Weddings

The Barn at Stanton Crossing Reviews

The Barn at Stanton Crossing

The Barn at Stanton Crossing

West Olive, MI
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing. I’m going to have my 2020 wedding here

    They are super nice and respond well. They were affordable and the venue is soo pretty and versatile. I love how the catering is included or you can chose to have your own vendors. They are very personable. I LOVE THAT! They are great with kids which is a bonus in my eyes. Especially if you need to bring them along for the meetings. They genuinely care about your special day and want it to go as smoothly as possible. I can’t wait to have my wedding here!

    The Barn at Stanton Crossing's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome review, Rachel! We can't wait to help you host your big day in March 2020! If you need anything at all in the meantime, please let us know!

    Sincerely,
    Kristen DePirro and the Team @
    The Barn at Stanton Crossing
  • Mariela
    Mariela M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Experience Ever!

    I just got married last Saturday. We had a very short engagement which made it hard to choose a venue with availability. When I googled this venue I had already visited their restaurant and I was completely in love! The first impression we had was, they post everything on their website, which helps with budgeting! Then they responded to my email in less than 24 hrs. Kristen and her husband Rocco are truly the best coordinators ever. I went in for a tour and booked right away! The next 6 months were a blur but smooth sailing with them. The day of the wedding they went above and beyond, and their staff were truly amazing! I have nothing but 5+ stars for them! They work with you in every way and find ways to save YOU money! I went ahead with all in house vendors minus 3 things. It was truly helpful. My husband and I will always remember our wedding thanks to them. Book this location ASAP they are completely worth it!
  • J
    Jazzmine H. Married on 09/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect In every way

    Everyone was amazing.
    We had the best and most beautiful day of our lives.

    The Barn at Stanton Crossing's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review and the beautiful pictures! Your day was such a fun day to host! Congratulations and best wishes to you and Matthew!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an amazing experience and environment.
    The barn is such a warm and cozy atmosphere to have the wedding you want. The decorations were absolutely gorgeous! I was astonished the entire time. I would recommend The Barn every time

    The Barn at Stanton Crossing's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Megan! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the weddings you attended!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 04/27/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Barn at Staton Crossing creates a warm loving atmosphere. I attended two weddings one in the winter and one in the spring. Both weddings were unique and personal to the bride and groom. The venue was spacious and decorated to fit the bride and grooms dreams. Highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for the perfect wedding.

    The Barn at Stanton Crossing's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Victoria! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the weddings you attended!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful barn wedding

    This barn is absolutely beautiful! When we first booked this venue we knew it was perfect because we could have our ceremony at their location and our summer barn wedding could also have air conditioning which was a huge plus! It was also convenient that they offered catering and bar services so that we could handle all of those vendors in house. Not to mention the bbq and Mac n cheese was delicious. However we did have issues with communication during this whole process. When we first booked the venue we were in contact with Kristen and I was emailing with questions and we didn’t hear back from her for months until I finally sent another email expressing my concern. She texted me finally and said that it would never happen again. Until it did. I was calling and texting Kristen but never got any response until I got a call from Kati who I had never been in contact with. I felt like this was very unprofessional that Kristen couldn’t give me a courtesy message that we would now be working with someone else. From there Kati was helpful at answering our questions, the only discrepancy was when she would tell us one thing, and then later come back and change the answer. Also every time we talked with her we had to explain who we were, our date, and our details instead of her being prepared or organized with which bride and groom she was speaking with. The communication also continued to be frustrating during all of the changes that were happening with the state executive orders which we understood they were trying to figure it out to the best of their ability. At the end, they did everything they could to help us make sure we were able to still have our big day. Almost everything on our wedding day went perfectly! We had access the day before to set up most of our decorations so there was only a few things to be taken care of on the day of the wedding. We had a beautiful day with our ceremony outside, cocktail hour was indoor/outdoor so people could enjoy both spaces and play yard games, and we were able to have dinner upstairs with plenty of space on the outdoor patio so our guests could also enjoy both spaces. Our hiccup on the wedding day was that we paid for their “fill the taps” add on to the bar service which gave us beers that we thought all of our guests would like. However, the ones they told us would be on tap were not and beers that were on tap downstairs were not on tap upstairs. We were disappointed seeing that our guests were buying their own beers when we paid extra to have the options they would want. At the end of the day, I can not speak highly enough though about Rocco and how great he was on the day of our wedding. This meant everything to us!! He worked with our DJ to make sure everything went smoothly. He asked me what I needed when we got there which was unexpected but I was so grateful. I can’t speak highly enough about our experience with Rocco on our day, he handled it all! Overall this is a beautiful barn venue and we had a wonderful wedding day but we wanted to share our honest review and experience so that these things could be improved on and the next wedding there will be even better.
  • Hilary
    Hilary P. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Do not book

    I’m giving one star because i’m unable to rate the barn at stanton crossing with zero stars. My husband and I drove 3 hours north to check out what we thought would be our dream destination venue. We scheduled a date to meet with event coordinator Aleecia and when we showed up ended up meeting with one of the owners, Kristen. Kristen had sold us on the venue and we booked shortly after in Aug 2019 for our wedding in Sept 2020. We had minimal communication after that until someone named Cati reached out end of April 2020 wanting to schedule a food tasting in the midst of the Covid 19 pandemic. She was apparently the new event coordinator. I explained how we were very anxious due Michigan being completely shut down- no restaurants or gatherings permitted. Cati assured me things would be “normal” and sent me a letter that they were sending to May/June brides for “closure” on how to proceed with our wedding. I was told they were offering a 50% refund. Mind you, their contract specifically states you will receive a full refund if your wedding is canceled due to impossibility i.e. government not allowing you to have your wedding. At one point Cati stopped responding to me, as you can see in other reviews her communication skills are nonetheless non-existent. We ended up hearing from Kristen who refused to stand by the signed contract stating we would receive a refund due to impossibility clause. We ended up getting married in our hometown in OH as MI governor made it impossible for weddings in 2020. After our wedding date we e-mailed a letter twice and even sent it via mail requesting our refund and owners Kristen & Rocco did not have the decency to even respond. I hope future brides never have to deal with what I did during my wedding planning- to put it simply, do not book this venue unless you want months of headaches down the road. Customer service is horrendous.