a night we'll never forget.
  • F
    Fiona Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book this band immediately for your event!! What an incredible experience, from start to finish! Bryan Bishop was a joy to work with- always available for a check-in via email or phone call, professional and genuinely excited about his band's music. They brought the house down at our wedding and had the whole crowd in the dance floor the entire night! My husband and then his father decided to sing a couple songs on a whim, and they just rolled with it and perfectly backed them up. This group brought such amazing energy, and their talent is off the charts. This band is what everyone can't stop taking about when recapping the wedding. I would absolutely hire them again! (And the added saxaphone is absolutely worth it!!)
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    Bryan Bishop was amazing. My husband and I had no clue about weddings we started planning our wedding. Bryan was awesome and helped us get things organized before the wedding and made sure things flowed smoothly on our wedding day.

    The Bishops's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa! You are your husband are amazing and awesome people and your wedding was as well!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend The Bishops! They were amazing and had our guests dancing all night. We were told by many people that this was the most fun band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Working with The Bishops was very stress-free and so much fun. They even learned a new song for my dad and I, which was so nice. Worth every penny.
  • C
    Chris Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend the Bishops to play for a wedding reception or any event! We hired them for our daughter’s wedding January 2017, and they were spectacular. From the beginning, while looking for bands, we had difficulty getting bands to respond to our emails. The spokesman Bryan Bishop responded by email right away and led us to their website. The play list is varied and extensive. They already had the couple’s first dance song and the Groom’s mom’s request for the Mother/Groom dance on their play list. The Bishops learned Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely?” for the Father/Bride dance in less than a month. Our wedding event was in a smaller venue, with 225 guests so we were a bit concerned a band might be too loud for the space. When we shared this concern with the Bishops, they assured us that the wedding was ours and they would adjust the volume to whatever we preferred. The volume was never even an issue and they began playing at the perfect volume. From the beginning of the evening with Bryan emceeing the reception’s events from entrance introductions, dinner, toasts, and dances, he was great. He kept the reception on time and moving to get to the dancing. However, nothing felt rushed. Once they started playing, the band never took a break! The wedding party and guests danced all night! The only casualty, if it can be called that, was that we had much wedding cake left over… because the banquet servers delivered cake to all the guests who were seated at their tables… and most people were out dancing! Again, I can’t emphasize how responsive Bryan was to all our texts and phone calls, returning our calls the same day. The Bishops were an absolute joy to work with and the wedding party (and guests) enjoyed a wonderful night to remember. I will hire them again.
  • D
    David Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We engaged with a band and had a verbal agreement with date, time, and dollars. The band stopped replying to our emails and phone calls. We discovered the Bishops and I'm thankful the first band disengaged with us because this band was unbelievably good. The Bishops played three straight high energy hours without taking a break.
  • C
    Carole Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful group of musicians! Very professional, great advice on planing music for a reception (a band member played the piano during dinner in addition to the full band after), quick response time every time I had a question, great MC (Bryan), and best of all, the most fun, non-stop music ever! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. Guest are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! Best night ever, thanks to The Bishops!
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is THE wedding band you've been looking for. It's so important to have great entertainment at your wedding - it makes the night, right? The Bishops were absolutely incredible and kept our reception going and our guests on the dance floor until the end of the night. Bryan was such a pleasure to work with and made planning a breeze. He was kind enough to meet with me and my now husband before the wedding to get to know us, learn what we were wanted for our reception, and planned our set list. He communicated quickly and efficiently and thus our night went off without a hitch. We've received a never-ending flow of compliments for the wonderful entertainment from our guests who have since said they would book the Bishops for their future events. Can't recommend these guys (and gals!! Shout out to Joy and Georgette!) enough.
  • User2650581 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired the Bishops for my daughters reception and were extremely satisfied with their performance from the IPOD music for the cocktail hour, the MC service, and the band's performance. We had so many guests dancing the floor was overfilled. These guys are nothing less than awesome!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bishops were the highlight of our evening! Everyone loved the song selections and were on the dance floor the whole night. Every band member in The Bishops is so talented and entertaining. We highly recommend them for your wedding or next event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bishops are an ABSOLUTE must for your wedding reception. My husband and I hired the Bishops to travel to Cincinnati for our wedding. We wanted a big band that would keep the party going and that’s exactly what they did. Bryan Bishop was extremely flexible and one of the nicest vendors I worked with. We received compliments from our guests all night long about how great the band was. We did not give Bryan a playlist. My only request was for him to read to the crowd and keep them dancing. There were young people, parents, and grandparents out on the floor dancing all night long. It was by far the best night of my life. Thank you Bryan and the rest of your band for allowing everyone to have such a good time. We are still getting compliments about how good you were! I would highly recommend The Bishops to anyone looking for a great band.

    The Bishops's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Lauren and Scott! What an incredible celebration!
  • MaryBeth and Mark
    Marybeth Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a party band who consider it Job 1 to keep your guests up and dancing. Their repertoire is broader than their website set list says and a bit different for weddings. Be sure to review to ask to see their wedding set list before deciding. Bryan is really flexible and the band even learned 2 new songs for us! They do a great job of having something that all generations will want to get up and dance to -- and that was very important to us. We wanted everybody up and going. Our reception was at the Omni, and I heard that during "Cupid Shuffle" the whole Omni lobby and a cheerleader convention were line dancing right along. Fantastic!
  • D
    David Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bishops were awesome at our wedding! Three hours of non-stop fun. They interacted with the crowd and had everybody up and dancing. There were comments from kids to grandparents on how great the band was. We were still getting rave reviews on them 4-5 days after the wedding. They were very easy to work with on everything, including learning an obscure song for our first dance. If you a looking for a high energy band that can play anything from the 50's to current hits, slow songs to up tempo numbers, look no further than The Bishops.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holy Cow are these guys awesome!! We had an amazing venue and were searching for a band that could help us produce the environment we were seeking for our wedding. The Bishops played for 3 straights hours, providing our wedding reception with a high energy performance with a great set list!! Our guests did not want to leave the dance floor!! Not only did the band sound awesome, but Bryan did one heck of a job MCing our event up until the band went on. He kept us moving and on time, which was much appreciated.

    The father of the bride speech we had was awesome. Bryan secretly worked with him to get things set up and make sure the song he lip sang was perfect! Working with Bryan Bishop was easy, which is very appreciated considering all the other little things you have going on when planning a wedding. This band provides energy, talent, and is incredibly easy to work with. They really took our event to the next level that everyone enjoyed. Go listen to the band, as they play almost every weekend at a bar some where in Indianapolis (if they are not doing a wedding). You will not be disappointed with them!

  • L
    Lesli Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bishops were an essential part of our wedding day! They were amazing! The Bishops have such talent and had everyone out on the dance floor having a great time! They even allowed my husband and his best man take over and sing a song! We had the best time and highly recommend The Bishops for any event!