Weddings

The Barns of Kanak Reviews

The Barns of Kanak

The Barns of Kanak

Prince George, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin H. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 - can’t beat this team!

    The Barns of Kanak is an absolute dream wedding venue! Our guests raved all day about the beauty of the grounds and the kindness of the BOK team. Delaney helped plan every aspect of our big day and was incredible to work with. Her dedication, responsiveness, attention to detail, and guidance took the stress off of the planning process. Day of, Delaney and the BOK team were so kind and thoughtful with every step. They handled the chaos of our rowdy crowd with such grace which meant a LOT. Choosing The Barns, you are putting your wedding day in the very best of hands!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Caitlin, this means the world to us! Delaney had an absolute blast working with you and we wish we could relive your perfect day over and over. Come back and visit us soon! Congratulations again!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding

    This is was the very first venue we had toured - I had several others lined up for the weeks following but we were sold right away. We had the pleasure of working with Delaney and from the very beginning she was absolutely amazing, the venue is breath taking and so organized. Delaney went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations! Any stress I had she made it all go away, she was there whenever we needed her and made the day of stress free! We could not have asked for a better venue and coordinator. Everyone working there is so professional and amazing. Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true! You all were truly AMAZING! We love you guys!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Jessica, we are so glad to hear that you loved your experience with Delaney and The Barns! It was our greatest honor to be part of your best day, and we couldn't be happier for you and Tyler. Congratulations again to you both, and thank you for these kind words!
  • J
    Jill B. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue and amazing team

    There might not be enough room to say all the amazing things I have to say after my wedding at The Barns of Kanak. The team made every single vision I had for my wedding come to life. The venue has EVERYTHING. We had our hair + makeup teams come to the venue and the morning getting ready was the most relaxing and fun experience I could have ever asked for. While the girls got ready, the guys and our families hung out, played games, and relaxed by the pool. Our wedding coordinator Delaney is an absolutely rockstar and was helpful from the start with coordinating meetings and contacting all of our vendors to make sure the day went by without a single hiccup. The entire team from Delaney, to Kylie, to Tom & Diane, and our bartenders were incredible- so fun, so helpful, and the kindest people I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. I don’t think I could have asked for a more perfect day, the only thing I wish is that we could do everything over again! Thank you all for making our wedding the most incredible day of our lives!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Jill and Mike, words like these mean more than you know. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review - we couldn't have dreamt of a more perfect day for you two! Congrats again!
  • Jillian
    Jillian A. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical! Our dream wedding.

    I fell in love with The Barns of Kanak. Gorgeous for any wedding or party. The staff were amazing and made our wedding day absolutely gorgeous.

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    This means the world to us! We are so grateful that we were able to be part of your perfect day. Congratulations again!
  • Jordan
    Jordan S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barns of Kanak Team Brings Pure Joy to the Day

    If you have any uncertainties about whether the Barns of Kanak is the venue for you let me tell you that you don't need to look any further. My husband and I were looking for a venue that was versatile enough to handle a fusion Indian/American wedding and their team didn't blink an eye in accepting the challenge despite not hosting an Indian wedding before. They were excited to learn what was involved and always made us feel welcome, which was not the case at some of the other venues we considered. Our original wedding date was May 23, 2020. When the pandemic hit, their team was so accommodating and made the move to a different date (twice in our case) very easy and worry free. Kylie, Tom and Diane were all so lovely and friendly. They made the wedding planning process very special and stress free. Kylie went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day went off without a hitch (except for us, of course) and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location or more wonderful people to help us make it through our crazy packed wedding schedule. You can't go wrong choosing the Barns of Kanak for your wedding day. They bring so many special touches to your day. Our experience with the Barns of Kanak team was phenomenal!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible story, Jordan and Ankit! We couldn't have imagined a more magical day for you two, and we miss you already! Thank you for trusting us with new traditions and culture - we can't wait to celebrate more weddings like this here in the future. Congratulations again!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST venue!!

    We could not be more happy that we chose to have our wedding at the Barns of Kanak! The grounds and buildings are beautiful and gave us so many great options for hanging out, taking photos, and different parts of the event. We barely had to decorate anything, because the spaces are gorgeous themselves! Kylie, Diane, and the rest of the team are AMAZING to work with - we felt so welcomed during the whole planning process, and they made the wedding day go so smoothly. Kylie basically acted as a wedding planner and gave us great advice at all stages of planning. We had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid, and the team was incredibly flexible and understanding about all the changes. I would highly recommend the Barns of Kanak to anyone getting married!!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Elizabeth! You, Ford, and your families are the sweetest, and I'm so grateful that we got to work with you through this whole crazy process. You two took postponing like champs and your day couldn't have been more perfect. Congratulations again!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST decision we made for our Wedding!

    Having our wedding at the Barns of Kanak was the single greatest decision we made for our wedding. The grounds are absolutely stunning. Every time we were there the owners were working hard to keep everything looking incredibly beautiful. We wanted to do things differently from how The Barns usually does things – we didn’t want our ceremony in front of the barn, which is where virtually all the ceremonies are held, and we wanted to bring tons of florals/greenery into the barn which also hadn’t been done before. A lot of places have a rhythm of how they do things and don’t like to deviate since they have their way down to a science – that was not at all the case with the barns. Not only did they let us have our ceremony in an unconventional place and have our florist cover all the poles of the barn in greenery, they were SO excited about our ideas, which made us even more excited about our ideas! This venue provides so much more than a place to get married. The farmhouse to get ready in is incredibly spacious and beautiful. They also have a décor barn which is FULL of décor for you to use in your wedding that is all included! I am so bad at making decisions and weddings are FULL of decisions, having the décor barn was a godsend both in having way less decisions to make and for saving us money! I didn’t have to spend hours agonizing over which “Please sign our guestbook” sign to spend $40 on – the barns had a couple to choose from, making my decisions easier and it’s all included so I wasn’t stuck with a bunch of things I spent money on after the wedding. Saving the best for last, our coordinator Delaney was the single most incredible human we worked with during our wedding planning. She dealt with all the logistics, talked with all of our vendors beforehand so I wasn’t really involved in any of the logistical stuff – she did it all! And she of course has an incredible team, everyone we worked with at the barns was fabulous, but Delaney went above and beyond to make sure everything went according to plan and made our vision for our wedding come to life. We are beyond grateful for the entire Barns of Kanak team – you made our wedding special, stress-free, beautiful, and a day we will never forget!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thanks so much, Lindsay. We couldn't be happier for you and Mike! Congratulations again to you both, and thanks for letting us get creative with your unique vision. It was SO fun - we wish we could do it all over again!
  • M
    Madison G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream venue!

    OH MY GOSH where do I begin.... THIS IS THE BEST WEDDING VENUE IN VA! They are a DREAM to work with. I had a vision and they helped me nail every detial and make it reality. They are so professional, organized, experienced, fun and helpful. The property is truly breathtaking. The grounds are kept picture perfect and every guest was blown away by the venue. As if all of that is not enough the staff at Kanak was by far my favorite part. They are so kind and truly made me feel so welcomed and loved through this whole process. I can't say enough positive things about them!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Madison + Brock! We adore you both and couldn't be happier for you two. Congratulations again!
  • Lynn
    Lynn M. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Place, even better staff

    Delaney and her team helped us host a wedding for 140 people in October. Covid-19 made this a challenging time but nothing seemed to frustrate or bother the Barns Team. They attend to every detail, particularly in the last month, but also encourage you to come to them with issues (during Covid there were a lot, as well as seating and safety changes) and "let them worry about it." We looked at many places initially and The Barns was slightly more but looking back it is worth every penny. A few of my favorite things were the specificity of the timeline (things I would never have thought of), the quality of the grounds, very few things are "added on" in the final bill, AND they seem to actually enjoy the work. In all the months leading up they worked hard and were gracious and then that night they still didn't seem "burned out" but happy to serve. It was truly a joy to host our wedding with them!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lynn! Celebrating Hannah + Luc was a highlight of our 2020 season, and we wish we could relive their day over and over. Their wedding was absolutely perfect, and we're so glad you enjoyed working with Delaney and the whole team. It was our pleasure and a true blessing to serve you and your family!
  • Fallon
    Fallon Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Elopement Experience!

    My fiance and I had to postpone our originally planned wedding until 2021 due to COVID-19 but still wanted to get married on our original day with our immediate family in a private setting. We found The Barns of Kanak and it was perfect for what we wanted, they even got us a cake! We were blown away by how helpful everyone was in setting everything up and getting anything that we needed.

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Fallon, thank you so much for taking the time to share this! We are so happy for you and Brian. You guys made the most of a tough situation and proved that love always finds a way. Congratulations again to you both!
  • Bailey
    Bailey M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full Service Venue - They went above and beyond!

    I know the past year and half have been so rough on the wedding industry but the Barns of Kanak knocked it out of the park! Event planning is not a strength of mine so it was so great to have them take care of all of the coordinating and day off duties. They kept on top of all of vendors and had great ideas on how we can stretch our money further! Their decor barn was a huge selling point too. I didn't have to stress about the logics of decorations. They have a fully stocked building of awesome decor. It is like a candy shop in there! They were such great people to work with and really made our wedding feel unique, special, and worry-free! They are so organized, personable, and the grounds are beautiful and perfectly laid out. I know they will be around for years to come!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Congratulations again, Bailey and Dustin! Thank you for taking the time to share this and for the kind words. It means a lot to us. We miss you guys already and wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • S
    Suzy F. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barns of Kanak - Great Venue

    The Barns of Kanak should be your first choice for a wedding venue. It is a gorgeous setting with perfect backdrops for photos. The landscaping on the entire property is stunning. Several barns with rustic string lights add to the charming atmosphere. There is a farmhouse on the property just steps from the barns that can be used as a place to get ready the day of the wedding. It was so nice to have an entire house with a kitchen and makeup room available for us. Our wedding coordinator, Kylie, was amazing. She kept in contact with all the vendors to make sure the whole day ran smoothly. We didn’t have to worry about anything because she had it covered. The reception barn was perfect with barn doors on both ends which open up for an outdoor feel. Our wedding day was perfect because of Kylie and her team at the The Barns of Kanak.

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Suzy! Bailey and Dustin's wedding day was such a joy to watch. We wish we could relive it all again! Congratulations again to your family.
  • Katie
    Katie L. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star venue and team!

    WOW is the first word that comes to mind when thinking of The Barns of Kanak. I truly feel so lucky to have found them for our intimate wedding celebration. From the moment that I started working with Kylie it was a 5 star experience! The grounds and buildings are absolutely gorgeous and it was so nice to have a place to get ready and multiple options for a ceremony site.

    The team that was on hand for our wedding day was amazing! They were on top of every single detail and allowed us to just relax and enjoy the day. I could not have asked for a better experience and would recommend them to any engaged couple!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! Congrats again to you and PJ! We are so happy for you two and can't wait to see where your marriage takes you. Thanks for letting us be part of your perfect, intimate wedding day!
  • M
    Marie N. Married on 03/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barns of Kanak- A Dream Come True!

    The venue was, in a word, incredible! It was conveniently close, breathtakingly beautiful and well worth the value. When we tell people the cost, they cannot believe it! Our photos look professionally staged and overall experience could not have been better! It was a blessing and dream to just show up and not have to worry or stress because the amazing staff took care of absolutely everything!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nina! We so enjoyed celebrating your intimate ceremony and hope you'll come visit us in the future. We wish you and Ryan the best in your life together!
  • Haley
    Haley N. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue ever

    I cannot say enough about how amazing The Barns of Kanak is! The property is absolutely beautiful but it is the staff that truly make it the best venue of all. A month before our wedding (after planning all the fun stuff with our coordinator Delaney-who is AMAZING) the governor enforced the rule of gatherings of 25 people or less. The complete selflessness of the owners and the staff to do whatever it took to make our wedding day special despite the circumstances we faced, reassured David and I, that no matter what we would have our ideal wedding. If you are a bride looking for a venue, I promise you that this venue is the absolute best! The Barns has the cutest places for the bridesmaids and groomsmen to get ready, a million photo opportunities around the venue, a beautiful reception hall but most importantly the people who run the place are the most selfless, kind, loving and supportive people you could ever work with. They call to check in, let you know that they are praying for you and they listen. This venue and ALL of the staff, truly demonstrate the love of Christ to their Brides and Grooms. Thank you for all you have done to make our wedding day special-we love you guys!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Haley + David, you two are the sweetest ever! Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words. Your wedding day was the perfect representation of God's love, and we absolutely cannot wait to celebrate you with all your friends and family soon! Congrats, friends!
  • C
    Casey J. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and filled with so much love!

    My husband and I had the most incredible experience with this venue and it started the second we stepped on the property for our tour! Kylie was the sweetest human and made our whole process feel special and is if it was as important to them as it was to us. The amount of detail and love they put into our day is something I couldn’t possibly imagine finding somewhere else! We could recommend them enough!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Casey + Danny! You two will always hold a special place in our hearts. Congratulations again!
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue in Virginia

    When we started our wedding planning journey in July 2019 the world (and our plans) looked a little different. We were initially attracted to The Barns because it’s an insanely beautiful place to get married. What we quickly found was that it’s so much more than that. After touring several venues, we noticed that unlike the others, working with The Barns didn’t feel like a business transaction, but instead like the McCormick family and the rest of the staff was opening up their home to host our wedding. With every twist and turn that 2020 brought, we always felt like The Barns had our back and that we were in it together. We could not have had the wedding we did if not for their support, flexibility, understanding, and encouragement. Pandemic aside, The Barns provides excellent customer service, communication, and value. If we could do it all over again, we wouldn’t change a thing. And now that it’s over, we miss our Barns team so much!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you, Leah + Pat! We are so sad that your big day is behind us, but couldn't be happier for you two as you begin this new chapter as husband and wife. Your day was absolutely perfect, despite the stress and chaos of planning a wedding in 2020. We love you two! Congrats again!
  • MacKenzie
    Mackenzie G. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barns of Kanak team brought our wedding vision to a reality!

    The Barns of Kanak team made our wedding day amazing! They were patient, supportive and there every step of the way. We could not have done it without them! They take the stress off of you from day one. Kylie and her team went above and beyond and took care of things before we even realized there was anything to take care of. They truly care about their brides & grooms and it shows. We cannot recommend them enough!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kenzie + Austin! I don't think the day could have been more beautiful, and we can't stop talking about how much we loved celebrating you. We wish you nothing but the best in your marriage and can't wait to see where life takes you both. Congrats again!
  • M
    Mackenzie H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue for Your Wedding!

    You would be making a mistake if you didn't choose the barns for your wedding. This team is absolutely unmatched. Diane, Kylie, Tom and Delaney were just incredible. We met Diane and Kylie during our initial tour and just loved them so much we booked the venue the next day. A huge part of our decision was their team, and how they actually spoke to both of us and not just me (the bride) as a lot of other venues we toured completely ignored my fiancé now husband. The venue speaks for itself, they give you unlimited options on where you can have the ceremony and reception, have both a bridal farmhouse AND a space for the groom/groomsmen which isn't always the case at a lot of venues, and access to all of their decor to use during your day, and 2 day of coordinators. There's so much space to use and work with, every spot is perfect for photos! Planning with COVID really shook things up, but Kylie was so kind and stayed in step with us while we tried to decide if we wanted to postpone or keep our date. They were supportive and flexible to our decision making, and truly wanted what was best for us. The day of, Delaney could not have done a better job. She was so calm and kept us on track the entire day. Their team is just unbelievable, they truly give you the wedding day experience, just incredibly organized, coordinated and patient. I'm a very type A person, and had a very specific vision for our floral, Delaney and team made it happen exactly how I wanted. Overall you can just feel the love that this team has for making weddings special, they care so much to make every wedding incredible for each couple and will run with any idea you have to make it unique. They really make you feel like one of their own, and for that alone you should hire the Barns

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    You two are the sweetest ever! Thanks so much for choosing The Barns of Kanak for your perfect day and for allowing us to walk through this exciting + crazy season with you. You two deserve the world and more, and we are so thankful that we got to be part of the magic on your wedding day. Come back and visit us soon - we miss you already. Congrats again!
  • C
    Carin L. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    I can not recommend The Barns enough! They were amazing to work with and went above and beyond in assisting me plan our wedding as well as day of coordinating!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Carin! We are so thankful to have been a part of your perfect day. Congrats again to you and Gerald! xoxoxo
  • T
    Tyler M. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    If I could give them 1000 stars I would , best staff to work with that make your day as special as possible

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tyler! You and Cynthia will always have a special place in our hearts. We adore you two and wish you all the best in your marriage. Can't wait to see you again sometime soon!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey C. Married on 07/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream of a day

    I honestly can not say enough amazing words for The Barns of Kanak. Tom and Diane are the SWEETEST! So loving, gracious, and caring. Their daughter Kylie was who I worked with and let me tell y’all, she saved me. She, just like her parents, is the kindest human and just so fun and bubbly! Any time I had a question or started to freak out I swear she could sense it and would email or text me! Every detail of my day was perfect, nothing went unhinged. Everyone of the staff was so helpful and kind! The scenery is to die for, so many amazing photography spots! If you chose this venue, you gain another family!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kelsey! This is truly why we do what we do. Your family has become part of ours and we are so thankful that our paths crossed! We wish you and Brock a lifetime of joy and happiness. Congratulations again!
  • D
    Danielle S. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love the Barns of Kanak!

    If I actually wrote out all the details for why you should have your wedding at the Barns - it wouldn't fit on this page! Beyond the absolutely stunning venue, the Barns of Kanak team went above and beyond to make our wedding an absolute dream! They have really thought of everything you'd ever need on your wedding day.
    They are extraordinarily organized, enthusiastic, communicative, and kind-hearted. It's tough to put into words, but we didn't feel like just another date on their schedule, but really a part of the Barns of Kanak family. They were so gracious and empathetic during the pandemic and dealing with our postponement. If I had to go back and plan it all over again - I would always stay with the Barns of Kanak!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Danielle + Axel, this means the world to us. Through all the changes you all went through, you handled everything with so much grace. We couldn't be happier for you both and wish you a lifetime of love and joy!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 05/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barns of Kanak

    The Barns of Kanak is the perfect wedding venue. It was the first wedding venue we visited and we knew from the moment we saw this absolutely gorgeous venue, this was the place we would get married. The Barns of Kanak staff, some of the most genuine people I've met, were so helpful and flexible throughout the planning process as we had to move our original date due to COVID. They went out of their way to ensure both our original date and new date were special. Our wedding day ran so smoothly- the staff literally thinks of everything. I can't thank them enough for all they did to make our day the best day ever!

    The Barns of Kanak's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jacqueline! It was so fun celebrating you and Alex, and we are so beyond happy for you two. Wishing you the best forever and always - congrats again!