The Berry Barn Reviews

8 | Amite, LA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Berry Barn

Recommended by 94%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
8 The Berry Barn Reviews
Sort by:
  • User7782914 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?! The Berry Barn is perfect for the couple looking for a family run business that is not afraid to show their Christian beliefs within the business. I believe the company is doing great with the farm and other businesses they have along with the Berry Barn Reception Hall. The Berry Barn workers are very polite and understanding and try their best to work with you as much as possible. The most recommendations I would give is up the social media aspect of the company to reach more people and offer professional tours for the wedding venue. They should also have brochures with professional photos and what is all offered in each wedding package. The barn/rustic wedding venue aspect has become very large at this time and it would be great to see The Berry Barn and Liuzza Land thrive and become larger especially with the many competitors out there. Best of luck to Lizzie and everyone at The Berry Barn. God Bless!

  • A

    Annette · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters wedding was the perfect fairy tale! This venue doesn't need a lot of decorating because it's beautiful just the way it is. Everyone who attended could not get over how beautiful it was. The staff was could not have been more helpful and attentive.

  • User7630869 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Berry Barn is a beautiful barn venue. Lizzie and her staff are very nice.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 11/11/16 & we couldn't have asked for a better venue to host it at. Lizzie & everyone else at the barn went above & beyond to make our day perfect.

    Sent on 12/05/2016

    The Berry Barn's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! We are so glad that we could be a part of your happily ever after! You were a beautiful bride, and your wedding turned out amazing! We wish you and your new hubby all the happiness in the world!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue! The owners are really nice and accommodating. Perfect for your dream wedding

    Sent on 12/07/2016

    The Berry Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for you kind words!
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first drove up to the Berry Barn at Liuzza Farms, we fell in love with it's natural beauty. We just knew that this was the place for our wedding. The venue not only is a place for the ceremony and reception, but the staff is super nice and there are extras offered with the booking of the venue. Such as a cabin for the bride and maids to get dressed, the same cabin for the bride and groom to stay overnight after the reception, a horse drawn carriage to bring guests to the seating area, a horse drawn carriage to carry maids to the entrance area for the ceremony.
    We can't wait til the day of our wedding to see just how beautiful it all turns out.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is August 26, but I'm absolutely in love with our venue! They have been so helpful with this whole process.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/08/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I totally agree with another posted comment. Brochures with packages, prices and requirements are absolutely needed. Depending on who you talk with at the time depends on the answers you get on what is and is not included. The paper you get outlining the inclusions is somewhat specific but vague (leaves a lot to interpretation). Yes it is a picturesque venue (Barn is beautiful, brides cabin wonderful), but there were issues. The Barn itself is very nice but specific times should be set for when the wedding party can be present , what time is available to decorate and who is allowed in the barn during this time (we had non wedding party coming and going in Barn) , cleanup requirements, etc... We were surprised to find out at 8 pm during the reception that the Barn had to be cleaned immediately afterwards. We were led to believe the cleanup could take place the next morning. There were other incidents of miscommunication that took place as well... Final thought: Overall it was an enjoyable experience but communication needs to be enhanced.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review