The Barn at Kennedy Farm Reviews

16 | Lizton, IN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Barn at Kennedy Farm

Recommended by 96%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

The Barn at Kennedy Farm 1
The Barn at Kennedy Farm 2
The Barn at Kennedy Farm 3
The Barn at Kennedy Farm 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and Jen at the Barn at Kennedy Farm were responsive, informative, and integral to our successful wedding! Jen was amazing, responded to all questions and concerns and lead the way as we did not have an outside event planner. She coordinated with all of our vendors and was overly accommodating. We highly recommend the Barn and Kennedy Farm to anyone looking to book a wedding or other large event!

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Kennedy Farm is a magical venue with a staff that bends over backwards to make sure you have the day of your dreams. Julie was our Day of Coordinator, and she took all the stress out of our big day. The Barn at Kennedy Farm received some of the best compliments from our guests and looked absolutely gorgeous. Between the staff and the venue, I can't imagine a better place to have a wedding!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my eye on the Kennedy for months before we were finally engaged. I immediately booked a tour with Kim (the owner) and was crushed to learn we had to wait a year a half for a Saturday date because the venue is so popular. But let me tell you -- IT IS WORTH THE WAIT! The venue is beautifully constructed unlike any other barn venue in the state of Indiana. All of the other venues I scouted at the time were made with new pine (so everything had a yellow hue in photos) and all of them were constructed in the shape of a giant square/rectangle. The Kennedy used beautiful dark brown reclaimed wood and is constructed in the shape of a cross or X. It sits on a ton of acres too so everything is quiet, spacious and gorgeous for photos and overall ambiance.

    Don’t let the price tag scare you away because you get SO MUCH with the Kennedy: a day of coordinator (We had Melia and she was amazing! She’s really a 2-month coordinator because she starts working with you 2 months out!), you get tons of décor options, tables, chairs (nice wood ones too! Not tacky plastic ones that you want to cover!), and linens all included, and they even let us do our rehearsal AND our engagement photos on the property all at no additional cost. You also are not pigeon-holed into vendors – you can use whoever you like or the Barn will give you a list of referrals if needed. You get separate quarters for groom and bridal parties to get ready, too. I will also add the day of your wedding you literally just show up and start getting yourself ready – the wonderful staff does it all for you! Our coordinator came and got me about an hour and a half before the ceremony started to have me do a final look through and it was PERFECT!!! Seriously, book The Barn at Kennedy Farm – you will not be disappointed!

    The Barn at Kennedy Farm 5
    The Barn at Kennedy Farm 6
    The Barn at Kennedy Farm 7
  • T

    Teeaira · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! One flat fee and everything was included, including a lot of decor and a day of coordinator

  • User6146218 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just went to visit The Barn at Kennedy Farm for the first time this past Monday and knew as soon as we pulled up the drive that this would be our wedding venue! We booked our absolute dream wedding date right at the end of the visit! The Barn at Kennedy Farm is breathtaking and an open slate (which we loved) to create exactly what we envision. They have a list of preferred vendors but you are not limited to them. The pictures of the barn and the property are EXACTLY what you see online. It was such a relief because we can't say the same for other venues we had looked at. Lastly, Kim is exactly what we were looking for in an owner of a venue! Kim is so passionate about her property and all it has to offer. She is very up front about pricing and there are no hidden charges. Now, we can't wait for July to hurry up! We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else!!! :)

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Barn at Kennedy Farm on 3/25/17 for our wedding and it was absolutely AMAZING! It was the perfect place to hold the wedding of my dreams. From the beginning of the planning process until the end of the reception, we were extremely satisfied. The Barn looks exactly like the pictures; it is gorgeous! Kim, the owner is great to work with and she supplies wedding planners that help with the process and the day of. The wedding planners were great as well! They had great suggestions and for the price, it's a great deal! There are so many props and items that you can use of theirs which helps you save a ton of money! Everyone at the Barn was so friendly and nice to work with. We have heard so many compliments from the guests about how amazing the venue was. I cannot say enough good things about our experience and this venue. I would choose this site again in a heartbeat! HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 04/12/2017

    The Barn at Kennedy Farm's reply:

    Kellie, Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so glad that your day was exactly how you hoped it would be and that we could be a part of it. It was our pleasure. Best wishes, The Barn at Kennedy Farm team
  • M

    Marina · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was so beautiful! When we booked with the barn we didn't realize all the little
    Extras that were included. We didn't have to buy a lot of things because they provided them for us. Our wedding day went so smooth because Jen a member of the barn staff was there to oversee things. She was helpful and helped put my mind at ease. She really took so much stress off of me and I am so thankful that she was there. We would pick the Barn a 1000x again if we had to.

  • J

    Joan · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and wonderful people running the venue. Everything was perfect!

  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team and beautiful venue! Guests absolutely loved it!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing a LOT of research and visiting and touring many venues, we decided to have our wedding here. Kim, the owner, was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She designed the barn herself and has put her heart and soul into it...and it shows. She was very upfront about her pricing, which, by the way is very fair and often less than other venues considering everything that comes with it. I am a bride who didn't have a lot of pinterest-y stuff at my wedding and it was still FABULOUS!!! Our guest RAVED about the barn and how beautiful it was. Everyone kept telling me that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. If you choose to have your wedding there, you will not be disappointed. The place is AMAZING!!!

  • User5609283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, professional staff all around great experience!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give The Barn at Kennedy Farm 100 / 100 stars, we would!

    Not only is the venue beautiful, charming, and spectacular for any event, especially weddings, but the customer service is best in class.
    At every stage of our wedding process - planning, set-up, the special day - the team at The Barn at Kennedy Farm made sure all of our needs were met and expectations were exceeded. Kim, the owner of the venue, was very informative and helped us get familiar with the barn and all of its offerings, while Jen, our event coordinator, guided us as we created our own custom layout for our event, was a sweetheart answering every last one of our many questions, and worked with our Wedding Planner to ensure that everything went according to plan day of.

    On top of all of this, The Barn at Kennedy Farm offered us countless options for seating and decor - included in our package!

    If you're looking for the perfect event venue, then look no further. You won't have a single regret hosting your event at The Barn at Kennedy Farm.

    The Barn at Kennedy Farm 8
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This barn is absolutely gorgeous! Kim has built this barn to perfection! Kim, the owner, is also a wonderful person! She is very sweet and nice to work with. She always makes time for you! If you are looking for a CLASSY rustic wedding venue, this place is perfect!

  • N

    Vanessa · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was very helpful. The barn pricing online hasn't changed, unfortunately, and it's pretty steep. However, she is very flexible with decor. She doesn't require you to go through 'her' vendors for catering, photography, DJ, florist....none of it. There is a lot that comes with this massive place. The barn is beautiful! Bathrooms onsite. NO port-o-lets!!! With the pricing you get people there to help set up for it all. And in case of weather Kim goes over options the day of your wedding to pull guests inside for the ceremony, if need be.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect for our special day. The guests had a great time and it was a joy working with the staff! They are a newer venue so they have had some kinks to work out with scheduling pre planning meetings but everything went so smoothly the day of that I hardly remember the fiasco's leading up to it.

    They are open to vendors which was great because we had food trucks as our meal. They also have a lot of decorations on site that you can use! It is a very elegant twist to the classic barn wedding!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/04/2016

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The Barn at Kennedy Farms is beautiful inside and out. As of right now, they don't require you to use their recommended vendors. The barn is expensive. You do get a lot for your money. However, make sure to tell them you do not want them to show the barn the day of your event. We had 3 couples/families come in the morning of our wedding do a full walk through touching our decor. It was very upsetting especially when you paid so much for the venue. Kim was great when we first booked with her. She was just starting out, however, the closer the wedding day approached the more hands off she was and the more she forgot about us and what our contract initially stated. We were scrutinized for being at the barn at 10, which was in our contract, versus their new time of 11. We were told our decor would be moved from the pole barn, where it was housed, into the event barn. It was pouring the day of our wedding. My groom, groomsmen and some of my bridesmaids were lugging our decor more than 40 yards away in the pouring rain. Kim and some of her staff (her mother) stayed through the wedding wearing shorts and button down plaid shirts. They showed up in some of our pictures. They do have a day of wedding coordinator. You don't need to hire one! They didn't tell us all what Misty could do so we spent additional money for one and didn't need to. Sadly, that person didn't work out early and left when we told her not to and Misty called their company and lied stating we did tell her it was ok. All-in-all the barn is amazing and you get great shots there. But make sure to be stern in what you are expecting and get it in writing. Make sure the mom is asked to not be there. She gets defensive because it is her daughter's business. Which we understand. However, it can make it difficult in the business world when the mom is arguing with you and your bridal party. Have your contract there the day of your wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review