Weddings

The Barn at Old Bethpage Village Restoration Reviews

The Barn at Old Bethpage Village Restoration

The Barn at Old Bethpage Village Restoration

Old Bethpage, NY
Rating 3.6 out of 5, 5 Reviews
View more information

5 Reviews

Rated
3.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 71% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 5

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We absolutely fell in love with the barn the minute we saw it! There are so few venues on Long Island that are as unique as the Barn and able to host a 275+ person wedding! It was a perfect choice for our October wedding. Laurie (catering) and Rosa (rentals) were so helpful and responsive from day one - I cannot thank them enough! They made the whole planning process easy and were wonderful to work with. The entire Dover staff was also wonderful on our wedding night!

    My only call out would be that I didn't love the DJ they worked with at the time of our wedding, I didn't think he followed what we had discussed in all our calls leading up to the wedding (and he asked for a LOT of detail - so I was surprised). That may have just been a one off issue for us though. However, Rosa was there the whole night and was helpful in speaking with him and getting him back on track when we approached her about it, which I was very appreciative of.

    Overall, I'd recommend the barn to any bride!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place made my dream wedding come true. The stress leading up the the wedding was so worth it. We walked around the entire village and was able to get some great pictures. Rosa, who was the wedding planner and coordinator was amazing and so accodomating. The day of the wedding she made sure everything was perfect and that I was happy. My guest talk about how beautiful and how much fun they had till this day.
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married in July 2016. We absolutely loved our wedding. It was definitely different. We got to create our idea of a perfect wedding from scratch. It was rustic and had everything we wanted. Since it was a raw space we did a lot of decor ourselves, but we were able to set up the day before which was extremely helpful. Rosa was the wedding planner and coordinator. She was such a great contact. She kept us organized and was flexible with our ideas and needs. Our pictures came out fantastic too. We went into the village and got some great shots with the old buildings and barns. Although the ceremony and cocktail hour was supposed to be outside - it started raining 5 minutes before. We had to change everything within 5 minutes and this probably would have normally been a disaster but it was actually perfect. All of our guest surrounded us in the barn as we said our vows. It was extremely intimate (and I say that even with our 210 guests). The barn is huge and all of our guests had plenty of room. We were very pleased we our experience and would definitely recommend it.

    A few things to consider, there is no bridal suite. Just a side room with a divider near the rest rooms. So if that’s important to you, you should ask about your options. I wasn’t planning on hanging out in the bridal suite at all so I didn’t really care. You need to pay extra for valet. It’s definitely important to get the valet as the parking lot is quite a distance away for older guests. Lastly, the kitchen is technically in the barn. They put up a divider and cook all the food behind the divider. At first this was a concern because I thought we would hear them or smell it. It was not even close to being noticeable. It was behind the bar and no one even noticed. The only issue I had was during the ceremony. My husband’s only request was to have Miller High Life beer for our guests as they arrived. Unfortunately, they served Coors instead. BUT Rosa fixed it immediately!!


  • L
    Lou Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn't actually book with the barn A.K.A. The Dover Group but the Dover Group will definitely not get my bid for the wedding. First the county charges 5 grand to book the venue. Ok. Fine. But not only does the Dover Group charge per plate, they charge PER CHAIR AND TABLE. Really? I did the math and it would have costed nearly 30 grand for a 100 person wedding? No thanks.

    The Barn at Old Bethpage Village Restoration's reply:

    Brittany, we are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the previous concessionaire. Lessing's Hospitality Group is now the concessionaire as of 1/1/2020. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Lack of responsiveness and professionalism

    I did not end up booking with them because their professionalism and responsiveness are ATROCIOUS!!!

    I began email communication with Adam from the Dover Group, the representatives of The Barn, on September 8th in which he sent me the available dates and menus. I responded on 9/9 about coming by for a tour, and initially he responded right away. He emailed me back that day and said he could schedule me for a tour on either October 4th @ 12:30, or October 5th at 12, 1, or 1:30.

    I responded back less than 20 minutes later stating that October 5th would be great at any of the available times... sadly that was the last I heard from Adam. He NEVER bothered to email or call with a confirmation of any kind. On September 16th I tried to email in order to confirm our tour of the venue for 10/5, but again NEVER received a response of any kind.

    Finally, after calling several phone numbers I was able to get in touch with someone from the Dover Group on September 30th at around 9:15 in the morning (their number is not easy to find). The woman I spoke to said I would "need to talk to Adam, but he doesn't come in till 12." I explained my situation to her and left her my phone number, to which she claimed she would let Adam know and he would get back to me later that day... again, NEVER heard back from him.

    Sadly, October 5th came and went without any response or confirmation for us to come by for a tour. That being said, my fiance and I now have ZERO interest in booking our wedding at The Barn nor will we ever recommend it to anyone we know.

    The Barn at Old Bethpage Village Restoration's reply:

    Brittany, we are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with the previous concessionaire. Lessing's Hospitality Group is now the concessionaire as of 1/1/2020. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.