Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm Reviews

The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm

The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm

Burlington, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

44 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm and it was the most amazing experience. The venue alone has so much natural beauty paired with unique rustic character. All of our guests were impressed by the scenery and the charm. It’s truly a one of a kind experience, being so close to the beautiful Lake Geneva, while enjoying the peace and quiet of the countryside. You really get the best of both worlds. The owners, James and Chelsea, truly go above and beyond to make sure your special day is perfect. Chelsea was thorough and quick to answer all of my many questions leading up to the big day. My husband and I are so happy with our choice of venue and would highly recommend The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm.
  • Tammy
    Tammy Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful barn and property.

    I loved the property. Parking is off to the side. Grooms barn and bride has a house to use. Large property. Real barn and great basement and patio. You have the whole weekend to yourself, no weddings overlap.
  • Erick
    Erick P. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greater than we could've imagined!

    How do I start? 3 years ago we made the decision to work with Chelsea at the Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm to have our wedding here and after getting married this past weekend I would never look back and change our minds. Through 2 years of planning and 1 year extension due to COVID, everything went without a hitch. Chelsea was super responsive and helpful. She made sure we were on top of everything, contacting us to make sure everything was going well, contacting our vendors to stay in the loop about what was going to happen that day. Truly the best experience we could ever hope to have for our wedding.

    As for the property, it was truly amazing. When I started to see a lot of our guests profile pictures being changed to scenery from this venue I knew it was a total hit. Everyone was so amazed at how beautiful everything was from the barn, the field, to the overall rustic look of the place. This was exactly what we were looking for when we decided we wanted to have our wedding at a barn.

    With access to drop things off on Friday, the entire wedding day, and some time to pickup on the 3rd day The Barn at Wagon Wheel was super accommodating.

    We would get married here 1000 times if we could!

    Thank you again for everything Chelsea!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtney P. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    I truthfully cannot recommend this venue enough! My wedding was absolutely perfect and it was all thanks to this venue & Chelsea. I toured a few other venues that were very similar and I honestly didn't go with them because of the owners. I truly hit the jackpot going with Chelsea! She made everything so incredibly easy for me and she was so calm through everything. She would help me with anything I needed whether it was during the planning process or the day of and she was always around when you needed her. Chelsea had an answer to every question I asked and even had amazing recommendations when I was unsure. I had SO many compliments the day of the wedding from all of my guests with how beautiful the entire property was and the barn itself. I LOVED the basement area with a bar down there. The detail throughout the barn was amazing and I didn't need much decor. Chelsea even has furniture and decor that she allows her brides to use which was SO helpful and cost effective. I will forever remember my experience here and will recommend this venue to everyone I know.
  • C
    Cassandra B. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    The owners are wonderful! Took the time so make sure we had everything done before the wedding. Very personable.
  • E
    Eric G. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue ever!

    The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm is by far the best venue Wisconsin has to offer. Everything from the scenic winding roads leading to the venue, to the venue itself is picture perfect. It’s on an acre of land surrounded by trees and greenery, and the barn itself is a perfect balance of elegant and rustic.

    Planning a wedding and getting married during a global pandemic is no one’s ideal situation, but Chelsea (the owner of the venue) made our experience SO much less stressful than it should have been. She was an absolute delight to work with-she was fully supportive of everything from our unique visions (like having a piñata instead of a cake) to her accommodating our COVID related requests. She also did and said little things throughout the planning process that made it very apparent that she genuinely and whole-heartedly cares about the bride and groom’s happiness on their special day.

    We got pretty unlucky with the weather on our wedding weekend which was initially a disappointment, but once we saw that an indoor ceremony in the barn would be just as beautiful as being outside, we were quickly put at ease (truly-the ceremony ended up being absolutely breathtaking!!).

    In hindsight, my husband and I can honestly say we wouldn’t have changed a single thing about our wedding day because we had the perfect venue. And that is pretty darn impressive considering we not only got married during a global pandemic, but we also got hit with bad weather! In fact, we loved the venue so much that we are already thinking of renewing our vows there down the line so we have an excuse for round 2…The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm is just that magical of a place!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best days of our lives!

    The place has so much natural beauty, it makes for great photos! Chelsea and James were very accommodating for rehearsal, set-up, and throughout the night of the event they were there to help it run smoothly. Their above and beyond efforts and kindness were seen by everyone and we are so appreciative of all the advice and help with planning decisions as it made for a very memorable day. The barn provided us with natural decor and they kindly provide some rustic decorations you are able to use free of charge. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to have our wedding and would choose it again.
  • M
    Maggie W. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience! *A Wedding Planner's Perspective*

    I'm a wedding planner and own Magnolia Events + Errands. I recently had a client wedding at Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm and had the pleasure of working closely with Chelsea. I cannot say enough good things about the venue itself and the staff! The barn is stunning, plenty of parking, the on-site bridal house is adorable and very spacious (perfect and endless photo ops with amazing natural light), the grounds are gorgeous and very well maintained, and the bathrooms are updated and super clean. Chelsea was so easy to work with, on top of communication, flexible, knowledgeable, and had no problem adjusting to and accommodating last-minute and in-the-moment changes. I truly hope I get to work with this venue and staff again in the future!
  • R
    Rachel V. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day and the best experience

    Cannot say enough great things about my experience with Chelsea and James. The venue was absolutely stunning, and they were so helpful the day of and leading up to the wedding. Perfection!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue with the best possible energy! Genuine and communicative owners

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Wagon Wheel. The whole planning process was made easier thanks to Chelsea. She is so kind and laid back, and has an amazing sense of wedding style. Chelsea helped us with everything, from looking at vendors in the area to setting up a s'mores bar and a VW wagon on the property. We were able to make our wedding look exactly as we dreamed it would be. The venue itself is breathtaking, the barn is completely renovated yet still maintains an authentic look. We were able to get married on the property under a beautiful tree, and then head straight to the reception in the barn. Chelsea also allowed us to use their own vintage decor pieces that helped enhance the wedding look. Overall, we found Chelsea to be communicative, positive, and a sincerely genuine owner!
  • Makenna
    Makenna K. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, Intimate, and Sweet!!

    The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm surpassed our expectations for our June wedding. Venues can be so detached and impersonal, but Chelsea has cultivated a homey and intimate space for her clients to enjoy their big day. From start to finish, The Barn amazed us with their responsiveness, flexibility, and willingness to work with us to make our day exactly what we wanted it to be: family-oriented, warm, inviting, and fun. I firmly believe our wedding would have looked entirely different (in a negative way) had we selected a different venue.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding Venue

    Our wedding at the Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm was such a dream come true! If you're looking for a place with a vintage, rustic feel surrounded by nature, then this is where you need to say "I do." We visited the Barn in October 2017 and walked away knowing it was meant to be. If you would have seen the Barn back then, you might've thought we were crazy because so much work needed to be done! We heard all of Chelsea's visions and knew she had impeccable taste, so we had no doubts.

    Choosing a venue where very few couples had gotten married was a big deal to us. It was so much fun watching the Barn transform over the year. Chelsea and James put so much love and care into every decision they made. We loved visiting to see all the changes. Chelsea is also wonderful at responding to emails. I asked so many questions, and she always responded so timely and with so much detail.

    Our wedding day was beautiful and perfect. The ladies all got ready in the farmhouse. It is so spacious, and we got to use all the rooms! The wallpaper and décor made for fun photos. The men got ready in the grooms barn, and it’s the best grooms space we have seen! The guys also had fun wandering around the farm during the day. There’s no need to go elsewhere for photos because there are so many great spots on the farm to take all the photos! We especially loved taking photos in the spiral staircase (the staircase was hand-crafted in the old silo!)

    Our ceremony was outside on a beautiful fall day under the big tree by the farmhouse. Leaves covered the ground, which made for the perfect setting. Our guests loved all the different spaces at the venue. We had cocktail hour on the patio and in the dairy parlor, and then guests were seated on the main level of the Barn. The mezzanine was used as a lounge area. It was so fun to have so many spaces! The perfect details were put into all the areas. Chelsea has gorgeous vintage furniture that she let us use throughout the Barn.

    You can’t go wrong choosing the Barn as your wedding venue. It’s so close to Lake Geneva, so there are plenty of places for guests to stay. I wish we could relive this day over and over. I can’t wait to see what little changes are made each year. Thank you Chelsea and James for helping us celebrate the best day ever! We were so happy to help you close out year #1 at the Barn!
  • Teresa
    Teresa G. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The barn wedding of my dreams

    I can’t say enough good things about this incredible venue. From the initial meeting, I got the sense that working with Chelsea and the BWWF team would be completely stress-free. She stayed in contact leading up to our wedding and was extremely helpful without being pushy or overbearing.

    They have flexible policies that allow you to create your perfect day, and a great collection of curated decor pieces available for use. The farm itself is truly stunning. It’s been thoughtfully restored and remodeled with love for the history of the property, but also with a keen sense of what couples want and need in a venue today.

    On our wedding weekend we could not have been happier with our selection. Every detail was handled, allowing our guests and us to have the best time! I would 100% recommend the Barn at Wagon Wheel. It truly enhanced our wedding experience beyond our wildest dreams!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You're Family Here!

    We used The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farms for our wedding and I couldn't think of a better place to have it! From the first meeting that treat you like family and work with you through the whole process to get exactly what you envision.

    Working with Chelsea and James was a breeze, as a bride and wedding planner, as they anticipated many of our needs, questions, and concerns. When our wedding day was hit with a little rain, they were right there (hands on) making sure everything got coordinated seamlessly for our guests.

    Don't even get me started on the brides house and grooms barn!! You have to see Chelsea's amazing design/antiquing at work! If you don't think this is the right venue for you, you will after that.

    As a planner, I can't wait to get to work with the barn more for that true Midwest "family" environment!
  • J
    Jeri Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Special Venue

    I was a guest at a long time friend's wedding here this last September. This venue is simply very special. While only a relatively short drive from the north shore of Chicago and just minutes from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, upon arrival it immediately felt like we were transported to another time, separated from any hustle and stress.

    The grounds were lush, with amazing huge trees and rolling hills. The barn itself was also stunning and while obviously from the 1800's, retrofitted with just the right modern necessities. I was blown away in particular by an absolutely dramatic spiral staircase in one of the silos and the milking parlor on the lower level with hand hewed beams and cobblestone walls where we had cocktails.

    Most important to me is that the bride was extremely happy! A venue is not the only thing contributing to that and not even the most important thing, but this place, its beauty and very caring staff certainly played an important role.
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a Beautiful venue!! Our daughter was recently married at Wagon Wheel Farm and we could not have been happier! Cocktail hour was on the first level where the beautiful stone walls and old beamed ceiling open up to a nice stone patio. There is a gorgeous spiral staircase in the old silo that connects all three levels. The main level is spacious and rustic. A loft area overlooks the main level and I guess could be used for extra seating. All of our guests raved over the entire day! The owners were also very helpful and attentive to our needs Thank you for a beautiful day!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I do not know where to begin. My wedding at the Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm was a dream come true. Chelsea and her family and team made every single part of my dream a reality. I loved working so closely with her family, it made everything have such a home-like feel. They all genuinely wanted our day to be special and everything we could ever hope for. So much goes into planning a wedding and Chelsea was more than accommodating. When I first visited the barn in January, there was a LOT of work that needed to be done. Bathrooms needed to be built, a staircase to the mezzanine in the barn, the patio, the grooms quarters. Chelsea shared with us her vision, and we had to visualize in the dead of winter how beautiful everything could be. Something about Chelsea spoke to us, and we decided to take the chance and hope that all the updates and renovations would be finished in time for our big day. And boy am I glad we trusted her, because not only was everything finished in time, but it was WAY above and beyond anything I could have ever expected. After the wedding, some family members told us how hesitant they were about the idea of a barn wedding, and they were all blown away. I could go on and on about how amazing our wedding was at the Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm. They will forever hold a special place in our hearts.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been working with Chelsea on a few weddings for this coming season, and I must say that both the level of service and industry knowledge she provides is incomparable. As a local wedding planner, I will say it is tough to find an establishment that boasts this kind of natural beauty and potential that also has owners like Chelsea and James who carry the passion to exceed their clients' expectations and overall expertise that really sets them apart from others. I am beyond excited to work with my couples on their special day at Wagon Wheel Farm this summer... How fortunate they are to find such a gem before the word is out! If looking to be well taken care of at an elegant, natural and charming venue in a beautifully quiet area of town, you are in the right place. I only wish this was available when my husband and I got hitched 4 years ago as it far surpasses our chosen venue!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended a wedding at The Barn at Wagon Wheel Farm this summer and was transported into a world of rustic elegance where every detail was covered. Everything went so smoothly I can only imagine all the work that went on behind the scenes. The barn was just amazing – my favorite feature is the spiral staircase in the silo. The ceremony on the lawn under majestic maple trees was full of joy. The reception in the barn was just beautiful and included a live band. Everyone had so much fun. There is just a special aura that permeates everything at Wagon Wheel Farm. You feel transported back to a simpler time, yet every modern amenity is available.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wagon Wheel Farm is a gem. I was lucky enough to be invited to a wedding here and was enchanted from start to finish! The setting is magical and there are so many ways to make your wedding day your own. I loved so many things about this beautiful place, but I will try to stick with the highlights! The ceremony location is stunning and lends itself to the most beautiful lighting and pictures. As a guest, it was so fun to be able to watch the happy couple take their pictures while enjoying the sunset and cocktail hour outside the barn. As the evening went on and it got dark I especially loved the twinkle lights, the hanging lanterns in the big tree, and the bonfire where we made s'mores. It felt like the perfect mixture of summer camp with cocktails. It was romantic and magical and such a lovely memory! You won't ever regret hosting your wedding here.
  • J
    Jenna R. Married on 09/25/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cutest venue ever!

    My hubby and I got married here on 9/25/2021, and it was perfect! We booked the venue about a year and a half before our big day, and Chelsea was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. We were able to come back to the venue a few times to see it during the fall and get decorating ideas. I rented the house for the girls the night before which was perfect for getting ready bright and early the day of. My mom built a flower swing and Chelsea & James let us hang it from the main tree where people set up a lounge area. It was very cute and an awesome photo opportunity for us! They also have a barn of inventory that you can use to decorate for your big day! Loved everything about this barn and would highly recommend having your event here!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message