Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bedford Village Inn Reviews

The Bedford Village Inn

The Bedford Village Inn

Bedford, NH
4.7 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
148 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 148 reviews
Google
4.5/5 1003 reviews
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth R. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Our day was perfect. Thank you!
  • M
    Maggie H. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't imagine my wedding anywhere else

    I don't think I could accurately put how much I loved working with BVI into words. The entire team was just incredible, always on top of everything, and made sure the day was absolutely perfect. Madison was our coordinator and she is easily one of the best in the business. She was so responsive whenever I had a question during the planning stages and wasn't afraid to be honest, which I highly appreciated. I also worked with Allyson on the lodging side for booking the rooms and anything hotel related. Again, incredibly responsive and helpful during the planning stages. Her and her team were there whenever someone needed help for their reservation and it made the entire process so easy. Every single team member at BVi made the wedding the best wedding it could possible be. The food is absolutely delicious. The venue is beautiful. You can rent decor. And the day of the wedding there were so many little touches that BVI did to make it feel as special and personalized as possible. I cannot recommend BVI more and this place will always hold such an incredible spot in my heart. Thank you thank you thank you
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Diana T. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect!

    Molly Brennan—what an incredible wedding coordinator and all-around amazing person. We exchanged tons of emails back and forth in the year and a half that we planned our wedding at Bedford Village Inn. Every detail no matter how minuscule, every question that I could think of that would keep me up at night, she had a quick and thorough answer to. She was there when we first toured the venue, she was there throughout all of the planning, and she was there the whole weekend to help set up our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and post-wedding breakfast. She made our wedding absolutely perfect!

    Bedford Village Inn checked all of the boxes for us. An all-inclusive venue was a requirement for us, and Bedford Village Inn has it all: beautiful and comfortable hotel rooms for guests to stay on site, delicious food (one of our guests said it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had), and they were able to accommodate ALL of our wedding events on site. On the day of, our Event Manager and Bridal Attendants handled the flow of events, communicated with all of our vendors, and made sure that me and the groom, our parents, and our wedding party were well fed and provided for with refreshments.

    Bedford Village Inn also offers decorations that you can rent, like drapes, candles, and table numbers. We didn’t need to bring anything to the venue besides our wedding outfits and guestbook. This venue truly took the stress out of wedding planning. We were so taken care of and Molly made us feel like our wedding was the most important event in the world. When I was flustered before the ceremony, I handed her the rest of our tip envelopes and she made sure to distribute them to our vendors. Right before the ceremony on a scorching summer day, Molly used her own shirt to dab my sweaty face before I walked down the aisle. I cannot say enough positive things about Molly and Bedford Village Inn; we look forward to returning for our anniversaries!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra R. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olivia S. and the Bedford Village Inn team are incredible!

    We had the most amazing wedding experience because of Olivia S. and the Bedford Village Inn team. We chose BVI as the venue for our March wedding and it couldn't have been more magical. Olivia thought of every detail and was an absolute angel to work with. Gillian and the team members who were present during the reception anticipated our every need and were so thoughtful. The entire weekend was incredible and we wouldn't change a thing. I highlight recommend choosing BVI as your wedding venue!
  • A
    Andrea D. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, amazing food

    The Bedford Village Inn was even better than I could have imagined in so many ways. I can't say enough how gorgeous this venue was for our January wedding, or how much we loved our planner, Molly. Months later and people are still talking about what a beautiful venue it was and how delicious all the food was. Molly was super responsive and made us feel so taken care of. She had brilliant suggestions from the bakery we ended up using for our cake (honestly, the best cake I have ever had) and the string trio we hired for our on-site ceremony, to the more intricate details like our day of timeline and arranging our first look. Molly even helped fluff my train before I walked down the aisle, along with the other wonderful attendants they made available to me that day. Everything went so smoothly and I didn’t need to worry about a thing. We also had our rehearsal dinner on-site at Cork's Wine Bar and the wedding party was all able to stay on-site, taking away any potential travel stress for the actual wedding. Our pictures in the Milk Room honestly look like a beautiful watercolor painting, as if it all were a dream. I can’t recommend Bedford Village Inn, and Molly, enough.
  • Shelley
    Shelley Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend, the BVI!

    We decided to have our reception at the Bedford Village Inn after touring the beautiful space and meeting the wedding planner, Madison about a year in advance. The wedding was magical and I know how big of a role Madison played with coordinating our vendors (day of) and throughout the process. Not only did we have a great experience with the wedding planning team, but every single member of the staff went above and beyond. We still have family and friends saying how polite and helpful the waitstaff, group bookings, and extended BVI team were. Our day-of attendant, Tyesha, was also a rockstar at her job. The Bedford Village Inn has a team of true professionals that are really good at what they do. Beautiful space, great team, and tasty food had our guests and us very happy with our decision to choose the BVI for our November 2022 wedding.
  • Monique
    Monique C. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of and more

    Having our wedding at BVI was everything my husband and I dreamed of and more! Planning a wedding can be stressful, but Olivia made the entire process so enjoyable. She was always so prompt and responsive to any questions we had, and her attention to detail and kind, calming demeanor made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Brittany and all of the day-of wedding attendants were also so fantastic. The amount of people who have told us "this is the nicest wedding we have ever been to" speaks volumes for the level of professionalism and amazing service BVI offers. Thank you to all at BVI who helped make our dream day a reality, we cannot thank you enough!
  • D
    Dj Tom Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, elegant, affordable venue!

    We used the Bedford Village Inn for a special surprise birthday party for my wife. Working with Madison couldn't have been better. She was so helpful in planning the menu, organizing the staff, and was in constant communication. The food was delicious, the staff extremely proficient, and the price was remarkably affordable. Thank you Madison and everyone at the Bedford Village Inn!
    -Tom
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower location

    We hosted my Bridal Shower here in the “Overlook Room” in August 2021. We were so incredibly happy with the entire experience from start to finish. The event coordinator, Olivia, was extremely valuable and made the planning process very easy! BVI staff member Jennifer was also extremely helpful on the day of, making sure everything ran smoothly. We hosted a brunch for our guests, and the breakfast buffet was incredible! We even added an omelet station on, and our guests loved it! The wait and bar staff were very attentive, and the cupcakes that we had for dessert were out of this world! It was the perfect space for our number of guests, and the general atmosphere is so perfect the space hardly needed any extra decorations! We would highly recommend BVI for any event! We considered BVI for our wedding venue but they were already booked!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding venue

    We got married at the Bedford Village Inn this past fall, and it was an absolute dream! Melissa and the entire staff were extremely professional and accommodating, and helped us with everything we asked for, from vendor recommendations, to helping us coordinate last-minute guest shuttles.
    The venue is absolutely beautiful, but the reason we chose this venue over all the others we visited was the food! The food for our wedding was really delicious. Overall, we had a great experience and can't recommend them highly enough.
  • Haley
    Haley C. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever !!

    The BVI team was absolutely amazing to work with. Any questions I had did not go unanswered. I had to reschedule my wedding due to Covid and they were so flexible with me and so accommodating. Melissa and her team were so easy to work with and made sure I had the best day ever. There was nothing I would have changed that day everything was perfect. Her team made it happen it was so seamless.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding & rehearsal dinner!

    My husband and I could not be happier with the Bedford Village Inn. We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding at the BVI and were so impressed. Getting married during a pandemic came with a whole set of challenges, and the BVI was there every step of the way to help create my dream wedding in the safest way possible. We cannot say enough wonderful things about how beautiful the space was and how delicious all of the food and drinks were. Guests commented on what an amazing and perfect wedding day it was, and we could not agree more! Our wedding coordinator, Brianna, was instrumental in our planning process. She worked with us and helped us take our 155 person wedding to less than 40 without compromising anything! She was kind, knowledgeable, patient, and SO incredibly helpful. Working with her made a stressful experience so much easier. Thank you Brianna, and BVI, for your part in making our day so special! We cannot wait to come back to celebrate our anniversary for years to come!
  • P
    Paige R. Sent on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    With Coronavirus forcing us to change our wedding date, we also had to change venues and I am so glad we did! The Bedford Village Inn was perfect in every way. From the initial planning meeting through the night of the wedding, they made everything so easy! Brianna, our coordinator, was extremely helpful and everything came together just as we had envisioned. The whole staff the night of the wedding was amazing and I received so many compliments on both the venue and the people who worked so hard throughout the night to make it perfect for us and our guests. If you are looking for a beautiful location and seemless planning process I highly recommend the Bedford Village Inn!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We found this venue when we had to change ours due to covid. It was the best covid related issue we could have had because everything was AMAZING! From the day we met Olivia (the wedding planner) to the minute we left after our big weekend, everything was beautiful, perfect and delicious. I can't say enough about the BVI! Check it out, you won't be disappointed!
  • D
    Denise D. Sent on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our 11-07-2020 Awesome Wedding

    My wife Judy and I could not have picked a more spectacular, heartwarming, professional and fantastic venue than the Bedford Village Inn for our wedding. We definitely plan to go back and celebrate our wedding anniversaries.

    The staff at the BVI were THE BEST
  • C
    Christine F. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a lovely experience

    It was a lovely experience. The BVI worked with us and helped us navigate all the challenges that came with trying to plan our day during the pandemic. I would highly recommend!
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Fall Wedding

    We can't say enough about the incredible staff at The BVI. They were not only accommodating, but also extremely patient during these difficult times. A lot of changes had to be made as our year of planning went on and they were so helpful. Every detail of our wedding was taken care of. We are so grateful!

    Huge huge huge thank you to our event coordinator to Brianna George!

    I can't forget to mention how stunning the venue is. Beautiful indoor and outdoor settings. Our wedding photos are incredible and truly timeless.

    Overall, highly recommend hosting your events here.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this venue!

    The Bedford Village Inn made my wedding day better than I could have imagined! From the second I walked into the venue on the first tour I knew this was the place I wanted to get married!! The staff was so great and easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. And the day of the wedding was run so smoothly and without any issues. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day and the BVI made that possible!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    The venue was perfect, the outside was beautiful and the food was amazing. It was everything we could have hoped for. We switched from MA to NH last minute and Melissa helped us through everything. I highly recommend BVI
  • Gina
    Gina R. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful wedding

    I can’t say enough about the Bedford Village Inn. We worked with Melissa who made the entire process so easy. She helped with the planning and helped work out the little details that you wouldn’t normally think of. We had a rainy day and the team was very accommodating to give me as much time as possible to make a decision for inside or outside. The food was delicious and got a bunch of compliments. Not to mention the environment is just gorgeous and speaks for itself. Overall it was a great experience working with BVI and it’s staff.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    We cannot say enough good things about BVI! We were dealing with planning a wedding during COVID which was especially stressful. We had to change our date along with the location and booked BVI a month before our wedding. I had the most easygoing experience planning a whole new wedding in a months time thanks to Melissa, Molly and Marlena. BVI has their weddings down pat. They know what they're doing! The location is perfect for a wedding. We had the rehearsal dinner here as well and every last detail was perfect. Overall amazing experience, I HIGHLY recommend Bedford Village Inn!
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 07/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One in a million experience

    I have so many wonderful things to say about BVI...where do I even begin?

    Our 150-person wedding was schedule for July 12, 2020. Due to COVID-19, my husband and I made the decision to downsize our wedding to immediate family (12 people total, ourselves included). BVI was nothing but accommodating. They helped us plan an intimate ceremony in the courtyard gardens, and a phenomenal “micro-reception“ in the Overlook Room.” Despite it’s small guest count, they truly made our wedding feel like the most important event in the world. We feel so incredibly fortunate to have found a flexible venue, with such an amazing staff. We are hosting our ‘big party’ next year, and are so excited to have another year of planning with BVI. Can not recommend them enough!

    P.S. We worked with Brianna, who originally sold us on choosing BVI as our venue, and is just an all-around wonderful human being.
  • E
    Elena G. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our wedding weekend!

    BVI was the perfect wedding venue and their team created such a special event for us in just under 6 weeks! Getting married in 2020 was full of twists and turns, and when faced with stricter guidelines in MA my husband and I decided to relocate to NH. We discovered BVI and signed our contract the night of our first meeting with Brianna George. Throughout the entire process Brianna was extremely helpful, organized and communicative in our planning. She was extremely patient through all of our questions and details (we had to fit a lot in 6 weeks!). The property itself is perfect and lends itself to a "weekend wedding" - all of our guests stayed on property, we held our Rehearsal Dinner at the Grand, used the Spa and had a post-wedding breakfast at the Tavern. Our guests loved being on property and made everything super convenient. The reception was perfection, everything stuck to schedule and the food and drink were spectacular! I couldn't recommend BVI enough and we're SO glad to get married at BVI!
  • A
    Ashia Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding

    Our wedding was nothing short of amazing from the second we walked thru the doors and the BVI Grand everyone was so attentive. The staff, food and rooms were all excellent! We have no complaints and would recommend BVI Grand to anyone looking for the perfect intimate wedding venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message