Weddings

The Barn at Timber Ridge Reviews

The Barn at Timber Ridge

The Barn at Timber Ridge

Morgantown, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Leanna
    Leanna B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Owners

    Very Friendly and Sociable. Loved arriving at the venue and being greeted by Mike and Sandi. They make you fell like your part of their family!
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They're the best!

    We went in to go book our venue and they were very helpful and answered every question we had! They made looking at a venue and booking one such an easy experience and we can't wait for our wedding there!
  • Travis
    Travis P. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very nice and helpful staff

    We are still in the planning stages for our wedding for next year and the staff has been very helpful through our planning as of right now
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a Kind!

    Sandy and Mike went above and beyond to make our wedding day nothing short of perfect! We couldn’t thank them enough! Anyone that is looking for a barn wedding this is THE place to do it! There is SOOOO much included! Venue is BEAUTIFUL!
  • R
    Rusti R. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever 🥰

    my husband and i had the most smoothest wedding ever! The owners made everything so perfect and it was a dream come true!! i would 10000/10000 recommend this venue!! i now have family friends forever!! ♥️ love you Mike and Sandy!!!
  • Rusti
    Rusti Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    The owners of the barn at timber ridge are some of the most wonderful people I have ever met! They are very responsive and such caring people! 10/10 would recommend ❤️
  • M
    Miranda B. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Welty Wedding

    Family oriented and very organized. Barn came with everything which in the end made the bride and groom along with the family’s day special and spectacular.
  • Luke
    Luke W. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding October 2020

    Best wedding venue in the state
  • K
    Kurtis D. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danielle (bride)

    Barn at Timber Ridge was awesome to work with. They were speedy to answer any questions, helped us with multiple things along the way, and were very flexible to personal preference.

    The food was amazing, the venue is clean and beautifully decorated.

    Having done many weddings they provided great guidance and had suggestions for us if needed.

    I can’t compliment them enough!
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Fall Wedding

    The barn was absolutely beautiful! The finks were fantastic and were very helpful with helping get everything ready for the big day. The venue has everything you need and more. The amount of decorations they already have for you to use is very helpful and made my life less stressful. I can not say enough awesome things about the venue to express my gratitude. Thank you for being amazing!
  • L
    Lea W. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Offiants review

    I officiated a wedding in year 2020 at this venue. The venue was rustic and classic. It has breathtaking landscaping. The interior makes bride and groom feel special and centered. The staff and owners are hardworking, respectful, patient, understanding, and truly want the guests, bride, and groom feel special. This building is built with history and the owners are eager to share the story of this venue with others. There are no words that can truly describe this beauty and passion this venue and its owners have for weddings and guests.
    If you are looking for great pricing, beautiful venue, and to be made to feel special on your day then this is the venue for you and your spouse!
  • T
    Tony W. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barn at Timber Ridge Amazing

    Mike and Sandi are incredible and very passionate about making the venue your dream wedding or next event. You can feel this in the beauty of the property and the barn. Expect to be wowed. The only way I can explain it is that it’s all inclusive with everything onsite to make planning very easy and stress free. I would absolutely recommend this venue for your wedding or next event. And did I mention Sandi is an amazing cook? You really don’t need anyone else but Sandi and Mike.
  • S
    Sharon R. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless! Wouldn’t change a thing!

    Wonderful venue, absolutely beautiful! The food was delicious. The owners definitely go above and beyond!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue run by amazing people!

    What a perfect day at the perfect venue! Mike and Sandi were so helpful every step of the way. The barn was beautiful when I arrived the morning and all the decor was ready to use! They were so helpful to guest and their whole team was on top of everything from busying the tables to keeping food out and ready. If anyone is looking for a beautiful barn setting run by amazing people, this is it!
  • C
    Conner C. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    There are not enough words to describe how perfect the barn at timber ridge is! Mike and Sandi really know what they are doing! This was the first place we looked at and as soon as we walked in we knew that this was the place for us! The atmosphere is amazing and it is a perfect place for a wedding! The food is amazing, we highly recommend the taco bar!
    The DJ ,Clint, did such an amazing job. People were constantly on the dance floor!
    The barn at timber ridge is the perfect place to have your wedding! Put your trust in Mike and Sandi and you will not be disappointed! This place is perfect!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing , dream wedding

    Sandy and mike are amazing !!! They did everything I asked for! They turned into friends!
  • K
    Kellee W. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Venue and Hosts!!!

    I can't thank Mike and Sandi enough for giving our daughter Morgan the wedding of her dreams. They were so helpful, caring, and professional. They helped make the day less stressful by having everything we needed, and then some! From the venue, decorations, wonderful meal, and fabulous hosts, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We were able to relax and enjoy the day. I am so thankful we booked the wedding at The Barn at TImber Ridge. Being two hours away, the always had our back by providing recommendations for whatever we needed. Thank you again Mike and Sandi Frink for always going above and beyond. We appreciated it more than you know.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't brag on Sandi & Mike enough! The Barn is absolutely beautiful, and you can tell that it holds a lot of meaning to Sandi & Mike. They are both so personable and lovely to talk to, their tours are very involved and they make sure to give you all the information you need. Sandi is so responsive to questions and is willing to do all she can for her brides. My fiance and I booked The Barn for June 22, 2019 and we couldn't be more excited. Sandi has already been a tremendous help and so flexible.

    The Barn is a PERFECT mix between being all-inclusive, but also giving you the freedom to make your wedding unique. The rental includes so much that other venues charge for, it saves A LOT of money but also gives you an elegant environment. I would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection


    We knew this venue was the one the moment we drove up. And boy were we right. Everything was absolutely perfect. Sandy and Mike were incredibly accommodating and responsive. They allowed us multiple tours and even accommodated last minute tour with my grandma before she passed so she could see it. They have thought through every detail and work tireless to ensure everything goes as planned. I had zero concerns because they made me trust that I was in good hands. The food was amazing. The location absolutely gorgeous. And they worked magic the day of making sure everything went smoothly. They have truly found their calling. I can’t say enough positive things about them and the venue.
  • L
    Loretta D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    Sandi and Mike are a rare find. They are so committed to every aspect of your day and experience. After having 20+ years in the wedding industry, I had the pleasure and honor of officiating the marriage of a very dear friend at the Barn at Timber Ridge. The entire property is so well appointed and beautiful. The venue, combined with Sandi and Mike's commitment and hospitality, is a rare find by today's standards in the wedding industry. Sandi went above and beyond after the fact to return something to me that I had left behind. I live in NH and the item had no monetary value, but a great sentimental value. Sandi made sure to get the item safely back to me in a timely manner. If you are looking for the total package with a personal touch and an unfounded attention to details, this is the venue for you.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day ever!!

    Our day was perfect thanks to all of the Barn at Timber Ridge people. So approachable & kind. You can tell they love what they do! They made our day the best ever.
  • L
    Lori Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down one of the BEST!

    Our son’s wedding and reception were here. Sandi and Mike are phenomenal! They are amazingly accommodating. They have thought of everything down to the littlest detail. Their food is delicious! Clint was the DJ and he was so easy to work with from song list to announcing! Bartenders were professional and friendly! We just can’t say enough!
  • M
    Micayla Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been working with Sandi in preparation for our daughters wedding next year. We were so happy and pleased with the hospitality of both she and Mike. Sandi is very responsive through calls or texts and willing to answer any and all questions. We can not wait for the big day in April. We are sure that it will all be absolutely wonderful. This place is a must see by all, they have thought of absolutely everything!!!
  • J
    Jamie G. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding venue

    Mike and Sandi were amazing. They are the coolest couple and have done great work on their venue. Super easy to work with and flexible with letting brides come to see the venue and with clean up and everything. We couldn’t have chosen a better place to get married!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with The Barn at Timber Ridge recently to book our wedding for next year. By far they were the best venue we worked with. Sandi has been incredibly quick to respond and communicate, provide pictures and answer our questions. We are thrilled to be working with her in preparation for our wedding. I'm sure we will be posting another great review post wedding, but wanted to be sure I gave her a shout out!