Skip to main content
Weddings

The Berry Barn Reviews

The Berry Barn View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
Weddingwire
4.7/5 8 reviews
Google
4.6/5 54 reviews
  • User2974466 Sent on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin?! The Berry Barn is perfect for the couple looking for a family run business that is not afraid to show their Christian beliefs within the business. I believe the company is doing great with the farm and other businesses they have along with the Berry Barn Reception Hall. The Berry Barn workers are very polite and understanding and try their best to work with you as much as possible. The most recommendations I would give is up the social media aspect of the company to reach more people and offer professional tours for the wedding venue. They should also have brochures with professional photos and what is all offered in each wedding package. The barn/rustic wedding venue aspect has become very large at this time and it would be great to see The Berry Barn and Liuzza Land thrive and become larger especially with the many competitors out there. Best of luck to Lizzie and everyone at The Berry Barn. God Bless!
  • A
    Annette Sent on 04/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughters wedding was the perfect fairy tale! This venue doesn't need a lot of decorating because it's beautiful just the way it is. Everyone who attended could not get over how beautiful it was. The staff was could not have been more helpful and attentive.
  • User2946380 Sent on 01/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Berry Barn is a beautiful barn venue. Lizzie and her staff are very nice.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was 11/11/16 & we couldn't have asked for a better venue to host it at. Lizzie & everyone else at the barn went above & beyond to make our day perfect.

    The Berry Barn's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! We are so glad that we could be a part of your happily ever after! You were a beautiful bride, and your wedding turned out amazing! We wish you and your new hubby all the happiness in the world!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous Venue! The owners are really nice and accommodating. Perfect for your dream wedding

    The Berry Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for you kind words!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first drove up to the Berry Barn at Liuzza Farms, we fell in love with it's natural beauty. We just knew that this was the place for our wedding. The venue not only is a place for the ceremony and reception, but the staff is super nice and there are extras offered with the booking of the venue. Such as a cabin for the bride and maids to get dressed, the same cabin for the bride and groom to stay overnight after the reception, a horse drawn carriage to bring guests to the seating area, a horse drawn carriage to carry maids to the entrance area for the ceremony.
    We can't wait til the day of our wedding to see just how beautiful it all turns out.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 06/25/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding is August 26, but I'm absolutely in love with our venue! They have been so helpful with this whole process.
  • M
    Michael Sent on 04/10/2017
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I totally agree with another posted comment. Brochures with packages, prices and requirements are absolutely needed. Depending on who you talk with at the time depends on the answers you get on what is and is not included. The paper you get outlining the inclusions is somewhat specific but vague (leaves a lot to interpretation). Yes it is a picturesque venue (Barn is beautiful, brides cabin wonderful), but there were issues. The Barn itself is very nice but specific times should be set for when the wedding party can be present , what time is available to decorate and who is allowed in the barn during this time (we had non wedding party coming and going in Barn) , cleanup requirements, etc... We were surprised to find out at 8 pm during the reception that the Barn had to be cleaned immediately afterwards. We were led to believe the cleanup could take place the next morning. There were other incidents of miscommunication that took place as well... Final thought: Overall it was an enjoyable experience but communication needs to be enhanced.