The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad Reviews

32 | Southington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad

Recommended by 96%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad 1
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beauty Bar staff are the best! Not only are they accommodating but they are also super friendly and professional! We had a bit of a hiccup when our make up artist got sick that day of my wedding but they quickly arranged for a stand in to come in and finish up the work without delaying our group! They work really well and fast and left myself, and my girls, looking gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Beauty Bar. Adriana did my hair and Alyssa did my makeup for the wedding. They also worked on my bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom. Both, Adriana and Alyssa took the time to go over every detail with me during my trial to ensure that they gave me the look I desired. I was overwhelmed with how beautiful my hair and makeup came out for the trial and on my wedding day. They both made me and my girls feel so comfortable on the morning of my wedding and I didn’t need any changes made at all. My makeup and hair lasted the entire day and night, which is impressive for a July wedding. Thank you girls for making me the most beautiful bride! Meghan Gill

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad 3
    The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad 4

    The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad's reply:

    Hi Meghan! We're so glad that Adriana and Alyssa made your day special! You looked gorgeous in your photos!!

    Thank you so much for choosing The Beauty Bar to be apart of your big day!
  • leanne

    leanne · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have found The Beauty Bar for my wedding day and to have had Alyssa as our makeup artist! Even though my makeup from my trial was flawless and I had received so many compliments I had wanted to make a few changes like more volume with my eyelashes and more blush/lighter tones and she nailed it! It was also so great to have had the option for traveling to our venue as it made the day so much smoother and less hectic. Alyssa arrived on time and ready to rock! Many thanks to everyone at The Beauty Bar but a special thank you to Alyssa for making myself and my bridal party feel and look so beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and Rachel of the beauty bar were wonderful to work with. They were professional, arrived on time, but warm and fun to have with me and my girls in our hotel room. It was a very windy and rainy day and not one of us had a hair out of place and all our makeup looked flawless!! They come highly recommended by an extremely satisfied bride

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a last minute cancellation by the makeup artist I had booked for my wedding (8 days before my wedding!). I contacted the Beauty Bar- and could not believe that they were able to accommodate me! Adrianna was simply amazing. I showed her 1 picture of my "makeup idea" and she was able to give me the EXACT look I wanted. She is truly exceptional at what she does.
    I wanted red lips (for that romantic, timeless look). The first makeup artist I hired was a bit hesitant about doing the bold lip- and did more of a pink color. Adrianna was not afraid to use the bold red...and I am so happy that she did! It really completed the look.
    Adrianna did the makeup for my wedding party, too- and we all looked wonderful. She has a way of highlighting peoples unique features and turning them into masterpieces.
    Not only is Adrianna talented- she is a beautiful person. So kind, calm- and a pleasure to work with. She is definitely the type of person you want to have with you on your wedding day! Super easy going and flexible.
    I highly recommend the beauty bar for your wedding. My sister was so impressed with their work that she is going to book them for her wedding next year!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't really put into words how awesome this team is. Everything from scheduling, trials, coordinating and then the actual outcome of the hair and makeup for 12 girls was outstanding. We all felt so beautiful. The team at the Beauty Bar is truly second to none. I feel so lucky to have had them with us on this special day.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • User3749156 · event on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sierra was absolutely amazing and my hair looked wonderful. I received so many compliments and I felt great!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • G

    Gail · event on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making my birthday special. There were five of us that needed our hair and make up done before going out for the evening. They had us ready and looking AMAZING when the limo picked us up for the evening. Thanks again Adriana and Sierra for making my birthday a special one!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User3334160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and her staff did such a fabulous job on my hair and makeup. I was modeling on a TV segment and needed a specific look which they created. They went above and beyond my expectations and I couldn't have been happier with them. Not only are they true professionals, they are genuinely lovely to work with. I look forward to working with them again soon.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User3233568 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana took care of my make up and my hair for another TV segment, I needed to do. It was beyond perfect. Adriana made sure to make my hair look natural, and the best it has looked in a long time. She also made sure that I looked well rested and perfect for on air. She was willing to get up early and take care of all my beauty needs before many people even leave their homes. I can not express enough, how amazing and talented Adriana is. You will not be disappointed if you use her services.

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • A

    April · Married on 02/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and Sierra are amazing! They were so easy and fun to work with. Our wedding was scheduled for February 9th, which was the day of the blizzard. Adriana called me first thing that morning telling me she would be there. That is dedication! I told her I was not sure if there was going to be a wedding that day. I called her a little while later to ask her if she was available the following Friday and she was! I was so appreciative of how flexible she and Sierra were. My bridesmaids and myself looked amazing!

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with how our hair and makeup turned out! Adrianna was great to work with. She always got back to me quickly whenever I had a question. On the morning of the wedding they were there on time and got through everyone's hair and makeup faster than I expected... Everyone looked great! I got a lot of prices from other hair and makeup artists and I thought that Adrianna's prices were very fair. Talking to them was always pleasant and they were very professional. I would definitely recommend them to other brides!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • User3006838 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beauty Bar was amazing to have on my wedding day! They were on time, kept us on schedule and all of my girls looked beautiful! My air brush make up stayed all day and night and my hair was amazing. At my trial I was very undecided and they made me feel comfortable and helped me a lot! As my wedding got closer and was unsure of how everything would go I emailed them and Adriana the owner got back to me personally. They are hard working and care so much about their work. It seemed that if you were not happy they were not happy. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Adrianna by my hairdresser. She is very knowledgable about skin types, and all things make up. I chose to go with airbrush make up which lasted me my whole 12 hour day! She made us look great and even had time to do my sister who decided the morning of the wedding to do her makeup !! ( always one in a crowd, right!) in the future when I have an event, I would defiantly use the beauty bar again. Many thanks for making me look beautiful on my special day :)

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Adriana about 2 weeks before my wedding when i found out the person originally doing my make up could no longer do it She was available to do my make up for my wedding! I went in for a trial and absolutely love how she made me look! She is professional and an all around nice person. I am so happy that i found her and she made me look amazing on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • E

    Kia · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm usually the wedding planner recommending Beauty Bar and I've watched the crew do amazing work. Now I had the chance to have airbrushing and my hair done by them. I don't have the words to express how happy I am with what I got. I naturally have really red cheeks and stress doesn't help. Knowing that I was going to be on TV, these cheeks were going to be red and Adriana just made sure I looked flawless. I don't tend to wear a lot of make up and I don't feel like I am wearing a lot of make up right now. My hair looked amazing too. Just the right touch of softness and professionalism. I can NOT thank them enough!!! You must hire Beauty Bar!!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and her crew were 100% professional and went well above what I heard was the normal service for on-site make-up and styling. My wedding party and I couldn't have done what she did even if we had time to try to attempt it. Was flawless in execution and made us look beyond what you see in movies for make up. Simply stunning!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • K

    Kristan · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Adriana and her crew for my wedding about a month ago and were so pleased with what we got. She was extremely professional, on time, and ready to accommodate. My bridesmaids and I got nothing but compliments all night on our hair and make-up and the pictures turned out gorgeous because of it. I would highly recommend Adriana to anyone who needed their make-up done for a special event.

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • D

    Dina · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana was amazing! She was very professional and responded to all of my emails very quickly. She was very flexible, and took extra girls at the salon without any problems. Everyone's make up came out beautifully, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for this service.

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • D

    Linda · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beauty Bar is AMAZING!! Adriana, Merlinda and Sierra are very talented professionals!! Not only did they show up a few minutes early but they were beautiful, smiling and brought an assistant because I sprung 3 extra girls the night before. The assistant curled away and we were all ready on time and even had a few minutes to sip on some champagne :) My Bridal Party and I were thrilled with our end results. Our hair did not move and the curls lasted all day and night! The make up was flawless and I'll be extra honest and say that most of us wore it the next day, including the lashes! Thank you ladies for everything. I have so many beautiful pictures. I'd recommend you all to anyone!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • K

    Kaylynn · Married on 05/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you girls so much for everything!! I am not an easy bride.. in fact my sisters called me bridezilla all the time lol! But these girls really knew what they were doing, not only did me and my girls look amazinggg, but my pictures came out absolutley gorgeouuuss!! All of our hair (done by Sierra) lasted all night and even the next day, and the makeup (done by Adriana and Merlinda) did too! Its amazing what talent these ladies have! I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially us high maitanence girls that need things our way hhaha, because they were not only great at their talents but they were efficient, on time, and superrr nice and understanding. Thank you so much Sierra, Adriana, and Merlinda.. i loveeed you girls and hope the best for you! Oh and im telling everyone i know or that asks me to only go to you guys for their special day because you made mine unforgettable!!
    Yours truely,
    Kaylynn

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • K

    kara · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana was fabulous from start to finish. She responded quickly to my emails and was always flexible. She did a wonderful job with our makeup and made me feel at ease on my wedding day. My makeup was beautiful and so was all of my bridesmaids and mothers. I loved her and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Adriana and Merlinda be a part of my wedding day! They were awesome, on time, and very sweet.
    Just 5 minutes before they got to my house, I was on the phone crying, I came inside, and they did everything they could to calm me down, and make me forget about the situation. It was a wonderful experience.
    The only 2 problems I had, and they were only small problems...one of my strips of lashes were falling off before I even got to the church, I contemplated stopping at the drug store in my wedding dress to grab some glue, but I didn't want to be late. It was fine, they didn't fall off, that's all I really care about. And also, my tattoo was coming UNCOVERED by the time is was time for formal pictures...now, it was hot, and people were touching me all day, so that was probably it...like I said, neither were really major...Overall, the value was excellent! They did a wonderful job on me and my 2 bridesmaids, and I would recommend them to anyone! THank you girls!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011

    The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad's reply:

    We had such a great time on your wedding day! You and your bridesmaids were awesome to work on.It def was a hot hot hot humid day but, If I knew about the lashes and tattoo cover-up I would of turned my car around and would of definitely taken care of that for you :)

    p.s. I love seeing all your beautiful wedding pictures online :)
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrianna did the hair and Elizabeth did the makeup for my wedding... they were great! They came to the hotel where we were getting ready, they were on time and super efficient with everything. Adrianna pretty much created mine and all of my girls (6 of them!) hair styles from scratch and they were each unique and they stayed all night. I especially recommend her if you have thin hair... she knows how to work with it! Elizabeth did an amazing job keeping our makeup natural... she incorporated my own favorite eye shadow color into my look flawlessly! My Mom and MOH were both nervous about their makeup being too much and they also loved what Elizabeth did. These ladies are great!

    Sent on 08/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review