The Barn at Sycamore Farms Reviews

17 | Arrington, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for The Barn at Sycamore Farms

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

17

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Bailey

    Bailey Camp · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Very helpful and responsive

    Sycamore Farms is a gorgeous venue in Arrington! It is a venue that is beautiful without anything done to it. Their team has been very helpful with everything so far!

    Sent on 10/28/2019

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Bailey! We strive to keep our venue beautiful for all of our special events and to be helpful to our brides all along the way. We are so excited for your wedding!
  • Branching

    Branching Out Floral · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue to work with

    We are a floral design company in Nashville. We have worked at Sycamore Farms on numerous occasions. I must say it is one of my favorite venues. It is beautiful, the possibilities are endless for décor and the staff is a delight to work with. You will not be sorry you have booked this venue.

    Sent on 06/10/2019

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy working with Branching Out and can't wait to see you out at the barn again soon!
  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been over six months since my daughters wedding and we are still receiving compliments thanks to Brandy Dyer and her team at The Barn at Sycamore Farms. They went above and beyond to make my daughter's vision for her wedding magical! They were on top of every detail requested! We met with them several times throughout the planning process which made the day of the wedding flawless! We were able to custom design our wedding using the spectacular prop room and top-notch vendors! The bride and groom suites not only provide amazing photo opportunities but allow everyone in the wedding party to relax and have a great time throughout the day! The venue itself is absolutely stunning...the island, the veranda, the barn, the bridge, the scenery... all breathtaking! I am beyond grateful for all the hard-work Brandy and her team did to make my daughter's wedding day a memory for a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/14/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great experience with the barn and a happy day for your daughter's wedding.
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandy Dyer and her team at The Barn at Sycamore Farms are fabulous! From the initial planning of our daughters wedding to the "day of" chaos, Brandy was a calm and organized source of comfort. One of the best things about our experience was the ability to customize our vision. The beautiful details & finishes of the venue allowed us to focus our time & resources on the food, drink & entertainment. We had so many people tell us & post to their social media that it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. That blew us away!! Thank you Brandy and The Barn at Sycamore Farms team!!
    xxoo -The Hardys & Scotts

    Sent on 05/25/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Melissa! We agree that it is so nice to be able to customize a wedding.
  • J

    John · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEYOND STUNNING!! Sycamore Farms is both a unique and versatile event venue. It has an abundance of natural beauty for hosting your next corporate or social event. The property has a magnificent and magical setting.
    As important as the beauty is the functionality. From a vendor standpoint they have thought of everything. From the ladies lounge to the gentlemen quarters to the stunning verandas, a detail was not missed. The catering kitchen is every caterers dream (we LOVE catering here). The state of the art A/V has everything you could possibly need and is appreciated by musicians and DJ's alike.
    We would highly recommend The Barn at Sycamore Farms for any gathering. Try this memorable space and you will enjoy the elegant charm and friendly staff.

    Sent on 06/07/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review and your kind words! We appreciate our vendors and we are glad you enjoy catering here.
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better experience for our daughter's wedding. Beautiful Venue and wonderful people to work with.

    Sent on 06/30/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Sheree! We are glad you and your family had a good experience at The Barn at Sycamore Farms.
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Brandy at the Barn at Sycamore Farms! She was WONDERFUL to work with! She communicated with the wedding planner and decorators. She answered all of our questions very quickly. She gave us her cell phone and we were able to text or call her with questions at any time. Leading up to the event, she was great working with to schedule walk throughs of the venue and was very flexible in the times! We loved the Barn at Sycamore Farms and would highly recommend for anyone in the Middle Tennessee area to check it out as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 03/02/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, Casey! We enjoy scheduling walk -throughs to help clients plan a great wedding day!
  • C

    Connie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!! They absolutely thought of everything. Beautiful chairs, an amazing kitchen, an incredible prop room and the scenery!! The staff was so helpful and professional. If you want an unforgettable experience..call The Barn at Sycamore Farms. You will not be disappointed!!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Connie! We are glad you were able to have an unforgettable experience at the barn.
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is all I can say! My daughter couldn't have asked for a better venue. Beautiful inside and outside. The grounds were spectacular. So much room for the guests (200 plus) and the quarters to get ready make you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. This place exceeded any expectations we could have possibly had. Brandy, who helped us, was amazing and so accommodating to help us pull off the dream reception. We could never thank them enough.

    Sent on 07/06/2016

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    We are so glad that we were able to share in your daughter's big day! Thank you for the wonderful review. We were honored to be a part of it.
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 06/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding vendor, I can say this venue is amazing!! Brandy & Rebecca are amazing to work with & full of great knowledge about the venue, plus ideas for your event.

    Sent on 07/15/2016

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thanks Tiffani! We love working with you! You're so fun and energetic! Looking forward to many more events together!
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at this venue and it is absolutely amazing and stunning. Everything was VERY well thought out when this venue was built. I worked with Brandy and she was a saint to work with. She always responded quickly, no matter what and every bride can only dream of working w/somebody like her-she was awesome. The set up is great and it's peace of mind that no matter the weather, you are guaranteed a gorgeous wedding set up!

    The only thing I would suggest to the owners of this venue is that for the amount you pay to secure this venue, a one hour rehearsal should be allowed and included in this price. While I understand this venue is and will only continue to be booked and become more popular, it should at least be an option to have rehearsal at this venue at some point prior to the wedding-one hour isn't too much to ask for without and additional charge being added.

    Sent on 11/08/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review and for your feedback. We agree that it is great to have multiple ceremony locations! We are glad you had a great experience.
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, amazing staff — couldn’t have gone more smoothly!! Everyone is so helpful, and my wedding was everything I dreamed of and more because of the Barn at Sycamore Farms!

    Sent on 05/05/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and your review, Maddie! We are so glad to hear that everything ran smoothly.
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently just got married here and the venue is absolutely beautiful! We worked with Brandy and she was amazing and super flexible about many different things. The security guards that they hire to be at your event can be kind of rude.. They pulled my husband aside to tell him about a problem when he should be the last person to be bothered about the issue that happened! All in all- we had an amazing day and I would recommend it!

    Sent on 07/17/2017

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Kayla. That is unfortunate that your husband was pulled aside. We strive to keep a good working relationship with our security guards and strive to have the best vendors out at the barn.
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/26/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sycamore farms

    The barn is a gorgeous place for a wedding, the grounds are kept immaculate and the atmosphere is great! The addition of the prop room (extra charge) is really helpful and saves you from having to buy decorations, that being said, you are responsible for carrying all of the furniture and decor back up to the room after the wedding so plan on staying behind a few hours. All that being said, we had an incredible day at the venue and wouldn’t change anything about that day!

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Megan,

    Thank you so much for your kind review! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and you were so great to work with. Wishing you a lifelong happiness.
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 04/14/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our experience with Sycamore Farms started well, we met with the manager and signed a contract with them in Sep. of 2016 for our April 2018 wedding. The venue had the atmosphere we were looking for and looked beautiful. We were given a list of preferred vendors to use, but according to the contract, we were only required to pay a $500 fee for a non-approved caterer. We went forward with our plans, and things went smoothly. Two weeks before the wedding, we received an email from Kristina, who works for Southern Events, and she told us that we were using the wrong vendor for our rentals, and that Southern Events had exclusive rights to the venue. We explained that wasn’t how it was worded or stated in our contract, and we felt that two weeks before the wedding was a little short notice if we had to change our rental vendor. We had already made all our payments with everyone by this point. We told our wedding planner to reach out to the manager from Sycamore, to see if this was going to be a problem. The manager told the planner the issue again (again, nowhere did we agree to use any rental vendor in the contract) and said she would talk to Kristina and decide. We didn’t get a final confirmation from the manager until a day and half later, even though Kristina told our planner it was fine before that. A day and a half is a long time when you may have to make wedding altering plans and stressed my wife out completely because we had no final answer. After the manager answered, she told us we had to pay $500 dollars for a non-preferred vendor, but she would waive the fee. We told her nowhere in the contract did it say anything about a fee for rentals, so we don’t know why we would be charged a fee at all. All in all, the venue was great, however, customer service at the venue could be improved, in our opinion the manager was unfriendly and seemingly unappreciative of our business.

    Sent on 04/25/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Your review helps grow our business. We are thankful to work with Southern Events. They are great to work with and Kristina is great.
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 09/21/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Decent experience, but a hit a few bumps

    Overall, our guests were very happy with this venue! My husband and I had a great time, and our photos are amazing. The ladies' room is beautiful, and the guys loved the gentlemen's area. The chandelier in the barn really added a lot and made it not feel like the typical Tennessee barn wedding venue. The barn did not feel crowded, and there was plenty of room to include a band, dance floor, and a photo booth with our 190 guest count.

    I would probably give this venue more of a 3.5 rating, and here is why:

    1) We had a very poor experience with communication. For example, in a crazy confusion of the A/V package, we were told by a venue representative that they actually didn't know what the A/V package included. Additionally, there were many other instances in which we were confused, such as being told differently than what our contract said pertaining to when forms were due, sent a 90 day payment reminder from a venue representative two months before our wedding (sparking fear that a) our 90 day payment was never received and that b) they had the wrong date on file), just to name a few. Our point of contact changed a few months after our initial booking, which could explain some of the confusion.

    2) Fortunately we did not rack up any fees, but this contract language includes dozens of ways to get fined (comparatively speaking, much more than other venues we looked at). Luckily, we had an awesome planner familiar with the venue's policies, Sweetwater Events, but we couldn't escape the feeling that we were walking on eggshells. A huge thing to know about this venue is the trash situation: they do not have a trash receptacle on site, therefore you can have your caterer take all trash off site to their personal business trash receptacle (which we had to pay an additional $400 for ours to stay at the venue from the end of dinner time to the end of the reception time), work out your own way of doing the trash removal with a lot of headache and likely additional expense, or if any bagged trash is left on site, it is charged an amount per bag resulting in an additional fee.

    3) The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL, which is the whole reason we chose it. About two hours before my ceremony, it POURED rain unexpectedly. Then, the sun came out and the paved walk to the bridge immediately dried up, thanks to the power of the hot sun (it was in the 90s that day). I am not sure how this issue could best be tackled, but a construction flaw in both the back veranda and the island is a significantly uneven surface, which means that if it rains a decent amount within, I'd say, 12-24 hours of your wedding, it will likely affect your use of the outdoor space. The back veranda had to be squeegeed off in parts, as there were sporadic huge puddles on the concrete ground as rain flooded parts (the dips in surface) of the veranda. The island had a similar issue; understandably, the aisle (center of the island) was super worn down. Unfortunately for us, though most parts of the island had mostly dried up enough to walk on (in those two hours of baking sun), there were still puddles inches deep in the aisle, resulting in us not being able to use it. Again, I am no construction expert, but I do feel this issue could be improved (and my wedding day would have been much easier if it was never an issue to begin with). This factor just made it seem like such a gamble to choose a venue based on the strong hope of an outdoor wedding.

    Hopefully this is helpful information, as I appreciated many reviews during my wedding planning process!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Kara. Your wedding was beautiful and the food trolley was fun. Your feedback is important to us and helps us grow as a business.
  • S

    s · Married on 10/15/2016

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception here recently. The venue is beautiful and the weather was perfect that day. Unfortunately, the venue's "state of the art" audio system cut off completely during the ceremony. It was difficult to hear any of the music or our officiant. Sadly, our videographer lost audio input because her equipment was connected to the venue's sound board when the sound went out.

    After several discussions with the venue, they were less than sympathetic and refused to take responsibility even though the event planner admitted they purchased additional equipment after our wedding to make sure the issue never happened again.

    Sad to say I can't recommend this venue after our disappointing experience. For the price point, I believe you can find much better value and service.

    Sent on 11/04/2016

    The Barn at Sycamore Farms's reply:

    We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. While we strive to make every event amazing we understand you were unsatisfied with the audio equipment.
    We take full responsibility for the malfunction of the wireless microphone. Immediately upon determining the malfunction we offered the planner the hand held microphone, and she declined, stating that the sound level was adequate.
    Although we did allow the videographer to plug into our sound mixer, it is standard that a videographer has secondary sound. We are not ultimately responsible for videography sound. In an attempt to rectify your dis-satisfaction we did refund 100 percent on the audio/video package.
    We are very pleased that the weather and venue met your vision. Your event was beautiful, your guests were lovely and we are extremely sorry that there was a microphone problem.