Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Glistening Pond Reviews

The Barn at Glistening Pond

The Barn at Glistening Pond

Falls, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

16 User photos

  • L
    Libby S. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    Where to even start---The Barn at Glistening Pond is the most incredible venue, and their team is second to none. We reached out in Summer of 2019 for a September 2020 wedding--which we then had to postpone because of the C-word and Denise never batted an eye. As our new date, of October 17, got closer Denise was super helpful and attentive to all of our questions and requests. And this was all before the wedding even happened. On WEDDING DAY, Denise and her team were on top of EVERYTHING, making sure the day went smoothly from the first moment of setting up. At night, DJ took over as venue coordinator and he continued to ensure that our day and night went as amazing as possible (he even pulled out all the stop and managed to produce a showstopping double rainbow)! NOW, let's talk about the venue. STUNNING--SIMPLY STUNNING, and they have everything that you could possibly need to decorate the barn to make it just as you want. Run, don't walk to the Barn at Glistening Pond. I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • Kyle
    Nicole C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Evening

    I don't know what to say about this place that hasn't already been said. The property is beautiful, the ceremony and reception barns are amazing, and the staff are just so easy to work with. They really make sure that everything goes off without a hitch. Anything that you might need for a beautiful rustic style wedding can be borrowed from their storage on site. All of our guests raved about how amazing the venue was. I can't recommend this place enough.
  • E
    Erica M. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2021 wedding

    The barn is the best venue ever! My guests all said it was the prettiest venue they've seen. There is space for a huge dance floor and outdoor spaces to hang out for anyone who does not want to dance. We even had space for yard games! DJ, Denise, and Michelle were absolutely amazing, sweetest people ever! They all were so helpful before, during, and after the wedding. Highly recommend the barn!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • The Reilly's
    Alyssa Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect-o!

    This venue is everything we were looking for & more! Denise was such a delight, very responsive and extremely helpful. She explained to us how their previous brides donated some of their decor, which can contribute to future weddings.. talk about bargain and finding your "borrowed" all in one! Also, military friendly! So excited to have our wedding here on October 25, 2020!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Barn Wedding

    This barn was by far the most beautiful venue that we looked at. They had a ceremony barn which overlooked a pond with a beautiful fountain and swans. The reception barn was by far the best barn that we looked into for our wedding as well. It was one of the only in the area that had air conditioning and full wheelchair accessibility, which was incredibly important to us.

    I mean, the photos of this place can speak for themselves, but what really made it amazing was the attentiveness of the owners. Denise went above and beyond to make our day super special. She met with us on very last minute notice (on my end) the week of our wedding. I'm also a person who didn't have a great vision of all of the small detailed decorations - I just gave her a general vision and a color palette and she decorated the place beautifully. We really only had to worry about the flowers and a few other additions. The other incredible part is as far as decorations go - I really didn't have to buy many because she has hundreds-thousands of decorations stored in her barn for free use for the day.

    Our guests were in awe with the beauty of this place and our photographer got some amazing photos here. We would highly recommend the barn to anyone looking for a beautiful rustic style wedding.
  • Kristie
    Kristie S. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    We got married at the barn last weekend and I cannot even begin to explain how overwhelmingly gorgeous the venue is! DJ and his staff were there for us from the day we booked the barn until the end of our wedding. If you are looking for a barn/rustic venue, this is the place! Thank you for everything!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    I will never ever forget our wedding day because of this place. We absolutely fell in love as soon as we turned on the road up to the main barns. This place is AMAZING and couldn't have made a better choice. All the people who work there are the nicest people you'll ever meet. The place is just gorgeous. They have so many decorations available to you and so many things available to you, you don't even have to buy much. The views are to die for and the barn itself is nothing I've seen before. I would get married there all over again. LOVE LOVE LVOE
  • Maria
    Maria S. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooooo beautiful and soooo perfect!

    The barn was incredible. It was more beautiful than I thought could be possible. The crew at the barn was so helpful and went above and beyond and made my wedding day very easy, fun, and enjoyable.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    They were amazing to work with and our day was PERFECT. Denise and DJ are AWESOME. The Barn just gets better and better every time you visit. An absolutely beautiful and fabulous venue.
  • S
    Sattie Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best barn venue

    A bit pricey, even for a Friday wedding. but absolutely beautiful venue.
  • Kortney
    Kortney Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ and Densie are awesome! They were so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    When my husband and I were looking for a place to get married, we knew we wanted a barn venue at the end of October (2018). We started searching two years ago, in 2016. We live in the Lehigh Valley, and the barns were all beautiful, but some of the prices were ridiculous. I mean, just to turn on the "white, twinkle lights" surrounding the beams of the ceilings, some venues charged up to $300. The Barn at Glistening Pond was on my last list of barn venues to visit. It was about an hour and a half drive from where we live, but as soon as we were greeted by DJ (one of the owners), and entered the barn, we knew this was it. The barn is absolutely stunning, they do NOT charge extra just to turn the "white, twinkle lights" on. There are so many places to take pictures. There is a ceremony barn, where we ended up saying our vows. There is a hearth out on the patio where you can also say, "I do." I promise you will not be disappointed. The day of the wedding, the only thing I needed to decorate were the tables. Everything else is taken care of. You can decorate however you choose, and they have TONS of decorations left behind you may use. I would get married there over and over again. Denise (one of the owners), was quick to respond to every e-mail and question I had. And they day before and the day of, there were there every step of the way helping us out. Truly one of kind. Every single guest was impressed. Thank you, Barn at Glistening Pond, for making our dream come true.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The barn is absolutely beautiful! DJ and Denise were fantastic to work with, they helped me pull together all our ideas and plans for our day.
    Everything was perfect!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good about The Barn at Glistening Pond! From beginning to end, owners and brother-sister team, DJ and Denise, made our wedding day perfect! DJ and Denise allowed us to set up the day before (Friday), for our wedding on Saturday. They made sure that our tables were set up and ready for decoration, helped move new pieces into the space, and did everything in their power to make sure that everything ran smoothly. They also allowed us to leave everything Saturday night and come back on Sunday to clean up/pack up, since there wasn't another wedding happening right away. They were so very kind and accommodating of all our needs. Prior to our wedding, they responded to emails in a timely manner and answered any/all of our questions. I highly recommend them, and their venue! It was absolutely beautiful, and our wedding couldn't have been more perfect!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so accommodating from start to finish, and so easy to work with! The Barn was constantly being improved and beautified; so many of my guests commented on how beautiful and unique it was! There were lots of wonderful places for photos, our guests loved being out on the beautiful deck, and Denise was SO helpful with decorations and logistics (and was such a doll too). I wasn't initially looking for a barn venue, but I just fell in love with this charming place.
  • A
    Annie Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have had a better experience with the Barn at Glistening Pond- it was the first venue we looked at and knew it was exactly what we wanted. This is a true family owned business- DJ and Denise are such a great bro/sis duo and they make you feel like one of family. DJ is always there working on the barn making smart improvements(AC, heat, more bathrooms, ice, portable bars, cocktail tables, etc)- it was pretty incredible all the changes they made between booking date vs the wedding date!

    They are very accommodating with visits - we are out of towners and must have visited at least 7 times over the last year to meet with various vendors. Each time they were more than happy to open the barn to us so we could do what we needed to do.

    The barn is beautiful! Small touches make it look incredible so we didn't have to spend a huge amount on flowers/decor. We got married on the patio w. a tent(it was raining all day but it didn't matter), re purposed the patio for cocktail hour and then had the reception inside. We had 150 people and thought the reception space was the perfect size for plenty of room between tables & ample dance floor space. There was room to fit a few more tables comfortably too.

    Overall, we were so happy with the barn and it was exactly what we were looking for in a reception space! You will not be disappointed booking this venue!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was absolute perfection. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it and never looked at another venue. From the gorgeous stone patio, to the massive deck to the stunning interior, this was the ideal setting for a rustic wedding. The staff was beyond accommodating and stayed on site the entire day to make sure every detail was taken care of. The lighting, tables and chiavari chairs were all included and we were able to bring in our own alcohol, which was a huge plus!

    We luckily had perfect weather so we were able to get married outside in front of the fire, got beautiful pictures all over the scenic setting of the barn and our guests were able to enjoy the deck all night. The on-site bridal suite made getting ready a breeze and allowed me to be on site all day to make sure deliveries were coming in correctly. I would recommend this venue 1000 times over. My only complaint was how fast my perfect day went!
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The setting is absolutely beautiful and perfect. You barely need to decorate anything because it has a charm of its own! I fell in love with this place the minute that I saw pictures of it. My guests were so pleased with how beautiful it was, and we had so many people tell us it was the best/most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. We could not be happier!
  • J
    Jeri Married on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of my friends put it perfectly: "I feel like I'm on a Hollywood set! Everything is Perfect!" And it will be with this fantastic family who bends over backwards to help you have a MAGICAL day! The setting is astounding, the barn is rustic but classy. Can't say enough good things about these people and this place!
  • H
    Haley Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a perfect , romantic, rustic venue with wonderful owners to work with, this is your place!
  • T
    Tom D. Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't even consider any other barn location - this place is absolutely perfect and the owners are extremely helpful, before during and after the event. We can't count the number of guests who claimed we had the best wedding they've ever attended. If you are lucky enough to find an open date in the next few years don't hesitate - it won't be available for long!
  • K
    Kelsey W. Married on 06/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue

    The Barn at Glistening Pond is truly straight out of a fairytale. The entire property is absolutely beautiful on its own - so it doesn’t require much in terms of decorating! DJ and Denise are a dynamic duo and made sure everything was perfect for us. We couldn’t imagine a more gorgeous venue for our wedding.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/16/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful

    If you’re looking for a rustic, and beautifully classy barn than this venue is for you. The owners are so nice, are helpful, and allow you to use a ton of decorations that they have stored which helps so much for an already costly wedding. It was absolutely beautiful and you could tell the owners take pride in their venue. They are constantly updating and renovating the barn to make it even more perfect. I can’t recommend it enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message