The Barn at Finley Point Reviews

16 | Polson, MT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Barn at Finley Point

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to hold a event. Perfect in every way. Dennis and Lucy went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The grounds and the barn were immaculate and very warm and inviting. Thanks do much for sharing your property and providing a truly one of a kind experience.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denny and Lucy are incredible hosts. They truly go above and beyond to make sure your special day is everything you imagine. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning an event.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Denny & Lucy enough for all the help with our wedding, you two went above and beyond and because of you, our wedding weekend was fabulous!. Everything was more than perfect and everything we every wanted for our "Country, Barn Style Wedding! It is truly a Beautiful place & the scenery was breathtaking!! You can't beat the Montana views!! Our wedding turned into our fairytale and we would definitely recommend this venue for any event! The upstairs of the barn was absolutely perfect for pictures and all of us ladies to get ready in. Don't forget to check them out on facebook & their website to see lots of pictures including ours!
    Thanks again to Denny & Lucy!!
    Matt & Kelsey Grover 7/13/13

  • K

    Kerylyn · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first found the barn in 2010 when visiting friends suggested we go to a hoe down that was being held there. When we got engaged the barn was one of the first places we thought of for our venue because of the beautiful setting. We booked it without realizing all the work that has gone into making the barn an even more beautiful place since we had last visited. The grounds surrounding the barn provide the perfect backdrop for an outdoor wedding and the barn itself comes with more than enough space for guests. There is plenty of parking behind the barn so as not to show up in pictures, and the loft above the barn is perfect for getting ready. I highly recommend renting the loft too. We received so many compliments on the venue, but really the credit goes to Denny and Lucy for providing such a perfect place. Speaking of the owners, we did a lot of DIY projects for the wedding, and there were times we realized that we forgot something and about to run out on a frantic errand only to have Denny or Lucy swoop in with anything and everything that we could possibly need. I really could not thank them enough for taking some of the stress away and helping make my wedding day the best day of my life.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received many compliments on our daughter's wedding. "It was so beautiful..." but how could we go wrong with 'The Barn at Finley Point'. The 'Barn', creek, pond and beautiful lawns are a wonderful back drop. The owners Dennis and Lucy McCrumb were absolutely awesome! I highly recommend 'The Barn at Finley Point' for your wedding. A++
    Sheila Danz - Mother of the Bride

  • K

    Karli · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Finley Point is a perfect wedding venue. It was exactly what we envisioned for our country chic wedding. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with and very flexible with special requests. The Barn has beautiful views of the Mission Mountains and manicured landscaping, which made for amazing photos! We found the loft apartment and plumbed restrooms for our guests very convenient. We loved this place and highly recommend having your wedding or special event there.

  • T

    Talia · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at the Barn at Finley Point, and it was everything we dreamed it would be, and more. Every little girl imagines her wedding day and mine turned out even better than I could have ever hoped. From the spacious barn, to the cute little pond and surrounding land, it was absolutely perfect. I loved that we had the option to have the ceremony wherever we wanted it. Many people choose to have it with the beautiful pond in the background, but we chose to have the incredible view of the breathtaking mountains instead. It was so great to get done with our ceremony and simply walk up the hill to start our reception. I could not have painted a better picture for exactly what I wanted my reception to look like. It is set up so beautifully, it barely needed any decoration. I have actually had several friends contact me since my wedding asking me if they could borrow this or that which they noticed at the wedding, which were actually items that were already in the barn before I did any decorating of my own. The convenience of the apartment above the barn was very nice as well. The open space was so great to get ready in and act as a gathering place for the very large bridal party I had. And as if the setting wasn’t already perfect, I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lucy and Denny McCrumb. They allowed their beautiful home to be transformed into our perfect wedding day destination and they were absolutely wonderful to work with. From the moment we first went to look at the barn, (and instantly fell in love with it) to all the setting up, to the morning after the big day, they were there at a moment’s notice to help in any way they could. I can’t even count how many people have told me since the wedding that they have been to some wonderful weddings, but this one took the cake. I wouldn’t change a single thing about my wedding at The Barn and will have very fond memories of it for the rest of my life.



    Talia Whitmore

  • T

    Traci · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter got married here. They were awesome to work with. Such a beautiful location! I would highly recommend!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Our wedding experience at the Barn at Finley Point was exceptional.
    We felt so blessed to find such a wonderful place to get married. From
    our initial meeting through our wedding weekend, Lucy and Dennis were
    attentive to caring for our needs and made us feel very special. This
    level of personal care combined with the spectacular property made for
    a truly remarkable wedding experience. Our friends and family still
    rave about the location and beauty of the Barn. We wholeheartedly
    recommend the Barn to anyone looking to get married in the Flathead
    Valley."

    Jessica and Kels Phelps
    Married September 17, 2011

  • T

    Traci · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were researching our wedding venue, we came across the website for the Barn at Finley Point and we immediately knew this was where we were going to have our wedding. The owners, Denny and Lucy, are the most easy going and sweetest people any couple could hope to work with. They have done an amazing job transforming their property into the ultimate wedding venue! It has the rustic Montana touches that we were looking for as well as the most beautiful scenery that makes for the best wedding photos. The apartment above the barn was a fantastic surprise as the bridal party was able to get ready on location and we were able to stay in the apartment the night of our wedding. Another huge bonus was that they allowed campers and motor homes to be parked on their property so that our friends and family had the option to stay at the venue instead of driving home after the wedding. The cleanup was easy as well, as there was no crazy time limit like having everything out the night of the wedding. We cannot say enough wonderful things about these two lovely people, and we would highly recommend the Barn at Finley Point to ALL who want to get married and have a BLAST doing it!!!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Barn was magical. The property is absolutely gorgeous; we couldn't have imagined a better place to have our day. At The Barn you get the best of both worlds--a breathtaking property for your wedding and an intimate barn for the reception afterwards. We received so many compliments from guests, but we simply took advantage of what was offered and the rest just fell into place. Lucy was incredibly gracious and very helpful. She really made us feel as though it was 'our place' and allowed us to make it 'our day.' I simply cannot imagine our wedding without having had it at The Barn. We feel very blessed to have had such an amazing opportunity. It's a day I will never forget.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn at Finley Point is an absolutely beautiful venue. Not only is the barn its self a beautiful, rustic and romantic setting, but the property and scenery are breathtakingly gorgeous. I was so happy with my decision to have my wedding here, it turned out to more then I could have ever dreamed of. I still, three months after my wedding, am getting compliments on how beautiful it all turned out and how amazing the venue I picked was!
    The barn is already decorated so nicely that you really don't have to put a whole lot of work into it. Lucy, the owner, is a very pleasant woman to work with also. She is so helpful with ideas and so easy going. She was there to help us decorate the day before and let us use a lot of her personal items to help out. She made me and my family feel like we could make ourselves right at home. She is wonderful!
    The only thing I can think of to complain about was that you have to rent all your own tables and chairs. That would have been nice to not have to worry about, but it wouldn't keep me from booking with them again.

  • C

    crystal · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married and I could not have picked a better venue! Not only is it beautiful but so functional as well. With a beautiful loft to get ready on site, a men's room on site, a super nice bar and a seperate room for a buffet set up it really is perfect. We held our ceremony down by a gorgeous pond right on the property and had the reception up in the barn. It was perfect!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I knew the Barn at Finley Point was the venue for us when I started reading reviews and looking at photos online. Seeing the Barn in person a few months after we had made our decision just confirmed it for us. The Barn is a beautiful space that fit out personalities well. Denny and Lucy were very helpful, and somehow the weather was good even in late September! We held our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner at the Barn the day before the ceremony, which helped with logistics like tables and chairs. We had our ceremony outside by the pond, and moved the chairs back to the barn for the reception during the cocktail hour. I was a little worried about where guests would stay, or them getting to the Barn, as almost all of them were traveling from out of state, but everyone loved the vacation rental homes available in the close vicinity to the Barn. I had a bus make stops to get people to the Barn and to our after party when we left the Barn. The Barn is also easy to find, even for out of town guests. We received so many compliments from guests on the location, the Barn itself, and on all the details the Barn and Denny and Lucy pulled together for us. Thank you Denny and Lucy, it was a very special weekend!

  • User3677329 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend it.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review