29 Reviews for The Bishops

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (10)
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
Vocals (9)
Lighting (8)
MC (7)
Learning New Songs (6)
Cocktail Hour (4)
Instrumentals (3)
Music During Breaks (3)
Willing to Travel (3)
Ceremony (1)
29 The Bishops Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We engaged with a band and had a verbal agreement with date, time, and dollars. The band stopped replying to our emails and phone calls. We discovered the Bishops and I'm thankful the first band disengaged with us because this band was unbelievably good. The Bishops played three straight high energy hours without taking a break.

Profile Picture David, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I highly recommend the Bishops to play for a wedding reception or any event! We hired them for our daughter’s wedding January 2017, and they were spectacular. From the beginning, while looking for bands, we had difficulty getting bands to respond to our emails. The spokesman Bryan Bishop responded by email right away and led us to their website. The play list is varied and extensive. They already had the couple’s first dance song and the Groom’s mom’s request for the Mother/Groom dance on their play list. The Bishops learned Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely?” for the Father/Bride dance in less than a month. Our wedding event was in a smaller venue, with 225 guests so we were a bit concerned a band might be too loud for the space. When we shared this concern with the Bishops, they assured us that the wedding was ours and they would adjust the volume to whatever we preferred. The volume was never even an issue and they began playing at the perfect volume. From the beginning of the evening with Bryan emceeing the reception’s events from entrance introductions, dinner, toasts, and dances, he was great. He kept the reception on time and moving to get to the dancing. However, nothing felt rushed. Once they started playing, the band never took a break! The wedding party and guests danced all night! The only casualty, if it can be called that, was that we had much wedding cake left over… because the banquet servers delivered cake to all the guests who were seated at their tables… and most people were out dancing! Again, I can’t emphasize how responsive Bryan was to all our texts and phone calls, returning our calls the same day. The Bishops were an absolute joy to work with and the wedding party (and guests) enjoyed a wonderful night to remember. I will hire them again.

Profile Picture Chris, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I would definitely recommend The Bishops! They were amazing and had our guests dancing all night. We were told by many people that this was the most fun band they'd ever heard at a wedding. Working with The Bishops was very stress-free and so much fun. They even learned a new song for my dad and I, which was so nice. Worth every penny.

Profile Picture Maggie, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

What a wonderful group of musicians! Very professional, great advice on planing music for a reception (a band member played the piano during dinner in addition to the full band after), quick response time every time I had a question, great MC (Bryan), and best of all, the most fun, non-stop music ever! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. Guest are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! Best night ever, thanks to The Bishops!

Profile Picture Carole, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This is THE wedding band you've been looking for. It's so important to have great entertainment at your wedding - it makes the night, right? The Bishops were absolutely incredible and kept our reception going and our guests on the dance floor until the end of the night. Bryan was such a pleasure to work with and made planning a breeze. He was kind enough to meet with me and my now husband before the wedding to get to know us, learn what we were wanted for our reception, and planned our set list. He communicated quickly and efficiently and thus our night went off without a hitch. We've received a never-ending flow of compliments for the wonderful entertainment from our guests who have since said they would book the Bishops for their future events. Can't recommend these guys (and gals!! Shout out to Joy and Georgette!) enough.

Profile Picture Molly, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, MC, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Bishops were the highlight of our evening! Everyone loved the song selections and were on the dance floor the whole night. Every band member in The Bishops is so talented and entertaining. We highly recommend them for your wedding or next event!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Instrumentals, MC, Reception, Vocals, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We hired the Bishops for my daughters reception and were extremely satisfied with their performance from the IPOD music for the cocktail hour, the MC service, and the band's performance. We had so many guests dancing the floor was overfilled. These guys are nothing less than awesome!

Profile Picture User6848398, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Reception, Vocals
5.0

The Bishops are an ABSOLUTE must for your wedding reception. My husband and I hired the Bishops to travel to Cincinnati for our wedding. We wanted a big band that would keep the party going and that’s exactly what they did. Bryan Bishop was extremely flexible and one of the nicest vendors I worked with. We received compliments from our guests all night long about how great the band was. We did not give Bryan a playlist. My only request was for him to read to the crowd and keep them dancing. There were young people, parents, and grandparents out on the floor dancing all night long. It was by far the best night of my life. Thank you Bryan and the rest of your band for allowing everyone to have such a good time. We are still getting compliments about how good you were! I would highly recommend The Bishops to anyone looking for a great band.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren , 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

This is a party band who consider it Job 1 to keep your guests up and dancing. Their repertoire is broader than their website set list says and a bit different for weddings. Be sure to review to ask to see their wedding set list before deciding. Bryan is really flexible and the band even learned 2 new songs for us! They do a great job of having something that all generations will want to get up and dance to -- and that was very important to us. We wanted everybody up and going. Our reception was at the Omni, and I heard that during "Cupid Shuffle" the whole Omni lobby and a cheerleader convention were line dancing right along. Fantastic!

Profile Picture MaryBeth, 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Reception, Vocals
5.0

The Bishops were awesome at our wedding! Three hours of non-stop fun. They interacted with the crowd and had everybody up and dancing. There were comments from kids to grandparents on how great the band was. We were still getting rave reviews on them 4-5 days after the wedding. They were very easy to work with on everything, including learning an obscure song for our first dance. If you a looking for a high energy band that can play anything from the 50's to current hits, slow songs to up tempo numbers, look no further than The Bishops.

Profile Picture David, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Holy Cow are these guys awesome!! We had an amazing venue and were searching for a band that could help us produce the environment we were seeking for our wedding. The Bishops played for 3 straights hours, providing our wedding reception with a high energy performance with a great set list!! Our guests did not want to leave the dance floor!! Not only did the band sound awesome, but Bryan did one heck of a job MCing our event up until the band went on. He kept us moving and on time, which was much appreciated.

The father of the bride speech we had was awesome. Bryan secretly worked with him to get things set up and make sure the song he lip sang was perfect! Working with Bryan Bishop was easy, which is very appreciated considering all the other little things you have going on when planning a wedding. This band provides energy, talent, and is incredibly easy to work with. They really took our event to the next level that everyone enjoyed. Go listen to the band, as they play almost every weekend at a bar some where in Indianapolis (if they are not doing a wedding). You will not be disappointed with them!

Profile Picture Kyle, 11/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, MC, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Bishops were an essential part of our wedding day! They were amazing! The Bishops have such talent and had everyone out on the dance floor having a great time! They even allowed my husband and his best man take over and sing a song! We had the best time and highly recommend The Bishops for any event!

Profile Picture Lesli, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Reception, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Bishops made our night! They had all of our guests up dancing late into the evening. Everyone has not stopped talking about how GREAT they were. Our reception wouldn't of been the same without their great sounds and positive energy! Already trying to plan another party to bring them back to Kokomo!
-Stephanie Wrightsman

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Bishops were fantastic to work with leading up to the wedding, and then put on a spectacular performance for us at our wedding reception. They played for three hours straight, no breaks, and we were able to dance the night away! They were also great about taking a couple of last minute requests from us (a BonJovi song for my aunt, a happy birthday song for a friend). Everyone who attended our reception is still talking about how much fun it was, and that is mainly because the Bishops are awesome! Can't recommend them enough, and so happy they were able to play at our reception.

Profile Picture Maire, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I will start by saying that I HIGHLY recommend 'The Bishops' as a wedding band and/or for any other event that you require live music and an overall great group of entertainers!! Next, I will say that it was an absolute pleasure working with Bryan in preparation for our wedding reception. He really made it easy and comfortable during an already busy planning period leading up to, and the day of, our event. As for our reception, 'The Bishops' were a perfect fit that brought the high energy, live performance, and perfect playlist that we were looking for to make our celebration complete. 'The Bishops' also fit within our budget for a six-member ensemble, live band.

If you're looking for a band that will keep your dance floor filled and a group of entertainers that make you feel like they are celebrating right along with you, then this is the band you're looking for. They were able to incorporate specific requests that we made, but instinctively played all the hits (from yesterday and today) that we didn't even know we were looking for. Our dance floor was alive, electric, and you couldn't stop yourself from singing along.

I can highly recommend this band, and the entire experience we had with them. Seek this band out and give them a listen, they will not disappoint. We still have people who tell us how great the band was and what a great find they were! They will not disappoint.

Profile Picture Jason , 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The band was "right on time," as they say. They kept the party going strong. I could make the case that they MADE the party. They gave the bride and groom, and the rest of us in attendance, forever memories, and they did it working in a sweatbox (the air conditioning couldn't keep up) with enthusiasm! I can't more strongly recommend The Bishops for consideration for your event. You will be glad you did!

Profile Picture Steve, 9/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Thank you so much for the great evening of music!! Our family and guests loved The Bishops!!!

Profile Picture Diane, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Wholly Cow! did we have a fun wedding!
It was important to us to have an a band that could play the classics then have the talent to make it funky, when the time was right.
The bands flexibility to work with us on the timing of our event made the evening a success, as we took a 30 min break in the action to have a fireworks show.
At the end of the night I had 6 guests ask me......."who was that band?"
It was perfect!

Profile Picture Adam, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Look no further! The Bishops are AMAZING! I've worked with Bryan, Georgette and the rest of the band for multiple work events so it was an absolute no-brainer for me when we were looking to book a wedding band. To say that our guests loved them would be an understatement! There was a very noticeable sigh and "Ahhhhh" when they announced that it was their last song. They were fun, interactive and flexible with their sets and most importantly, they drew people out to the dance floor and kept them there all night long! Book The Bishops- you won't be disappointed. They're worth every penny.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Bishops were amazing at our reception. Their musicianship and skill were phenomenal, and they created an incredibly fun atmosphere, getting everyone from 3-year-old cousins to 86-year-old grandparents out on the dance floor. We got more compliments from our guests on The Bishops than almost any other vendor at our wedding! We would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture User3716561, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Bishops bring love and joy to any occasion.
Your wishes are developed and fulfilled...
If you want no worries, professional music delivered with love and care.
You need Not go elsewhere, because there is no compare to Fred Astaire!!!!
Enjoy friends
Jamie Mentzer

Profile Picture Jamie, 2/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

The Bishops played at our wedding reception and they were amazing! They were fun, entertaining, and interactive with our guests throughout the entire reception. The dance floor was packed all night. We have had so many compliments about how much fun everyone had at our wedding with the band. Also, Bryan Bishop was very helpful with organizing the details of the music and schedule of the evening. We would highly recommend The Bishops for your wedding reception!

Profile Picture Mandy, 10/4/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Bishops did a great job playing our wedding. They cover a lot of genres and do it well.
Everyone enjoyed them and had a great time!

Profile Picture Marc, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Bishops played at my daughter's wedding reception. The traveled from Indianapolis to Angola, Indiana and I never met them in person until the evening of the reception. They were friendly and extremely flexible when we were 30-40 min. Behind schedule due to limo buses breaking down. By the time the dinner and reception started, they played 3 1/2 hours straight with no break to make up for the time that was lost. Their song selection, sound and energy were excellent. The dance floor was packed all night long!!!!! We had a great party thanks to the Bishops!!

Profile Picture Beth, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Band