The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm Reviews

8 | Wolfeboro, NH
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

11 User photos

The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 1
The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 2
The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 3
The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 4
The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous place

    I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful setting for our big day, and the owners were so very sweet and helpful!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • R

    Rebecka · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We mostly interacted with Perrin in person, but communicated with his wife Julie via email often. Julie was always quick to respond, and super helpful with last minute questions. They have two open houses a year which helps with planning for decorations and tables and stuff. Perrin checked in multiple times when we were visiting, setting up the barn, decorating, during the wedding, and cleaning up, on how things were going and if we needed anything, not to mention takes care of the venue's gardens to perfection. Also, they have the sweetest dog, Necco, for honorable mention. I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.

    The bridal suite was newly built, and so gorgeous! It has a porch you can sit on with your bridesmaids on the day of your wedding with mimosas and snacks. Also, at most barn venues, you have to rent your own bathrooms which run at least $1000 a pop. This venue has a bathroom, so that already saves you money. I highly recommend this venue! Thank you Perrin and Julie!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue and the grounds are perfect and Perrin and Julie were fantastically easy to work with. They were helpful every step of the way - from outlining the things they needed from us to loaning a pair of shears during set up! Perfect spot for a DIY wedding.

    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 6
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 7
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 8
    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Perrin are phenomenal and extremely accommodating! The Barn at Moody Mountain was the perfect place for our wedding and our 110 guests. The rustic barn creates a laid back, yet elegant atmosphere, and the ideas are endless for the space provided. The setting allowed for some priceless pictures and a lifetime of memories.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous! It would be the worst weather, and this place is still so beautiful. You can get married outside, or inside the barn (or a rented tent) if it rains. The owners are extremely flexible, helpful, and kind. They answered all the questions we had, even ones that did not have to do with them. Anytime they didn't know an answer, they would figure out how we could find out. The responded very quickly and were just absolutely great to deal with. I would recommend this place to everyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose the Barn at Moody Mountain farm as our wedding venue! Everything was perfect and Julie and Perrin are great to work with! Their website made finding vendors easy AND our guests loved how beautiful the scene all around us was.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • G

    Grady · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having our wedding at Moody Mountain Farm! The convenience of having the place from Thursday-Sunday, the ability to stay there overnight for the weekend with our bridal parties, the flexibility of hiring whoever we wanted, AND of course the stunning beauty of the location made this the perfect spot for us! So happy to have found MMF and loved working with Perrin and Julie - they were so accommodating and responsive from start to finish. I highly recommend checking out this lovely location!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth Bryant · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    As soon as I walked into the Barn at Moody Mountain Farm, I knew we were going to get married there. I literally cried!! Julie and Perrin made everything so easy for us since the beginning. Perrin was available the entire day before and of the wedding to help out with vendors and what not. The venue is immaculate, the sunken garden with mountain views is breathtaking, and the bridal suite (or as we called it the She Shed) is perfect for getting ready in.

    I highly recommend getting married here and will cherish the memories we made her for the rest of our lives. Thank you giving us the wedding of our dreams!! We will visit whenever we are in Wolfeboro!

    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 9
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 10
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 11
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 12
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 13
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 14
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 15
    The Barn at Moody Mountain Farm 16
    Sent on 10/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review