The Barn at Sycamore Farms Reviews

31 | Arrington, TN
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Barn at Sycamore Farms

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

31

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Justin T. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue With Professional Caring Staff

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms has a beautiful setting for a wedding accommodating both indoor and outdoor ceremonies. Plenty of space and a very professional staff. Kate Grove was amazing to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. I couldn't recommend Kate or the venue enough!

    Sent on 04/27/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Hi Justin, thank you for your kind words! You are beyond talented and we cant wait until you are back.
  • E

    Emily B. · Married on 12/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    I would recommend The Barn @ Sycamore Farms to any couple planning a wedding! It is a beautiful venue in a beautiful setting, but is close enough to Franklin that you don't feel stranded in the middle of nowhere if you forget something. The setting made our wedding pictures even more beautiful! Kate is a dream to work with, and she made our experience so much better. She was always willing to answer any questions we had, and on the day of stepped up to help out! Can't say enough good things about this venue. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Emily, you are kind beyond measure! I loved working with you and your family every step of the way! Watching you say "I do," in your stunning gown, surrounded by loved ones, was the perfect way to end 2020. Thank you!
  • J

    Joelene S. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    HI not sure what happened, but the wedding was gorgeous. The Barn at Sycamore Farms exceeded all exceptions. The barn was beautiful and exactly what wee needed. We would only change one thing about our wedding day and that was the trash policy. It seems as though there could be a different way to do this. Kate, Allie and Isabel were amazing to work with. They are awesome to have around on your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/03/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we are so glad we could share in your special day. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make every bride's experience as flawless as possible!
  • Rachel

    Rachel S. · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    This venue was amazing for our perfect day! It was everything we wanted and more. We primarily worked with Bailey and she was very responsive, professional and sweet. We paid extra for the full a/v package and props room but it definitely made the day go by smoother. They were flexible if we notified them ahead of time about coming to the venue to see the props room and measure some things. Our only complaint is that they would not allow cancellations with COVID only postponements which wasn’t possible for us because of possible unplanned deployments (army husband). Overall we are happy with our choice in working with The Barn at Sycamore Farms.

    Sent on 08/05/2020

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Hi Rachel,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was absolutely stunning and we wish you every happiness in the world!
  • E

    Erin P. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Service & Beautiful Property

    We plan and produce a handful of weddings a year with The Barn at Sycamore Farms. The venue is beautiful and offer's the only water island ceremony space in Middle Tennessee-it's stunning. The venue is always in mint condition upon arrival. Kate and her team work hard and close with every wedding and detail from a venue coordinator stance. We can't wait for Spring this year!

    Sent on 04/11/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Erin, thank you! Your talent and passion for the industry is unrivaled and we love working with you! Bring on all the beautiful weddings!
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The barn at sycamore farms

    This Venus was beautiful.. they have their own decor package. The venue is so beautiful that you barely need anything for decor. The ONLY downfall is they do give you a list of certain vendors you can use when it comes to catering.

    Sent on 04/05/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting you and your family and appreciate you letting us be a part of your special day!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been over six months since my daughters wedding and we are still receiving compliments thanks to Brandy Dyer and her team at The Barn at Sycamore Farms. They went above and beyond to make my daughter's vision for her wedding magical! They were on top of every detail requested! We met with them several times throughout the planning process which made the day of the wedding flawless! We were able to custom design our wedding using the spectacular prop room and top-notch vendors! The bride and groom suites not only provide amazing photo opportunities but allow everyone in the wedding party to relax and have a great time throughout the day! The venue itself is absolutely stunning...the island, the veranda, the barn, the bridge, the scenery... all breathtaking! I am beyond grateful for all the hard-work Brandy and her team did to make my daughter's wedding day a memory for a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/14/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great experience with the barn and a happy day for your daughter's wedding.
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy Dyer and her team at The Barn at Sycamore Farms are fabulous! From the initial planning of our daughters wedding to the "day of" chaos, Brandy was a calm and organized source of comfort. One of the best things about our experience was the ability to customize our vision. The beautiful details & finishes of the venue allowed us to focus our time & resources on the food, drink & entertainment. We had so many people tell us & post to their social media that it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. That blew us away!! Thank you Brandy and The Barn at Sycamore Farms team!!
    xxoo -The Hardys & Scotts

    Sent on 05/25/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Melissa! We agree that it is so nice to be able to customize a wedding.
  • J

    John · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEYOND STUNNING!! Sycamore Farms is both a unique and versatile event venue. It has an abundance of natural beauty for hosting your next corporate or social event. The property has a magnificent and magical setting.
    As important as the beauty is the functionality. From a vendor standpoint they have thought of everything. From the ladies lounge to the gentlemen quarters to the stunning verandas, a detail was not missed. The catering kitchen is every caterers dream (we LOVE catering here). The state of the art A/V has everything you could possibly need and is appreciated by musicians and DJ's alike.
    We would highly recommend The Barn at Sycamore Farms for any gathering. Try this memorable space and you will enjoy the elegant charm and friendly staff.

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review and your kind words! We appreciate our vendors and we are glad you enjoy catering here.
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better experience for our daughter's wedding. Beautiful Venue and wonderful people to work with.

    Sent on 06/30/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Sheree! We are glad you and your family had a good experience at The Barn at Sycamore Farms.
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Brandy at the Barn at Sycamore Farms! She was WONDERFUL to work with! She communicated with the wedding planner and decorators. She answered all of our questions very quickly. She gave us her cell phone and we were able to text or call her with questions at any time. Leading up to the event, she was great working with to schedule walk throughs of the venue and was very flexible in the times! We loved the Barn at Sycamore Farms and would highly recommend for anyone in the Middle Tennessee area to check it out as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 03/02/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, Casey! We enjoy scheduling walk -throughs to help clients plan a great wedding day!
  • C

    Connie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!! They absolutely thought of everything. Beautiful chairs, an amazing kitchen, an incredible prop room and the scenery!! The staff was so helpful and professional. If you want an unforgettable experience..call The Barn at Sycamore Farms. You will not be disappointed!!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Connie! We are glad you were able to have an unforgettable experience at the barn.
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is all I can say! My daughter couldn't have asked for a better venue. Beautiful inside and outside. The grounds were spectacular. So much room for the guests (200 plus) and the quarters to get ready make you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. This place exceeded any expectations we could have possibly had. Brandy, who helped us, was amazing and so accommodating to help us pull off the dream reception. We could never thank them enough.

    Sent on 07/06/2016

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    We are so glad that we were able to share in your daughter's big day! Thank you for the wonderful review. We were honored to be a part of it.
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 06/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding vendor, I can say this venue is amazing!! Brandy & Rebecca are amazing to work with & full of great knowledge about the venue, plus ideas for your event.

    Sent on 07/15/2016

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thanks Tiffani! We love working with you! You're so fun and energetic! Looking forward to many more events together!
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at this venue and it is absolutely amazing and stunning. Everything was VERY well thought out when this venue was built. I worked with Brandy and she was a saint to work with. She always responded quickly, no matter what and every bride can only dream of working w/somebody like her-she was awesome. The set up is great and it's peace of mind that no matter the weather, you are guaranteed a gorgeous wedding set up!

    The only thing I would suggest to the owners of this venue is that for the amount you pay to secure this venue, a one hour rehearsal should be allowed and included in this price. While I understand this venue is and will only continue to be booked and become more popular, it should at least be an option to have rehearsal at this venue at some point prior to the wedding-one hour isn't too much to ask for without and additional charge being added.

    Sent on 11/08/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review and for your feedback. We agree that it is great to have multiple ceremony locations! We are glad you had a great experience.
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, amazing staff — couldn’t have gone more smoothly!! Everyone is so helpful, and my wedding was everything I dreamed of and more because of the Barn at Sycamore Farms!

    Sent on 05/05/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and your review, Maddie! We are so glad to hear that everything ran smoothly.
  • Brandy

    Brandy P. · Married on 06/21/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    That being said, everyone at this venue is so helpful and will work with you to make your day perfect! The bridal suite has everything a bride and her girls could need, and the grooms suite has all sorts of games to keep the guys entertained. There are so many gorgeous places for pictures, not to mention the incredible chandelier in the main room. You will love this venue!

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Brandy! We loved being a part of your wedding day. Those suites are such an asset for our property. We are glad you enjoyed them!
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 01/04/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Gorgeous Venue

    When we began our search for a venue, I had my heart set somewhere else, and was reluctant to look at other options. My husband had suggested we go to Barn at Sycamore Farms, and when we scheduled our appointment, it ended up being our first stop. From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we both knew that this was the perfect place to get married! We loved that it had options for any weather we would encounter on our big day and that we wouldn't have to worry about that. We chose an off-season date to save money, and we loved every second of our chilly winter wedding! The space is gorgeous on it's own and doesn't need a lot of decorating, but we used their prop package for convenience and were so happy we did.

    Sent on 03/26/2020

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Taylor, Thank you so much for your kind words! You and your wedding was STUNNING! We are so grateful to have been apart of such a loving, unforgettable day! We wish you and your new husband all the happiness in the world!
  • Tina

    Tina H. · Married on 01/17/2021

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and beautiful people

    We booked this venue in January of 2020. The 9ft custom chandelier and the gorgeous bridal lounge sold it.

    Then the pandemic hit. We were super worried as our date was for January 2021. Around October, we asked if we could postpone to the next year. They said it would be an extra $3k and we just didn't have it.

    They were helpful in making sure our guests and vendors were all safe and that cleaning and sanitary measures were being met.

    I will say, Isabel and Ally were ABSOLUTE ANGELS! They made sure to be as friendly and helpful as possible, even helping to decorate. They both went above and beyond for me and my crew.

    I would recommend this venue as it is absolutely beautiful and the staff are gracious and willing to help at all possible turns.

    Just try to avoid any pandemics 😁

    Sent on 01/19/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Tina, thank you so much for your review! You looked so gorgeous and everything was beautiful. We love serving our brides & grooms to the best of our ability. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your and Niko's special day.
  • Carlie

    Carlie S. · Married on 10/17/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue!

    When looking for wedding venues I was overwhelmed with how quickly they book out. We booked our venue over a year in advanced but let me tell you it did not disappoint. What I love about this venue is the charm that it offers with a rustic yet classy feel while also offering practical elements that most barn venues don’t offer. The indoor barn being air conditioned and heat controlled is a perk depending on the weather and while there is grass/trees for beautiful pictures the venue is mostly paved making it safe for all guests attending the wedding! They offer a prop room with decorating options saving money on rentals and are very responsive to any questions or concerns. Though this is a costly venue I felt it was well worth the price for what you get on the day of your wedding!

    Sent on 01/20/2021

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Carlie, we appreciate the feedback! Thank you so much for letting us play a part in your wedding day. We hope you created the best memories here at The Barn at Sycamore Farms. We can't wait to help other brides feel the same!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently just got married here and the venue is absolutely beautiful! We worked with Brandy and she was amazing and super flexible about many different things. The security guards that they hire to be at your event can be kind of rude.. They pulled my husband aside to tell him about a problem when he should be the last person to be bothered about the issue that happened! All in all- we had an amazing day and I would recommend it!

    Sent on 07/17/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Kayla. That is unfortunate that your husband was pulled aside. We strive to keep a good working relationship with our security guards and strive to have the best vendors out at the barn.
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/26/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sycamore farms

    The barn is a gorgeous place for a wedding, the grounds are kept immaculate and the atmosphere is great! The addition of the prop room (extra charge) is really helpful and saves you from having to buy decorations, that being said, you are responsible for carrying all of the furniture and decor back up to the room after the wedding so plan on staying behind a few hours. All that being said, we had an incredible day at the venue and wouldn’t change anything about that day!

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Megan,

    Thank you so much for your kind review! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and you were so great to work with. Wishing you a lifelong happiness.
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 04/14/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our experience with Sycamore Farms started well, we met with the manager and signed a contract with them in Sep. of 2016 for our April 2018 wedding. The venue had the atmosphere we were looking for and looked beautiful. We were given a list of preferred vendors to use, but according to the contract, we were only required to pay a $500 fee for a non-approved caterer. We went forward with our plans, and things went smoothly. Two weeks before the wedding, we received an email from Kristina, who works for Southern Events, and she told us that we were using the wrong vendor for our rentals, and that Southern Events had exclusive rights to the venue. We explained that wasn’t how it was worded or stated in our contract, and we felt that two weeks before the wedding was a little short notice if we had to change our rental vendor. We had already made all our payments with everyone by this point. We told our wedding planner to reach out to the manager from Sycamore, to see if this was going to be a problem. The manager told the planner the issue again (again, nowhere did we agree to use any rental vendor in the contract) and said she would talk to Kristina and decide. We didn’t get a final confirmation from the manager until a day and half later, even though Kristina told our planner it was fine before that. A day and a half is a long time when you may have to make wedding altering plans and stressed my wife out completely because we had no final answer. After the manager answered, she told us we had to pay $500 dollars for a non-preferred vendor, but she would waive the fee. We told her nowhere in the contract did it say anything about a fee for rentals, so we don’t know why we would be charged a fee at all. All in all, the venue was great, however, customer service at the venue could be improved, in our opinion the manager was unfriendly and seemingly unappreciative of our business.

    Sent on 04/25/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Your review helps grow our business. We are thankful to work with Southern Events. They are great to work with and Kristina is great.
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 09/21/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Decent experience, but a hit a few bumps

    Overall, our guests were very happy with this venue! My husband and I had a great time, and our photos are amazing. The ladies' room is beautiful, and the guys loved the gentlemen's area. The chandelier in the barn really added a lot and made it not feel like the typical Tennessee barn wedding venue. The barn did not feel crowded, and there was plenty of room to include a band, dance floor, and a photo booth with our 190 guest count.

    I would probably give this venue more of a 3.5 rating, and here is why:

    1) We had a very poor experience with communication. For example, in a crazy confusion of the A/V package, we were told by a venue representative that they actually didn't know what the A/V package included. Additionally, there were many other instances in which we were confused, such as being told differently than what our contract said pertaining to when forms were due, sent a 90 day payment reminder from a venue representative two months before our wedding (sparking fear that a) our 90 day payment was never received and that b) they had the wrong date on file), just to name a few. Our point of contact changed a few months after our initial booking, which could explain some of the confusion.

    2) Fortunately we did not rack up any fees, but this contract language includes dozens of ways to get fined (comparatively speaking, much more than other venues we looked at). Luckily, we had an awesome planner familiar with the venue's policies, Sweetwater Events, but we couldn't escape the feeling that we were walking on eggshells. A huge thing to know about this venue is the trash situation: they do not have a trash receptacle on site, therefore you can have your caterer take all trash off site to their personal business trash receptacle (which we had to pay an additional $400 for ours to stay at the venue from the end of dinner time to the end of the reception time), work out your own way of doing the trash removal with a lot of headache and likely additional expense, or if any bagged trash is left on site, it is charged an amount per bag resulting in an additional fee.

    3) The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL, which is the whole reason we chose it. About two hours before my ceremony, it POURED rain unexpectedly. Then, the sun came out and the paved walk to the bridge immediately dried up, thanks to the power of the hot sun (it was in the 90s that day). I am not sure how this issue could best be tackled, but a construction flaw in both the back veranda and the island is a significantly uneven surface, which means that if it rains a decent amount within, I'd say, 12-24 hours of your wedding, it will likely affect your use of the outdoor space. The back veranda had to be squeegeed off in parts, as there were sporadic huge puddles on the concrete ground as rain flooded parts (the dips in surface) of the veranda. The island had a similar issue; understandably, the aisle (center of the island) was super worn down. Unfortunately for us, though most parts of the island had mostly dried up enough to walk on (in those two hours of baking sun), there were still puddles inches deep in the aisle, resulting in us not being able to use it. Again, I am no construction expert, but I do feel this issue could be improved (and my wedding day would have been much easier if it was never an issue to begin with). This factor just made it seem like such a gamble to choose a venue based on the strong hope of an outdoor wedding.

    Hopefully this is helpful information, as I appreciated many reviews during my wedding planning process!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Kara. Your wedding was beautiful and the food trolley was fun. Your feedback is important to us and helps us grow as a business.