Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Woodridge Reviews

The Barn at Woodridge

The Barn at Woodridge

Sistersville, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 27 reviews
Google
4.7/5 47 reviews
  • A
    Andrea K. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barb and JC Nuss and staff are amazing. They have a beautiful venue and so a wonderful job catering to the bride and groom and guest! H

    This is the perfect venue! You won’t be disappointed! The staff definitely caters to you and you’re every need.

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Meghan and Michael's wedding day was just lovely! We loved being able to share this day with the two of them and their families! We wish them a lifetime of happiness!! Barb and JC
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Barb and JC are the most wonderful people. They are a great team. The hospitality they provided was outstanding. Anything we needed or didn’t even think of needing they were prepared. They are the most helpful and friendly people. They made one of the most important days of my life possible. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    What a beautiful wedding day you had- we loved being a part of it! You are blessed to have such wonderful family and friends in your lives- we truly enjoyed meeting them!!! We wish you a wonderful life together!!! Barb and JC
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kortney W. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Where to begin…
    The overall venue is stunning from the ceremony site, to the patio, to the backwards rental, to the barn! The food is delicious! There are so many options for whatever your heart would desire!

    Barb and JC, the most amazing owners of the best venue! This two people but their heart and soul into making your day as smooth and as perfect as possible! They listen to every suggestion, every worry, every need with a smile on their face! You guys have a stunning venue, but you make it over the top!

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Thank you Kortney- We just loved working with you and your families- just an absolutely amazing wedding! We loved hosting your beautiful wedding day!!! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!!!
  • S
    Stacey M. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Barn at Woodridge

    We have the most wonderful experience with using The Barn at Woodridge for our wedding. The barn is absolutely beautiful as it is, so it saved us money on only needing table decorations. Having everything at one venue took a lot of stress out of the planning as well. My bridesmaids and I had so much fun decorating the night before then staying in the loft and not having to wake up early the day of the wedding to decorate! The staff was AMAZING. All questions and requests were answered quickly and everyone was so nice and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about this venue. The only negative I was the heat. We had around 160 people at our wedding on a very hot day, so it was pretty warm inside the barn. But with the fans and being able to open the barn doors, it cooled off as the night went on and we had a perfect evening!

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Thank you so much! We LOVED hosting your wedding~such a beautiful day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barn at Woodridge

    10000000000/10 recommend! Not only is the venue super affordable, it is absolutely beautiful in every way. Barb and her crew make the whole planning/day a walk in the park. They have been doing this for a while and it shows! When my photographer didn’t show up on time, Barb took out her own camera and made sure I had the pictures I wanted. They truly make you feel special and like family!

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Taylor~ We just loved working with you! You and Owen are such a great couple! We just loved sharing your day!! Barb and JC
  • M
    Marena C. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Weekend

    The Barn at Woodridge is a beautiful and amazing wedding venue. Barb and JC are awesome and did absolutely everything they could to make our wedding ceremony and reception just how we wanted it. They both truly care about the couples they are working with. My wife and I planned the entire wedding ourselves, and Barb and JC did their best to make a stressful wedding weekend flow. The barn and area surrounding is gorgeous, the food was great, and the accommodations are comfy. We can't recommend the Barn at Woodridge enough! Thank you Barb and JC!

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Thank you both so much! We loved working with you guys. Your wedding was just beautiful- incredible details that made the day so special. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together! Barb and JC
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden gem you must see

    Barb & JC were absolutely amazing!!! I had no issues with communication!!! I asked a million questions and they were quick to respond. The venue is a MUST SEE! Everything was truly perfect!!! We rented the cozy cabin and trailer for our bridal party which made the wedding morning so much easier.
    I was told by several people our wedding was one of the best wedding they have been too!!! Food was really, really good too! We went with the Pitt master!! I highly recommend them!!

    The Barn at Woodridge's reply:

    Christina~ Your wedding was amazing! We loved all your special touches! We thank you again for choosing us as your venue! Barb and JC
  • V
    Vonda M. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Barn at Woodridge was amazing!

    We had an incredible experience from start to finish with my daughter's wedding at The Barn at Woodridge. Communication throughout the process was very good. Barb was very responsive to my emails, answering questions, offering advice and guidance when asked, and staying flexible. Their open house was extremely helpful in finding local services and choosing our menu. The venue is beautiful, requiring minimal decorations, just added a few personal touches. The weekend of the wedding, JC, Barb, and other staff were incredible, making our guests feel welcome and taking care of many details to make the rehearsal and wedding run smoothly. The food was also great! We also rented the Backwoods Cabin which was very convenient for immediate family. All our family and friends had a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend The Barn at Woodridge!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    could not have asked for a more perfect wedding

    There are not even words to describe how happy keegan and I were with Barb and JC at the Barn at Woodridge! Our wedding planning was easier than we could have imagined, we have had so much stress happen over the last year the last thing I wanted on my mind was how many things could go wrong with wedding planning. Barb was prepared every step of the way with all the choices we had to make, vendor recommendations and quick responses when I had random questions in the middle of the day. She helped me bring the beautiful outdoor vision I had to life without stressing over it. Every single person at our wedding made some comment about how accommodating and wonderful Barb and JC were throughout the weekend it was so nice to hear! There is not a single thing I would want to change about our wedding, (except eating more of their fantastic italian ice!) not even the huge hail storm we got! It came at the perfect time and cooled everything down for the evening. We would recommend the barn at woodridge 10000000x over. No words will be enough to thank them for the fantastic start of our lives they gave us.
  • M
    Mardi P. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in everyway!


    My son and daughter in law were married at the Barn at Woodridge June 3, 2023. The ceremony site was breathtaking! Greenery, Hills, Trees, chirping birds, and peace and quiet! Guests and Bridal Party were taken to the ceremony site in a Hayride style wagon (minus the hay!) and then taken back to the Barn for the reception. The Barn was decorated beautifully and lighting soft and pretty, it was perfect! They say its good luck if it rains on your wedding day, and about an hour after the ceremony the rain came WITH HAIL, that must mean extra luck! The Barn Doors were open and it was a crazy cool storm to watch from the shelter of the Barn. For dinner, we had Barb and JC’s first ever “Ultimate Burger Bar”, talk about some GOOD Burgers, with lots of delicious toppings and sides, the guests all loved it! Barb was so great to work with during the planning process, she always quickly responded to an email or text. The Bride and Groom and wedding party stayed in the cozy cottage and barn loft for the weekend which made it very convenient. My family stayed in the Backwoods Lodging which is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you need. I would like to thank Barb and JC for such a wonderful wedding weekend!
  • K
    Kellie B. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    The venue is breathtaking! It is a little piece of heaven! Barb, JC and the staff are amazing to work with. They are super fun and very kind! The food is delicious and the service is outstanding!!! I could go on and on! We had a perfect day!!!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like family ♥️

    My wife and I had the most beautiful wedding. We were welcomed with opened arms and felt more love that day than we could have ever imagined. It was PERFECT. They’re incredible. 10/10.
  • Shanbabe
    Shanbabe H. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Venue

    The Venue is so beautiful and working with Barb and JC made things so easy. All of our guests loved the venue, the wagon ride up the hill so people didn't have to walk especially taking our elderly guests on their side-by-side. The view is breathtaking. The only flaw is the long windy road up the mountain with sharp turns and stone path but the Venue doesn't own the road :)
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barb and jc are fantastic!

    They were very timely in their responses throughout the entire wedding planning journey and did everything and more to make our big day perfect. We wish we could give a million stars. The venue is so beautiful and is a great price for everything it includes. Our guests had a fantastic time! 10/10 recommend the Barn at Woodridge!!
  • Tara
    Tara R. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are wonderful to work with

    It was the best day of our lives!
  • T
    Tammie S. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You cant go wrong with the Barn At Woodridge

    The owners of the Barn at Woodridge are the best! They have a top notch venue. Barb and her husband made sure that everything was perfect even though we had to have our event during the rain from hurricane Ian. They never bat an eye and improvised, giving my daughter the wedding of her dreams. The venue itself is beautiful and a wonderful place for any event, but I think the owners are what put it over the top. I highly recommend you give them a call.
  • K
    Keri R. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and beautiful place

    Barb, JC, and all of their staff are amazing people. So friendly and wonderful to work with! They helped make our day so special!
  • K
    Kiley R. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!!!

    They did an amazing job of answering any questions I had and made the whole day go smoothly. So thankful for them and all they did!
  • Kathanna
    Kathanna L. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was absolutely Amazing

    I can not say enough wonderful things about Barb and JC. They went above and beyond to make sure my daughter's wedding was perfect. The location of the Venue is so beautiful and breathtaking. There were so many options to choose from.
  • B
    Bailey M. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, prepared, and friendly!

    The barn at woodridge was extremely professional, knowledgeable, prepared, and helpful the entire year I was planning our wedding and especially before, during, and after the wedding. Any questions I had they quickly responded to. While planning my wedding I wasn’t alone in the planning Barb assisted in so much and have amazing tips and helpful advice! when arriving to the venue everything was done which is super helpful on your wedding day. We stayed at the venue the eve of our wedding and the night of our wedding. I highly recommend this! The barn and the cabin are amazing places to stay over night and the food was amazing and catered to you all weekend. My wedding was perfect. Very prepared and most importantly, FUN! I wasn’t worried about anything the day of the wedding. I was able to enjoy my wedding and socialize thanks to barb! I recommend the barn at woodridge to every engaged couple!
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I 100% recommend!

    I am beyond impressed with this venue! Barb and her husband both went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect! They are so kind not only to the bride and groom but to the entire family too. I literally cannot express how sweet they were!

    To start, Barb was always quick to respond to any of my questions I had leading up to the wedding. She was in frequent contact and made sure that everything was going according to plan! Our wedding was around 60 people and even though it was small, she never made me feel like it was any less important!

    We did the weekend package (100% recommend!) and they went above and beyond! Friday Barb was constantly checking in while we sat up to make sure we didn’t need anything. Her husband made a wonderful rehearsal dinner for us and after started a fire in the fire pit! It was so nice to be able to spend time with family the night before! My family stayed in the new housing on the property which I also highly recommend and they made sure they had everything they needed too!

    Barb made the bridal party breakfast Saturday morning which was the sweetest thing ever and she was constantly checking in with me (bride) to make sure everything was going okay. Her husband took my photographer on the side by side to show her the property and see where she wanted to get pictures. When I say they went out of their way to make it perfect, they literally did! We had a storm alert that I was unaware of but she immediately told me and we began adjusting our plans in case it hit sooner. We ended up finishing the ceremony just before the rain started. At the reception, it poured the rain and she came and brought me a tiny jar of rain water to keep as good luck. I almost cried! She was always checking to see if we needed anymore to drink or literally anything in general. We all felt like royalty that weekend because they took such good care of us! To top it all off, Sunday they made myself and my husband breakfast before we left which was the sweetest thing ever!

    I could write pages on how generous and caring this couple is and just how amazing their venue is! It is so beautiful and there are so many great places to take pictures! I 1,000% recommend this venue!!!! You won’t regret it at all!
  • S
    Skylar R. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Barb & JC were amazing! They were so easy to work with and made our wedding everything we dreamed of. I would recommend the Barn at Woodridge to anyone!
  • S
    Savannah P. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    The wedding couldn’t have been more perfect. Barb and JC were always there to help and go get things moving along the way it needed to. The barn was gorgeous and decorated beautifully. They were very easy to work with and personable. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful wedding. Everything was perfect!
  • K
    Kirsten A. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    This venue is beautiful and the owners are the nicest people! They ensured everything ran smoothly our wedding would not have been so perfect without them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours