Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bishops Reviews

The Bishops View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Matthew M. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire The Bishops, your guests will thank you!

    The Bishops were the heart and soul of our wedding! Their incredible music and captivating performance had everyone on their feet, creating an unforgettable atmosphere of joy and celebration. Bryan, the band leader, was an absolute superstar. Not only did he lead the band with professionalism, but he also took on the roles of MC, ensuring the smooth flow of events, and handled the sound for the ceremony and cocktail hour flawlessly. His easy communication style and attention to detail ensured that every aspect of the day was a success. We were impressed by and so appreciated their willingness to learn and perform a song for us. Despite not having the chance to see them live beforehand, we were confident in our decision and thrilled with the outcome – their music sounded great and added an extra layer of magic to our special day. The Bishops went above and beyond, exceeding all expectations and making our wedding a night to remember!
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bishops were awesome - high recommends

    The Bishops were hands down the first and best decision I made when planning our wedding. You won’t be disappointed! Bryan is super easy to work with and very transparent about what he can do. Everyone had a super great time and after the wedding was over …there was not a guest that didn’t comment on how great the band was the next day. Bryan will make a rock star out of everyone involved! Hiring the Bishops transformed a basic event into the event of the year and an event people will recall for decades to come!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Schaller C. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever

    The Bishops were amazing from start to finish. We found them at a summer festival and knew we had to have them for our wedding. They were interactive with the crowd, easy to work with, and above all - AMAZING MUSICIANS! We have had guests ask us for weeks who our band was and if they can have their contact info. I would hire The Bishops again and again and again.
  • A
    Aaron S. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best, Hands Down.

    The Bishops made our wedding the most incredible experience of our lives! Not only were they responsive, professional, and easy going, they honestly were the most amazing and personable people we’ve ever worked with and the best live wedding band we have ever heard. Every song was a hit and more people danced and stayed til the end than we could’ve ever imagined. Top notch. The end. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • S
    Stephanie M. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYE Wedding Reception Extravaganza

    Bryan Bishop and The Bishops could not have been more incredible! Start to finish and everything along the way, Bryan was there to help guide us and create the perfect evening. Even in the face of Covid and many changes that had to be made, including one of their singers needing replaced at the last minute, The Bishops totally delivered! These guys are truly awesome, you will not regret having them at your next event!
  • J
    Jillian L. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best wedding thanks to The Bishops!

    The Bishops just played at my wedding on September 25, 2021 and we could not recommend them enough! They had everyone dancing the whole evening and we still have people talking about how amazing they were! Bryan is the best emcee, and such a pleasure to work with. He made the whole planning process easy and is super responsive! This band is truly the best wedding band and such a fun group to play at anyone’s wedding!! We are so glad we booked them, and we will continue to rave about the impact they made on making it the best night ever!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highlight of the night!

    We absolutely LOVED having The Bishops as our wedding band! We knew we wanted live music at our reception, and The Bishops delivered above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We had a somewhat specific vision of how we wanted our first dance to blend into the dance floor opening for everyone, and they executed it to perfection. It was the coolest moment to see our friends and family flood the dance floor as soon as the band kicked in and started playing. They didn't take a break the entire three hours they played, and kept the dance floor full all night. We received so many compliments from our guests about how good the band was! We loved that each member of the band was equally talented and took turns singing--it really allowed them to play a wide range of music. Can't recommend them enough!!!
  • Jake
    Jake M. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performance!

    We were extremely happy with how well the band performed, and their flexibility to work with us and personalize our wedding. Despite our small crowd, they put on a hell of a show and got everybody dancing
  • K
    Katharine S. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A blast for all ages!

    We love the Bishops! Bryan is so wonderful to work with! He called me a few days before the event to make sure everything was in order and to assure me of perfection. I told him to do what they always do and get people dancing which they did!
  • F
    Fran C. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    The Bishops were a fantastic choice for our son and daughter in law's wedding! The Bishops traveled to Champaign, IL for the September 2020 event. Bryan was very easy to work with and helped with everything from the ceremony through the reception. The dance floor was full all night! Throughout the reception, everyone kept saying how much they enjoyed the band and how good they were! All of the band members were also very personable and friendly. I can't say enough good things about The Bishops!
  • D
    Devyn C. Sent on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bishops were amazing!

    We had The Bishops at our wedding this past June 2020! They were so amazing to work with and everyone had such a wonderful time dancing at our wedding! Bryan was great at helping with all of our changes due to COVID 19 and was so helpful with relieving stress during these crazy times! I would highly recommend them for any event!!

    The Bishops's reply:

    Such an incredible night! Thank you so very much for having us!! We wish a long life of happiness and good health!
  • D
    David P. Sent on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band-EVER!!!

    This is a great band with energy, style,and music accomplishment. They were perfect--not extremely loud and every age group enjoyed their music. The dance floor was full for 3 hours...The bishops definitely made this wedding one to remember...Can not wait to hear them again!
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book The Bishops!

    The Bishops did an outstanding job at our wedding. They helped with music throughout the ceremony and also ran the rest of the night with announcements. Bryan was great with communication throughout the entire experience.
    As for the band, wow!! I cannot praise them enough. Everyone played so well together and the energy was amazing. I would and will recommend them to anyone looking for a fun interactive band to perform at weddings or events. The guests had a great time and several said that they were the best band hat they have ever seen at a wedding.
  • Tom
    Tom Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was new to Indy and had only seen The Bishops perform once before at a festival, but was convinced enough from that 20 minute show, that they were the right band for our wedding reception, and they delivered an excellent performance. Our wedding was June 30th in the Formal Gardens at the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Since it was outside, we had a large tent set up for the reception. It did not rain, just the opposite. It was 97 degrees outside. But Bryan and his band performed flawlessly, and even accommodated some "over and above" special requests. They had a great song list to choose from, and Bryan is very easy to work with, the arrangement was perfect. Overall, they were the perfect band for our reception, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone for any type of event. And if you get the chance, request "Got You Where I Want You" by The Flys, They rocked it! -Tom
  • C
    Chris Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The perfect band for the perfect! Amazing interaction and had a wonderful time listening, dancing and singing along. Played every song we wanted and learned ones they didn’t know for us. Amazing band so glad we asked them to play at our wedding!
    Thank you,
    Chris and Olivia
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Bishops were fantastic!! From the moment they started playing until the very last song, our dance floor was packed. Not only did our friends and family dance all night, everyone has been talking about how fun our band was ever since our wedding. Bryan was easy and enthusiastic to work with, responded to our questions quickly while we were in the planning stages, and provided amazing entertainment for a night we'll never forget.
  • F
    Fiona Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book this band immediately for your event!! What an incredible experience, from start to finish! Bryan Bishop was a joy to work with- always available for a check-in via email or phone call, professional and genuinely excited about his band's music. They brought the house down at our wedding and had the whole crowd in the dance floor the entire night! My husband and then his father decided to sing a couple songs on a whim, and they just rolled with it and perfectly backed them up. This group brought such amazing energy, and their talent is off the charts. This band is what everyone can't stop taking about when recapping the wedding. I would absolutely hire them again! (And the added saxaphone is absolutely worth it!!)
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier

    Bryan Bishop was amazing. My husband and I had no clue about weddings we started planning our wedding. Bryan was awesome and helped us get things organized before the wedding and made sure things flowed smoothly on our wedding day.

    The Bishops's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa! You are your husband are amazing and awesome people and your wedding was as well!
  • D
    David Sent on 02/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We engaged with a band and had a verbal agreement with date, time, and dollars. The band stopped replying to our emails and phone calls. We discovered the Bishops and I'm thankful the first band disengaged with us because this band was unbelievably good. The Bishops played three straight high energy hours without taking a break.
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 02/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend The Bishops! They were amazing and had our guests dancing all night. We were told by many people that this was the most fun band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Working with The Bishops was very stress-free and so much fun. They even learned a new song for my dad and I, which was so nice. Worth every penny.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend the Bishops to play for a wedding reception or any event! We hired them for our daughter’s wedding January 2017, and they were spectacular. From the beginning, while looking for bands, we had difficulty getting bands to respond to our emails. The spokesman Bryan Bishop responded by email right away and led us to their website. The play list is varied and extensive. They already had the couple’s first dance song and the Groom’s mom’s request for the Mother/Groom dance on their play list. The Bishops learned Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely?” for the Father/Bride dance in less than a month. Our wedding event was in a smaller venue, with 225 guests so we were a bit concerned a band might be too loud for the space. When we shared this concern with the Bishops, they assured us that the wedding was ours and they would adjust the volume to whatever we preferred. The volume was never even an issue and they began playing at the perfect volume. From the beginning of the evening with Bryan emceeing the reception’s events from entrance introductions, dinner, toasts, and dances, he was great. He kept the reception on time and moving to get to the dancing. However, nothing felt rushed. Once they started playing, the band never took a break! The wedding party and guests danced all night! The only casualty, if it can be called that, was that we had much wedding cake left over… because the banquet servers delivered cake to all the guests who were seated at their tables… and most people were out dancing! Again, I can’t emphasize how responsive Bryan was to all our texts and phone calls, returning our calls the same day. The Bishops were an absolute joy to work with and the wedding party (and guests) enjoyed a wonderful night to remember. I will hire them again.
  • C
    Carole Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful group of musicians! Very professional, great advice on planing music for a reception (a band member played the piano during dinner in addition to the full band after), quick response time every time I had a question, great MC (Bryan), and best of all, the most fun, non-stop music ever! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. Guest are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! Best night ever, thanks to The Bishops!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is THE wedding band you've been looking for. It's so important to have great entertainment at your wedding - it makes the night, right? The Bishops were absolutely incredible and kept our reception going and our guests on the dance floor until the end of the night. Bryan was such a pleasure to work with and made planning a breeze. He was kind enough to meet with me and my now husband before the wedding to get to know us, learn what we were wanted for our reception, and planned our set list. He communicated quickly and efficiently and thus our night went off without a hitch. We've received a never-ending flow of compliments for the wonderful entertainment from our guests who have since said they would book the Bishops for their future events. Can't recommend these guys (and gals!! Shout out to Joy and Georgette!) enough.
  • User2650581 Sent on 06/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired the Bishops for my daughters reception and were extremely satisfied with their performance from the IPOD music for the cocktail hour, the MC service, and the band's performance. We had so many guests dancing the floor was overfilled. These guys are nothing less than awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message